R&R Country Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,763 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend R&R Country
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read R&R Country Reviews

About R&R Country:

We have over 22 years’ experience within the equestrian and country industry and are dedicated to providing our customers with quality products at competitive prices to ensure you get great value for money.

Starting with a store in Hemingbrough, North Yorkshire, we have since grown into Yorkshire’s largest equestrian and country superstore and have a second store at Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire.

Open 7 days a week, our stores are packed with the latest equestrian and country clothing, safety wear, footwear, saddlery, horse wear, feed, pet products, gifts and much more.

You're sure to receive a warm welcome at our stores, so why not pay us a visit?

Visit Website

Phone:

01757 638555

Email:

info@randrcountry.co.uk

Location:

R&R Country Ltd, Hull Road, Hemingbrough, Selby, North Yorkshire

R&R Country 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Richard Weber
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Richard Weber
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Richard Weber
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Miss Redman
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 5th October 2019
Graham Bamber
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Laura Young
More Photos & Videos
R&R Country 5 star review on 14th August 2019
Miss Christina Sawicki
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The incorrect item was delivered, and no paperwork enclosed to return it, so I had to go in to the local store and swap it for myself :( Store Manager very helpful!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah,

We are very sorry that the item was incorrect and that no paperwork was included. This is not normally the case and we apologise for this error.

We are glad the issue is resolved now.

Have a lovely day!

Laura
Posted 3 weeks ago
Found to be very cliquey and if not looking the part then staff are not interested. Rugs are very dear for what they are as you can get them so much cheaper.
Posted 5 months ago
Nice quality, bought Dublin boots but there was no boot care in the box. Every pair I've bought from other company's have provided the care cream. Delivery a little slow from expected Date and postage expensive. I like the boots though
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Iona,

We have had a look into this for you, we can see your order was placed on the 30th and dispatched on the 31st, we can see it was delivered within 5 working days as it was over New years.
Unfortunately, the Dublin river boots do not come with a leather care pot,

Kind regards,
Katie
Posted 6 months ago
The delivery service was good and the communication was excellent. Sadly the product wasn’t, the fit was great in the legs, but gapped at the back on the waist, I felt like more elastic was needed around the whole waist and stomach area as these would wrinkle and fall down as soon as any riding was being done.
Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Very good customer service but disappointed about the boots I got as I got wide and they were not wide at all.
Posted 8 months ago
Good service in that the parcel arrived promptly. However, the payment to return goods means I won't be ordering any more clothing items from them as other retailers in this sector have free returns.
Posted 9 months ago
Good service but postage too much money ..need to offer postage deal. I’ve ended up sending boots back and ordering from different website as cheaper and postage cheaper..sorry R&R!
Posted 11 months ago
Very good sale prices, but the service could be a lot better. It seems to always take a few days for items to be picked and ready to send and by that time some things have already been sold to someone else, despite the fact you have already paid for them. I would only buy from them if I can’t find the item for a better price elsewhere.
Posted 11 months ago
I have been more than happy with the quality of my purchases however with the last two separate orders I made I was disappointed to find out upon delivery that some items were missing due to no stock available. It is really frustrating ordering something which appears to be available. It would be far better to know prior to despatch what I was going to receive as I may be relying on something that I think is on its way to me. I must say whenever I have made a call the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Amanda,

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding stock. Our stock is live (available to purchase in both stores) and during sale periods the stores get very busy, we do our best to ensure we pick stock before it is sold in-store, however, due to an exceptionally high level of online orders during our summer sale, this was not always possible.

You should have received an email notifying you of the refunded stock prior to receiving your order, I do apologise if this is not something you received.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 11 months ago
Been to the store in Selby an great service staff helpful and friendly hence the acceptable rating if it was to rate the store only it would be very good however this rating has to be done fairly and take into consideration the online service too! I have been waiting for a order to arrive and at first I thought I’m just been impatient so checked my order an can see I paid for delivery and I had no updates or tracking available and I requested to be updated by text and had no text alerts, I sent an email to find out they had it down for collection in store but was quick to get it sent out 👍🏻and when I finally received my bridle it has a mark in the leather on the nose band where the buckle is, but I’m relying on an item to be sent out in perfect condition when I order online and if this was in store I would have thought it would be marked down as having a fault and if unnoticed I would have made the staff aware, so i would rather travel over an hour to selby than risk ordering online
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gabrielle,

I apologise for the inconvenience and confusion regarding your order. For some reason, our system had put your order down as collect in store (despite you paying for delivery) - Someone should have spotted this and contacted you before fulfilling the order, so please accept my sincerest apologies.

I'd like to apologise for the mark on the noseband as well, we do our best to check all products thoroughly before sending them out, however, this must have been missed on this occasion. You are more than welcome to return the product for a full refund if you are dissatisfied.

Please let me know if this is something you would like to do and we can arrange all of that for you.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 11 months ago
The description of some of the items of clothing such as jodhpurs aren’t clear enough. It would be helpful to have images of the waist without tops on so that riders can see how far the rise is. I was really disappointment with my recent order, the jodhpurs I ordered were nothing that I expected.
I also ordered a blue show jacket and was provided with a black one. I therefore didn’t have the right colour for the competition I wanted to do.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there,

We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent order. We do try and provide the best photos available to us from suppliers.

Just looking at your order, unfortunately, you did order a black Pikeur show jacket which was what was sent out to you.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered items for presents but they had sale stickers all over them some of which had been partially peeled off
Spent two hours trying to remove them without causing damage.
Also made my order so I did not incur postage charge however some were out of stock so ended up spending money on postage. Goods high quality but over stickered.
Posted 11 months ago
I often have to order the things that I need, but it is often arrives swiftly.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering was great. But the returns system with collect Plus was a nightmare. Ended up having to sort it myself
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We apologise for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the Collect+ app on our website is managed by Collect+ and other third parties. We've been working hard to resolve the issue with Collect+

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I had to return it I need brown not black
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Beverley,

According to your order, you did order a black noseband, did you mean to order a brown noseband? We would have been more than happy to exchange it for you if you accidentally ordered the wrong colour.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Prices can be competitive but postage costs are high for small items. Free returns also not offered unlike other online stores
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product! Little disappointed in the fact the product could have been a little better packaged having spent so much. I know buying direct from F&F previous the attention to detail is exceptional. So maybe a little more care wouldn’t go amiss to make the product feel special. I did notice also the right boot must have been tried on a lot more than the left, quite sloppy on arrival and both boots very creased and marked.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jennifer,

We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the product packaging and presentation, we do aim to provide an exceptional level of customer service. However, it looks like on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. As an apology for this, we would like to send you some Fairfax & Favor boot trees. We hope this makes up for the unsatisfactory level of service.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Your selection and customer service is great. You’re just a little bit pricey in comparison to other sites.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jade,

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate your feedback and we do try to be as competitive as possible with pricing. I will pass on your comments though.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
My sister likes the shop but the p&p is very steep for a gift card
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review. That was a known error with the website, postage and packaging should not have been added to the gift card, we have since rectified the issue. If you could give us an order number or your surname we would be more than happy to refund the P&P fee for you.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We have now refunded the P&P for you, again we would like to apologise for the error.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
The product, sampling kit for FEC testing, arrived within the projected timeframe, and the instructions seem easy to follow.
However, in addition to my order from R & R Country, I also ordered some Christmas gifts from two other sites, which I haven't used before.
I received a call from Lloyds Bank, saying that "unusual activity" had been intercepted on my bank account. This was either a subscription to a rather dubious dating site or a porn site, neither of which would be of interest to me.
Of course, I don't know which retailer is responsible for this lapse in security but suggest R&R check their systems to ensure that they were not responsible for the breach.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Caroline,

Thank you for leaving a review. Security is our primary concern here at R&R. Our website is secured with SSL security and all of the payment gateway providers offer the highest level of security possible. If you are still worried, I would advise you contact the other retailers you purchased from. If you would like to discuss anything further, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@randrcountry.co.uk.

Many thanks,

Joe
Posted 1 year ago
R&R Country is rated 4.89 based on 1,763 reviews