SWR Balustrade Reviews

4.86 Rating 79 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Balustrade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read SWR Balustrade Reviews

About SWR Balustrade:

We supply and install stainless steel balustrade, handrail systems, and glass channel systems to both domestic and commercial customers throughout the UK.

Our aim is to provide premium quality, safe and reliable systems or components. We are committed to providing the highest level of customer service, our dedicated team are on hand to guide you through the entire process with the mission of making your balustrade purchase easy and exceeding your expectations.

Designing and installing your balustrade system is easier than you may think. Simply send us your sketches, photographs or technical drawings and we will help turn your vision into a reality.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Balustrade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a domestic Balustrade installed and are really happy with the result. Given the current circumstances, there were some delays but communication across SWR (Leon) and John who installed it was great. Having the installation included was well worth it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Being competent at DIY, I needed to install an outdoor handrail for back door steps. SWR website provided the guidance to enable me to select the correct components and after submitting plan with dimensions and a telephone conversation with Debbie I was able to place order. All delivered within days and simple to install providing a very rigid and attractive handrail.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and good product
Posted 1 month ago
Having handrails included in our redesigned garden was a must for me. Having searched a number of sites on line wasn't helping me find what we needed until our builder found your clear and competitively priced website.
From my first phone call to your company to the last email from you, I have been kept informed at all times. Thank you for your good service and quality goods.
Posted 2 months ago
Very prompt service and good quality product.
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t fault this company for customer service, the quality of the product and their speed of delivery. This was my first purchase of balustrade spigots, so I was looking for some help. All the technical and commercial questions were confidently addressed by Leon on their team, resulting in my order, conveniently placed over the phone.
A really nice personal touch that makes you want to go back again at the next opportunity.
Very impressed , thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use quick and good for very good products
Posted 4 months ago
What fantastic service and communication from start to finish. The help and advice from Leon was invaluable and his patience helping me design this bespoke project was remarkable.
I would recommend SWR without hesitation and I've been in the building trade for over 40 years.
Have already been in touch with Leon regarding another project
Thanks again
Posted 4 months ago
The help we received from design to finished product from Leon and the rest of your team was most helpful .I found that constructing the balustrade very simple as long as you follow the the advice given in the booklet .The main problem we had was drilling through the Granite slabs
although this was my job I thought it would be reasonably simple it was really but having to drill 36 holes took a while .also bearing in mind I am 70 years old but fit it still took its toll .Anyway great advice and being able to communicate by phone was a plus .once again thanks for all your help Leon .
Posted 5 months ago
Fast service, good product's and easy website to look at and purchase items needed cheers I will be back.
Posted 5 months ago
When I ordered the items they was out of stock ,there team are keeping me updated so will review again when I receive my goods
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service and quality glass.

Always on hand to help.

Would definitely recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
I'd been looking through railing and ballustrade suppliers for about a year before I came across SWR. As a keen DIY'er I wanted a system I could install myself, saving installation costs. It has to be relatively simple and logical, with some technical support if I needed it. This seemed the idea solution. I spent quite a bit of time speaking with Joel optimising my design to get what was right for me. It was quite a large installation originally 27 posts, 16 glass panels and two sections of wire but this reduced to 23 posts and 13 glass panels after some discussion.
The delivery went well. Originally just the metalwork with the glass to follow. This allowed me to make sure the glass sizes were spot on. They weren't, so its as well we waited - thanks Joel!
Installation was good if a little slow. There were a lot of holes to drill and it took time to get everything just right. I needed a few extra bits (articulated joints etc) but these were sent straight out. Glass followed. One panel was cut wrong but immediately replaced.
Overall I am extremely pleased with the end result. It looks fantastic. You have to be careful and take your time with all the drilling, but its worth the effort.
I had quotes (incl installation) well over 3 times the cost of this system.
This became my lockdown project so many thanks to Joel, he was my support throughout. It didnt matter how daft the question was he came back with a response and solution.
I dont often do reviews but Ive made an exception here. Everything from design, delivery, quality and support was spot on, and the cost was right too.
Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from Leon and the team. I had a high value system with steps that needed to be signed of by building control and the process couldn’t have been smoother. Plenty of communication all along the way and the installer was fantastic too. More than happy to recommend SWR.
Posted 10 months ago
Leon was just the best at understanding the requirements for my balustrade application, he followed up with phone calls to discuss and confirm the small details to make sure my order was correct & true in order to have it delivered when he said it would be and it was.
Fantastic communication is rare ..!
I am not going to go over the top, because Leon did !
5 Star customer service.
Seriously top stuff.
Posted 11 months ago
The balustrade I have installed is of a great quality and relatively simple to install. The staff are both knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service
Posted 1 year ago
from my first call to ask about prices, styles and quality, I was delighted to be met with Leon who was the first, in the numerous companies contacted, to respond with enthusiasm and an eagerness to discuss terms and to advise on best product for my needs. Unlike any other company, Leon was willing to discount my order to have my custom. gooda arrived in very short time and Leon has been kind enough to follow up and ensure I was happy with the order. The quality is great and I hope to report that the balustrade will be finished after my vacation next week. Many thanks to all at SWR and especially Leon your star player. kind regards, Brian and Ellen Hyde.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for the great review. We're glad you're impressed with our service and the quality of the product. We'll also pass your feedback on to Leon who is sure to be very pleased!

Kind Regards,

Balustrade Team
Posted 1 year ago
Next Day delivery of my order and notification of when it would be with me - cant ask for better service than that.
Posted 1 year ago
Great website good to deal with
Posted 1 year ago
SWR Balustrade is rated 4.86 based on 79 reviews