Sock Geeks Reviews

4.70 Rating 698 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sock Geeks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Sock Geeks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They were quite dark, dull. Not what I expected.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,
We do offer to replace any socks that your don't love, so drop me a mail at harry@sockgeeks.co.uk to arrange that.

Your first design was on the darker side to our usual Extreme designs but that's to ensure that we send a variety of socks. We could always add a note to your subscription that's you'd prefer brighter socks in future. That way we'd substitute and socks that we felt might be too dark for you.

Stay safe.
Harry
Posted 4 months ago
Not really liking the choices that are being sent to me. I think one out of the four have been to my liking.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Stuart,

Don't forget that we'll replace any pair that you receive and don't like. You just need to drop me a mail and let me know (harry@sockgeeks.co.uk).

It sounds like you may be receiving the incorrect sock personality if you're not really liking any of them. That is something I can easily change going forward too.

I will drop you an email so that we can get you some socks that you love!

All the best
Harry
Posted 6 months ago
Designs are poor.
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery took too long
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There,

Apologies that you feel that delivery took too long.

The delay you experienced was due to the Easter bank holidays, and unfortunately that is out of our control, as the postal service shuts down over that time.

We did get the parcel into the post on the next working day after your order was placed, using the standard service that you selected.

I really hope you loved the socks that you received.
Best Wishes
Harry (harry@sockgeeks.co.uk)
Posted 1 year ago
Not particularly inspiring or unusual socks
Posted 1 year ago
Designs not very exciting
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven't received my first subscription.
Posted 1 year ago
My personality test on your website came back with 'definitely no cartoon characters on your socks' but then last month I was sent socks with a cartoon ostrich on which were not great. So far I've loved the sun ones and the lollipop ones, the rest haven't been a great fit style wise :)
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry guys, would love to be positive but, after 8 months of a subscription, the reality is I would not have chosen even 1 pair of your designs that I’ve been sent if I’d been shopping for myself. I’ve actually changed my Sock Geek ‘personality’ to try and tone down the wacky designs, but still just too random. Maybe they are running out of new ideas. Furthermore, I’ve found most pairs too small (I’m a size 10). Sorry to be a moan, just my experience.
Posted 2 years ago
As of the weekend, the first package had not arrived!
As far as I know, it still hasn't. Disappointing start.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm so sorry to hear you haven't received a package. Please email me with your details at harry@sockgeeks.co.uk and we'll get this resolved for you straight away.
Posted 2 years ago
I thought the sock designs were pretty cool and unique but the recipient didn't like the designs sent so much, which suprised me as he likes socks. Also he felt some were tighter fitting and difficult to get on. Sock quality was poor also, didn't feel like they were anything special to wear.

So sadly, although i liked the christmas cracker presentation for the first and following deliveries, we wouldn't buy again.

Kellie
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kellie

Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry that your gift recipient wasn't a fan. We have a no quibble replacement policy, so if he ever received a pair that he didn't like or that was too tight, he just needs to email me at harry@sockgeeks.co.uk to let me know and I will select and send him another pair! He can also take the personality quiz for himself to make sure the designs are a closer match to the sort of thing he is looking for - often when someone does the quiz on behalf of someone else, the results are not always the same!

Many thanks,
Harry.
Posted 2 years ago
The socks type did not truly reflect the smart style. Disappointed with the loud socks that came through the door. I was after the more muted styles. Peacock feathers were not OK.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thanks for your review.

If you received the Peacock, that means that we have your personality profile down as an Extreme Sock Geek. However, if you prefer a smarter more muted style of sock, I would suggest we change your personality profile to the Statement Sock Geek.

We have a completely no quibble replacement policy if you ever receive a pair that you don't like, so please send me an email to harry@sockgeeks.co.uk and I'll send you a pair to replace the "Peacock", and we can also update your personality profile so you get more appropriate socks going forward.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Harry.
Posted 2 years ago
Sock quality was poor. designs weren’t great
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca

I'm really sorry you were not happy with the quality or designs that we chose for you. We want all our subscribers to be 100% happy with the socks we select for them, but we can't always get it right, which is why we have a no quibble exchange policy, so if you ever receive a pair you don't like just let us know and we'll change it for you!

Thanks,
Harry.
Posted 2 years ago
Sock Geeks is rated 4.70 based on 698 reviews