Ruby UK Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,190 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ruby UK
Although delivery was advertised as 1-5 days it was in fact 9 days. I had a joiner booked for day 6 and was let down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor service. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service ,delivery a day and a half late
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The planters I received were shoddily made and looked like bits of left over old wood nailed together. They took forever to arrive and to say I am disappointed is an understatement. They don't even have drainage holes. The only upside was that the customer service was very good and I got 50% off the order after complaining, although looking at them again I should have insisted on a full one. They look great on the website but in my case that didn't manifest itself in the actual product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Total confusion! I ordered a plank. My neighbour received a plank and an expensive planter. They later delivered another planter. What plonkers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Mr Jervis I am extremely sorry that you had issues with the delivery. We will certainly look into what happened here with our couriers. Our sincere apologies for this once again. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Not received my order yet been waiting 6 werks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’m still waiting for my order which should have arrived 3 days ago. Promised a call back to tell me what was happening and am still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 2 x rough sawn 11 ft gates. Delivered damaged, the knots were as wide as the timber in places 100mm. Structurally unsound. Sent them back with the courier. Emailed Ruby with the issues, told once they get their gates back they will refund me. Luckily I took photos of the damage & knots & sent them with an email stating how is it my fault. It was forwarded onto the complaints department & the lady dealt with it very speedily & gave me a full refund. It’s a shame you have to jump through hoops to get your money back when it’s not your fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Mr Perkins We are sorry that you had issues with the gates that were delivered to you. We acknowledged the damage done in transit and as soon as we received your message and photographs we were able to refund you in full so we tried to ensure that we dealt with this in the quickest way possible to get this resolved for you. Kind regards Nikki
Posted 6 months ago
I have submitted a complaint as 1 hurdle was brokenn on delivery ? Can I have replacement ....I've already emailed this request My delivery was done twice as first was incorrect product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello - we are very sorry to learn that you have received 1 broken hurdle. Unfortunately, we do sometimes get damages of items in transit. We have therefore sent you out a replacement panel and this will come out to you asap. Our sincere apologies for this. Kind regards Nikki Customer Service Manager Ruby UK Ltd
Posted 6 months ago
Very bad service send wrong items customer service takes long time to reply back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Never got my order. Driver registered unable to deliver at an address several miles away. Customer services didn't return my calls (X2) having promised to do so. Hopefully it will be resolved next week after the Easter weekend and I can update the review.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 2 timber 6x6 8ft post ...gate and fittings I got the posts last week and they are 7.4 ft....a week after I got the gates...still waiting on the attachments...very poor..messed my week up annoyed my customer....called them twice and still waiting on a call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My materials have not been delivered yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This wood is becoming a problem cracking and
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely useless service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’m not happy with my order atall I have only recived 2 of 4 parcels
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Mr Samuel We are extremely sorry that you haven't received your whole order - we have now emailed you with tracking to show the remainder will be out for delivery to you today. We do apologise but our courier had quite a few split consignments over the Christmas period and it looks like this is what has happened here. We will be in touch again to ensure that you have received and are happy with everything at the end of the day. Many thanks for your valued custom and patience. Kind regards Nikki
Posted 9 months ago
Ruby UK is rated 4.79 based on 1,190 reviews