River Voyages Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,086 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend River Voyages
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate River Voyages ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We have just booked our second river voyage with you because our experience on that trip was of a helpful knowledgeable and courteous staff. thank you. We did actually call into your Chorley office to say a personal thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Thank you Mrs Binner for your kind review. I am so pleased that you are happy with the service you have received. We work extremely hard here at River Voyages to ensure that our service is both exceptional and consistent, so it is always a pleasure to hear that our hard work has been recognised.

Thank you again for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very efficient, customer friendly and clear on price and inclusions."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you have received efficient and friendly service from River Voyages. We hope you have a wonderful holiday.

Thank you again for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 14 hours ago
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you are happy with the efficient and friendly service that you have received. We hope you have a wonderful time on your cruise.

Thank you again for choosing to book with River Voyages.
Posted 9 hours ago
"Holiday b ooked with every question asked and received good advice. Have every confidence"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Mrs Henderson for your review. I am so pleased that the concierge were helpful and gave you good advice about your holiday. Thanks again for choosing River Voyages
Posted 6 days ago
"Our Cruise Concierge Sue Thomas was very professional and extremely helpful and offered us several options for the cruise experience we were seeking. Once we had decided on a route, she worked hard to ensure the flights were eventually sorted, and we are really looking forward to our holiday. We would certainly use River Voyages again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Mr Phillips. I am so pleased that Sue was able to help you with your booking, Sue is a very knowledgeable concierge. Thanks for choosing River Voyages for your holiday.
Posted 6 days ago
"Gillian Stark has been amazing, gone the extra mile, friendly and helpful. We have been so impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to email us with your kind comments about Gillian. We work extremely hard here at River Voyages to ensure that our service is both exceptional and consistent and, so it is always a pleasure to hear that our hard work has been recognised.
Posted 1 week ago
"Helen was first class today. Answering all our questions and collecting all the information that we needed to make a choice of which of two holidays to take. We did not feel rushed into making a decision and it was very helpful to have the benefit of Helen's knowledge and experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to email us with your kind comments about Helen. We work extremely hard here at River Voyages to ensure that our service is both exceptional and consistent and, so it is always a pleasure to hear that our hard work has been recognised.
Posted 1 week ago
"The service we had was excellent and the person we dealt with was extremely helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review about the excellent service you have received from our concierge. Thanks again for choosing River Voyages
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service as usual. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Mrs Janet Louise Caddick. I am so pleased that we continue to provide you with exceptional as standard service.

Thanks again for your booking.
Posted 1 week ago
"Erin Madine helped us with with all our arrangements and made our life more easy This was our second river cruise arranged through Erin and she is highly recommended by my wife and I"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments about Erin Madine. I am so pleased that Erin was able to assist you with your booking arranging your second river cruise.

Thanks again for your booking.
Posted 1 week ago
"The whole experience was made very easy and all our questions were answered efficiently. We would like to single out Beth (our point of contact) as being particularly pleasant and helpful. We will definitely try and use River Voyages again and will have no doubts about recommending the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Michael Quick. I am so pleased that Beth was able to assist you with your booking. I'm sure you will enjoy your River Cruise and sincerely hope to assist you with your next booking.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have used you before and always found the service very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Mr Peter Anderson. I am so pleased that we continue to assist you with your bookings.

Thank you again for your booking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Would just like to say how pleasant it was to speak to Janet today. She was able to change our method of payment, deal with the payment and then go through all our booking details and confirm when we will receive our documents etc. Made the river cruise seem nearer and can now start to get excited. Never been on the Danube so lots to look forward to. Once again, thank you Janet. Very professional but with a personal touch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that Janet was able to assist you with your booking, amend your method of payment, deal with your payment and confirm all your booking details and confirmation. Please get excited this is the best part of the pre holiday, I'm sure you will have a a fabulous time.


Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We are extremely grateful for the professional and helpful way that Helen guided us. Her responses and returning of calls were always very prompt, the information she gave was thorough and to the point, she did not pressurise us, but made our options very clear. All in all, we felt that the service was superb, and that we cannot recommend it too highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Stephen Cox. I am so pleased that Helen was able to assist you with your booking, returning your calls as agreed and providing all the information that you required.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My colleague did most of the booking and was quoted a price of £1399, after some discussion this was dropped to £1379. Our invoices came through showing £1399 and had to be amended. I phoned and spoke to another assistant who quoted me a price of £1369 - surely the same price should be quoted for all travelers?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Miss Brenda Hanora Newman. Cruise lines can price their holidays based on a 'lead in price' and this can be fluid pricing based on demand. As a cruise retailer we are restricted by this have to quote as per the cruise line price at that time, however the price can change at any point of the day, as a direct result of customer demand. I apologise if we did not send your paperwork correctly the first time round.

Thank you very much for getting in touch with us and thank you for your booking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"simon was very helpful explained different cruises as not experienced river cruises at all previously very polite friendly and options available"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Mr Neville Richard Burnett. I am so pleased Simon was able to assist you with your booking and explained different cruises for you providing different options.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We are very pleased the way Helen has advised us about the cruise in a very professional and pleasant way, spoke very clearly and gave us time to make up our minds."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments about Helen and the way she advised you about your cruise holiday in a very professional and pleasant manner.

Thanks again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

Kind regards
River Voyages
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Emma Gray was exceptional at trying to get us the river cruise we wanted from the Airport we wanted. She offered valuable insight into cabin position and the coatings while on board. We were also made aware of gratuities and bistro bookings. Very happy and will use her again if cruising another time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that Emma was able to assist you with your booking.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Provided information required instantly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your enquiry Anne Woodhead. I am so pleased our Cruise Concierge were able to assist with your booking.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful and excellent staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Mr Stewart Thomas Kermeen. I am so pleased our concierge team have assisted you with your booking.

Thank you again for booking with River Voyages.
Posted 3 weeks ago
River Voyages is rated 4.78 based on 1,086 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This