Teletext Holidays Reviews

2.57 Rating 722 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Teletext Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.62 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Teletext Holidays Reviews

About Teletext Holidays:

We have been trusted with providing Brits with great value holidays for nearly 30 years.

Whether you’re looking for a last minute deal, a beach holiday with kids clubs or affordable luxury to the Caribbean we have amazing deals - just give us a call! Every year, over 350,000 holidaymakers trust us to whisk them away to their dream destinations, and we strive to ensure that we offer a huge choice of destinations, hotels, airlines and transfers to help personalise the perfect getaway for you – better still, we'll often provide the odd treat just for you.

Write Your review

Tell us how Teletext Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am disgusted with the level of customer support that I have received from the customer support. I have been waiting to speak tp someone for over a week and have spent over 30 hours on the phone trying to get through. I was wiling to amend my destination but now wanting to cancel . I will not be booking through teletext again
Posted 8 hours ago
My parents are in their 70's. They were unable to go on holiday 03/03/20 due to illness. They are still trying to get their money refunded and only need a cancellation form from Teletext but they can't even be bothered to send this to them. They have been loyal customers for years and they are still sending messages to them to book another holiday - you're having a laugh!
Posted 1 day ago
This needs to be put out there. On the BBC briefing just now it has been announced that travel companies cannot refuse to give you your money back, they can offer a credit but they MUST also offer you a refund and it is YOUR OPTION They cannot hold on to your money and Trading Standards have been advised to take this on board at this time. But it has been made clear that your travel company cannot keep your money the Gov. will step in if necessary. Can you please post this. Also they cannot force you to rebook. All travellers affected by COVID 19 must be respected if they wish their money back and it refunded by the travel company. No ifs No buts. Thanks

L
Posted 1 day ago
I had a telephone call yesterday fromTeletext stating my holiday has been cancelled...at least i had a phone call..i am due to go on holiday 27/6/20..they wanted me to accept a credit note...i told them no i can not travel for the next 2 years....i told the person i want a refund..i was old well it will be in August befor ethey can refune me.....why August...? i have spoke to my bank and they have advised me to get an e mail to confirm the cancellation and to claim through my holiday insurance.
Posted 3 days ago
Absolute thieves! I had a 2 week holiday to Turkey and was cut 1 week, the hotel supplier & flights (tui) refunded everything back to Teletext Holidays (got given email receipts confirming refund), yet Teletext Holidays did not pass the refund back to to me and just kept MY MONEY and refuse to even respond to my emails.

The entire holiday was a horrible experience due to cancellations and Teletext holidays didn't even notify me my flights got cancelled or the hotel was shutting down, let me stranded abroad and now refuse to even give me back the money that got refunded to them! DISGUSTING!

I'm making a Statutory Demand this Friday . . .If there is anyone else who would like to join me in taking these clowns down, I'm starting the processes
Posted 3 days ago
Very very poor customer service would definitely not use this company again.
AWFUL....
Posted 4 days ago
Still telling lies. Still sending worthless credit notes. Still refusing refunds to customers. Still denying Foreign office restrictions. Do not use tbis company. No intention of refunding anyone during covid19. Terrible customer service and rude aggressive advisors call from India to shout at you.
Posted 4 days ago
STAY WELL CLEAR FROM THESE CROOKS,GOT MY MONEY BACK FROM THE BANK🤣🤣
Posted 4 days ago
Mickey Mouse of a Company,well i am due to fly out on the 10th, been no contact with regards to my booking,got my money back from the bank today,how do you like those apples Teletubies,stay well clear from them
Posted 4 days ago
The company is fraudulent do not use them EVER they LIE so much. Disgraceful customer service they will tell you that you can only get a credit note or gift voucher, which is a complete lie. You are entitled to get your money back in the same form of payment that you paid it in. If they refuse to give you your money take them to court also call your bank they can request it within 14 days on your behalf. Teletext will never have my custom again and I promise you I will have my full refund of £3000.00
In cash within the next 14 days and then I will claim compensation for all the distress and the unnecessary charges I incurred by calling you to be disrespected.

TT783020
Posted 4 days ago
TT750856 im due to fly 03-06-2020 teletext never got back to me after i sent them cancelled flites from easyjet 3 times
No emails from teletext to say my holidays cancelled
I want a full refund of £747.00
But thay wont talk to me or help me
Im goin to ombousman and reporting teletext holidays
Mr j shaw
Posted 6 days ago
What a joke of a company.

Iv told the ABTA, FOS, ATOL, My Bank, my Insurance company and complaint about these guys to trading standards and the MEDIA.

I urge u all to do the dame same.
Your bank can reverse the transaction, investigate matters and can charge back these guys.

They are an absolute joke and are refusing to give peoples money when THEY themselves have cancelled the holiday.

NEVER EVER going to book we these guys again.

They haven't even sent us a SINGLE email nor a single call has been made from them to even acknowledge their cancellation what a JOKE!!
Posted 6 days ago
I would give -0 what a absolutely disgraceful and idiotic company with no morals, no heart, no care and no customer service!!

Theyv taken £2,774.00 of my money and THEY cancelled the holiday and NOW they saying I can NOT get a refund back only w credit note.

Well stick your god dam credit note in your a**.

Absolutely disgraceful taking hard earned money from hard working individuals and then not giving them
back when they should get it back.

Your a joke.

Give people their money back and treat your customers with some respect and courtesy. They run your company and pay your bills and wages.

Give people their money back if they are entitled to it
Posted 6 days ago
Discusting service. Stole my money. They are not returning anyones money.
About time to goverment took legal action against these robbing scum
Posted 6 days ago
Does Becky work every day!!!
Or is it a made up name!!!! 🤣🤣
I think we all know the answer to that!!
Posted 1 week ago
Call your bank they can get your money back
Posted 1 week ago
The world is a very unsafe place now to travel.and it will be for years they know that and are trying desperately to keep our money .Even if it was safe to travel who would trust Teletext holidays.. THEY WILL GO BUST. And it serves them right
Posted 1 week ago
Please do not book with this company. Their ethics and customer service is the worst I’ve ever encountered!

I cancelled my holiday on 15th March over the phone due to COVID as my son has respiratory problems (he’s since been identified as needing to shield). I accepted we would lose our £500 deposit. However, on 5th May, they took £1244 from my savings account and tried to tell me I have not cancelled my holiday! This is an outright lie. 24 days later, countless phone calls, live chats, requests for access to phone call on 15th March under the freedom of information act and we’re not really any further forward. Was told a manager would review the phone call and get back to me 17 days ago. Nothing. A random rep rang me to say they’d heard I’d like to cancel my holiday, at which point they were corrected and assured me I’d have a refund processed within 10 working days. Nothing. Nobody senior will speak to me and I feel very helpless, with bills to pay on Monday. I’ve now taken to recording every phone call myself and screen-shotting any live chats because they are so dishonest.
Absolutely disgusting customer service, blatant denial of consumer rights and lacking in any form of morality.
Never ever have any dealings with this company - they will steal your money and lie.
Posted 1 week ago
I was on Holiday in Orlando Florida on December 24/12/2019 to 07/01/2020 it was absolutely dreadful. No accomodation, No proper comunication. i had to book a hotel for me and my family. When i returned home i raised a complaint straight away. They denied everything, i was asked for proof of my complaint. I supplied several emails with all of the evidence required, but nothing. People, Please avoid thhis company as they are still selling holidays but are not putting wright the wrong they have done, or caused.
Posted 1 week ago
Never ever book with these .
Posted 1 week ago
Teletext Holidays is rated 2.57 based on 722 reviews