Ruby UK Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,190 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ruby UK
Ordered quite a lot of wood and some of the slats are damaged not loads but they are not the best in quality as we needed these urgently haven’t complained as we needed to get them up and got a decent discount too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The tongue and groove was excellent quality, but I don't think the rough sawn timber was the best selection from the stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent website makes selection and ordering a breeze. Product, when it arrived, was good quality. Let down by the delivery company who desperately overloaded their driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A little disappointed that the order stated that the planter would be delivered and positioned where required, however, there was only one driver and he said to my 86 year old mother that he cannot carry it round to rear garden via side gate, so left it on the drive - fortunately, we were able to resolve issue the next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First time I have used this company. Order arrived one package missing and the four packages that did arrive were wrong (ordered 3.6m but 3.0m lengths sent). Would have been one star but for customerservice who when advised quickly arranged pick up and the correct items to be sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered some planters from the Ruby group as I wanted to support UK manufacturing. On the website it said that there was a 10 -15 working day delivery on the items I ordered. It actually took 20 working days for delivery. I have no problem with the quality of the planters - they seem to be very solid and definitely well-built. Time will tell how long they last. However, I do have issues with the way in which my order was dealt with. Firstly, I received a request for a review before my planters had arrived and secondly one morning, out of the blue, I was advised that the goods would be delivered between 8.00 am and 6.00 pm that same day. This is unacceptable. It was lucky that I was not at work that day. There was no prior notification at all, yet an expectation that I would be prepared to wait in for ten hours. I am not happy about this at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello - firstly we are very sorry that you received a request for a review before you had the planters and that the planters took longer than our 10-15 working days. Secondly we are extremely sorry that you only saw the email on the day of delivery about it being delivered. You should have received a text message 2 days before to let you know the delivery day so we will look into why this has not happened with your order. Our couriers are always happy to leave in a safe place if no-one is in so apologies if you thought you had to wait or there was nowhere safe to leave so you felt unable to go out, but we are very glad you are pleased with your planters. Finally, thank you for your valued custom and patience - it's much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered tongue and groove boarding 30 boards 3 of which were damaged emailed about it still no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy and safe to buy. Very bad delivery route and timing. The driver came about 3 hours late, it was 500 metres at the correct time, for some not clear reason, the driver just drove away and returned after many hours. A total waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 10 150mmx15mmx3.0mtr shiplap boards which came well wrapped and quite quickly. unfortunetly one of the boards had a bad warp in it so could only use about a third and another was split on the tongue and could only use half. would recommend you order more than you need. I did get quite a good deal so would contact sale first.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was not made aware of delivery date or time. Driver was rude to my partner who was on the way to her doctors for blood tests. Made her carry timber to the front garden. Wasn't happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The ordering process and delivery is great but I think they are over priced. I purchased larch cladding and it was twisted and I really struggled to connect the wood. I didn’t have enough in the end so having spent £400 I had to bodge up my shed door in other wood. I also purchased 6 x 1 larch edging and that was split and not even the same width.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, I own a driveway gate company, I completed my first order with yourselves, on the whole I was pleased with the product however there was some damage to some. I want to continue to use Ruby uk but was a little disappointed with the damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Service good but one item was damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery on time however 30% of cladding had split ends. Not brilliant quality control pre shipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Received planter. It's ok. Not as big as I expected but will be ok for some bee bombs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good quality product. Order was delayed, understandable at the moment, but communication was poor. When order arrived it was the wrong size (3 boards instead of 2, but given the issues I just accepted it. Still looks good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I received the wrong order which I didn’t accept. I’m waiting for a refund of that order. I placed a new order to get the correct gates but they haven’t arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I got the feather board and it was great delivery but some off the boards were not the best Quality with large knots that made a lot off the boards crack in half for the price off them I woulnt say I got value for money but some where ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery arrived on day 12, I put that down to current Covid situation. However don't bother signing up your email or mobile phone number to get delivery information updates, they are non existent. I had to call chat online, twice to find out where my order was. Putting that aside I ordered the 1.8m trough which was very well made, plus some extra decking. Overall experience made me question whether I would buy from again. Hence middle of the road rating. I hope that it was just a hiccup in the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality timber.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ruby UK is rated 4.79 based on 1,190 reviews