R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 237 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Roel
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Jim
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Daryl
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Khalil Reda
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Paul M
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Anonymous
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Zara
88
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Attentive service and managed a good recovery of files lost on a Starwind virtual SAN that was hosting some VMWare servers. Through working with R3 we minimised the client's downtime and as of today they are fully operational again. I'd hope to not need R3 again, but DR events happen.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 29th October 2021
Helpful Report
(Thetford) -
Hi Paul Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of an aspect of our Structured Data disaster recovery services. R3 Engineer Lucio and myself were happy to assist you and your disaster team to bring about a very quick recovery of a relatively small amount of data from several Virtual Machines and Virtual Disks within a very large virtual volume (thin provisioned) within a very large storage array in a secure data centre. Fortunately our past assistance 6 years ago ensured that all involved were able to apply their respective expertise and round the clock efforts to recover the data in a timely manner. I doubt you will be left a review for your teams fast and round the clock restoration of the backups and production data but you should also be complimented on taking prompt actions to get advise delegate tasks to manage and ensure the minimum of disruption and therefore mitigate cost. Again thank you for keeping our details and although you may never need us again you at least know who to call if you ever do. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Wow. So loads of old photos of kids. Weddings, honeymoon etc on an old external hard drive that crashed for no apparent reason....and the external drive was supposed to be the safe place for them!!! Anyway, got in touch and easy process all really clear pricing and process and sent off my device. As it was so old they even sourced an identical one to copy onto from the US and set to work. All 12,000 photos successfully recovered and photos promptly returned on a new device. Can't put a price on that and so grateful to the team for sorting it out. Can't recommend highly enough.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
(St Albans) -
Thank you for your review of the services provided by R3 Data Recovery following your enquiry "External hard drive corrupted / not being read. Beeps / buzzes when plugged in. Lots of memories/photos etc so any help appreciated!" Find out more about the progress of a British success story and its continual progression. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_keepcalmandrecoverdata-datarecovery-datarecoveryservices-activity-6778814848680648704-Thll
I truly cannot recommend R3 Data Recovery highly enough for their amazing services! My iPhone X got stuck in the boot loop due to reaching storage capacity and I was in an utter panic. I had 3 years worth of non-backed up photos and videos on there (I have well and truly learnt my lesson in that aspect) and was distraught at the idea of them being lost. I took my device to the Apple shop where I was told there was nothing they could do, I then rang around data recovery places but many said they couldn’t do it and that’s when I found the number for R3. I rang Andy on the out of hours number on a Friday night in absolute panic, and he was nothing short of amazing. He calmed me down, walked me through what he imagined would be wrong with the phone from my description (error 14) and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He provided me with ample information and was incredibly friendly. After taking my phone to the lab on a Friday, I heard within a few hours that the recovery would be going ahead and on Monday I received my file list and told that they had managed to complete a full back up. I was beyond thrilled! My phone was then sent back to me alongside the data backed up on a hard drive, but I was extra thrilled to find that the phone actually worked to turn it on as normal! I genuinely could not be happier! Andy was just the other end of the phone throughout the entire process and was more than willing to answer any questions. I realise this is a lengthy review, however, this is the type I wanted to read when I was trying to find somewhere to help me. I would absolutely recommend R3 to anyone, and if you are suffering with an iPhone with error 14 - this is absolutely the place to go with! Thanks again Andy and team, I will be forever grateful for you recovering my priceless data!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Pencoed Bridgend) -
Many thanks for the review Jasmine "My IPhone X storage got full and it turned off and then got stuck in the boot loop. My data was not backed up and I desperately need help to get my photos and videos back. Would you be able to help with this? Many thanks!" R3 Data Recovery and the team have been helping those affected by data loss / inaccessibility on iPhones for over a decade. You can find out more about the companies developments on our websites and the Linkedin posts. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_datarecovery-activity-6568761342864568320-keg1
Truly amazed at what has been recovered. Thank you so much.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th July 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th July 2021
Helpful Report
(CARMARTHEN) -
Thank you for your Adrian Enquiry "First notification was that some files were corrupted and then, later, all of them became inaccessible." As the memory stick controller began to fail it was unable to handle bad sectors and some corrupted or inaccessible files and progressed to being completely inaccessible. A full NAND read of the flash memory was done and the data reassembled manually by R3 Engineers who have a reputation for recovering data from unrecoverable storage. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282
I am so grateful to R3, who were able to retrieve a lot of what I thought was lost.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(READING) -
Hi Vincent These ST3000DM003 Seagate 3TB Desktop drives can be problematic after being dropped, knocked or affected by sudden power outage or surge. In this case the drive developed a problem which progressed to some damage of the platters and was best recovered by cleaning the inside of the drive and using a good donor head stack to maximise the quality and quantity of the recovery. "Opened in Cleanroom 4 platters and 8 heads (present) Filter clean but slight glitter in chassis from head crash with some platter scoring." Fortunately the drive had not been power cycled too much after it failed and had not been interfered with ensuring R3 could get as close to a full recovery as possible before the donors themselves became weakened by the scratches. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery ☎️0800 999 3282 🌏www.r3datarecovery.com
Fantastic, Professional service :) Managed to recover all of my valuable Family History files, Family Photos & Digital Artwork from my portable HDD which had been dropped when moving home. Before you give up hope, give these guys a try!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Evesham) -
Patient : Dropped Seagate ST2000DM001 external back up drive, wont spin up, or load up on any pc. Cleanroom assessment Opened in CR 2 platters and 4 heads (ripped off but present) filter and chassis clean metal on metal and very bad rings this will be a lot of hard work The importance of preventing a drive from being powered up after a drop or interfered with by data recovery specialists that are not what they say. In this case a rebuild with a good donor helped with the recovery but it was not possible to get all from just one donor and one rebuild with around 10% affected by the scratches. ****************************************************************************** Folders - 9212 Files - 295412 ( 387.65 Gb) Normal Files - 265217 Problem Files - 30195 ****************************************************************************** Fortunately by targetting the sectors belonging to just the most important files the heads were able to get the data required and without further work. R3Covered ☎️0800 999 3282 🌏www.r3datarecovery.com
Excellent service, great customer care and secure handling of data storage devices
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Rotherham South Yorkshire) -
Hi Shaun thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery You were fortunate that your brother had been able to recommend you to us after your drive was declared unrecoverable by other data recovery specialists. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3
Recovered all the date on my dead memory stick. I was told that there would be no charge for the courier collecting my memory stick, but was not told that I would be charged for the courier to return it. I think that you should be upfront about all the charges so that people know the exact total that they are going to have to pay. Otherwise the service was excellent.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Wakefield) -
Many thanks for your review Margaret. In general the recovery of small generic memory sticks can be sent by password protected secure download. Apologies for not making the return shipping of your memory sticks clearer but glad we were able to find the solution to reunite you with your Data. Andy and the team at R3
Very professional service from R3 & Will Adgie our contact, when our NAS drive failed. Most of the Data was recovered.within the agreed time.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(MANCHESTER M1) -
Hi Steve Thank you for your review of our emergency business data recovery service. Following your call our driver was sent direct to your company offices and the NAS drives collected. These WD Red ED60EFRX are very reliable. In this case it was a logical issue which required our RAID data recovery specialist to extract the data that had been affected by the overwriting of a partition table. The missing 10TB of data from the 18TB volume was caused by an overwrite of the partition. Once the drives were imaged the data was recovered to three password protected drives and driven back to Manchester Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Very professional service. Great response time and constant updates on progress of job. Would highly recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Helpful Report
(SHEFFIELD S26) -
Hi Sandra Thank you for your review. Your western digital drive model WD10JMVW-11AJGS1 had a failing head and required a fresh headstack in order to recover over 140GB of files. Many drives like these are declared unrecoverable but in fact are recoverable. Glad we could be of assistance. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
Very happy with the experience of working with R3 Data Recovery to get us out of a very sticky situation with regard to a failed RAID array 5/5
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Burton Upon Trent) -
Dell EqualLogic ps4100 12 x 2TB Seagate Enterprise Drives. Following relocation between data centres a degrading array of disks was unable to come back online and was unrecoverable. Drives 2,4,5 and 10 opened in CR 4 platters and 8 heads (all present) filters and chassis all good. After recovering all drives we were able to create a full set of images from which a full recovery of all Virtual Servers could be saved. A disaster averted https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_keepcalmandrecoverdata-datarecovery-datarecoveryservices-activity-6778814848680648704-Thll ☎️ 0800 999 3282 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com #datarecovery #datarecoveryservices #KeepCalmAndRecoverData R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD
Professional and efficient. So happy to have my data recovered, when other service providers couldn't deliver. I highly recommend R3 Data Recovery.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 9th June 2021
Helpful Report
(WALSALL WS3) -
Hi Simon Thank you for your review. Your Toshiba MQ04UBD200 hard drive had suffered damaged heads after a drop. Despite being declared unrecoverable you were able to find Team R3. Opened in clean room, the drive had 2 platters and 4 heads. The heads were ripped loose but present and the filter and chassis were clean which enabled the full recovery of your data. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Quick, efficient and friendly!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Helpful Report
(HARROW HA1) -
Hi Raabia Thank you for your review. We see a lot of broken memory sticks and most are quickly recoverable provided they are not interfered with. Glad we can be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Prompt, polite and, most importantly, successful in retrieving all our documents, photos and videos
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
(GILLINGHAM) -
Hi Frankie, Following your enquiry "Hello. My external harddrive is not registering on 2 computers at all and on one laptop it came up with a notice to scan the disk, which I did but now it says I need to format it, which will erase the data. I have taken it to a shop who were unable to recover my data using software. Can you help?" R3 engineers were able to recover the inaccessible data from your 10 year old Seagate ST31000528AS hard drive. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
I cannot speak highly enough of the consideration, effort and personal customer experience that I received from R3 Data Recovery. At what was a specifically time sensitive period for me personally, I was treat with the utmost respect and in an incredibly timely manner. I whole heartedly recommend the guys at R3 for anyone who is in need of their services...
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield) -
Hi Alister Thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery Case: Western Digital WD10JPZX-22JC3T0 1TB. Full Recovery I am glad the team at R3 Data Recovery were able to assist with the recovery of the data from your failed Acer Laptop HDD. Andy Butler R3 Data Recovery Ltd Security House Windsor Street Sheffield
Achieved more than I expected.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Pontefract) -
Hi Frank Your 15 year old ExcelStor J8160 160GB HDD had done great service and was fully recovered despite arriving at our lab in a "dead" state. The recovered data was put onto a 128GB memory stick and ready for collection 3 days after being delivered. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
R3 approached a complex recovery involving a damaged 2TB HDD with some scratches and recovered all the data requested from the drive.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Aberdeen) -
Hi Ian Thank you for your review. R3 Data Recovery were able to recover the business critical data quickly and efficiently from the failed Seagate 2TB SV35 and make the urgently needed backup file available within minutes of the rebuild and recovery process being completed. Glad we could be of service in your hour of need. Andy and the team at R3
So grateful to you for getting most of my data back!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Colchester) -
Hi Lynn The dropped 1tb Western Digital was almost fully recovered despite some platter surface damage that was as a result of the heads hitting the platters. These Western Digital WD10JPVX-60JC3T0 are quite common and very reliable so finding the correct matching donor from our stock enabled a prompt and smooth processing of the case. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for R3 Data Recovery
Efficient, competitively priced, a great service
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Wembley) -
Hi Thank you for your review. A NAND chip read was required to enable a full recovery of the data from a failed 128gb Lexar memory stick with a failed controller. 18.5GB of data was sent by password protected and encrypted secure download saving to reduce the time returning the data needed. Glad we could be of service Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Wasn't expecting any data to be recovered from flash drive having tried everything but the R3 lab managed to recover from the floppy 95% of the data which saved several days of work in having to reproduce A level course work. Thank you R3.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Tetbury) -
Hi Martin Thank you for the review, glad we could assist with the recovery of all data from your Integral memory stick. Andy and the team from R3 Data Recovery
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 237 reviews