Teletext Holidays Reviews

2.04 Rating 1,122 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Teletext Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.62 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Teletext Holidays Reviews

About Teletext Holidays:

We have been trusted with providing Brits with great value holidays for nearly 30 years.

Whether you’re looking for a last minute deal, a beach holiday with kids clubs or affordable luxury to the Caribbean we have amazing deals - just give us a call! Every year, over 350,000 holidaymakers trust us to whisk them away to their dream destinations, and we strive to ensure that we offer a huge choice of destinations, hotels, airlines and transfers to help personalise the perfect getaway for you – better still, we'll often provide the odd treat just for you.

Write Your review

Tell us how Teletext Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi worst company for refund.
We were due to go out to Portugal on 7th April but cancelled due to covid.
Called 6 times sent emails every month it was at the end of the month you will get the refund.
Still waiting. Being fobbed off every time I ring.
My son-in-law had cancer so it was a trip to relax now its just given me depression.
Can't sleep as we are short of money.
Absolutely horrible.
Ref TT738237
🤬🤬🤬
Posted 9 hours ago
June holiday was cancelled. No sign of a refund. I was called twice last week by them trying to re-book my holiday. When I said I wanted a refund the first caller told me that would take at least another 3 months and hung up, the next day they called again to re-book for next year and I told them I wanted a refund the caller told me that wasn't going the happen and also rudely hung up. I will never book with them or ryanair again.
Posted 1 day ago
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!
My wife and I were due to holiday In early May and still waiting for a refund of nearly £900.00, like numerous others, have spent hours on the telephone, sent countless emails and to date Teletext holidays have not had the courtesy to respond.
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Keiron, Thank you for your review which we are sorry to read. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly. Thanks Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Be aware and don't use them!!! It is a 4th day in a row, that they are trying to take money from my account without authorisation (luckily I have a separate account for holiday payments). The final payment left my account on Monday 21/09/2020. I have been on the phone with them 3 days in a row for over an hour each time (like I don't have anything else to do in my life!!!). Requested to speak to the manager on the day 3 with no success. On the phone right now again. I don't think they will last long with such a terrible customer service. The trip meant to be my birthday treat. Thank you Teletextholidays for ruining it for me beforehand. And dear Richard, please do not bother replying to this review, have some decency. Your useless copy and paste replies are more annoying, then no reply at all!!!!!

Yet another call they have hanged up on without resolving the issue. I am not a sensitive person, nor someone who cries, but the amount of stress they have put me through made me cry non stop for 10 minutes. So if you want to have a stress free holidays, do not use them. My friends have recommended them, as they have used it in the past with no issues. But I guess the main word in the sentence is the PAST. From the reviews I am seeing now, would never ever use them again!!!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review which we are sorry to read. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly. Thanks Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Horrendous service. DO NOT BOOK WITH TELETEXT
Posted 3 days ago
1* Rating is too much ...

On 8th July 2020 I asked a teletext agent to quote and check booking of 4 rooms for 7 people – 3 generations of family classed as a group booking in a specific hotel in Benidorm May 2021. The agent later confirmed he had spoken to hotel and organised the rooms and even a discount! He sent a quote for this with flights and I then paid the deposit. The next day he phoned and stated the hotel was actually shut for the week I wanted. I phoned the hotel and it was shut for a year for refurbishment. Unhappy about his lie, I however had the flights and wanted a package to the same resort. After another pushy agent tried to re-book me on the spot I checked and then asked the agent to book me another hotel. I clearly stated I wanted the superior rooms with balcony (as this hotel was cheaper) No quote was sent just a confirmation of booking which stated standard room and did not state balcony. From this point on I have been trying to contact teletext holidays to correct the booking. Hours on the phone each time waiting gets me to an agent who can’t transfer me as they are working from home in India – but promises a call back in 48 hours (which has never happened ) One agent actually shouted at me and put the phone down after telling me I had agreed these rooms and they are non- refundable. Approximately 15 emails have also been sent with no acknowledgement.

I do understand that the covid refunds are taking time but these agents should not have taken the bookings incorrectly and lied. I do expect customer service to help.

This holiday is to be funded by my 80 year old mother, who is treating her family who worked as key workers throughout lockdown. My mother has modest savings and can’t afford to be out of pocket. To add to this , it would be impossible, dangerous and a health and safety issue for her to climb into a bath, which is why I stated Superior rooms as they have a walk in shower.

Can anyone please help me with idea to resolve this as I now have paid for flights and have rooms booked that are unsuitable and not what I asked for. I did also however want the security of a package.

To conclude, this situation and lack of service has led to anxiety and stress .
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for your review which we are very sorry to read. We have passed this onto the relevant department who will be responding to you accordingly. This is still an extremely busy time for us and your patience is very much appreciated at this time. Thanks, Holly
Posted 1 day ago
I was due to holiday In early May and i am still waiting for a refund of nearly £900.00 I have spent hours on the telephone and sent countless emails I have been given 4 different dates the money should have been in my account and to date I still have not received a penny have spent another 2 hours on the phone this morning and still not got through to anyone I have been constantly lied to hung up on and generally given no customer service at all I know you were refunded months ago for the flights with holding funds now is theft
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Phillppa,

Thank you for your review which we are very sorry to read. We have passed this onto the relevant department who will be responding to you accordingly. This is still an extremely busy time for us and your patience is very much appreciated at this time. ^Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Please AVOID this company!!! Tried to send me and my young family to a closed hotel in July. Still no refund!!! Teletext you owe us over £1200!! Hang up when you call, no emails back! Disgusting company and a disgrace!! I feel sorry for anyone in this situation and how can you keep our money teletext!! You did not pay a closed hotel that we couldnt stay in!!

TT783777

Please do not book with these liars. How are they still allowed to operate ??

Never again will I use teletext!!!!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Hayley,

Thank you for your review which we are very sorry to read. We have passed this onto the relevant department who will be responding to you accordingly. This is still an extremely busy time for us and your patience is very much appreciated at this time. Thanks, Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Will NEVER use Teletext Holidays again in my life. Rudest bunch of people I’ve ever encountered. Got promised a 100% refund Tuesday and a confirmation email within 48hrs, and a refund by end of September. Call up again today (Friday), as no such email arrived. APPARENTLY It’s MY problem COVID is about and I should still go on my holiday to a CLOSED country 🤣 Holiday still not cancelled. Maybe worth Trading Standards listening to those calls!! Speak to my CC company mate....
Posted 3 days ago
We booked a holiday to Cyprus Easy Jet informed of cancelled holiday and the hotel in Cyprus is closed until next year!
So why is teletext not even telling us our holiday is cancelled we are due to fly out Thursday.

We have messaged rang but no solution
Posted 4 days ago
Hi

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks Holly
Posted 4 days ago
Holiday cancelled due to Covid restrictions. Company being very difficult regarding refunding our money...Going to be 6 months from date payment made....

AVOID...AVOID....AVOID TELETEXT HOLIDAYS!!

Wouldn’t have had this problem
With Jet 2 or TUI! Lesson learned. Never again!!!
Posted 4 days ago
Hi

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 4 days ago
Holiday cancelled in July- waited patiently for the cash note to expire so I can claim a full refund (as stated in an email) until 30th September. They ring 6 days before the claim date saying they will only refund £300 and we have to rebook £1850 worth of holiday with them. Extremely rude, talking over me telling me what they were doing and telling me the email they sent is 'wrong'-I "may" get some money back at some point if I don't rebook. Will be disputing this.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service!!! Was due to fly to Turkey in may obviously got cancelled...was told refund would be end of July then end of August then 2nd week of September now being told first week in October!! Would not allow me to speak with a manager after being on hold for an hour!!!! I know full well easy jet refunded to teletext back in July!! So they are gaining interest on MY money.....and probably loads of other peoples too!!! Absolutely disgusting bunch of idiots that answer the phone....oh I'm very sorry... .no you bloody ain't!!!! Sort it out teletext!! Will never use you again and certainly wont recommend anyone does!!!!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mr Wanstall

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 4 days ago
Rubbish rubbish rubbish waste of time money and rude aggressive customer service waiting on a refund from a holiday cancelled in April 2020 five months and they don’t answer calls When they do they don’t help pass you around til someone simply hangs up! Would not recommend My booking ref is tt707080
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Sarah

Thank you for your review which we are very sorry to read. We have passed this onto the relevant department who will be responding to you accordingly. This is still an extremely busy time for us and your patience is very much appreciated at this time.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 4 days ago
ABSOLUTE ROBBING B**TARDS! NEVER GET A CALL BACK, SIMPLY WNT TO AMMEND THE DATE COZ COVID TOO WOUND UP TO TYPE THE WHOLE SPEEL BUT REST ASSURED WERE NEVER USING THESE IDIOTS AGAIN!
Posted 5 days ago
SCR*W YOU ROBDOGS! JUST WANTED TO AMMEND THE DATE DUE TO COVID. NO CALLBKS, LIES...!!!!!!!!!!!! TOOK ALL
MONEY EVEN THO WE WANTED TO AMMEND DATE. TOO ANGRY TO WRITE DOWN THE WHOLE REVIEW.
Posted 5 days ago
I had sent around 12 e-mails to teletext asking them to refund me a sum of £2499 for a holiday mid August of which Jet2 had refunded Teletext at the start of July I received no response to any of my emails. I contacted my bank less than 2 weeks ago who were very good and helped me fill in a claim form and I have now received the money from the bank. The bank will now fight against Teletext so that the bank is not out of pocket. That is the only way to do it Teletext do not care about individuals or if you are struggling. Claim the refund from your bank and let them fight Teletext they have more power in numbers to get a success it does not cost anything to claim through the bank. I think we all have learned something from this never use Teletext again.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 5 days ago
Where is my refund it's my money NOT YOURS payed in full on the 4TH OF MARCH YOU NEVER ANSWER THE PHONE PUT ON HOLD FOR 2 HOURS AND HANGUP not even a email to say it was cancelled???OVER SIX MONTHS SHAME ON YOU DO THE DECENT THING AND PAY BACK MYYY MONEY
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Ruth

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 6 days ago
Worst company ever to book a holiday with, very very poor and unprofessional service, have had to fone numerous amount of times to know what’s happening regarding my refund, each time I was told something different and given a different time frame by the agent, sometime they would cut me of when they had no answer to my questions, their was never a manager or supervisor around to speak to , had to wait over an hour on the fone sometimes before being connected to an agent, I’m not normally one to leave a bad review but this company has played me around soooo much that I felt it’s necessary to let others know what they are like, will never be booking another holiday with them again, very disappointed in them !!
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Farha

We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.

Thanks
Holly
Posted 6 days ago
If I could put 0 stars i would this is diabolical ! As I am writing this review I am making my 100th call to teletext to sort out their mess!
Booked a holiday to Egypt which got cancelled due to covid-19 changed the holiday destination to Turkey, however they feel like they don’t need to refund me for the hotel I booked in Egypt. They seem to not understand that if there is no flights to Egypt how would one possibly go to the hotel?
After speaking to the advisor who booked my hotel initially he booked me a hotel in Turkey. Flying out in less than 6 days but yet they haven’t transferred my funds from the Egypt hotel to the Turkey hotel. I have called teletext 10000 times over the past month. Spoken to 40 different advisors, sales people are not interested in anything apart from taking your money and promising the world and the customer service department are a complete and utter joke! They all read of a script I’m sorry I’m sorry for the inconvenience, being told that on 100 occasions starts to wind you up! Managers don’t exists they are a bunch of animals working in a office who repeat the same thing, promise call backs and NO ONE EVER CALLS BACK! the back office and amendments team are ghosts. Support at teletext emailed them 10 times no reply, no call. It’s all a joke! There is no complaints department no email address. Advisors are called Garry, Peter, Adam but sound like a Vijay and RahulI. I have booked with teletext in the past and received no issues but this has put me off for life. Next time I will take my MONEY and my TIME to a actual airliner. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE LIARS AND THEIVES!
Posted 6 days ago
We are sorry to read your review. In order for us to look into this further please can you provide us with your TT booking reference number and we will arrange for a member of our team to contact you directly.
Posted 6 days ago
Teletext Holidays is rated 2.04 based on 1,122 reviews