Scandiborn Reviews

4.8 Rating 15,563 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Scandiborn
4.8
Based on 15,563 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Scandiborn Reviews

About Scandiborn:

Scandibørn is an online boutique bringing the best of Scandinavian inspired Children's design to the UK.

Their passion lies in finding the best Scandi nursery products from all over the world to inspire you to create a perfect Modern nursery of your own.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1430 031

Email:

hello@scandiborn.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Scandiborn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Climbing frame is great so far. Husband will have to do some bits again as planter and screen didn't seem to fit nicely on the space provided - not sure if he got confused with some parts or if it is a factory error. I have also purchased a tools bench from the site and it is well built but ridiculously small for a 3 year old. It is very expensive for what you get. £70 pounds for a tiny little tools bench is too much for real people. Unless you are very rich and don't care about money too much. Also, screws doesn't fit in the wholes on table (the wholes are massive and they just go in without the need of screwing) and it comes with only 4 nails - the only fun on the toy is the nails as kids can use hammer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Products do not seem much above the quality of something bought in the middle aisle in aldi
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have ordered from Scandiborn before and always been very satisfied. This time I ordered a wooden till- the presentation box was damaged and the no. 1 key was not glued down. Quite disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would have liked delivery to be free when spending £300+
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The people on the phone were helpful when my parcel didn't show up and said They would send a replacement but the delivery people had left it outside in the toy box but not left a note. It took a day though and I had to ring twice to find out what had happened before they emailed. Luckily everything was wrapped in plastic. Probably not the best couriers to choose. Item was fine and just what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the product, however feel the description was miss leading. Purchased the baby seat and looking at the images / text assumed it would come with legs, upon delivery found out it didn’t. I contacted one of your team members and discussed the issue and they assumed it would come with legs also but had to do some investigation. I was then informed I had to buy a separate piece / item Evo180 (I think) which was a further £150. All products are great just a shame I wasn’t made aware of this issue ti start with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful delivery service considering the charge - my package was left abandoned in the building and when I spoke to customer service advising I haven’t received it I was asked to go and look for it. Can’t say they were overly helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Most of the stuff from Scandiborn is lovely and aesthetically beautiful, however not always that practical/sturdy. I recently bought a sun hat at £30 which blew off at the slightest gust of wind earlier which I was a little disappointed about!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Colour not quite as in photograph. But service good and returns easy. Would buy from the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Broken goods when parcel arrived, replaced promptly but till broke as second delivery took place! Not well made, very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt service and goods arrived. Wry quickly however had to return something still waiting for refund in my account over a week later Advise please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love Scandiborn however on occasions their customer service hasn’t been up to scratch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t bother purchasing if you’re not 100% set on keeping the item. I bought the play tent and it looked very cheaply made and not great quality. I’d found similar and near identical products for half the price on different selling sites and so I returned it. However you have to pay the postage costs yourself and I had to pay £11.50 to return my item. I know it states this on the website but when the item you receive isn’t up to scratch its terrible for a business to expect you to pay so much to return! I suspect not many people bother and so end up keeping unsuitable items.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Still waiting for return labels so I can do an exchange on size as currently stuck with swim ware too tight for my nephew ! But keep getting the same automated message .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient. Minimal communication during shipping (things just turned up and got left with a neighbour)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately not a great experience. Purchased items and paid express postage (£9.99), only for the items to take 3 weeks to arrive, packaging in poor condition. Sporadic customer service, credit note for half the price offered, not received.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely quality toys and well packaged. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick delivery and happy with service, until I tried to return an item. I've not heard anything for 3 days now and have not yet been give the go ahead to return the item. It's now the weekend and the response is they aren't open till Monday to deal with my resent email asking for a reply. Sadly, disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have no complaints about the product which I have examined but not yet constructed but the delivery arrangements were very poor. I was told the order would arrive on a specific day and part of it turned up earlier. I reported this and was given an update on the balance. I then received different info. from the transport co. I envisaged having to stay at home for 3 days, not one. Eventually, on the same day, the balance was delivered to a neighbour (whilst I was communicating with Scandiborn about what was happening). I think the staff were doing their best to be helpful but the situation was very confusing and stressful until it was resolved. So, come on Scandiborn: sort yourselves out.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The items look lovely, it's a Christmas gift for my great niece. Very disappointed that both items are made in China! With your name I hoped made in Europe, at least, if not UK
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scandiborn is rated 4.79 based on 15,563 reviews