Taps Empire Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,077 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Taps Empire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.66 out of 5
Read Taps Empire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 043 1254

Email:

sales@tapsempire.co.uk

Location:

9 Upminster Road South

Write Your review

Tell us how Taps Empire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Received the goods as described within the delivery time at a great price thanks
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent quality and value. I would certainly recommend highly. Delivery time as promised.
Posted 4 days ago
I am getting fed up with every firm that I buy from online wanting a review written about them. Normal satisfactory service does not need a review, it is expected. Bad service needs a complaint. Outstanding service deserves a compliment, but this should be up to the customer, not demanded.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service and arrived on time
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant service and updates throughout the purchase. Very nice tap at good price. Not fitted yet so cannot confirm if it works ok
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent customer service on phone plus quick delivery & great quality gold deva shower mixer taps & basin taps . Also quality deva bath & basin plug /waste set.
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service snd customer advice
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely despicable company who prevented me from getting a refund on one item by refusing to provide details of their supplier. Having spent thousands on items from 5 different suppliers for 3 bathrooms, Taps Empire was the only supplier who not only refused to accept a refund but prevented us from getting a refund from the manufacturer too. Also, the only one of the suppliers who used a spurious e-mail address as form of contact effectively hiding who I was dealing with. I will never use this company again and advise anybody to avoid them at all costs as their after sales customer service is appalling.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mark Your order was delivered on 7 October 2020 and you contacted us on 4 July 2021 to return a vanity unit which was far too big for your available space. Since we were contacted after over 9 months, we were unable to accommodate your request for the return. You confirmed that you had liaised with the manufacturer directly and they had agreed to accept the unit back, and asked us to confirm the name of our supplier. Due to data protection reasons, we were unable to provide the requested information unless we had the authorisation in writing from the manufacturer. However, rather than providing the authorisation, you replied stating that you will leave negative feedback so that other consumers are aware of our poor customer service? Sorry you feel this way, but we have to respect data protection regulations and can therefore not forward a third party's details without authorisation. Furthermore, we fail to understand your comment about a "spurious" e-mail address. We offer customers the option to reply to the order confirmation email or use the Contact Us page online, whatever is easier for the customer. To maintain high standards, we utilise a unified email communication system which enables the first available team member from the Customer Service Team to address any request. Our system results in higher efficiency, as the customer does not need to wait for any specific team member to reply. In all fairness, 97% of reviewers recommend us and we genuinely strive to achieve 100%, but we have to try our best within the appropriate policies and restrictions. Yours truly Tim
Posted 1 week ago
Very good prompt service. Recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery and very competitive price. Kept up to date with the order. The item was as described
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cheapest price. Great quick delivery. Carnt wait to have my shower fitted.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product and delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price and fast delivery, very impressed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery to the back of beyond, the item was very well packed - without any plastic - and the price was the lowest I could find. Spot on.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best prices for top quality brands with very fast delivery plus great communication. Highly recommended!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery so fast
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many Thanks. Just what we need Best wishes
Posted 3 weeks ago
Super great service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order process really easy, tap arrived on schedule, fantastic quality, have not yet been fitted, but fully inspected, looks to be prefect. Will use Taps Empire again when ordering for bathroom refurb.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Taps Empire is rated 4.85 based on 1,077 reviews