Robert Ellis Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,624 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Robert Ellis
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Robert Ellis Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 922 0888

Email:

info@robertellis.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Me and my partner were first time buyers we viewed a few properties however was sold by the propertie we viewed with robert ellis, the service we recieved from the off was excellent and very professional from start to finish , in particular beth mcgill she went above and beyond her job role to ensure we were on track in purchasing our dream home, from contacting solicitors to chasing up information to ensure our purchase was not stalled during the coronavirus pandemic. The work was endless , most people would have been annoyed at the ammount of phone calls / questions and reasurrence we needed as first time buyers however beth and robert ellis stapleford team on a whole was very understanding and patient, and often answered a lot of our question. I would highly recommend going with this estate agent wether it be buying or selling as I’ve got nothing but positive things to say about them.
Posted 7 hours ago
My dealings with Robert Ellis began when Mark Philpott first came to value my home in January. He was excellent and instantly made me feel in safe hands during an emotional time. It was quite a rollercoaster from then on..... losing buyers as well as losing houses which I had made offers on myself. The way Mark dealt with me , especially when breaking bad news to me, was phenomenal. He became more of a friend over the course of the next few months upto this stage where our sale is finally complete! The team at LE we’re also excellent including Dawn and Holly. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Robert Ellis because in what can be a very stressful time, they certainly made it as smooth as possible. Thanks so much to all of you 😁
Posted 6 days ago
Robert Ellis Beeston are amazing. If there was an option to give 10 stars I would.

Robert Ellis sold my house in the middle of lockdown. They held my hand every step of the way and the service they provided, superseded any expectation I had of the role of an estate agent. They not only helped practically, but were also there for advice and moral support

The whole team are great, but particular mention goes to Sam, who was so helpful and friendly, while organising all my viewings. Paul who was there for support, and Helen who managed the process, from offer through to the move day. Helen worked tirelessly to get the sale through as quickly as possible, in a professional and friendly way. Thank you Helen, Sam and Paul. You have been great to deal with.

I would highly recommend Robert Ellis to anyone wanting to sell/buy a house.
Posted 6 days ago
Really helpful staff who helped to move the process along at every step.
Posted 1 week ago
Robert Ellis were professional and courteous throughout the entire process. They kept me informed of progress and sold my property very quickly. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend them. Special mention to Marie who steered the sale through!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from Robert Ellis, ensuring the sale of our house and purchase of a bungalow both went very smoothly. Both Mark and Dawn were particularly helpful, throughout the whole process.
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly, helpful, responsive and transparent throughout the process.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great team at RE long Eaton . Very efficient. Would highly recommend to buy and sell from them. Thanks Holly for getting our purchase over the line so quickly .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Professional and efficient from start to finish in what are very strange times. Highly recommended 👌
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were looking for a place South West of Nottingham City Centre. While other letting agencies did not even turn up at the agreed time and place to view properties, Robert Ellis was the exact opposite: We could even shuffle around viewing dates on the day to help us see more properties which in the end lead us to the beautiful place we are in now.

All requests were handled very quickly and to the point - and we can only thank Mr. D. Murkey for his commitment without whom it would not have been possible in this timely manner!

We can highly recommend Robert Ellis.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were buying in Long Eaton so dealt with the Long Eaton branch. Eventhough it was during covid they were always available and easily contactable. We had Dawn Stokes as our estate agent and she was absolutely amazing! Very kind and understanding. Never missed a beat. We were first time buyers and she helped every step of the way explaining things to us and ensuring things were going okay. We had issues with our solicitor and Robert Ellis dealt with everything which was above and beyond what they needed to do. They allowed us multiple visits and followed all covid rules. They were just fabulous for us. We completed in September. Thank you especially to Dawn though she made a huge difference to our process!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Provided top notch professional service , kept me well informed throughout the process via both telephone and email communication. Would highly recommend!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Despite COVID, the team at Robert Ellis managed to sell my Mother's House in record time! Very happy with the service and quite frankly amazed that they managed to do what they did!! The way they dealt with me was quick, efficient, and incredible considering the problems the virus caused..... Excellent!! Big thanks to Marie and the team!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I felt that Emma was always there for us, whenever needed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Emma was Excellent at explaining the system and gave me a lot of good advise about renovations
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good from start to finish
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from start to finish, wouldn’t use anyone else.

Thank you

Julie & Richard Haywood
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful and friendly people, kept me informed of viewings booked by text which was helpful as we were not living in the property. An efficient and professional service, thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having sold two properties for us I would highly recommend using Robert Ellis. Very Professional, approachable, excellent communication and genuinely help take the stress out of buying and selling.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly, communicative, professional service thoroughly recommended
Posted 4 weeks ago
Robert Ellis is rated 4.91 based on 1,624 reviews