The Battery Guys Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,237 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Battery Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Battery Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 302 3044

Email:

enquiries@imperiumbatteries.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Gillibrands Road,
East Gillibrands Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Battery Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never actually received my battery due to it being damaged on the shelf, dispute this I would still buy from battery guys again due to the vast price difference to other battery dealers. Love the fact that you get free next day delivery. The only thing I would love for the company to improve upon would be that either when you purchase an item from them or have one cancelled that they give you a text message as I was expecting my battery to turn up, until I checked my emails to discover that my order had been cancelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid the extra for guaranteed next day delivery but it didn't show up until the day after. No idea if this is a courier fault or it wasn't despatched in time, but either way I paid for something that wasn't provided so the experience could have been better. The battery itself was well packaged and works fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rob, Apologies for the later than expected delivery. I am not sure what the issue was but i have refunded the extra delivery charge.
Posted 7 months ago
Disappointing: I ordered for Saturday delivery - paying extra for that. Battery arrived the next Tuesday, with no prior response to my enquiry to cancel the order. ...and no offer to refund for the Saturday delivery. Battery arrived poorly packed compared to others I’ve ordered online before - and had clearly moved about the box in transit. More positively - despite all that the battery fits and works fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I am not sure what time the order was placed on the Friday, if it was after 3pm then the deadline had passed. This means the parcel would have been dispatched on Monday and arrive on Tuesday.
Posted 5 months ago
Next day delivery as promised but unfortunately a computer error sent the wrong battery as mine was out of stock. After a couple of calls we were refunded and matter was resolved. Good service therefore.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I asked for next working day delivery but it arrived the day after that - it seems that it was initially meant to be delivered by one courrier on the first day and this was shunted onto a second courrier who delivered it the next day - the second courriers were very good - live tracking of the driver etc - so in the end very good but a day late
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent delivery times . unfortunately the battery ordered wasn't the battery received ☹️.spoken to the company as they are going to send partcial refund !watch this space 🤞
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Delivered on time but the packaging was terrible so as no paper invoice/delivery note provided. The battery was unsuitable. hence bought another one from car parts 4 less which is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
29/12/20- 12:48pm I ordered a Battery & next day delivery(before the deadline of 3pm ). I received an email notification of purchase almost immediately. The next day nothing happened! no delivery, no emails. When I phoned the contact number it was immediately answered by a welcoming voice, only to inform me there were no deliveries now until 5th Jan. my order had missed the courier!. Needless to say, this wasn't expected as I had passed all the provisos for a next day delivery and paid for the pleasure. this is why I have given 3 stars..*** I wasn't happy with the result of a delayed delivery so I requested a refund. this was done within the hour. Thanks, Battery Guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The battery is fine and works. The problem was with the delivery firm. They had obviously not kept the parcel upright as there was battery acid leaking out of the box. This has now badly stained the doorstep where the delivery was left. I had to go and buy battery top-up fluid to replace the amount that had leaked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super fast delivery. Online battery checker displayed only two batteries for my car registration. However - Both were identical in size and dimensions (both 240mm long) and on arrival it turned out to be 33mm too long to fit into the car. I was unable to measure the battery beforehand and trusted to the web-site. Putting my registration into the checker now displays two shorter (207 mm) batteries. A second battery had to be ordered. I am now left with a battery that I am unable to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered battery at 2pm on a Friday in the hope it might turn up Saturday but more likely on the Monday. Did not turn up until nearly 6pm on the Tuesday. Bit of a pain but battery is competitively priced and easy to order online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not arrived after 4 days !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good value. Not delivered as promised on web site. No delivery company details so tracking number worthless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality battery at a competitive price. However I had hoped for next day delivery and it took 3 days. Another point is that I was sent an email with a tracking number but no indication of which carrier company it applied to!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, battery was broken on delivery, I'm still waiting on a replacement... Called but no answer. Please review my email and reply. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Battery came with liquid inside package hard to get a proper phone call music kept cutting in when making complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello The battery is great. However, I still have received the grease I ordered. I called sales and they send they would send that was last week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not received my item so can't make a review about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The battery I got wasn't the one on the web site, but is adequate for the car and works fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
paid for next day but The battery Guys were let down by Parcel Force
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Battery Guys is rated 4.58 based on 1,237 reviews