R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 176 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
Alex Ma
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
R3 recovered all the information that had to be temporarily placed onto a thumb drive that snapped. This included 5 years of personal financial; confidential Advocacy files; Company Accounting for a family member and the most precious file of my photographs of the last few years before all my children left home. They were memories I could never have gotten back. If you have a problem ask them, they will tell you straight they did me, no promises they cannot keep just honest assessments and goals delivered. An eternal thank you.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
(Plymouth) -
Hi Shirley Glad we could help be of service. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery
Absolutely fantastic company! Had around 16GB of data which was not backed up on a flash drive. Sent to them on the Thursday, arrived Friday and they emailed me with all the files they could recover Friday afternoon. Got everything back and that was the 7 to 10 day service! Would highly recommend this company - they are fantastic!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2016
(Whitehaven) -
Dear Luke - Many thanks for the review of our emergency memory stick data recovery service. Your Sandisk Cruzer had had a hard life but you made the right call. The R3 Team has several expert engineers and dedicated support technicians which enable the Security House lab to function as part of a full Data Recovery Hospital. This enable every level of data loss, hardware failure and disaster recovery situation to be managed cost effectively, efficiently and within timeframes. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
While I eventually didn't need the service, he was very supportive in the processes was extremely reassuring and made me feel safe about my data m.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2016
(Leeds) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Oliver In reality the damage to your drives connector was not sufficient to require data recovery, In this case just some advice on removing the damage casing and using a docking bay to replace SATA to USB connector. All the best Andy at R3 Data Recovery
New PC developed a hard disk failure after only one month, and Windows would not recover any data. The data loaded onto this machine was critical to a research requirement and was no longer available from its original sources. R3 recovered the critical data for use by the user concerned, though it did take two runs of the supplied recovery information to ensure that all data was available. The data was then returned on a new portabe hard drive. Arrangements for hardware transfer and return were excellent. After the recovery an attempt at a new Windows instal was refused by the instal software due to the likely failure of the disk.
(Glasgow) -
Hi Nigel Although we were able to gain access to the drive and recover the lost data. The new drive had sustained a head crash and corrupted the file system. The bad sectors caused by the crash can be temporarily formatted and may allow the continued use of the disk but as was the case here, as soon as you try to access or change lots of files you will likely push the drive into another failure mode which could possibly be worse. As such never use a repaired drive for important data or systems without a backup. R3 do provide a secure wipe and recycle service for end of use and failing drives. Many thanks for the review Andy and the teams at R3 Data Recovery
Excellent service from collection, recovery to delivery of recovered files.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 4th April 2016
(Swindon) -
Many thanks for the review Richard Your companies HP BD07285A25 72.8GB SCSI drive had given many years of service before failing. Fortunately hard drives have a good chance of successful recovery providing they are not interfered with . R3 have built the capacity to handle almost all situations, and continue to develop as the UKs most proficient high success rate data recovery lab. Andy and the Team at R3
Great work at a great price
(Manchester) -
Fast and efficient service, very well organised.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st March 2016 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st March 2016
(Plymouth) -
The recovery was successful, however, the price seems to me that you realise you have most customers over a barrel, and take advantage of that. Thanks for the data, but not cool (and the sitting in a cupboard or whatever the description was doesn't wash). Get a grip of your pricing. X
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 2 star review on 28th March 2016
(Bradford) -
Dear Andy - I assure you that we do not work like that. The labs, its engineers and its support staff are focused on giving accurate pricing at the time of quoting. The £599+vat charged was for an emergency recovery of a failed Apple Mac Hitachi 2.5" which we received on a Tuesday and returned the recovered data the following Saturday. The price you paid was the price quoted at the outset. Andy
Yet again, our customer's data was recovered in an emergency. Complete recovery professionally managed as always. Simple, efficient and reliable service well recommendable.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 28th March 2016
(Halifax) -
Hi Andrew Thank you for the review and glad we can be of service to your clients. Andy
A fast, efficient service. The courier service was excellent. Communication was maintained at all times. The team was careful not to promise anything they could not guarantee but within a couple of days of sending my failed memory stick, I had access to all my data (6 months' work) and I could not be happier with the service provided.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 27th March 2016
(Chatham) -
Hi John Glad we could be of service. Many thanks for the review. We are working hard to continue developing the labs capabilities, capacity and service provision to meet the needs of our clients and exceed the success rates of any other DR lab in the UK even if our lab is not in a prestigious location it is secure and fit for purpose. Andy and the Geeks Cupboard at Security House
Very quick and clear response, next day courier service and fortunately everything recovered! Great service.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 27th March 2016
(Merthyr Tydfil) -
Hi Richard Glad we could be of service and that you appreciated the skills of our engineers and customer services handling of your case. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery The Data Recovery Hospital
Excellent service from people who know what they are talking about! All my files retrieved including special ones so am busy uploading copies elsewhere as a second backup. Would recommend R3 Data Recovery to anyone.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 27th March 2016
(SOUTH CROYDON) -
Hi David Your Seagate 500GB had a firmware issue and bad sectors, but despite its age the data was fully recovered including proprietary files types produced by you recording package. Glad we could be of service and many thanks for the positive review. Andy and the Geeks in a cupboard at R3 Data Recovery
They kept me informed all the way through the process, I didn't have to chase them they contacted me with the updates. They finished the job early, they gave me the costs up front and there was no hard sale after proceeding with the job and their was no hidden extras. R3 was top notch!! I was thoroughly impressed with every dept. They even pick up your HD from your home/work and drop it back to you. Their service was faultless - I would give them 7 stars out of 5 if i could. They made a stressful time run smoothly and that is exactly what I needed. very happy customer i is. DT
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 26th March 2016
(London) -
Many thanks for the review of R3 Data Recovery The data recovery hospital is essentially a team of geeks in the lab who are industry leaders when it comes to data recovery. The sales and customers services functions have been developed to compliment the "Geeks in a cupboard" and ensure we can get on with as many successful recoveries a month as possible. We continue committed to helping as many as possible affected by data loss every month as possible. By building up the labs capacity and flexibility we have continued to keep the real cost of data recovery affordable despite the increasing capacities and complexities of the failures we are presented with 24/7/365 Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Hospital
Great Service Whilst they work is pricey - they brought back my hard drive back to live to retrieve vital data then cloned my old hard drive on to a new one and got the lap top to work as before Amazing work - worth every penny.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 26th March 2016
(Elstree) -
Hi Ronnie Many thanks for the review. Whilst the emergency rebuild and recovery service can appear expensive it is in fact at least 50% of the cost of competitor and every bit as successful. In this case we were able to draw the donor direct from our own stock saving days if not weeks locating a correct donor. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the Geeks in a cupboard at R3.
Fantastic and very professional service. Even when things were delayed at my end, they were very understanding and absolutely professional. Solid turnaround time, friendly phone manner, just generally excellent. Thanks a lot guys!
(BIRMINGHAM) -
Your rapid respons was mostr impressive as usual
(Pembroke Dock) -
Hi Andrew Glad we can be of continued assistance to your clients. The Hitachi HDS721050CLA662 500gb was problematic but 98% good files from the total of 60.5GB recovered. Sadly the end user seemed to think that the price should have been cheaper because we processed it promptly, for them they believed it must have been easy, well I suppose when you have invested £500,000 developing one of the best data recovery labs in the UK it should be able to process most cases quickly and efficiently. There are some which take much longer and require multiple rebuilds therefor costing much more but they are the exception and generally arise after interference. Your decision not to take any risks with your clients was the correct one. Although unhappy at paying £329+vat for a successful recovery at least they got a good recovery without risk to their data. Andy
Following the damage to my usb memory stick I called Andy on the out of hours number. He explained the process and the level of service that they could offer. Andy was very reassuring and said that around 90% of usb sticks are in fact recoverable. As this was my final University module and the lecturers had asked me for distinction examples I thought it was definitely worth recovering at the cost. Andy guided me through the process to send it to R3 and I sent it via recorded delivery the very next day. By 1st thing Monday morning I had been provided with a full list of giles to be recovered 100% of the drive. By Monday evening I'd managed yo fully recover all of my data. Now that's an impressive service. R3 offer a great solution.
(Northampton) -
I was originally attracted to R3 because of their no data no fee offer. I had read reviews on other data recovery websites where people had paid £600 up front only to be told their data was unrecoverable. I got frequent updates on where my hard drive was and what progress was being made. I was only asked to pay after having confirmed that I was happy with the files that had been recovered. And I paid less than most other companies were asking and I was told up front what that would be. I have no hesitation in recommending R3 to anyone in need of a fast efficient and customer friendly data recovery service.
(Feltham) -
Service was great, was feeling confident about the process, but unfortunately very little data was able to be recovered. Thanks
Rapid response, broken USB hardrive was collected within 24 hours. Regular email updates throughout the data recovery process. Added security feature of viewing your recovered files prior to payment. Overall great service, although the price paid warrants nothing less!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 176 reviews