R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 176 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
R3 data did everything they said they would to the timescale and recovered 100% of my data. Collection and delivery were spot on and I even got help afterwards with my PST email accounts to get them set up again - well worth the money I'd use them again.
I sent my external hard drive to everyone else before R3 data and they told me that my data was unrecoverable. But R3 managed to recover it for me. I was so happy with the service and I recommend it to anyone
R3 Data Recovery Ltd saved all the files on my apple iMac hard drive. Very quick and thorough service. A+ service. Hopefully I don't ever have to use them again, but would defiantly recommend them. :) Nick, Cardiff.
Excellent service and we got everything back
Very helpful explained everything and really fast service.
Impressive speed of service and free collection and return is definitely a bonus. We were also kept updated by email at every stage of the process. I would definitely recommend R3 Data Recovery.
I have been wanting to write this review for some time as I've been nothing but grateful for the work Andy, Martin and all the team completed for me. I was in a real pickle when a (seemingly innocuous) spillage on my laptop threatened to destroy several month's music production work, vital to my career. Andy's calm and reassuring manner, coupled with the timely and professional operation carried out by R3 meant that nearly all my data was retrievable (to within an hour or so of the spillage). The team kept me apprised all the way through the process; collected and returned the hard disk to me with a minimum of fuss and suggested alternative means of backing up (I backup on a daily basis now to external hard drives and the cloud!!) A 10/10 service, I'll definitely be recommending R3 to any colleagues similarly finding themselves up a certain creek without a certain paddle!!
All very satisfactory and helpful.
Prompt service and retrieved data required. Good communication. Excellent!! Thank you
My data was 100% recovered and delivered back to me in record time. And this was done twice - 2 failed flash drives in succession!! As if that was not enough, the team strived to meet and satisfy my needs as an individual customer - delivering sound goals founded on solid and transparent business ethics; trust and honesty (very rare). R3 Data Recovery are simply impressive. Service is second to none - does much more than it says on the tin!! Alice, Leeds
Initially, R3 were very quick to contact me and regular at keeping in touch; but, after about one month (or six weeks) of not hearing from them, I contacted them to remind them that I was still waiting for the results of their work. That small hiccup aside, they were excellent in every other way. And when I made an error and needed them to send me another drive with the data on it, they were quick and professional (and their service was cheaper than many of their competitors). All in all, I'm very happy and would definitely use them again.
Many thanks for the review, as a small growing company we do have some refinements to make to minimise any delays or hold ups in the data recovery process. However as a data recovery lab we have technically one of the very best teams of data recovery engineers assembled in the UK
Happy with their service. Would recommend.
The drive was fixed very quickly. When I had problems using the viewer I called and the technician was able answer my questions clearly and quickly. The data was all in order on my drive as promised. The only thing I wasn't informed about was the state of the data on the drive. I didn't know that there wouldn't be an Operating System on the drive until I received it. It would be good to have more information about that and perhaps a little bit of advice on how to use the drive without one. Thank you
Many thanks for the review, the updated file viewer software is now comparable with all versions of Windows including Windows10.
this was a very good service
My external hard drive was damaged and all the video data belonging to a wedding I was on it. I sent it to Fields Data Recovery and paid £299 plus vat for them to recover it. After a few weeks and offered to dispose of the disc themselves. I refused to allow them to do this and asked them to return it to me. I then found an advert for R3DATA and thought I would them , more in desperation than hope. A few weeks later the news cam back from them them that they had managed to recover all the data . I have since had my money returned from Fields after threatening legal action against them. If you have a damaged external hard drive I would recommend that you contact R3Data first . They are not the cheapest but you will get excellent service from them,
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2015
Dear Jim Thank you for your review, unfortunately your experience of our competitor is not uncommon and we regularly recover drives declared by data recovery specialists who claim skills and resources they do not have. Although R3 Data Recovery Ltd is a relatively small company it is one of the very best data recovery teams assembled anywhere, both in the UK and internationally we are recognised for building processes to maximise success rates. R3 has rebuilt the Security House Lab first developed by ABC Data Recovery and bought out several competitors to achieve the scale needed to provide a true data recovery hospital service nationally. I remain dedicated to developing the teams capacity and improving its capabilities to ensure more home users and small businesses get a fair deal and best chance of recovery. Andy Butler R3 Data Recovery Ltd
Good customer service and quick turnaround
Fantastic Service. Great Customer Service. Will use again should the need ever arise. Chris Bell - PC Technician
Excellent service , very helpful they went out of their way to assist us and quickly recovered our lost data. Would definitely use them again.
No happy ending for me. Very disappointed that not one photo could be recovered (not their fault) Didnt hear anything i had to call them to get an update twice. Extortionate cost to get memory stick back, their courier service is twice the price of royal mails special delivery. Not a happy customer and have definitely learnt a hard lesson - do not store photos on a memory stick just print them!
Dear Emily I am sorry you were not happy with the service. Unfortunately your particular NAND chip layout is yet to be solved. At some point in the future we will find the solution. We have 4 of the main NAND reading technologies and asked our colleagues around the UK if they have a solution yet. unfortunately we exhausted all avenues on your behalf on the no recovery no fee service. The £15+vat charge for return is our minimum invoice, we do offer to recycle unrecoverable sticks free of charge, but in this case it is worth keeping the stick for when a future solution comes available. We know of competitors who charge more than this, equally we know some who do use postal services but our policy is to use a tracked courier service. We do not send staff to the post office with parcels or packages except in rare circumstances and would still charge the £15+vat minimum invoice anyway. As one of the very busiest and most technically proficient labs we are fortunate to be increasing our workload month on month, we do recognise that there can be some communications issues as a result of such a scale of growth for a small company. We have in the last month taken new offices and moved out staff not needed in the lab to enable us to add more engineering capacity . Although you may have felt dissatisfied with the service we remain committed to offering the highest possible success rates to those who recognise the extra mile the lab and R3 engineers go to.
Sent my hard drive with suspected Heads fault quoted £399+VAT (8-12 working days). after a month waiting they have sent me an email that parts arrived and start working on it. After another week called me up saying that they have tried to rebuild the hard drive and it needs another 2 rebuilds (cost= extra £720 inc. VAT up front). After another 2 weeks time got informed the hard drive is not recoverable..... Looked professional at the beginning but seems to be another Scam company...
Dear Krzysztof I can assure you that we are not a scam company and indeed we help those who have been scammed. I am sorry the expenses we charged did not achieve the results you need and we like to give, but we did warn you that this was a much more difficult case. The issue here is the Seagate ST2000DM001 version that failed is a 6 head version and we needed the right match, we used a donor from stock and it was damaged, resulting in our declaring it unrecovered. At this point you asked us to continue trying. Many of these drives are 5 head. Unfortunately getting another donor drive was a problem and extended the processing time ordering in.But the reality here was the severity of the damage to one of the platters. It is possible a recovery can be possible but in order to get to a finish we could go through several donors, several strip downs and several rebuilds, You were originally quoted for the no recovery no fee single rebuild. This was not successful and would normally be returned unrecovered. You requested we try again and we offered an escalation route at £300+vat per rebuild, unfortunately after another 2 rebuilds which you were charged for we had not made much improvement on the image and no useable data was available. More rebuilds may or may not get to good data. One of the issues we ran into was finding the correct donor, we do not take unnecessary risks in the recovery process and the engineer allocated to your drive is one of the newest members of the team but he has over 10 Years heading up another European data recovery lab and has joined R3 to help because of our industry leading facilities and success rates. Obviously any negative review of R3 Data Recovery is disappointing, and any failure to get a recovery is not what the team are happy with either, but be absolutely clear that R3 Data Recovery is one of the very best labs ever put together in the UK and we routinely recover drives declared unrecoverable. It is just unfortunate that your Seagate 2TB drive is one of those that the failure is too much even for us to achieve without extensive rebuilds, rework and imaging time. We are not here to work for free and the no recovery no fee service works for the majority of the recoveries we do each month since they are timae and motion dependant. Yours unfortunately was much more severe and that's not our fault. I hope this helps you understand where our focus is. Regards Andy Butler Operations Manager R3 Data Recovery
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 176 reviews