Ruby UK Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,190 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ruby UK
Good product great service very helpful and efficient kept me well informed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 100mm Treated Machined Half Round Rails 3.6m. Arrived on time. Great price,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the scandinavian redwood tongue and groove for a set of 3 drive gates and an end panel to be fitted to frames consisting of treated structural C24 timber. I am very happy with the material after it dried out, it did not warp or twist and although knotty looks great. My previous gates lasted over 30 years and I’m sure these will last much longer. Although well treated i have painted them with a wood protector called Barrenntine, coloured golden oak which sheds water so should prevent the wood swelling, a problem i had with the old gates. So i can thoroughly recommend these woods.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great Service and top quality timber supplied - exactly as described. Really pleased, Thanks
Ruby UK 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, great price and brilliant customer service.
Ruby UK 5 star review on 14th July 2021 Ruby UK 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered some wood from Ruby impressed by their website. Unfortunately the driver of the delivery company they were using at that time crashed into our gates causing 1000s of £s of damage. I always believe the true test of a company is their customer service when dealing with a serious issue. I cannot praise Ruby and specifically their Customer Service Manager Nikki who was quite simply outstanding. She helped sort out the insurance and the speed of response and caring and sensitive handing and determination to put it right was second to non. Ruby deserve to do well with that customer service ethos and people like Nikki in their team. Outstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered some shiplap cladding together with nails and other related materials. Quick delivery a few days later and very fast satisfactory response (even on a Saturday) when I discovered the delivery driver had failed to leave part of the order. The timber is very good quality and accurately cut to the stated length. Excellent service overall. 3 out of 4 sides of large shed now in good condition.
Ruby UK 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy to recommend Ruby UK. Easy to order on line and good quality timber arrives in a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class Service cannot fault on cost and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ship lap cladding arrived promptly and was as described. Good advice on the website. Wood needed drying out and some sanding was required. Once cut to size, painted with three coats of varnish. Pre drilled wood and fixed with annular nails. Hopefully my picture will be attached showing finished job. It took a while but I am an amateur. Will use Ruby again.
Ruby UK 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant, good priced & arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast service, good communication at a very good price, my next order will be with you soon. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with the service, good quality, delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered fencing which arrived in a few days. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the excellent standard of workmanship in the panels and they have since been commented on by neighbours. Have bookmarked Ruby for the next time we need similar products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery, good service and prices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service is excellent. Delivery always on time and goods well wrapped. Quality of the timber is amazing and so I’m very happy to be a regular customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Exactly what I wanted and the tracking info was outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good. Value and arrived earlier than I was expecting Good service guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ruby UK is rated 4.79 based on 1,190 reviews