Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

5 Rating 24,941 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Simply Bearings Group Ltd
5.0
Based on 24,941 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Simply Bearings Group Ltd Reviews

About Simply Bearings Group Ltd:

With £25M of stock available we are the biggest online distributor of bearings and associated products. We focus on first class customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01942269837

Email:

support@simplybearings.co.uk

Location:

Simply Bearings Ltd
Halton House
Greenfold Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Bearings Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
SIMON BRAITHWAITE
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
NICHOLAS MAYNE
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 14th May 2022
JOHN HARRIGAN
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2022
DAVID MADDOX
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 10th January 2022
DAVID MILLER
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 10th January 2022
JOHN HOLT
Simply Bearings Group Ltd 5 star review on 9th December 2021
KATY HAYNES
136
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
was not the same belt as described
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have never purchased from Simply Bearings, but have an email similar to somebody who did. I informed them by email and never even received an acknowledgement. Then they ask me to leave a review! You can't fix stupid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still haven't recieved my item ordered before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mark. Thank you for your review. We do not appear to have received any correspondence from yourself regarding this delivery before this review was placed. Royal Mail are showing it as having been delivered to your address at 10:50 am on 31st December. It would have been small enough to be pushed through your letterbox. Please can check, and let us know. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Simply bearings are simply brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard. Thanks for the great feedback. Glad your happy with your recent O ring order. Brilliant enough for more than 1 star?
Posted 2 years ago
I was not happy with the quality of the bearings. The bearings I received were not the same ones in the picture on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Paul. Thank you for your review. We do not appear to have received any correspondence regarding this from yourself. We would always ask that our customers contact us with any issues at the first opportunity, so that we can remedy it. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
I still haven't received my bearings I want a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. We do not appear to have received any communication from yourself prior to this review. We always ask our customers to call us in the first instance if there appears to be a problem. Unfortunately, we cannot sort it if we do not know about it. I have checked with Royal Mail, and your item is showing as having been delivered on 27/7/19 at 08:39 am. Regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Haven't received the order, emailed the sales team 2x, got no response, but then they prompted me for a review so here it is. It would be great if you would read your emails or even better, deliver the orders after 3 weeks. Order Number - 5684445
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi. Thank you for your review. I have searched your email address on our support suite, and we have not received any correspondence from the address shown on your screenshot. We reply to every email we receive. I have also checked our call recordings, and again, we have received no contact from the phone number on your account. I have looked at the delivery information with Royal Mail, and they delivered your item on 24-06-2019 at 8:48 am. Regards, Kelly.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. I am trying to obtain invoice for an order I have placed and I have no response for the last 2 weeks, therefore I am marking it poor for customer service. Thank you for opportunity to share feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your comments. I have searched all through our emails and phone calls, and we do not have any record of any communication from yourself. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and always deal with invoice enquiries immediately. Please can you call or email us with the invoice number that you require, and we will forward it to you. Thanks, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy to write a very positive response upon receipt of my order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Birkett. Thank you for your review. I can see from the notes on your order, that you have sent an item back for an exchange. I can confirm that we have not yet received the returned item back, so cannot process the exchange. Please may I ask that you email or ring us, and tell us how and when you sent the item back? Thank you. Kind regards, Kelly
Posted 2 years ago
Waited a fortnight for a small order and still no sign of it. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ian. I am sorry that you do not appear to have received your order via Royal Mail. Your order was dispatched on 15th April. We would have preferred you to let us know if you haven't received your items before placing a negative review. If you do not tell us, we do not know. I have sent a private email to you. Regards, Kelly.
Posted 3 years ago
Why do I get bothered with requests for reviews? I just wanted to buy something, not waste my precious time spouting fictitious nonsense.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi. I am sorry that you are feeling this way about being asked to review us. Our customer reviews are very helpful to us, as they give us an indication of how we are performing, and how we can improve our service. I have ensured that you do not receive any further requests to review us. Kind regards, Kelly.
Posted 3 years ago
ordered SOFT STEEL BALL received hardened ball bearings absolutely useless thank you for your reply they were not soft steel balls we were unable to drill them or even machine them with a milling cutter I will definitely never use you or your products again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the items you have received. As stated on our website: 'Although considered a soft ball, they have a hardness to 105 B (Brinell Scale).' - Soft Steel balls are required to have a degree of hardness so that they can be easily drilled, machined and welded. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further help with this matter. Regards, Kelly
Posted 3 years ago
Used this company several time they are the best good knowledge of your needs and offer a first class service, well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
What went wrong is asking for problems to be solved before the review is added! So you only want good reviews? How is that supposed to help, the notion of reviews is to highlight any problems and be honest in assessment. I have not had any problems with your service, except for this. So if you decide to 'moderate' this review I'll know your motive is pure marketing, not producing the truth.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Sir. Thank you for your feedback. It seems you have given us a negative review based on the fact that you didn't want to be asked to review us. May I respectfully point out that we have over 40 people working here that rely on customers passing good or bad feedback so that we can gauge how well we perform, as well as giving other potential customers an opportunity to decide whether to choose us. Therefore, reviews are very important to us. However, I understand that not everybody wants to be bothered, so for that I apologise, and assure you that we will not ask you to review us again. Kind regards, Kelly
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery took WELL over a week, I have a business to run, could have got delivered next day locally, held up production!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello David Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your purchase. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the delivery timescale. The option that was chosen was the 2-7 Working Day Delivery option which will normally be delivered within 7 working days. You order was delivered in 8 working days and this is due to a stock discrepancy within our warehouse. We did attempt to contact you via telephone and email to advise of the potential delay however we appear to have had no reply to the communications. We have taken steps to ensure that this type of situation does not arise again so I can confidently say that you are very unlikely to see these delays on any future orders. Furthermore for future reference, if you are in need of an urgent delivery, we do offer faster delivery options such as 1-2 Working Day and Next Working Day guaranteed which in normal cases will ensure a delivery for when you need it, a testimony that you will see from many reviews on this site. I hope that we have the opportunity to assist you in the future and can ensure that we will do all within our ability to meet your needs. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can assist further. Best Regards, Christian
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed. paid forfirst class Royal Mail and my lazy Susan's just never turned up. Difficult to review something that never arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi. We do not appear to have received any contact from yourself to tell us that you had not received your Order. We would have re-shipped them for you straight away. We are still happy to do this if you have still not received your Delivery. I will contact you personally via Email. Regards, Kelly
Posted 4 years ago
Belt is not for my machine Cannot send it back as I have tried to fit it Not happy whatsoever you can have it back for a full refund including postage
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed,the bearings i bought had more play in them than the worn out bearings i was replacing,ended up using bearings i bought off ebay for less than half the price,been meaning to return them but just havnt had time to sort
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Duncan. Thank you for your Review. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our Bearings. However, we do not appear to have received any contact from you prior to this Review. We would have liked the chance to put this issue right for you rather than hear about it via a Review. We would be happy to replace the Bearings for you. Please contact myself on 01942 269837 - Option 1, if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Kelly.
Posted 5 years ago
Not received product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi I am sorry you have not received your parcel, we would hope that customers would contact us if this happens rather than letting is know in a review, One of our customer service team will be in touch to sort out the missing package which has most likely been lost in the post. Dan
Posted 5 years ago
poor delivery. ordered same item from another supplier the day after I ordered from simply bearings. delivered 2 days later 3 days before needed on job - not 3 days after as was the case with Simply Bearings.-competitors were cheaper too!! In future will only consider if item for stock and no date required.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Stephen Thank you for your order and your review. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with delivery timescale on your order. From looking at your order, I can see that you have chosen the Free Delivery option, which as advised when choosing this option, has a 2-7 day delivery timescale. We did not receive any communication regarding delays on this delivery, therefore we could only assume that it was delivered within the prescribed timescale. If you require a shorter delivery timescale, we do offer expedited delivery options that can guarantee a specific delivery. As you can see by the weight of reviews in support, we the general feedback is that the free delivery option is very fast, however from time to time deliveries can be delayed in transit and unfortunately we do not have any means of influencing this. If we can be of further assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us as we will always be happy to help and hopefully we can provide you with our usual, prompt service and delivery. Best Regards
Posted 5 years ago
Simply Bearings Group Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 24,941 reviews