Robert Ellis Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,352 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Robert Ellis

Write Your review

Tell us how Robert Ellis made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
"We sold our property through Robert Ellis. Holly was our point of contact and she was an absolute star. Holly was always polite, friendly and very helpful. Holly went over and above for us. We found Robert Ellis to be very professional and from start to finish everyone we dealt with was helpful, messages were always passed on and return calls received. We would 100% recommend Robert Ellis"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Daniel has been amazing to work with, highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Sorted out getting a tenant into my property with no fuss or hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been very happy with the service most helpful always there to answer any questions very friendly staff couldnt ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Joe was very friendly and helpful, answering all questions and patient whilst we looked around for viewing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We purchased our new home through Robert Ellis and from start to finish they were fantastic. Claire kept us updated the whole way through right up until the day we completed. They went the extra mile when it came to the little extras and even came to see us the day we moved in to drop us round a new home card. The only thing that could of made the whole experience better was if we had used them to sell our property."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"As a buyer, things worked smoothly, with Sam Broomhall providing information swiftly and helpfully."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am delighted with the service I received from Robert Ellis and in particular their 5 Star agent, Sam Broomhall. My property took longer than expected to sell but the service remained consistent until the sale was finalised. Sam always kept me up to date with viewings, offers and when an offer fell through, due to no fault of Robert Ellis, she was reassuring and quick to get things back on track. Other staff were always helpful when Sam wasn't around and the Agency did a great job of showing my property to it's best advantage. Thanks Sam and team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"dan was very helpful with our viewing, we was travelling from outside the area to which he guided us to nearest transport links, local amenities and shops, a real delight to work with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Phenomenal service from start to finish from Mark Philpott (Director) at the Robert Ellis Long Eaton branch he called to discuss our requirements, gave outstanding advice and within 24 Hours his team had taken Photographs of our property, the property was listed on all major property search engines, coloured leaflets produced and a For Sale sign had been erected at the front of the house. Within 48 hours we were having viewings. Within 72 hours we were receiving offers at and above the asking price. The service we received from all members of the Robert Ellis team couldn’t be faulted. Many Thanks to you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Straight forward exchange of contracts. Debbie Marlow contacted us in every stage and helped us with all other queries such as manuals for the new house etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The team at Robert Ellis Stapleford branch have provided fantastic service in selling our home. We had been on the market with two other local estate agents for some time with no success. We switched to Robert Ellis and had an offer within two weeks. Since the offer our negotiator, Debbie Marlow, has provided constant updates and helped to ensure the sale went successfully. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Robert Ellis to anyone looking to sell their property in Stapleford."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We bought a property recently as we moved to Long Eaton from mainland Europe. Not knowing the area very well and the UK process of buying a home were significant challenges, to to day the least. However, Neill Millward was extremely helpful in patiently showing us multiple properties in the area. His friendly and professional manner during the search as well as explanations and clarifications along the way were simply fantastic and assuring. Neill is extremely knowledgeable and his expertise was very valuable. He went above and beyond to assist with suitable tradesmen etc. for required renovations. Once the final negotiations and the settlement process started, Dawn Stokes took over and we could have not asked for a better person to handle this extremely time sensitive move. Due to international logistics and other complexities we needed someone to really drive things forward and she aced it. Her professional, friendly and assertive but non-pushy manner was crucial in getting this over the line. She was always in control and even on her days off Dawn was in touch to make sure things moved forward. Thanks so much, Neill and Dawn, you both and the rest of the team were superb! We could have not asked for any more! Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was quite a fraught journey but Marie guided me through with great professionalism and understanding. An excellent asset to the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Generally OK but in my experience final inspections are always approved even though the house and garden have been left in a poor state by the tenants."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beth provided a great service every step of the way. She kept us informed and was working with us to get the sale through even when things didn’t look like happening. Couldn’t be happier with her."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great service from the Beeston office, Abbie and the other staff are great and so helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Debbie has been amazing throughout our sale and purchase. She kept us up to date at every point and we couldn’t have asked for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous service from Paul, Claire, Nathan and the team ! Couldn’t have asked for more advice, help, reassurance and general assistance throughout the process. Have dealt with Paul a few times but the whole team seem almost like friends at the end of all of this. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else. Five star service ... Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Robert Ellis Beeston team provided an excellent service for my house sale. I mainly dealt with Tom and Marie who always kept me up to date as the sale progressed. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Robert Ellis is rated 4.91 based on 1,352 reviews