Teletext Holidays Reviews

1.75 Rating 1,614 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Teletext Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.62 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Teletext Holidays Reviews

About Teletext Holidays:

We have been trusted with providing Brits with great value holidays for nearly 30 years.

Whether you’re looking for a last minute deal, a beach holiday with kids clubs or affordable luxury to the Caribbean we have amazing deals - just give us a call! Every year, over 350,000 holidaymakers trust us to whisk them away to their dream destinations, and we strive to ensure that we offer a huge choice of destinations, hotels, airlines and transfers to help personalise the perfect getaway for you – better still, we'll often provide the odd treat just for you.

Write Your review

Tell us how Teletext Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My holiday was cancelled in May 2020. It is November 2021 and I am still waiting for my refund. Every time I call them, they would give me false hope with a fake date of when I can expect my refund just to get me off the phone. Now I hear they have liquidated and closed down. I do not have any hopes of ever getting my refund despite being "ATOL Protected"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They still owe my refund from March 2019. I haven been lied to numerous times and will never use them again as they do not have any customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please please never book with these robbing scumbags they cancelled my holiday through COVID and said I would have a full refund but never had it back. They don't pick up the phone but now I hear they have gone bust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID. Waiting months for a refund for a cancelled holidau due to COVID. Every time I call, they lie and tell me it'll be a week, and nothing. These people need to go bust and never work with people again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting for the rest of my refund after 2years.do not book a holiday with these robbing scumbags . discussting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Teletext are not refunding my holiday money I’ve been waiting a year to keep misleading me and now I can’t contact them as they close down or something
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So glad this company are out of business now, worst company I have ever dealt with they still own refunds to me and countless others but at least they cannot trade going forward, I may not ever get my money back but it is some comfort knowing that these cheats and liars are out of a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Don't use this company!!! Don't use this company!!! They overcharged us £90 and failed to book our transfer from corfu airport so left standing there for an hour after rang emergency number there was no answer. Ended up getting an taxi to the hotel same the way back. Ringing them is not really an option as they pass you from one department to another leave you on hold each time and then even cut you off. This company will go bust soon! It has to! Beware!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusted, booked a holiday to spain and paid the holiday in full, only to find the next morning they had took a further £387 allegedley for Jet 2 hols, and a further £179 to ryanair, non of which had anything to do with our holiday. I complained to their customer service who seemed to find it amususing, firstly stating my card was at fault, then admitting it was the fault of teletext hols and the monies would be put back into my account straight away, then it was going to be 7 days. That was 18th september. Ive since rang and emailed ryanair,jet2 and teletext hols, all to no avail. I personally wouldnt recomend teletext holidays to sell me a bus ticket to my nearest village.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Left us stranded with a 9 month old baby at the airport in crete. Never arranged for return journey so the same happened on the return journey. Took weeks to get a response. Promised refund - Never received. WORST provider ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am wait since December 2020 for a refund on my holiday and I have still not received it now October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad company owe me money,which has been ongoing for some time. Going to small claims Court anybody know the best address for me to out on the writ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a holiday for 2 people to tenerife. We landed and the transfer company had no record of our transfers so had to pay 50 euros for taxis even though I'd paid for transfers. We then got to the hotel about 8.30pm to be told we were not booked in. As couldn't get a hold of anybody from teletex holidays I then had to pay 100pds for the night. The next morning it took over 3 hours to get through to be told our hotel was cancelled 2 days prior to us travelling apparently they no longer use who they had booked the hotel through but didn't bother to inform me. The lady on the phone was very unhelpful and said I'd just have to repay the hotel and claim my money back. Bit off a joke as we had booked all inclusive and the hotel was now double the cost. I had to pay out of my spending money so my holiday was totally ruined I will never use teletext again and would advise everybody not to use them. They haven't even bothered to contact me to even apologise absolute rubbish firm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stil awaiting refund from 7 months, been told 3 different dates my refund would arrive, cut my phone call off after waiting 1hr 20 mins the latest excuse is my postcode is incorrect. Absolute disgrace I don’t know how this company is still been allowed to trade and take peoples money it deserves to be shut down!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying to communicate with Teletext for over 18mths now , a shambles of a company , appalling customer service and the knowledge of there polices and procedures are unbelievable ! i will never use you again Teletext !! customer services sent me a covid refund form asking for my bank details back in July its now mid october nothing . I will be also be going to small claims court to gain my money back !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I advise everyone who teletext owe refund money to fill out the online small claims court order on the GOV website. You will have to pay a small charge based on how much money they owe you. I did this as a last resort as they owe me refund money from July 2020 and we’re ignoring all communication I made with them just like they are doing to everyone else. They have now responded to the court order 3 weeks after I made it and have 2-3 weeks to deposit the money in my account. This was the best decision I made, this has caused me so much stress for over a year I just wish I would have done it so much sooner. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this process as this seems like the only way that they respond. They HAVE to respond within a certain amount of time (just over 3 weeks) and make the refund otherwise it gets sent to county court.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
2 times this company has sent me confirmation of my holiday and BOTH times it’s not been booked. They have taken over £1500 from me and I have not been able to attend my holiday due to no flights/hotel being booked can someone advise the next steps to get my refund and compensation? I will be getting my lawyers involved for sure. Much appreciated! TT815514
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely the worst travel agency, we booked and paid upfront. They failed to arrange transfers to the hotel which was part of our package. Finally arrived at the hotel to find that they had canceled our booked, had to pay the hotel directly, called them for assistance and was placed on hold for 30 minutes, receive unfriendly response with no assistance, now have been promised a refund which I’m yet to receive. Really disappointed and warn others to stay away!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Finally got my refund after 15 months, of hassle. Only got the money back because I contacted a National newspaper the🌞 consumer champion. Never book a holiday with teletext, unless you like waiting & waiting for your money. STAY AWAY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well we are currently trying to get a little over £1400 back from for a cancelled holiday due to Covid, have been promised this for months now and still no refund. To add insult to injury we flew out fro Bristol this morning at 06.35 to Greece for what should of been our honeymoon. We get our accommodation only to be told by the hotel that teletext have cancelled our booking ! The hotel have been great and done what they can to help us, but its not what we had booked or paid for......🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Teletext Holidays is rated 1.75 based on 1,614 reviews