River Voyages Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,179 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend River Voyages

Write Your review

Tell us how River Voyages made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Very helpful clear and easy to understand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your lovely review on the helpful and clear service that you have received from ourselves.

We wish you a wonderful time on your cruise!
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"Hi I’ve booked quite a number of cruises with your Company, both Ocean & River ones, but of late mainly Viking ones. Emma Taylor always provided excellent customer service in the past, but when she was unavailable on one occasion, I was put through to Erin. I’ve continued to contact Erin either by e-mail or phone since then. She always deals with my query or request for a future cruise very promptly in a friendly & efficient way. She has excellent customer skills. As I dealt with customer issues for some time in the motor trade, I know how important Customer Service is. Unfortunately in this day & age, this is far from common. We always fly from Manchester Airport for our Viking cruises. As they only use Scheduled Airlines, we have to fly via a gateway airport which is a pain to somewhere in Europe. My partner decided that when we take our next Viking Cruise on 6th April next year (WOR-27056), we’d fly direct from Heathrow. We booked the cruise on 9th February this year on this condition. Then Viking decided to fly us via another airport to Athens. I rang Erin immediately & said we were far from happy. She spoke to Viking & was told BA wanted a stupid supplement to fly direct from Heathrow. Luckily she managed to sort this problem out at an additional cost of £50p.p. A great result Erin!!! As much as we enjoy all our cruises, particularly with Viking for both Ocean & River Cruises, we do encounter problems. I invariably e-mail Viking to air our concerns on our return & to be fair, Viking do recompense for this. On our return last month from our Danube river cruise from Bucharest to Budapest (WOR-15143), we encountered very low water levels & were unable to sail out of Bucharest & into Budapest which was disappointing. Viking did take care of us though, so on this occasion, I decided not to e-mail them. I did speak to Erin on our return & mentioned our issues on this cruise. She took it upon herself to contact Viking about this. Not only has Erin secured $500 OBC for our April cruise (WOR-27056), she’s also secured a Silver Drinks Package on our Elbe cruise on 1st July,19 (WOR-25312). Well done Erin!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to email us with your kind comments about Emma Taylor and Erin Madine.

We appreciate your high recommendation of our concierge Emma Taylor and Erin Madine. It's a pleasure to hear that the girls assisted with your bookings in a helpful and efficient manner. Going above and beyond to find yourself the perfect cruises and resolving any issues that you encountered along the way.

We are sorry that you encountered very low water levels on your Danube river cruise. It's great to hear that Erin was able to secure $500 OBC for your cruise in April and secure a Silver Drinks Package on your Elbe cruise in 2019.

We work extremely hard here at River Voyages to ensure that our service is both exceptional and consistent, so it is always a pleasure to hear that our hard work has been recognised. It is so rewarding to hear that our customers are happy with our service & we’re delighted that you’ve entrusted River Voyages with so many of your precious holidays.

Once again sincere thanks for taking the time to contact us, please be assured that Emma and Erin will be recognised for the service that they have provided.

We wish you Happy Travelling!!
Posted 2 days ago
"We always receive excellent treatment from the staff. The Riviera cruises are particularly good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Mrs Josephine Mary Innes-Lumsden,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the excellent service that you have received from River Voyages.

We appreciate your repeat business and wish you a lovely time on your cruise!
Posted 3 days ago
"Miss Emma Gray recommended both cruises to us. Both were wonderful trips! Well organised from start to finish. Our first cruise was the Rhine. We enjoyed the friendly staff, almost like family. And especially the cuisine! Every meal a pleasure. Entertainment seem to lack a little but after a full day sightseeing most people were a little tired. The seating arrangement we unfortunately inflexible and we did not want to ... rock the boat . . . change places. On the whole, we’ll do it again at a different time of year. Our second trip was in a newer ship with hot pool. Splendid, l went swimming every day. Staff pleasant, guests very sociable. On the whole the atmosphere more relaxed because there were no formal seating arrangements. Entertainment acceptable. We had a slight mishap with our ship but still enjoyed the cruise. Our last stay at the Mariott hotel was a little sad as it was at the other side of town. Even so there was a Mariott Hotel next to the river and easy accessible and would have made an unforgettable trip. We did enjoy our well organised river cruises and made lots of friends on the way and have positive memories. We went on numerous sea cruises but we loved the change and would not hesitate to enjoy the river voyage again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good Evening,

Thank you very much, for your thumbs up! It is always so rewarding when customers are pleased with our service & come back to book again.

It's a pleasure to hear your that you had a wonderful time on your trips with River Voyages. It sounds like you had a brilliant time!

We appreciate you taking the time to review the service that you have received from Emma Gray and taking the time to provide ourselves with feedback from your trip.

We look forward to assisting with your bookings in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
"The service we received has been wonderful, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist with your booking.

We hope you have a lovely time on your cruise.
Posted 1 week ago
"Helen Conway extremely friendly and helpful for the third year running. Linda Collier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for booking with River Voyages. We are so glad that you are happy with the helpful and friendly service that you have received from Helen.

We wish yourself and your family a wonderful time on your cruise!
Posted 1 week ago
"Booked a river cruise for the 1st time. Your concierge made it so easy and so convincing that I made up my mind to take the cruise immediately"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nageeb Wahab - thank you so much for submitting a fantastic 5 star review for our concierge. I am so pleased we were able to book your 1st River cruise.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 1 week ago
"Helen Conway our cruise concierge listened to what we wanted and she really went the distance. Got us the perfect cruise she ticked all our boxes. Also got us as really good deal"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Sandra for your 5 star review. Helen is one of our most knowledgeable River Voyage Concierge, I am so pleased that she went the distance and booked you on the perfect cruise. We are never beaten on price and aim to deliver a remarkable service.

Thank you again for your booking.
Posted 1 week ago
"Exceptional service provided by Helen who asked all the right questions and more importantly listened to what I said. The most important aspect of this booking was Helen’s invaluable experience, having been on several cruises herself including the one I ended up booking. This meant she could answer all my questions from first hand experience. Great for first time cruisers. She is also a very lovely & friendly person and easy to talk to. She very quickly had promised emails sent to me and made sure it would be easy to recontact her should I need to. Great booking experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to review River Voyages after placing your booking with Helen.

It is very satisfying to hear that Helen assisted with your booking in a friendly and efficient manner, managing to book you on your River Cruise.

We wish you a wonderful time on your Cruise! Thank you again for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 1 week ago
"SIMON COLLINGE HAS TAKEN CARE OF MY FRIEND AND I FOR OUR LAST THREE RIVER HOLIDAYS AND WE HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH HIS HELP AND GUIDANCE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the helpful and informative service that you have received from Simon. Please be assured Simon will be recognised for the service he has provided.

We wish you a fantastic time on your cruise!
Posted 1 week ago
"A lot of information about river voyages was given to help us choose one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for review on the service that you have received from ourselves. I am glad that the concierge found you a great deal.

Thank you again for choosing River Voyages.
Posted 1 week ago
"Gill is always very friendly and helpful. Will always use river cruise for my river cruise holiday. Great to have a little chat to the operator."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive feedback on the friendly and helpful service that you have received from Gillian at River Voyages.

We appreciate your repeat business and we wish you a wonderful time on your cruise!
Posted 1 week ago
"Have had excellent response and cooperation from Helen from the first contact until the present stage of our holiday plans."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and lovely comments about Helen. It is a pleasure to see that Helen has been responsive throughout your booking journey.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 1 week ago
"I received excellent service from Gill Stark who quickly organised the holiday I wanted with Viking River Cruises together with the requested flight times."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you for you fantastic feedback on the service that you have received from our concierge Gill Stark.

It's a pleasure to hear that Gill assisted with your booking in an efficient manner, and managed to meet your preferences on the requested flight times.

We wish you a wonderful time on your Viking River Cruise!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had the pleasure of dealing with Claire who provided exceptional service by telephone and emails from England to the USA. She was able to answer all questions about the cruise and costs in a clear and concise manner with suggestions about cabins. Clair is very personable and was able to make the booking in a limited time period to give us the discounted rate and cabin that we wanted. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Evening,

What a lovely review about our concierge Claire!!

It's great to hear that Claire provided you with exceptional service during your telephone conversations and assisted with your booking in a clear and concise manner. Claire is a credit to our company, providing excellent and personal service to her customers every time.

We hope you have a wonderful cruise!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We booked our first river cruise in 2017 and we were pleased with the service we received from Sue Thomas. In May 2018 we went on a Scenic river cruise which was organised by a well known travel agent. We decided that the service we received from River voyages was much better. So we have booked again with Sue Thomas. All good so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Norma Daly,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback.

We are so pleased that you have received excellent service from Sue Thomas. It's great to hear that you had a lovely time on your Scenic river cruise in May 2018.

We’re delighted that you’ve entrusted River Voyages with your bookings. We hope you have a lovely time on your next River cruise!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Our first trip was in summer 2016 on the Rhine, and thoroughly enjoyed it, starting in Prague and ending in Paris. Our trip was organised by Helen, and who very well set out the itinerary by e-mail and telephone. Our next cruise is on the Danube, Passau to Budapest with the same friends as our last cruise. We searched out Helen, by choice, to organise our programme for 2019. Once again, Helen very effectively organised the programme including flights, and has made herself available, when necessary. Thanks for all your support."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Murray Macfarlane,

What a lovely review about our concierge Helen! It is so rewarding to hear that you are happy with our service & we’re delighted that you’ve entrusted River Voyages with so many of your precious holidays.

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments on your Rhine cruise in 2016. It's lovely to hear that Helen was able to assist with your bookings in a helpful manner.

We wish you a lovely time on your next cruise on the Danube, Passau to Budapest!!

Thank you for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I phoned with a rough idea what I wanted, Hellen listened took notes and said she would look at what was available. No hard sell or pushing a certain company. Hellen got back to me and even though my time schedule was very tight,she had managed to find some holidays that suited. We discussed what was most important to me and settled on a particular itinerary. Hellen then got onto the cruise company and with her knowledge of my trip and the boat secured me my cabin, giving me the number there and then. The following e-mails came straight away all clear and easy to understand. Hellen stressed her direct number to me saying to get in contact if I needed anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello S Goodman,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to book with River Voyages and taking the time to provide your honest feedback!

It's very satisfying to hear your complimentary words on the fantastic service that you have received from Helen. We are so pleased that Helen assisted with your booking in a helpful manner, ensuring that all aspects of the booking process ran smoothly.

We’re always banging the drum for Helen's excellent and personalised service. She really is a credit to our team.

We hope you enjoy your cruise! and look forward to hearing all about it, on your return. We wish you Happy Travelling!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prompt replies to my enquiries. Didn't pester me with phone calls, waited for me to get back . Very patient and answered all my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your acknowledgement. It's great to hear that you are happy with the prompt and patient service that you have received from ourselves. Answering all of your questions to our best potential.

We hope you have a lovely time on your cruise!

Thank you again for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Booking carried out efficiently,with any questions answered correctly by staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Andrew Deas for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist with your questions.

We hope you have a lovely time on your cruise.
Posted 2 weeks ago
River Voyages is rated 4.78 based on 1,179 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support