Robert Ellis Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,297 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Robert Ellis

Write Your review

Tell us how Robert Ellis made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.91 out of 5
"I’ve just purchased my first property through Robert Ellis. Everything went very smoothly and on schedule and completely trouble free. Thanks a lot to the Robert Ellis team for providing such great service."
Posted 15 minutes ago
Visit Website
"We have just sold our property in Beeston. All went very smoothly and was trouble free, on this occasion primarily down to the efforts of Marie ensuring that matters were chased down and dealt with before they became a delay. Excellent service!"
Posted 1 hour ago
"Robert Ellis have just sold our house for us . The chain nearly broke but Claire was amazing. We feel if we had been with another estate agent, the chain would have collapsed as the other estate agents in the chain were pathetic. I cannot stress enough how good Claire has been she went the extra mile and more. We would just like to say a big thank you!!! 😘 Julie & Pete xxx"
Posted 2 days ago
"Abbie Murphy was really helpful and accommodating when renting a property. The initial viewing could have been more informative but all our dealings with Abbie have been fantastic."
Posted 2 days ago
"Marie made buying my house very stright nothing was to much trouble for her, she sorted out any problems & concerns I had. I would definitely recommend Robert Ellis when buying or selling a property"
Posted 2 days ago
"We sold our property through Robert Ellis. Holly was our point of contact and she was an absolute star. Holly was always polite, friendly and very helpful. Holly went over and above for us. We found Robert Ellis to be very professional and from start to finish everyone we dealt with was helpful, messages were always passed on and return calls received. We would 100% recommend Robert Ellis"
Posted 4 days ago
"Daniel has been amazing to work with, highly recommend"
Posted 5 days ago
"Sorted out getting a tenant into my property with no fuss or hassle"
Posted 6 days ago
"I have been very happy with the service most helpful always there to answer any questions very friendly staff couldnt ask for more"
Posted 6 days ago
"Joe was very friendly and helpful, answering all questions and patient whilst we looked around for viewing."
Posted 1 week ago
"We purchased our new home through Robert Ellis and from start to finish they were fantastic. Claire kept us updated the whole way through right up until the day we completed. They went the extra mile when it came to the little extras and even came to see us the day we moved in to drop us round a new home card. The only thing that could of made the whole experience better was if we had used them to sell our property."
Posted 1 week ago
"As a buyer, things worked smoothly, with Sam Broomhall providing information swiftly and helpfully."
Posted 1 week ago
"I am delighted with the service I received from Robert Ellis and in particular their 5 Star agent, Sam Broomhall. My property took longer than expected to sell but the service remained consistent until the sale was finalised. Sam always kept me up to date with viewings, offers and when an offer fell through, due to no fault of Robert Ellis, she was reassuring and quick to get things back on track. Other staff were always helpful when Sam wasn't around and the Agency did a great job of showing my property to it's best advantage. Thanks Sam and team!"
Posted 1 week ago
"dan was very helpful with our viewing, we was travelling from outside the area to which he guided us to nearest transport links, local amenities and shops, a real delight to work with."
Posted 1 week ago
"Phenomenal service from start to finish from Mark Philpott (Director) at the Robert Ellis Long Eaton branch he called to discuss our requirements, gave outstanding advice and within 24 Hours his team had taken Photographs of our property, the property was listed on all major property search engines, coloured leaflets produced and a For Sale sign had been erected at the front of the house. Within 48 hours we were having viewings. Within 72 hours we were receiving offers at and above the asking price. The service we received from all members of the Robert Ellis team couldn’t be faulted. Many Thanks to you all."
Posted 1 week ago
"Straight forward exchange of contracts. Debbie Marlow contacted us in every stage and helped us with all other queries such as manuals for the new house etc."
Posted 1 week ago
"The team at Robert Ellis Stapleford branch have provided fantastic service in selling our home. We had been on the market with two other local estate agents for some time with no success. We switched to Robert Ellis and had an offer within two weeks. Since the offer our negotiator, Debbie Marlow, has provided constant updates and helped to ensure the sale went successfully. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Robert Ellis to anyone looking to sell their property in Stapleford."
Posted 1 week ago
"We bought a property recently as we moved to Long Eaton from mainland Europe. Not knowing the area very well and the UK process of buying a home were significant challenges, to to day the least. However, Neill Millward was extremely helpful in patiently showing us multiple properties in the area. His friendly and professional manner during the search as well as explanations and clarifications along the way were simply fantastic and assuring. Neill is extremely knowledgeable and his expertise was very valuable. He went above and beyond to assist with suitable tradesmen etc. for required renovations. Once the final negotiations and the settlement process started, Dawn Stokes took over and we could have not asked for a better person to handle this extremely time sensitive move. Due to international logistics and other complexities we needed someone to really drive things forward and she aced it. Her professional, friendly and assertive but non-pushy manner was crucial in getting this over the line. She was always in control and even on her days off Dawn was in touch to make sure things moved forward. Thanks so much, Neill and Dawn, you both and the rest of the team were superb! We could have not asked for any more! Thanks again!"
Posted 1 week ago
"This was quite a fraught journey but Marie guided me through with great professionalism and understanding. An excellent asset to the team."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Generally OK but in my experience final inspections are always approved even though the house and garden have been left in a poor state by the tenants."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Robert Ellis is rated 4.91 based on 1,297 reviews