Switch Electronics Limited Reviews

4.76 Rating 977 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Switch Electronics Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Switch Electronics Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482862255

Write Your review

Tell us how Switch Electronics Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I hav vebeen using switch as a supplier for my business for a while now, but lately the service has declined. they used to mark what was in each bag, not nothing just a plain grip seal bag. Not too much of a problem unless you are ordering several similar looking switches. There is also now no documentation enclosed with the orders and its impossible to download or print a proper VAT receipt from the website. Shame as could have been a 5 star review.
Posted 2 months ago
Pretty fast with order well packed so items wouldn’t get damaged
Posted 5 months ago
An equiry was answered quickly and effectively, leading to me buying the switch that I had been struggling to source. Delivery was 2 days later. Good service.
Posted 7 months ago
Fair range of products, quick delivery. Appreciate difficulties during this pandemic, but should still be able to contact in case of errors - was not able to resolve case of mis-picked parts quickly as phone not answered and email not responded to for several days.
Posted 8 months ago
I always try and use Switch when I can - their range of switches especially (no surprise, given the name) are very competitively priced and the quality is considerably better than other similarly-priced parts from other dealers. The service is fine - parts arrive promptly and well packed. I think there was one occasion in the many orders I've made where I wasn't shipped some of the parts ordered, but they put it right quickly, so no big deal. My only real problem with Switch, and the single reason I don't use them more often, is that they regularly let their product lines go out of stock and don't restock for a month or more. They're always my number one choice but sometimes I have to go elsewhere because I need a part sooner rather than later.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good Website, easy to navigate and order process straightforward too. Didn't quite have all the products I was after otherwise I would have scored it 5*'s.
Posted 8 months ago
The items arrived on the due date and I found them to be reasonably priced
Posted 10 months ago
Items arrived well packaged!! Fortunately due to post person putting through letterbox maybe would benefit fragile or breakable sticker on package but all ok
Posted 10 months ago
Prompt delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
I found Switch after using an eBay search. I found it difficult to find their eBay shop on another occasion and switched to the "normal" website. There its easier to find stuff but the eBay "bargain" packages don't seem to exist, so I found the two different online systems a bit confusing. However, they did have the parts I wanted and were expeditious in their dispatch and communications. Reasonable value too
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to find what I was looking for, fast turnaround and delivery.
Posted 11 months ago
Great shop for my hobby. Competitive prices and all delivered on time.
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service is a bit of hit and miss. Ben is excellent and honorable person.
Posted 11 months ago
Bought an inline 6 amp torpedo switch. It was delivered quick and easy to fit. I could not find one localy and during lock-down this was a life saver. Well not quite .
Posted 1 year ago
Please next time let the bill in a pouch outside of the parcel. My parcel had been blocked in custom during more than 10 days til i send upon request a copy of the bill. It cost more than 30 CHF extra because of this lack. The products are good and i will order again.
Posted 1 year ago
First time user and would use again .Items turned up in a couple of days . Only concern was IC's ordered were loose in plastic bags with no mechanical or electrical protection .
Posted 1 year ago
very fast and efficient service good products at good prices
Posted 1 year ago
Good job but UK post too long
Posted 1 year ago
Great, fast service. Website is easy to navigate. Would certainly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hiccup due to wrong address on order, so expecting it later.
Posted 1 year ago
Switch Electronics Limited is rated 4.76 based on 977 reviews