Shadow Foam Limited Reviews

4.80 Rating 114 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Shadow Foam Limited

How would you rate Shadow Foam Limited?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
James Critchton
James Critchton
Verified Buyer
"I’m an EDC and knife addict, and have been looking for a way to store my collection for a couple of years. I’ve messed around with loads of foams, none worked. Then i discoved shadow foam. Super easy, super adaptable and above all super effective."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Tom Kirk
Tom Kirk
"I have managed to shadow three drawers in my box. I found the foam easy to work with and I am very happy with the results. I will be ordering more for other boxes."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Minde Jak
Minde Jak
"First time I have ordered foam to cut myself and fit my tools in tool box and make them organize. I'm really happy with the result! Easy to cut foam! Will definitely order more!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Craig Tyler
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with product will purchase again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Bought a cut piece 100mm thick for a pelican case to house my drone. Came well wrapped and with a scalpel and 5 blades and brief instructions on how to get a good cut.Great finish, would buy again for future projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Shadow foam was not quite what i was expecting, at my own fault to understand how it works. In my ignorance, i expected a shadowfoam block to be a layered set of sheets that would then be removed (depending on how deep you cut) leaving a perfectly flat foam surface for inserting the items. What i didn't realize is that you need to cut the foam towards the middle yourself, leaving a somehow uneven surface (depending on the skills of the person cutting the foam of course). Then i realized that i can only achieve a perfect flat surface insert with two sheets: by using one for cutting the insert at full depth, and the other glued under the first one. I was very surprised at how easy it is to cut a custom shape, specially because the cutting tool is super sharp and kuts through the foam like a warm knife through butter. The foam block i received had a red finish which looks really great, giving it almost a luxury feel, so extra points for that. Overall, it is very probable that i'll order shadowfoam again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"I needed some foam inserts for my medal collection drawers. Shadow foam was perfect for my requirements and I received 15 sheets cut exactly to the dimensions asked for. The inserts are excellent protection for my display items and look good too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Vdery useful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Paul Fenner
Verified Buyer
"The interaction with the staff was easy and helpful = There was a proper person on the end of the phone to help. Delivery was quick and as expected. Good product, tool box looks mint!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Excellent product, cut perfectly and fast dispatch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very pleased with the quick service I received. I ordered 2 samples and the only reason I wont be placing an order is the foam is not suitable for what I wanted to use it for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Excellent service, especially the chat functionality on the website. Any queries were answered straight away. I ordered custom size sheets and received exactly what I wanted in a timely manner. It was very easy to cut and gave a nice crisp edge. Will definitely be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"I was expecting to receive Shadow Foam that was made up at least 2 layer of foam. The top layer being a different colour. The foam I received was good density but I was rather disappointed to find it was just foam sheet with a coating of paint on the top surface, expensive for what it is !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Couldn't have been more helpful...Excellent service..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Everything was very easy to follow and they arrived very well packed good professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"First time I’ve used Shadow Foam and wow it’s perfect! Once I got used to how deep to cut down so that my tools were secure enough not to move I was flying.. defo going to order more to finish my tool box.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"measured my case..... went to shadow foam.... entered sizes on custom page....easy quick....my night vision add on an ir torch are now safe an sound in my custom made case...easy cut....knife supplied...with instructions....just what i wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"Just trying samples at the moment but seems very good quality, especially the painted foam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"I was happy to use shadow foam it worked for all my tools .I am happy with the service I received from shadow foam the web site was easy to use and will tell my Friend's. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"The foam came exactly as ordered with the cutting kit I requested. I needed the foam in a hurry, and because my order was very small, they were able to process and dispatch in 2 working days, so I got the foam in time for a trip to Malaysia & Australia - thank you Shadow Foam!! The foam has been exactly what I needed and performed perfectly. I'll definitely be ordering some more in the near future, as soon as I've worked out what I need!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"it was what I ordered, and came on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quality and bespoke for my needs. Packaging and communicatio good and tutorial available then really a good seller"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate the quality of service?
"The foam is perfect for toolbox application it has enabled me to get all my most used tools in order saving me time in looking and finding the tool for the job. The only bug bare is that the sizes of the foam you sent was bigger than the measurements i asked for. This made me have to modify the foam after i had fitted the tools. Luckily i was able to manage it. Next time i will make sure the foam fits before i cut it!! I would be more than happy to recommend this product to friends and associates."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shadow Foam Limited is rated 4.80 based on 114 reviews