R&R Country Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,546 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend R&R Country
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read R&R Country Reviews

About R&R Country:

We have over 22 years’ experience within the equestrian and country industry and are dedicated to providing our customers with quality products at competitive prices to ensure you get great value for money.

Starting with a store in Hemingbrough, North Yorkshire, we have since grown into Yorkshire’s largest equestrian and country superstore and have a second store at Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire.

Open 7 days a week, our stores are packed with the latest equestrian and country clothing, safety wear, footwear, saddlery, horse wear, feed, pet products, gifts and much more.

You're sure to receive a warm welcome at our stores, so why not pay us a visit?

Visit Website

Phone:

01757 638555

Email:

info@randrcountry.co.uk

Location:

R&R Country Ltd, Hull Road, Hemingbrough, Selby, North Yorkshire

R&R Country 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Simon Richards
R&R Country 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Emma Hooley
R&R Country 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Mark York
R&R Country 5 star review on 4th January 2021
Anonymous
R&R Country 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Stuart Wyatt
R&R Country 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
claire scott
R&R Country 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Anonymous
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product was great. However, i paid for next day delivery (so should have received it no later than the Tuesday) and I got the package late, after the birthday it was intended for, which was why I paid extra postage. This was disappointing and I feel that I should be refunded for the extra postage that I paid.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Emma,

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the delivery service. I have just looked into this for you and unfortunately as it was ordered on boxing day, followed by a weekend and bank holiday Monday it would not have left the warehouse until Tuesday as it is next working day for our service - I hope this clears things up for you.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,

R&R Country
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely range of stock, although an atmosphere that you are ignored if you don’t look wealthy by staff.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Molly,

I am very sorry to hear you felt this way. Please can you advise which store you visited, what day and an approximate time and we will look into this for you.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,

Laura
Posted 1 week ago
Voucher received quickly but a bit disappointed with the quality. Very basic design.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Jacket fitted well, true to size and looked good. The material is quite thin and lightweight so my son had to wear a skin under his shirt to keep him warm. Rather expensive for the quality.
Posted 3 months ago
When I visited the store I was disappointed with the size availability on a lot of the items I wanted and found myself buying alternatives, le mieux jackets only xl available, Ariat jodhpurs only grey in a size 24. Disappointed for both rider and the horse.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Louise,

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 we have been struggling to get the stock from the suppliers. Sadly this is an issue across many retail stores at the moment and it doesn't look to be getting resolved until next year.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,

Laura
Posted 3 months ago
Very good apart from I bought some travel studs and they didn’t explain that it wasn’t a pack it was only 1. So bought them to use them at weekend and then couldn’t.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello!

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you could not use your item this weekend. We have now tweaked our description to me more clear for future buyers.

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,

Laura
Posted 4 months ago
Love the store but the staff can be so ignorant!!
Good selection of full priced items. But not everything is priced at full whack. And most things are usually in stock but there are things in store, such as types of bucket that aren't on the website so it's just easier to go in!
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, I am sorry to hear you feel this way. We pride ourselves on top-class customer service so it saddens us to hear this - could you provide us with some more information, i.e. when did you visit (date & time) and which store?

Have a lovely day :)

Kind Regards,

Laura
Posted 4 months ago
The incorrect item was delivered, and no paperwork enclosed to return it, so I had to go in to the local store and swap it for myself :( Store Manager very helpful!!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sarah,

We are very sorry that the item was incorrect and that no paperwork was included. This is not normally the case and we apologise for this error.

We are glad the issue is resolved now.

Have a lovely day!

Laura
Posted 6 months ago
Found to be very cliquey and if not looking the part then staff are not interested. Rugs are very dear for what they are as you can get them so much cheaper.
Posted 10 months ago
Nice quality, bought Dublin boots but there was no boot care in the box. Every pair I've bought from other company's have provided the care cream. Delivery a little slow from expected Date and postage expensive. I like the boots though
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Iona,

We have had a look into this for you, we can see your order was placed on the 30th and dispatched on the 31st, we can see it was delivered within 5 working days as it was over New years.
Unfortunately, the Dublin river boots do not come with a leather care pot,

Kind regards,
Katie
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery service was good and the communication was excellent. Sadly the product wasn’t, the fit was great in the legs, but gapped at the back on the waist, I felt like more elastic was needed around the whole waist and stomach area as these would wrinkle and fall down as soon as any riding was being done.
Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Very good customer service but disappointed about the boots I got as I got wide and they were not wide at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service in that the parcel arrived promptly. However, the payment to return goods means I won't be ordering any more clothing items from them as other retailers in this sector have free returns.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service but postage too much money ..need to offer postage deal. I’ve ended up sending boots back and ordering from different website as cheaper and postage cheaper..sorry R&R!
Posted 1 year ago
Very good sale prices, but the service could be a lot better. It seems to always take a few days for items to be picked and ready to send and by that time some things have already been sold to someone else, despite the fact you have already paid for them. I would only buy from them if I can’t find the item for a better price elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been more than happy with the quality of my purchases however with the last two separate orders I made I was disappointed to find out upon delivery that some items were missing due to no stock available. It is really frustrating ordering something which appears to be available. It would be far better to know prior to despatch what I was going to receive as I may be relying on something that I think is on its way to me. I must say whenever I have made a call the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda,

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding stock. Our stock is live (available to purchase in both stores) and during sale periods the stores get very busy, we do our best to ensure we pick stock before it is sold in-store, however, due to an exceptionally high level of online orders during our summer sale, this was not always possible.

You should have received an email notifying you of the refunded stock prior to receiving your order, I do apologise if this is not something you received.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Been to the store in Selby an great service staff helpful and friendly hence the acceptable rating if it was to rate the store only it would be very good however this rating has to be done fairly and take into consideration the online service too! I have been waiting for a order to arrive and at first I thought I’m just been impatient so checked my order an can see I paid for delivery and I had no updates or tracking available and I requested to be updated by text and had no text alerts, I sent an email to find out they had it down for collection in store but was quick to get it sent out 👍🏻and when I finally received my bridle it has a mark in the leather on the nose band where the buckle is, but I’m relying on an item to be sent out in perfect condition when I order online and if this was in store I would have thought it would be marked down as having a fault and if unnoticed I would have made the staff aware, so i would rather travel over an hour to selby than risk ordering online
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gabrielle,

I apologise for the inconvenience and confusion regarding your order. For some reason, our system had put your order down as collect in store (despite you paying for delivery) - Someone should have spotted this and contacted you before fulfilling the order, so please accept my sincerest apologies.

I'd like to apologise for the mark on the noseband as well, we do our best to check all products thoroughly before sending them out, however, this must have been missed on this occasion. You are more than welcome to return the product for a full refund if you are dissatisfied.

Please let me know if this is something you would like to do and we can arrange all of that for you.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
The description of some of the items of clothing such as jodhpurs aren’t clear enough. It would be helpful to have images of the waist without tops on so that riders can see how far the rise is. I was really disappointment with my recent order, the jodhpurs I ordered were nothing that I expected.
I also ordered a blue show jacket and was provided with a black one. I therefore didn’t have the right colour for the competition I wanted to do.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent order. We do try and provide the best photos available to us from suppliers.

Just looking at your order, unfortunately, you did order a black Pikeur show jacket which was what was sent out to you.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered items for presents but they had sale stickers all over them some of which had been partially peeled off
Spent two hours trying to remove them without causing damage.
Also made my order so I did not incur postage charge however some were out of stock so ended up spending money on postage. Goods high quality but over stickered.
Posted 1 year ago
R&R Country is rated 4.89 based on 2,546 reviews