River Voyages Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,634 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend River Voyages
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read River Voyages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 197 0854

Write Your review

Tell us how River Voyages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Emma was very patient and helpful
Posted 14 hours ago
Lovely helpful booking assistant (Stacey) but our booking has yet to be completed so I cannot comment further.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Haven't actually travelled with River Voyages just yet due to the Covid situation, but the booking through RV with Helen is all good. Just booked our cruise for a third time, so hopefully third time lucky. Would certainly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to rebook cruise (again) because of pandemic Hopefully it’ll be third time lucky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Your agent was excellent, knew her facts and was very efficient. She had a sense of humour too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Emma has been brilliant! I have now booked three cruises through her and she has excelled in her friendliness and helpfulness.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had to rebook our river cruise due to covid to the following year all went smoothly with no problems thanks to helpful staff.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good straight forward booking. Dan McMahon always acts promptly and is very knowledgeable giving good sound advice.
Posted 1 month ago
First class as usual
Posted 1 month ago
friendly and attentive staff but errors found in particulars and web facilities are poor
Posted 1 month ago
Achieved the result I wanted with the minimum of fuss. Very efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
We booked a river cruise through River Voyaged back in December 2019 to travel in April 2020. Unfortunately, this cruise was cancelled and we transferred it to April 2021. This cruise has also been cancelled and we have requested a refund as the price increase to go in 2022 was substantial. We are still waiting for our refund. We keep requesting but are still waiting. Is anyone else still waiting for their refund? The staff are excellent when it come to taking your money but not helpful when it comes to refunding. The cancellation was on 1st February 2021. WOR 74868
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful staff
Posted 1 month ago
excellent service. very prompt and accurate. Helen is terrific...nothing is too much trouble...5 stars all the way
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Scott Perry, from initial enquiry through to booking confirmation.
Posted 1 month ago
Have booked with River Voyages several times Laura Wing has given exceptional customer service each time
Posted 1 month ago
I cancelled a booking and rebooked with Cruise118. Apparently the new booking is with River Voyages. Confusing as I did not realize that this was the same company. I was not impressed that I have to pay a cancellation fee and then claim it back as a future cruise credit at a later stage rather than you simply accepting that I am booking a future cruise now and ignoring the cancellation fee. More expensive for me now and more work for your staff. We have booked with Cruise118 before and staff are always friendly and very helpful. Keeley (cancellations) and James (new bookings) were both extremely helpful on this occasion.
Posted 2 months ago
Always listen to what is important for me the customer. Obviously due to the ever changing circumstances they keep me informed
Posted 2 months ago
Haven't been yet
Posted 3 months ago
On reading other reviews, we cancelled our cruise in June for Oct 2020 and wanted to rebook for Oct 2021. We were offered a credit voucher from Scenic. The prices had gone up £1000 so haven't rebooted it yet but I see others have got it for the same price.
Posted 3 months ago
River Voyages is rated 4.80 based on 1,634 reviews