R&R Country Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,576 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend R&R Country
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read R&R Country Reviews

About R&R Country:

We have over 22 years’ experience within the equestrian and country industry and are dedicated to providing our customers with quality products at competitive prices to ensure you get great value for money.

Starting with a store in Hemingbrough, North Yorkshire, we have since grown into Yorkshire’s largest equestrian and country superstore and have a second store at Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire.

Open 7 days a week, our stores are packed with the latest equestrian and country clothing, safety wear, footwear, saddlery, horse wear, feed, pet products, gifts and much more.

You're sure to receive a warm welcome at our stores, so why not pay us a visit?

Visit Website


01757 638555




R&R Country Ltd, Hull Road, Hemingbrough, Selby, North Yorkshire

R&R Country 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Simon Richards
R&R Country 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Emma Hooley
R&R Country 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Mark York
R&R Country 5 star review on 4th January 2021
R&R Country 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Stuart Wyatt
R&R Country 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
claire scott
R&R Country 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed. I try to support our local R&R store, but lately I find they do not have in stock that for which I am looking, and they do not seem interested in ordering it.
So I got things from the Internet.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Christopher,

I am sorry you feel disappointed in our services. Unfortunately we are really struggling to obtain stock due to the current climate, and our suppliers are unable to provide dates for new stock - I understand this can be very frustrating.

Could you advise which store you visited and what you were after?

Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,

Posted 2 weeks ago
Didn’t bother to notify my order was ready even when I’d enquired in store.
Posted 3 months ago
Rug is lovely, but having to ring both stores to find my order as wasn’t received and 10 days later a message to advise I could collect Melton phone staff very unprofessional well done to the sister store for actually helping
Posted 10 months ago
I was disappointed with the next working day delivery service. I paid an additional £7.95 for next working day delivery and ordered before 1.00pm on Friday - my delivery was made on Monday which was not made clear on the checkout page of the Website. I questioned this with customer service and found them to be unhelpful - the shop was open on Saturday but I was expected to recognise that this did not count as a working day. I will not shop with R&R again.
Posted 1 year ago

As explained over email, the service you paid for was Next Working Day. Your order was placed on the Friday and delivered on the Monday (the next working day) - Unfortunately, Saturday and Sunday are not classed as working days.

Our terms for next working day delivery are below:

"Need your order for tomorrow? Don't worry, we offer a guaranteed next working day service (UK Mainland only) for orders placed before 1 pm (Monday-Thursday). Please note, this is not a service we can provide over the weekend.

If you require your order for Saturday, please contact us directly on 01757 633950 to confirm the availability of this service. "

Kind Regards,

Posted 1 year ago
They boots have came apart within just one day of wearing them.
Posted 1 year ago
I have previously been very pleased with R&R but after this will not order anything from you. If I am in the shop and you have it great but otherwise not.
I rung on Monday knowing you had the item in, I asked if I could leave a deposit or pay and collect it Tuesday, I was told to use the online shop and select collect in store which I did. I went to the Melton store on Tuesday to collect it and it had been sold. I was told you would send one from Selby and it would be at my home Wednesday and you would include some leathe Cleaner for my wasted journey. Thursday morning I received an email stating it was at Melton awaiting my collection. I rung Melton again and was told it would be sent and I would receive it the next day. It finally arrived 5.30pm on Friday on its own with no apology and no recompense.
I will find another Fairfax dealer to buy from next time as this standard of service is unacceptable.......
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bob,

We're very sorry for the inconvenience caused, I believe my colleague has been in touch and apologised for the unacceptable level of service you received. Thank you for accepting our apology and we hope you enjoy your money off voucher on your next purchase with us here at R&R.

Many thanks,

Posted 1 year ago
I got sent the wrong size item, in the wrong colour
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased with the bridle but not happy that it came with a security tag attached.
Posted 1 year ago

We're very sorry the security tag was left on, this is a completely unacceptable level of service. I understand you have spoken to my colleague yesterday about the issue and we're pleased you have accepted 10% off your next order as an apology.

If there are any issues, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks,

Posted 1 year ago
R&R Country is rated 4.89 based on 2,576 reviews