The Battery Guys Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,248 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Battery Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Battery Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 302 3044

Email:

enquiries@imperiumbatteries.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Gillibrands Road,
East Gillibrands Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Battery Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good prices battery. Definitely buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Asif, Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers. How could we improve the service we provided?
Posted 1 week ago
Although one of the batteries I ordered was the wrong one, it was sorted very quickly and with no fuss Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ace, quick and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Adam, Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers. How could we improve the service we provided?
Posted 1 week ago
Battery fine. Delivery good but despite a follow up request no receipt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul, I am sorry this has not been sent, I will send this over to you now.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi my last battery I purchased from you so very satisfied the only thing I have concerns about is on the website I ordered a 60amp 600cca But on the battery that arrived is says 60amp 500cca so just slightly misleading. Thanks Gary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Gary, I am sorry for the confusion regarding the CCA. It would appear to be a mistype on our website, thanks for pointing this out to me and I have amended it. Thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
not the cheapest replacement available, but well pleased with item purchased and impressed with the ease of installation provided by sensibly placed handles and terminal covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
V. Pleased with the battery and being able to drive car again! Think information re delivery needs to be clearer. I paid for next day delivery (order before 3pm), however this was on a Saturday and order not dispatched until the Monday and received on Tuesday. Info re next day delivery needs to state Mon - Fri only.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a battery, unfortunately it was damaged and the last one available. I was made aware of the situation and a full refund given.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Battery arrived quickly and was well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quick delivery of a good product only let down by using Yodel as the courier. Despite the box being clearly labelled 'Handle with Care' and 'This way Up', the delivery was made to neighbour by throwing it over the fence! Luckily although the box was damaged, the battery appears to have survived. Whether there is internal damage will be seen in a few years time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent price. Very speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have used them before, quick delivery. Have rated 4 because only one, not 2, batteries arrived with no email to say why, I had to contact them. However, following a profuse apology the second one arrived the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
just a little disappointed that I paid for next day delivery and it arrived 2 days later, but not your fault
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy site to use but paid £2.50 extra for next day delivery, got it the day after!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
would have been 5. but it took 2 days to arrive. Curriers fault I`m sure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive it the next working as specified lucky I have alternate transport otherwise I would have lost work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Next day delivery, great communication & a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick delivery. Very reasonable prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good battery and arrived quickly. Left outside the gate on delivery (?).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Battery Guys is rated 4.58 based on 1,248 reviews