R&R Country Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,283 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend R&R Country
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read R&R Country Reviews

About R&R Country:

We have over 22 years’ experience within the equestrian and country industry and are dedicated to providing our customers with quality products at competitive prices to ensure you get great value for money.

Starting with a store in Hemingbrough, North Yorkshire, we have since grown into Yorkshire’s largest equestrian and country superstore and have a second store at Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire.

Open 7 days a week, our stores are packed with the latest equestrian and country clothing, safety wear, footwear, saddlery, horse wear, feed, pet products, gifts and much more.

You're sure to receive a warm welcome at our stores, so why not pay us a visit?

Visit Website

Phone:

01757 638555

Email:

info@randrcountry.co.uk

Location:

R&R Country Ltd, Hull Road, Hemingbrough, Selby, North Yorkshire

R&R Country 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Jana Kasalova
R&R Country 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Jana Kasalova
R&R Country 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Jana Kasalova
R&R Country 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Stephanie James
R&R Country 5 star review on 9th June 2021
VICTORIA RADCLIFFE
R&R Country 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Kate Marsh
R&R Country 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Kate Marsh
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Slow and miss leading delivery Time of product and poor communication with regards to when the product would be delivered
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Thomas, We are upset to read this review. We spoke to you via email last week about this matter and explained that the situation was out of our control due to unforeseen circumstances. Your item was 'pre-order' only and it did state 'approximate date' when you initially placed your order. Unfortunately, we did experience a delay due to the lodged container late last month - much of our stock was held for a few days and we could not get a date for when we would be receiving it in. We did email you to explain this and we responded to your emails promptly when you questioned this. I trust this has clarified the matter for you and cleared up the confusion over this order. Kind Regards, Laura
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with my purchase but sadly the dog collar was sold out everywhere else and £4.95 postage and package for an £12.00 collar is rather excessive. I did ring but they wouldn’t reduce the cost
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, I am sorry you were unhappy with the postage cost. Unfortunately this is what we get charged from our courier per parcel which is why we only offer free delivery over a certain amount. We are glad you like your collar however. Have a great day! Kind Regards, Laura
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a Pessoa bridle and unfortunately when I received this it wasn’t as described or looked on the pictures.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been directed to your website a number of times using search engines and you have a great selection however each time I have gone to checkout only to cancel because of the insane postage costs. I was desperate this time however for a particular rug that was out of stock everywhere else and decided to swallow the postage cost. I ordered on Saturday, expecting it would be sent on a next day service first thing on Monday so was very disappointed to be given an expected delivery date of Thursday. This has been delayed due to the weather which I accept is outwith your control however for nearly £20 I would have expected a sooner delivery date. Disgusting charge when I live on mainland UK which is free to everyone else and I have an Aberdeen postcode - I am not highlands or islands. Other companies have far fairer postage costs and use more reliable services. Will not be using again.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Adele, I am sorry to read that you are unhappy with the service we provided. I must point out that we do offer cheaper delivery alternatives with various other couriers, i.e. Royal Mail. Under the heading 'delivery' on our website, we do advise to contact us for a quote - these quotes can start from as little as £4.55. I understand that £17.50 is a lot to pay on postage, but unfortunately this is what DPD charge for delivery to your area. Regarding the weather, I understand the frustration delays can cause but unfortunately it is out of our hands once it has been collected by the courier. With the extreme weather we have been having around the UK, I believe most couriers have advised of potential delays. I am sorry to hear you will not be shopping with us again, however, if you do decide to give our website another go, please contact us for a tailored quote for shipping. I trust this is of assistance. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Laura
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a feed suppliment using "click and collect". You were very slow to respond and 2 hours later, when I phoned the shop to ask if the item was ready to collect I was told it can take up to two days !!! Not what I would expect from a click and collect service !!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Angela, I am sorry to read that you are disappointed. Unfortunately, our 'Click & Collect' service is not instant as we do have to print and process the order initially, also in the event that stock is at the other store we have to get it transferred, which can take a little longer. I hope this clears up any confusion for the future. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Laura
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with the products ordered and how quickly they arrived however one of my item arrive still with security tags on which has made it very difficult for me to be able to use my item I’m yet to get it off unfortunately
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed. I try to support our local R&R store, but lately I find they do not have in stock that for which I am looking, and they do not seem interested in ordering it. So I got things from the Internet.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Christopher, I am sorry you feel disappointed in our services. Unfortunately we are really struggling to obtain stock due to the current climate, and our suppliers are unable to provide dates for new stock - I understand this can be very frustrating. Could you advise which store you visited and what you were after? Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Laura
Posted 5 months ago
Didn’t bother to notify my order was ready even when I’d enquired in store.
Posted 7 months ago
Rug is lovely, but having to ring both stores to find my order as wasn’t received and 10 days later a message to advise I could collect Melton phone staff very unprofessional well done to the sister store for actually helping
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed with the next working day delivery service. I paid an additional £7.95 for next working day delivery and ordered before 1.00pm on Friday - my delivery was made on Monday which was not made clear on the checkout page of the Website. I questioned this with customer service and found them to be unhelpful - the shop was open on Saturday but I was expected to recognise that this did not count as a working day. I will not shop with R&R again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, As explained over email, the service you paid for was Next Working Day. Your order was placed on the Friday and delivered on the Monday (the next working day) - Unfortunately, Saturday and Sunday are not classed as working days. Our terms for next working day delivery are below: "Need your order for tomorrow? Don't worry, we offer a guaranteed next working day service (UK Mainland only) for orders placed before 1 pm (Monday-Thursday). Please note, this is not a service we can provide over the weekend. If you require your order for Saturday, please contact us directly on 01757 633950 to confirm the availability of this service. " Kind Regards, Joe
Posted 1 year ago
They boots have came apart within just one day of wearing them.
Posted 1 year ago
I have previously been very pleased with R&R but after this will not order anything from you. If I am in the shop and you have it great but otherwise not. I rung on Monday knowing you had the item in, I asked if I could leave a deposit or pay and collect it Tuesday, I was told to use the online shop and select collect in store which I did. I went to the Melton store on Tuesday to collect it and it had been sold. I was told you would send one from Selby and it would be at my home Wednesday and you would include some leathe Cleaner for my wasted journey. Thursday morning I received an email stating it was at Melton awaiting my collection. I rung Melton again and was told it would be sent and I would receive it the next day. It finally arrived 5.30pm on Friday on its own with no apology and no recompense. I will find another Fairfax dealer to buy from next time as this standard of service is unacceptable.......
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bob, We're very sorry for the inconvenience caused, I believe my colleague has been in touch and apologised for the unacceptable level of service you received. Thank you for accepting our apology and we hope you enjoy your money off voucher on your next purchase with us here at R&R. Many thanks, Joe
Posted 2 years ago
I got sent the wrong size item, in the wrong colour
Posted 2 years ago
Pleased with the bridle but not happy that it came with a security tag attached.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're very sorry the security tag was left on, this is a completely unacceptable level of service. I understand you have spoken to my colleague yesterday about the issue and we're pleased you have accepted 10% off your next order as an apology. If there are any issues, please don't hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, Joe
Posted 2 years ago
R&R Country is rated 4.90 based on 3,283 reviews