The Battery Guys Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,491 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Battery Guys
4.6
Based on 1,491 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Battery Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 302 3044

Email:

enquiries@imperiumbatteries.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Gillibrands Road,
East Gillibrands Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Battery Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good all round service with no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with my purchase so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you are happy with our service, and we do hope you consider us again for future purchases. Thank You
Posted 4 weeks ago
Best quality battery just didn't realise it needed charging first. But is perfect for my Honda CRv.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good price for the right product delivered efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, however, delivery schedule was a bit hit and miss. I was told Thursday, then told Friday and Saturday simultaneously, on Friday morning. It arrived on Friday. Ordered on Wednesday, with next day delivery paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
good price, very quick delivery, well packed, no delivery charge, good web site to check which battery, Whats not to like. PS. Only time will tell if its a good battery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, we hope you are satisfied with your purchase. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Price very good but let down by failing to deliver the next day, ordered before 3pm and paid extra waited in all day then contacted them , they said it was delayed and refunded the extra money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review, we do apologise for any inconvenience with your delivery, we will contact our currier to avoid this happening again, Thank you for your order.
Posted 2 months ago
Having purchased a battery for my car it arrived damaged, as it was poorly packed and was leaking acid. When contacting battery guys they couldn’t have been more helpful and sent another battery promptly which arrived the next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, We do apologise for the inconvenience with the package, we do everything in our power to make sure the package gets to our customers safely and undamaged. We do thank you for your order and the review.
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived in good time. could have done with a confirmation email of the order though
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dean Thank you for your order and review, We apologise for any inconvenience with a confirmation email, we do our best to make sure all our customers receive good communication and confirmation about their order. We hope you consider us again for your next purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
fast delivery well packaged item worked good price the 4 things we all want
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Joe Thank you for your review and thank you for ordering with us. We hope you consider ordering with us again soon. Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Battery very good but the courier serves very poor serves .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good prices battery. Definitely buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Asif, Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers. How could we improve the service we provided?
Posted 7 months ago
Although one of the batteries I ordered was the wrong one, it was sorted very quickly and with no fuss Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ace, quick and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Adam, Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers. How could we improve the service we provided?
Posted 7 months ago
Battery fine. Delivery good but despite a follow up request no receipt
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul, I am sorry this has not been sent, I will send this over to you now.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi my last battery I purchased from you so very satisfied the only thing I have concerns about is on the website I ordered a 60amp 600cca But on the battery that arrived is says 60amp 500cca so just slightly misleading. Thanks Gary
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gary, I am sorry for the confusion regarding the CCA. It would appear to be a mistype on our website, thanks for pointing this out to me and I have amended it. Thanks.
Posted 7 months ago
not the cheapest replacement available, but well pleased with item purchased and impressed with the ease of installation provided by sensibly placed handles and terminal covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
V. Pleased with the battery and being able to drive car again! Think information re delivery needs to be clearer. I paid for next day delivery (order before 3pm), however this was on a Saturday and order not dispatched until the Monday and received on Tuesday. Info re next day delivery needs to state Mon - Fri only.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a battery, unfortunately it was damaged and the last one available. I was made aware of the situation and a full refund given.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Battery arrived quickly and was well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Battery Guys is rated 4.6 based on 1,491 reviews