Teletext Holidays Reviews

1.83 Rating 1,438 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend Teletext Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.62 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Teletext Holidays Reviews

About Teletext Holidays:

We have been trusted with providing Brits with great value holidays for nearly 30 years.

Whether you’re looking for a last minute deal, a beach holiday with kids clubs or affordable luxury to the Caribbean we have amazing deals - just give us a call! Every year, over 350,000 holidaymakers trust us to whisk them away to their dream destinations, and we strive to ensure that we offer a huge choice of destinations, hotels, airlines and transfers to help personalise the perfect getaway for you – better still, we'll often provide the odd treat just for you.

Write Your review

Tell us how Teletext Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lack of any response to my emails about refund for my canceled holiday
Posted 2 days ago
Wow what can i say after months of trying to get our money back from a holiday where the hotel has shut down and the flights have been cancelled i either get hung up on or get told i can still go.... what by walking to spain with a tent on my back even though the goverment has stated i can not flying due to guidelines.
Dont not use this company customer service is shocking.
This company is the one who told me the hotel had shut down months ago but yet now i get told they never said that but when you ask them to listen to there previous phone calls they cant do that..... endless promises of a refund but yet nothing ever recorded on my account!
The people you speak to are so rude and just cant be bothered to help you im at my whits end with this company. Yep they still have over £1500 worth of my money.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
Posted 4 days ago
I find the customer service very rude ignorant getting passed to different people all day long. Quick to take ur money then do not send emails for bookings been on the phone from 10.30am this morning to 8.18 pm at night to actually get through and then be cut off do not book by teletext. This company is clearly a scam. Direct debits are not taken out, but your card details are kept when paying the deposit and then used as a transaction payment instead of the direct debit.
Posted 5 days ago
I paid over £1100 for a holiday last year which was cancelled due to COVID . The holiday was due to take place in September . Despite assurances of guarantees on the money when I booked - I have had nothing back . My phone calls are avoided and they refuse to email me confirmation of when or how much will be paid back .
This company are still selling hard , but offering no support to their customers once they have got your money .
They are dishonest and a disgrace to customer care . Do NOT deal with them .
Posted 1 week ago
Nearly 3 months later no refund. TT809861 Shocking company. Avoid like the plague. They are operating illegally.
Posted 1 week ago
NEVER EVER OOK A HOLIDAY WITH TELETEXT HOLIDAYS. SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE. IM TRYING TO GET A REFUND SINCE LAST JULY. PROMISED IT WEEK AFTER WEEK AND STILL NOTHING.
Posted 1 week ago
booked with this company since 2005 with no problems until this year. I will never use them again. they booked my holiday and flights. i got notification from ryanair that my flights were cancelled (nothing from teletext), and have been chasing by email and telephone since. they fob me off, promise the earth, pass me around to other departmants, then eventually (after 30-46 mins) hang up.
i am now taking them to the small claims court.
Posted 1 week ago
We are still awaiting a refund from Teletext Holidays, whoops I meant Alpha holidays or is it truly I don't know so many companies and lies it makes you wonder what this so called package provider is all about.
Every time we call their booking teams same old stuff oh airline hasn't refunded money back yet we are still waiting from suppliers etc. So far 110 days have past for a cancelled trip last year the CMA are investigating this for us as well as we are nearly 1600 out of pocket. Customer service is appalling have been notified that refund should have been reimbursed no later than 14 days. Have written and sent recorded letters to management who have not had the decency to reply back. Absolutely SHOCKING COMPANY TO USE.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked jan 2019.£1000.paid..flights with ryanair for nov 2019..flights still went ahead but not allowed to travel..So now still waiting for refund 14 months later after several emails and yes phone calls that do not get answered.Please do not book with this company.Customer service does not exist..i probably have lost the money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked holiday feb 2020 holiday cancelled due to coronovirus they still havent paid up and customer service when you finally get through put you on hold and then cut you off after youve run your phone bill up appalling company avoid this company its all a rip off
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Its being fully investigated by the CMA as its refusing to refund any of its customers. I feel like one of the lucky ones, I only paid a deposit of £330 but I can see some people are waiting for thousands to be refunded. Their customer service is abysmal, their team are rude, trained to lie and will keep you going round and round in circles for as long as it takes until you give up. Its just so shocking that companies like this exist, I really hope they are found guilty by the CMA.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would stay well clear customer service must be amongst the worst. My holiday was cancelled in May 2020 due to covid. Communication regarding refund is non existent. I have managed contact on three occasions and each time told I would be getting a full refund and given timescale it still no refund and no prior contact. On one occasion I was told the airline has not paid out so I contacted the airline and they paid teletex in June 2020. I don't understand why they are being allowed to get away with this. Never again will I book with them and I would not recommend, stay clear.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been trying to cancel my holiday since 14th February and still no cancellation email of confirmation.
I have been emailing and calling teletext.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Contact is near impossible (unless you want book a holiday, then it is easy). They take your money asap but will not give refunds without a fight, this company is dispicable.
We are old aged and they don't care a bit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pretty much the same as everyone else. Booked a holiday for July 2020 that was cancelled due to COVID restrictions. 8 months and numerous calls and emails and still waiting the refund
Will definitely not use again
AVOID !
Posted 2 weeks ago
NEVER EVER EVER BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!! WE HAVE BEEN WAITING A YEAR NOW FOR OUR REFUND! ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING, THEY MAKE EXCUSES WHEN YOU CALL THEM, THEY IGNORE YOUR EMAILS! I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO AVOID!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DONT!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would give zero stars if I could. Holiday was booked in March for granddaughters 18th for holiday in July and have been waiting for refund since July. Numerous phone calls promised refund but to no avail. Emails ignored. Letters posted by Royal Mail to be signed for have not been able to be delivered. Have added name to Competitions & Marketing Authority who are currently investigating Teletext to see if they have acted unlawfully in not making refunds. I think having to wait 8 months instead of the 14 days required by law is pretty unlawful! I just cannot see how this company are still trading
Posted 2 weeks ago
Under no circumstances should you book a holiday with this company, if its cancelled for any reason you will not receive your money unless you take them to court, and they will ignore your emails and fob you off on the phone.
Worst worst worst company ever, owe me nearly £3500 i paid over a year ago.
Don't do it, just because there quote is slightly cheaper, pay a bit more, will save you so much bother if anything goes wrong
Posted 3 weeks ago
holiday cancelled for my 50th birthday in May 2020 due to covid still waiting on refund, my friend Kevin Brown has been in contact with you multiple times being told dates for refund but still waiting. TT768721/TT768731
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Still waiting on refund for my holiday that was cancelled due to the pandemic. They are unhelpful and very very ignorant and you only get your money back with a court case... Would give minus stars if I could...SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BOOK WITH SOMEONE ELSE!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Teletext Holidays is rated 1.83 based on 1,438 reviews