The Battery Guys Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,227 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Battery Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Battery Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 302 3044

Email:

enquiries@imperiumbatteries.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Gillibrands Road,
East Gillibrands Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Battery Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. Easy to find which battery was needed by putting in registration number. Competitive prices cheaper than other sites I looked at and still with 3 years warranty. Battery arrived the next day even with the current climate of corona virus. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a battery arrived just before I went on holiday , stop start stopped working , poor charge but didn't have time to return at the time. On return battery flat . Charged used for one 300mile trip, new alternator recently fitted , alarm kept going off due to poor battery. Swapped back to original and in the end paid to return . The battery guys claimed battery was good on their testing ( I have no way of knowing which battery the test report referred to so cut my losses and accepted a partial refund . In all the experience and no battery cost me about £50. Could not state clearly enough do not buy from these people the product quality is rubbish and everything to do with returns is in their favor . Steer well clear. They are not even that cheap !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered at 11am on Tuesday for promised next day delivery. I received a call at 3:30 pm to say sorry but 'for some unknown reason' my order would not be delivered as promised. They offered delivery on Thursday instead - thanks that's a lot of use when your car is off the road. I cancelled and ordered from a reliable supplier. My advice is to stay well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Warranty not worth the paper it is written on.battery still under warranty had about a year left. will not hold charge.sent video evidence.showing volt meter.sent emails.gave my phone no. Responded at first then started to ignore emails and did not bother to phone.wanted me to send battery back for them to charge.would have cost me more to send back than what the battery was worth.think twice before you buy from these guys.in the long run would be cheaper to buy locally, as it would of cost about £50 just to send back for them to try to charge it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
As the Battery on my Wife’s Car had died and she was rescued at work by the RAC, we needed to replace it FAST. Not only were the Battery guys cheaper than Any other supplier, they also got it to us the very next day. Fantastic service, would highly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered new battery at a reasonable price,it was delivered the following morning I fitted it and the car started first touch, so good service,good battery and good result what more could you want
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
so far extremely poor customer service! bought battery on Monday, next day delivery was supposed to be Tuesday Today is Wed and still no battery! no confirmation txt or email yesterday, rung customer services just to be told they unable to help me to track the package as its with the delivery company! today got txt mgs at 10 am, informing me of delivery slot between 13.24-14.24 hours, its 16.10 now and still no battery ! outrageous ! so far took two days off work , please don't trust this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
You may get a cheap battery but that's where it ends. A company is as good as it's guarantee, so you can forget "The Battery Guys" if you need to claim. Buyer beware. There are lots of better companies out there so do yourself a favour.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Battery Guys is rated 4.58 based on 1,227 reviews