R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 288 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
4.8
Based on 288 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Professional and efficient. So happy to have my data recovered, when other service providers couldn't deliver. I highly recommend R3 Data Recovery.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 9th June 2021
Helpful Report
(WALSALL WS3) -
Hi Simon Thank you for your review. Your Toshiba MQ04UBD200 hard drive had suffered damaged heads after a drop. Despite being declared unrecoverable you were able to find Team R3. Opened in clean room, the drive had 2 platters and 4 heads. The heads were ripped loose but present and the filter and chassis were clean which enabled the full recovery of your data. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Quick, efficient and friendly!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Helpful Report
(HARROW HA1) -
Hi Raabia Thank you for your review. We see a lot of broken memory sticks and most are quickly recoverable provided they are not interfered with. Glad we can be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Prompt, polite and, most importantly, successful in retrieving all our documents, photos and videos
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
(GILLINGHAM) -
Hi Frankie, Following your enquiry "Hello. My external harddrive is not registering on 2 computers at all and on one laptop it came up with a notice to scan the disk, which I did but now it says I need to format it, which will erase the data. I have taken it to a shop who were unable to recover my data using software. Can you help?" R3 engineers were able to recover the inaccessible data from your 10 year old Seagate ST31000528AS hard drive. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
I cannot speak highly enough of the consideration, effort and personal customer experience that I received from R3 Data Recovery. At what was a specifically time sensitive period for me personally, I was treat with the utmost respect and in an incredibly timely manner. I whole heartedly recommend the guys at R3 for anyone who is in need of their services...
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield) -
Hi Alister Thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery Case: Western Digital WD10JPZX-22JC3T0 1TB. Full Recovery I am glad the team at R3 Data Recovery were able to assist with the recovery of the data from your failed Acer Laptop HDD. Andy Butler R3 Data Recovery Ltd Security House Windsor Street Sheffield
Achieved more than I expected.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Pontefract) -
Hi Frank Your 15 year old ExcelStor J8160 160GB HDD had done great service and was fully recovered despite arriving at our lab in a "dead" state. The recovered data was put onto a 128GB memory stick and ready for collection 3 days after being delivered. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
R3 approached a complex recovery involving a damaged 2TB HDD with some scratches and recovered all the data requested from the drive.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Aberdeen Data Recovery 0122 490 9282) -
Hi Ian Thank you for your review. R3 Data Recovery were able to recover the business critical data quickly and efficiently from the failed Seagate 2TB SV35 and make the urgently needed backup file available within minutes of the rebuild and recovery process being completed. Glad we could be of service in your hour of need. Andy and the team at R3
R3 Data Recovery Aberdeen support page. ☎️0122 490 9282 🌍https://www.r3datarecovery.com/aberdeen/ ☎️0800 999 3282
So grateful to you for getting most of my data back!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Colchester Data Recovery 0120 665 4282) -
Hi Lynn The dropped 1tb Western Digital was almost fully recovered despite some platter surface damage that was as a result of the heads hitting the platters. These Western Digital WD10JPVX-60JC3T0 are quite common and very reliable so finding the correct matching donor from our stock enabled a prompt and smooth processing of the case. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for R3 Data Recovery
R3 Data Recovery Colchester ☎️0120 665 4282 🌍r3datarecovery.com/colchester/ National Freephone ☎️0800 999 3282
Efficient, competitively priced, a great service
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Wembley) -
Hi Thank you for your review. A NAND chip read was required to enable a full recovery of the data from a failed 128gb Lexar memory stick with a failed controller. 18.5GB of data was sent by password protected and encrypted secure download saving to reduce the time returning the data needed. Glad we could be of service Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Wasn't expecting any data to be recovered from flash drive having tried everything but the R3 lab managed to recover from the floppy 95% of the data which saved several days of work in having to reproduce A level course work. Thank you R3.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Tetbury) -
Hi Martin Thank you for the review, glad we could assist with the recovery of all data from your Integral memory stick. Andy and the team from R3 Data Recovery
Really great service I thought I lost a lot of valuable information, but they managed to repair the damaged components and recover my data . Would highly recommend R3 data to anyone
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Leicester) -
Hi Jayesh Despite your drive being opened and previously declared unrecoverable R3 were able to complete the rebuild within the day of arrival and recover almost all data. Although this took over 10 days to read as much as possible there were only 376 files damaged out of over 1 million. Folders - 38422 Files - 1151682 ( 144.01 Gb) Normal Files - 1151307 Problem Files - 375 Glad we could be of service and thank you for your review. Andy andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
You were able to recover data that someone else couldn't! Not a cheap option however - for ne - worth it!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(HERNE BAY) -
Thank you for your review Wes Yes your Seagate 20gb ST320410A from a Zoom MRS1266 multi track recording studio had put in a good session ! Fortunately the head crash although causing platter damage was recovered by R3 Engineers. Almost all files were recovered in perfect condition, just a few of the audio files were affected by unreadable sectors but are potentially stll repairable / editable. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
very efficient service and data recovered
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 4th June 2021
Helpful Report
(MILTON KEYNES) -
Thank you for your review. Your enquiry "The Samsung external hard drive is recognised by the pc but I'm unable to access any of the files " was actually a Samsung branded Seagate ST1000LM025 The heads had stuck to the platters. After replacing with a donor set of heads the data was fully recovered with just 2 files affected out of 102.000. Glad we could be of service Thank you for choosing R3 Data Recovery
Brilliant Service. We had a 15 year old device running windows XP suffer a HDD failure. This device was not previously known to exist by the IT dept, so it's failure blindsided us. We needed to be able to recreate the service that XP machine performed, however we had none of the physical media required to install software so we contacted R3 data for their data recovery services. We had hoped for a possible clone to be created of the disk, as that would provide the most straight forward resolution, however that was not possible due to damage already done to the platter. R3 data were up front about this. At no point did they ever promise all data could be recovered. They managed to recover a large majority of data, and provided us with that data on an encrypted drive which we could decrypt upon our payment to them being confirmed. Their response was prompt, their communication clear, and they were very accommodating of our needs. Hopefully we won't need to use any data recovery services again, but if we do, I would use R3 data and recommend them to anyone.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Bristol) -
Hi James Thank you for your review. Your ST340015A Barracuda hard disk drive had certainly put a good service. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Cannot fault this firm. Successfully recovered 99.9% of my data, all within 5 working days , including collection of drive, I was kept informed at every stage of the process and as someone not very 'techie' was not patronised. Not cheap, but well worth the cost. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again (although I hope it won't be necessary!)
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Stafford) -
Hi Daphne Thank you for your review. The 10 year old Seagate ST31000528AS was beginning to degrade resulting the error "The request failed due to a fatal device hardware error" Just 3 files from 32697 were damaged by scratches on the platters. **************************************************** Folders - 2757 Files - 32679 ( 504.57 Gb) Normal Files - 32675 Problem Files - 3 ****************************************************
Great service all around, they did what others couldn't in terms of data recovery. thank you
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) -
Thank you for your review Stuart The lab at Security House in Sheffield is one of the few data recovery labs in the UK and over 16 years has the team have built a excellent reputation as real data recovery specialists. We routinely recover the unrecoverable. Andy and the team at R3.
Excellent service 👏
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Liverpool L3) -
Hi Gareth From your enquiry "the ST1000LM025 (Samsung / Seagate ) 1TB Seagate Expansion Portable Drive with used space of approx 200gb. When I attach to either computer or laptop it is detected but I am unable to open the hard drive to view any folders. The model is SRD0NF1" The drive required a donor and rebuild and was fully recovered with an actual 120GB of data. Thank you for your review Glad R3 could be of service.
R3 provided an excellent turnaround, but they could improve on their communication! You could tell that the guys are very techie orientated, so a home consumer could find that a little disconcerting but don't let that put you off the good service they provide in recovering your data which is what you need.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) -
Thank you for your review Your ST2000LM005 portable drive had been doubly affected from being left out in the rain after being dropped. Fortunately neither the moisture of the knock prevented a successful recovery by Team R3
Fantastic customer care and work
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Stoke-on-Trent) -
Thank you for your review Zara You were well advised to choose R3 Data Recovery. The KIOXIA SSD had succumbed to liquid ingress into the laptop. The recovery was almost perfect. Folders - 4627 Files - 59146 ( 85.11 Gb) Normal Files - 58958 Problem Files - 188 R3 Data Recovery engineers processed the case noting:- SSD is coated in sticky sugary coating - suspect drink spill on laptop SSD is completely locked up - No device ID, nothing. SSD chip removed from PCIe card Confirmed device has suffered Liquid Damage ALSO DEGRADED (ERRORS IN DATA AREA - CLONING IS SLOW) This SSD would have likely failed soon anyway as it was degrading. I have posted some information here about the work of R3 Data Recovery and the issues we are seeing with growing numbers of SSD coming in for recovery. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_linkedinstories-gdpr-cyberinsurance-activity-6854984441316573184-Wte_
I found them to be efficient to deal with and very professional in the work they did.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
R3-112604 " Internal Hard Drive in a non brand external portable case. Not working due to probably being knocked.". Patient: 7 year old Samsung ST1500LM006 R3 – 1.2 TB of inaccessible data Diagnosis: Firmware Slow Response Bad Sectors Solution: R3 Data Recovery – Service Area backup. MFT Mapped. Sector by Sector Image created Outcome: Recovery of 1.2 Terabytes of good data with just 4 files affected by unreadable sectors without the need of a rebuild or donor✅ ********************************************* Folders - 82927 Files - 421384 ( 1237.51 Gb) Normal Files - 421380 Problem Files - 4 (2.32GB) ********************************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britain’s data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #Samgate #Samsung #datarecovery
R3 managed to recover 100% of our data that an IT expert thought would be doubtful. From our first phone call to R3 all the way through the process of recovering our data, we were extremely impressed with their knowledge, professionalism and outstanding customer service. We shall definitely recommend them to anyone in the future that may suffer a hard drive failure with no back up system!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(COTTINGHAM) -
Thank you for your review Elaine R3 Data Recovery operate one of the few and one of the best data recovery labs in the UK We provide our services to individuals, small businesses and all types of organisations. Your clicking Hitachi / HGST 5K100-1000 required a rebuild with a matching donor part sourced from our stock. The recovery was the best possible and almost 100% with just a few files affected. Andy and the Team at R3 www.r3datarecovery.com
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.79 based on 288 reviews