Stuart Plumbing & Heating Supplies Reviews

4.29 Rating 229 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Stuart Plumbing & Heating Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Stuart Plumbing & Heating Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
No reply to emails Paid in full for goods to be delivered. They never left the store. After hounding them with emails I received part refund. Out of pocket with no goods
Posted 1 week ago
No reply to emails. Items were posted, yet returned to sender after a few days. Waiting for a reply as to why and when I will receive my goods. So far not impressed .. ....update. Basically they've scammed me out of £10:80 Only part refund when they messed up. Considering legal action if nothing is done
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a spare part, next day delivery still not here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered an item that was clearly stated as in stock, then heard nothing about my order until I'd sent two emails. I was told the item wasn't in stock, but given no information or the offer of a refund. They are clearly not set up to offer an online service, and there is no way of getting hold of somebody other than an email they take 48 hours to reply to. Avoid
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered this yesterday, and of course haven’t received the delivery yet. Don’t we all think that vendors should allow enough time for customers to see, touch, try out, experience etc, products before reviewing them. So while I might have given this five stars, right now I can’t.
Posted 2 months ago
terrible service. Still waiting for order which was ordered one week ago and paid for next day delivery. No Correspondence till yesterday when told it would be delivered yesterday evening, still waiting. Have had to cancel person who was going to fit it for me. I am sheilding and therefore reliant on deliveries however small the order.
Posted 2 months ago
If I could score 0 then I would, I didn't receive what I had ordered, instead i received something half the value and not suitable for my requirements. I tried to contact Stuart plumbing & heating on 26/01/21 leaving an answer phone message and sending an email and I am yet to receive a response.
Posted 3 months ago
Still haven't received my item and no correspondence either.
Posted 4 months ago
Paid extra for 24 hrs delivery, 48 hrs later still no delivery or response to e mail,,job cancelled due to tool not arriving,,
Posted 5 months ago
6 days to deliver a "next-day" item. No response to my emails. No answer on the support line. This business won't last long!
Posted 5 months ago
5 days on, still not received the part. No answers to my emails or phone calls...
Posted 5 months ago
Order accepted, notification of sent for despatch sent to me, was asked to submit this review, notified the supplier that the product never arrived - response was that it was out of stock and discontinued so I was to be refunded. Complete waste of time
Posted 5 months ago
ABSOLUTE JOKE!! Despite showing in stock at point of order ( and still showing in stock) My order has been cancelled 3 days after being placed. No reason given . I even had a confirmation email from parcel force to say the item is to be delivered today. Now my Friday boiler installation could be cancelled because I can’t get a £40 item in time.
Posted 5 months ago
Was able to order lengths of soil pipe and for the second time, these were refunded and not delivered. I emailed to inquire whether all items that were delivered were in the one box that was left in the porch and no one bothered to reply. If items are not available then why are they listed as for sale on the site? In addition, why was I not offered the option of a full refund on all items so I could buy elsewhere?
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 2 male waste pipe couplings and received 2 female waste pipe couplings. Subsequent correspondence has been absent and I will be asking for a refund having paid £6.99 for postage
Posted 6 months ago
I’m bloody disgusted at the service of Stuart Plumbing and Heating Supplies. I requested a specific delivery date for my customer, was not even told my order had been dispatched nor was I told that 2 items were out of stock. The first I knew of anything was when my customer called me to say her radiators had been delivered and there were 2 missing. Very unprofessional, most certainly won’t be recommending you
Posted 7 months ago
Processed order twice with 2 different cards, thinking something was wrong with my first. My payments (yes, both!) went through with my bank however it keeps redirecting my to delivery/card details page and the order doesn't show in my account details....
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered one month got the notification email a month later , terrible service but was redeemed when collecting in store as they were most helpful, will not be using in the near future
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a part, paid extra for next day delivery which didn't arrive. Paid a plumber as it was an emergency, the part arrived didn't need it, sent it back got clobbered for return postage and only got a partial refund. Their mess cost me money!, customer service team disappeared off the face of the earth. Avoid.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered Everbuild Hanson sand & cement mortar for a job where I needed to brush the fine mix into an intricate patio. What arrived was another non mixed mortar that obviously had to be wet mixed so was completely useless for the job I was doing. Plus, two of the bags were damaged so some of the contents had been lost. Contacted Stuart Plumbing FIVE TIMES via web form, two different email addresses and phone and not one response which is shocking customer service. I have £30 worth of product that I can't use so may still go to the small claims court out of principle.
Posted 10 months ago
Stuart Plumbing & Heating Supplies is rated 4.29 based on 229 reviews