Robert Ellis Reviews

4.91 Rating 755 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Robert Ellis

Write Your review

Tell us how Robert Ellis made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"We have moved into our new home and Marie was on hand with the sale, she helped us a lot it took months to get here as the bottom of the chain was slow but Marie was there to chase the chain and get answers to all the issues she has a lot of patients and they was put to the test. Even on the day of moving in she was on hand to help because we couldn't work the alarm or find the outlet pipe for washing machine. Thanks Marie."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Visit Website
"I was very satisfied with the whole experience of selling my mum's flat through Robert Ellis. All the staff in the Beeston office were extremely helpful when I spoke to them and in particular Melanie who really helped to move the process along to a successful completion. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Robert Ellis were recommended to me by a family friend. I wasn't disappointed. They handled all the viewings, kept me informed and achieved a price beyond my expectations. Many thanks to all the staff that contributed towards the successful sale. They would be my first choice estate agent should I need to sell in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"I have used Robert Ellis several times over the years and have always been extremely happy with the results. Special thanks to Marie for all your help on the recent sale, five stars great service !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent valuation, marketing, communication leading to a quick sale. No hassle - just good news. Sam was superb; keen, smart and helpful. A credit to Robert Ellis."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Robert Ellis provided a clear process for my house sale, the team provided regular updates and advice and handled the majority of viewings. They always made sure that I was kept informed and Holly in particular was calm and reassuring during what could have been a stressful experience. My sale completed within 9 weeks and I'm very happy with the service I received."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Bought a house through Robert Ellis earlier on in the year. We had a very stress free experience from the initial viewing to completion. Mark kept us in the loop thoughout out the process which was brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Made buying and selling such a stress free and smooth process Excellent customer care would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great customer service. Kept well informed throughout the sale of our property by Mark, Dawn and Will. We will be sure to use Robert Ellis in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Holly B thank you, you were great and made the viewing pleasant, friendly and you was helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with Robert Ellis. Joe an excellent professional and very polite, was really helpful whenever I rang or emailed to ask anything. HIm always got back to me when asked."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Professional and mostly responsive. I am happy to have chosen them as my agents and see the value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Abbie in the beeston branch was fantastic dealing with my request for help. A credit to the company! Merry Christmas Robert Ellis keep up the great work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fully professional. Made sure I’m not stresssed at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Our experience with Robert Ellis has been very positive. They have always been very helpful, responsive, professional and reliable. As a team they are excellent, I can remember a few names of individuals that I liaised with regularly such as, Courtney, Dawn, Karianne, Emma, also there was a gentlemen who showed us the Northfields property for the our second viewing (cannot remember his name), everyone has been really helpful and made the process smoother. I would recommend Robert Ellis to friends/family. Keep up the great work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We had been looking for a rental property for quite some time as a stop gap between selling our property and buying a new one. Abbie Murphy at the Beeston branch helped us find a rental property and secure it. Abbies professionalism, friendly persona and helpfulness was second to none and made our life so much easier in this stressful time. I've dealt with so many estate agents recently with selling my property and looking for rental, and can honestly say Abbie has ensured Robert Ellis came up as one of the best I have dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Thank you to Holly Torr for making our move a lot easier with no stress!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Stapleford branch Thank you very much Wendy and Emily for your friendly, helpful and professional advice in the letting and running of our new and existing properties. We really appreciate your hard work in making our lives easy! Alan and Dawn"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I’ve had a really positive experience with Robert Ellis Stapleford as a tennant. After being made to feel like a second class citizen by other letting agents, Wendy and the team at Robert Ellis Stapleford were like a breath of fresh air. I needed to find somewhere to rent, after having been a home owner for many years, because of personal circumstances. Life was stressful and being looked down on as letting agents scrutinise your salary and smugly inform you that 30 people are interested in a ( rubbish) property and that the landlord will take his pick based on your pay cheque is not what I needed. Robert Ellis were not like this at all. They were really great to deal with and have been courteous and friendly when doing house inspections since we moved in. Touch wood we’ve not had major issues with the property but I feel that I could call Robert Ellis and they would be concerned and look into any issues right away. Unlike other agents I don’t feel like they are all about the landlord- I feel they have invested in me as a tennant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with Robert Ellis. Debbie was really helpful whenever I rang or emailed to ask anything. Always got back to me when asked."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Robert Ellis is rated 4.91 based on 755 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support