SWR Balustrade Reviews

4.8 Rating 96 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Balustrade
4.8
Based on 96 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read SWR Balustrade Reviews

About SWR Balustrade:

We supply and install stainless steel balustrade, handrail systems, and glass channel systems to both domestic and commercial customers throughout the UK.

Our aim is to provide premium quality, safe and reliable systems or components. We are committed to providing the highest level of customer service, our dedicated team are on hand to guide you through the entire process with the mission of making your balustrade purchase easy and exceeding your expectations.

Designing and installing your balustrade system is easier than you may think. Simply send us your sketches, photographs or technical drawings and we will help turn your vision into a reality.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Balustrade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Speedy delivery but only half the order arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Apologies that you haven't received all of your order. If you could email your order number to sales@swr-balustrade, I will be able to look into this for you. Kind Regards, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a handrail #4000002631 but haven’t received no delivery information. So have no clue if the item has been dispatched or where it is right now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, I'm sorry that the order acknowledgement hasn't been sent to you. I have looked through our records and an email should have been sent on 31/07 however it may be the email address is wrong or ended up in your junk email. Your order is due for dispatch on 09/08 so will be delivered on 10/08. Please forward an email to sales@swr-balustrade.co.uk so that we can make sure we have the correct email to send the dispatch email to. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from Verrell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased 10 of their 52mm Glass Adapter for a stair balustrade project - only to find out that they DO NOT sell the the wrench required to tighten them up. After speaking to them on the phone they said that these are readily available online, or have I tried Screwfix or Halfords !?, last time I looked neither of these companies are balustrade experts. I asked if they could provide me with the manufactures name so I could try to source one myself, and they said they would call me back, but the didn't of course. So I have been left trying to search the internet for a company that supplies a tool for the adapters that they sell, shocking customer service. They shouldn't sell a product if they can't supply a tool that is required to install it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello and thank you for your review, at SWR we take all customer feedback seriously. You are correct, historically SWR has not stocked the tool to install glass brackets as these are a generic tool and readily available from the likes of RS components and even Amazon. However, that said I must apologise that you did not receive adequate guidance as to where you can procure the correct tool and that you did not receive a return call. This does not sit within SWR standards and should not have been the case. Due to growing demand, we are now trying to source this tool to ensure our customers can get everything they need from SWR. If you are still having issues sourcing the correct tool, please message me and I will direct you to the relevant person that will be able to support you. Thanks again for your honest feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
After moving into our new home, which was very stressful we needed to do an extreme garden makeover which included new balustrades to be installed. Having no experience, and I mean absolutely none, of balustrade installation or design, we discovered this absolute gem of a company. Our point of contact was the amazing Leon his customer service, design abilities and downright helpfulness and professionalism was second to none, every company should take note of his practices and use them for training their staff on how to communicate with people, and of course the guys that fitted it Rich and Lewis, fabulous. So all I can say if Carlsberg made a Balustrade Company they would be it!! Thank you SWR Balustrades for everything 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Shelley, Thanks for the fantastic review! We've passed your kind words on to Rich, Lewis and Leon :) Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 4 months ago
Good price. Solidly built glass 316 spigots at £34 including delivery. Good delivery and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the great review! Kind Regards, SWR Team
Posted 4 months ago
We have just built a new Terrace which is made even more special with the SWR Balustrade. We think it looks superb. From the very first communication with yourselves, the full breakdown of materials, revised quotes and right down to the packaging of the products. Your service has been faultless. I applaud you all especially Leon and Debbie. Already potential new customers are looking at our Balustrade including the installation team who are professional landscapers. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Job well done
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered over the phone, very helpful and received everything I needed for my project. Very helpful and good delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Product not as described on website.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service from Leon in sales Nothing was too much trouble for him and excellent response to all my requests John Elmes
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent product and very good people to deal with. I’d recommend this company to everyone looking to have a quality product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From the moment of the first telephone conversation I felt that swr was going to help me succeed in producing a great design for my newly installed external stairs.I liked the usability of the website for all the components required and submitted my drawing design to John who explained to me how to make the correct measurements for the height of all my posts.Once the design was agreed a order was placed followed by a very prompt delivery. During the design process I made several calls for reassurance and Debbie and John made the time and nothing was too much trouble.The quality of the materials is exceptional and all though I was a bit apprehensive about fitting myself I followed the instructions on the website and everything went extremely well,the outcome was very satisfying. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone looking for a quality product backed by good customer support,thanks once again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, I will pass your praise onto John and Debbie.
Posted 11 months ago
I would just like to say a big thank you to Leon and his team for a great job that was done on our balustrade.it has finished our garden terrace of just right. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company enough. Great service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from everyone I spoke to at SWR. I needed a bespoke balustrade for my ballcony (small but quite tricky) and the ease of their website and their personal assistance, help, and advice over the phone was invaluable. There was a discrepancy in the sizing of one piece which they replaced free of charge with no fuss. The finished product is of a very high standard and very competitive in price. I would happilly recomend SWR to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products, competitive prices, and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks to SWR for their excellent service and help. The website is pretty easy to negotiate and ordering online is not too difficult. Delivery was very swift and arrived in a couple days after ordering. One item was missing in my order but a quick phone call to a lady receptionist and it was sorted without hesitation and the item arrived the following day. Modular stainless components are first class, well finished, and are made extremely well.Many thanks to SWR and would recommend. Mr Tomlinson. Yorkshire
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a domestic Balustrade installed and are really happy with the result. Given the current circumstances, there were some delays but communication across SWR (Leon) and John who installed it was great. Having the installation included was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Being competent at DIY, I needed to install an outdoor handrail for back door steps. SWR website provided the guidance to enable me to select the correct components and after submitting plan with dimensions and a telephone conversation with Debbie I was able to place order. All delivered within days and simple to install providing a very rigid and attractive handrail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and good product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SWR Balustrade is rated 4.8 based on 96 reviews