Snakehive Reviews

4.81 Rating 12,867 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Snakehive
Visit Website

Phone:
01306742775

Email:
sales@snakehive.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1, Tillingbourne CourtDorking Business Park,Station Road,Dorking,Surrey

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Snakehive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Nice quality product but XR case must be updated so voice calls are less muffled when cover is folded back for calls."
Posted 4 months ago
"Great product and speedy delivery. A bit put off in leaving a review due to the free key-ring sweetener/guilt trip...."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Our key ring offer is a thank you for purchasing from us and it is in no way an encouragement to leave a positive review.
Like many companies we ask for product feedback and this helps us to develop and improve our products for our customers

Thank You
Georgie
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
"cover is susceptible to spillage and hard to clean and magnet not strong enough to fold back and hold the cover open"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Please feel free to email us on sales@snakehive.co.uk and let us know which phone case you have and we can give you some advice on how to clean your case.
Over time to leather will soften which will make it easier for the magnet to hold the cover open.

Thank You
Georgie
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
"This is the second phone case I have bought from snakehive. The first one I had for two years and did an excellent job. Unfortunately this new one, after two days, the back of the phone holder has come away from the leather."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I'm very sorry to hear that there is an issue with your Snakehive phone case.
Would you be able to email me on sales@snakehive.co.uk and we can get a replacement phone case sorted for you.

Thank You
Georgie
Snakehive
Posted 4 months ago
"High quality of case damage by low quality of initials added on front as "personalise""
Posted 5 months ago
"I cannot yet write a review. 5 weeks and have not yet seen the product. I believe it could be from the Canadian Postal Dispute?"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We have sent you a private message about this issue.

The case you ordered was a pre-order so the case was not dispatched to you until a few weeks after your order date.
As you said yes there are postal strikes which will cause a delay to the parcel arriving with you however it has only been 7 working days since you order was dispatched from the UK so we would not typically expect your order to be with you yet.

Thank You
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
"It would be great to have delivery tracking. I have no idea when my parcel is coming.... hard to ring delivery eta on your website."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I have sent you a private message so we can get this resolved for you.
As this parcel is travelling from the UK to Australia there can sometimes be a delay with parcels being processed through customs,

Thank You
Snakehive
Posted 5 months ago
"Not as soft as you’d assume, especially on the inside (no suede or microfibre lining)... just raw leather and exposed (rough) stitching. I am fearful that this sleeve may damage the iPhone camera over time."
Posted 5 months ago
"- Not as soft as I expected (on the inside) - Thicker / bulkier than expected - Hard stitching protruding on the inside - I am worried that over time this case could degrade the surface of the iPhone camera lens."
Posted 5 months ago
"Appealing case design but poor finish and lacking quality checks. The camera holes of the leather case and the plastic holder were misaligned. I had to rip the plastic holder off the leather case and glue it back properly myself. Not exactly what I'd expect to have to do on a shiny new case..."
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought the Vintage Moss Green Leather Wallet for iPhone X/XS. The product was beautifully made with good quality leather, however I had to return it as I found it too heavy overall once I put my iPhone XS in. Most importantly, the colour was much duller than I expected (not even nearly as ‘limey’ or luminous as the photograph implies)."
Posted 5 months ago
"Keeps phone safe but microphone is a bit hidden by the case and voice muffled"
Posted 5 months ago
"It’s a great case but as marked really easily so a little disapponted."
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick delivery, however the item I received was not the same colour as the picture suggested. I have kept the item as I like the colour of this one too, but it would help if the colour was correct. Other than that I would have given 5 stars."
Posted 5 months ago
"I haven’t recieved the product yet"
Posted 5 months ago
"I was surprised to find the leather was suede - not very practical for regular handling as it will not be easy to keep clean. I thought it was normal leather so I’m very disappointed! The case itself is exactly as discribed. SNT"
Posted 5 months ago
"nice quality, clip fastening appears to be wrong way round? it is at the back"
Posted 5 months ago
"Well made, looks smart and arrived quickly. The card pockets aren't large enough however and it's a real struggle getting cards in and out.. we're hoping that the leather will stretch over time??"
Posted 5 months ago
"Item arrived quickly."
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly service and staff. Unfortunately unable to provide the satisfaction that I required. Not a bad experience though."
Posted 5 months ago
Snakehive is rated 4.81 based on 12,867 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support