R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 288 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
4.8
Based on 288 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I went to R3 to recover data stuck on an inaccessible hard drive. The data included photos and videos that had huge sentimental value. When I went to a local computer engineer I was told it was all lost. I didn't hold out much hope of R3 being able to help me, but they managed to retrieve everything for me! I am enormously grateful to the team. From the first contact, the team at R3 were professional, organised and incredibly speedy. I was informed at every stage of the progress of my case. Their customer service is second to none. They provided outstanding service and went way above and beyond my expectations.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd December 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd December 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd December 2021
Helpful Report
(Stroud) -
Hi Cheryl Thank you for your review. Although your Maxtor Model 6Y00P0062211 had been in use for 18 years it began to degrade and the motor was beginning to overheat after just a few minutes causing the heads to crash. A full recovery was achieved of 107702 files in 17554 Folders (142.95GB) by Team R3 Engineers thanks to the availability of a matching donor from our existing stock. Andy R3 Data Recovery Security House The data recovery hospital for the unrecoverable.
Extremely prompt and professional service with detailed email updates and R3 were able to recover all my data so very happy.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(Leek Data Recovery) -
Provided exactly what they said they would within a very acceptable timeframe.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(Southsea Data Recovery 0239 3541282) -
Hi Stanley Glad we could help with the recovery of the No2 Seagate ST3400633A 400GB member. Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery
Excellent and prompt service. Call handlers were knowledgeable, patience and gave sound advice
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(COATBRIDGE Data Recovery 0123 6321282) -
Hi Russell, From your enquiry, the overvoltage affected the 10 year old Seagate Barracuda 1TB "External hard drive with external 12 Volt supply. Accidently plugged into a 19Volt supply. Internal disk not spinning. Suspect the 19v may have blown part of the internal power supply." R3 Data Recovery conducted PCB repairs and bad sector recovery, this ensured that over 500GB of data was recovered and returned on a new password protected portable drive within 5 days of arrival at Security House. Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery. www.r3datarecovery.com Freephone 0800 999 3282 Local COATBRIDGE Data Recovery 0123 6321282
Excellent service. Data recovered quicker than expected, thoroughly recommend this company
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(Rome Italy Recuperodati 800 14 56 77) -
Glad we could be of service. "The drive belongs to my Italian friend who has asked me to deal with this on his behalf. I understand it contains mainly Word and Excel files and perhaps a few images. The Word and Excel files are the most important." "If recoverable please supply the files on a new flash drive suitable for use on a Mac." The very old 1GB memory stick/thumb drive had become inaccessible with age and liquid contamination at different times through its long use. An R3 technician was able to bypass the previous recovery attempt and regain access to the data which was sent by both secure download and on a new memory stick. R3 Data Recovery also have a direct number and website for our Italian Clients. www.r3recuperodati.it (+39) 800 14 56 77
R3 Data Recovery saved 36k+ files (40GB) from my unresponsive flash drive. I had really important files there both personal and work-related. All my interaction with their staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend using their service! Definitely going to recommend to anyone asking me about data recovery!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(COVENTRY Data Recovery) -
"I have a flash drive that is detectable in BIOS and in Windows but cannot be accessed/formatted or managed in any other way as it makes the OS unresponsive. The issue is most likely the controller or the NAND memory. Can you give me a quote as to how much it would cost to recover the data out of it (it should be around 20GB if successful). If you would need to remove the NAND chip and put it onto a donor board what percentage of data are you able to extract." Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Emergency service. From arrival to return was less than 24 hrs. Emergency Data Recovery Freephone 0800 999 3282
Had a decade old external harddrive that stopped working 8-9years ago. Finally mustered up the courage to send it in for recovery. Though R3 wasn't on the top of the google results, looking at reviews they had the least number of negative reviews. I have not contacted other recovery services so I cannot comment on them. R3 however, was extremely prompt with their reply and organising pick up the drive (Hugely appreciated as I thought I'd be required to sort that out myself), the recovery it self was very prompt too. There was a very minor delay in getting the invoice and when I contacted them I somehow ended up chatting with the Director of the business (I don't know why he was working customer services either). Upon request he also provided me with a 'work log' of my service. All in all, an excellent experience!! I have my childhood photos back and can recommend them with confidence to others.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(CRANFIELD) -
Thank you for the review. It was good that you recognised the genuine reviews of R3 Data Recovery and that you were not #Trustjacked! Although a founding director of a team of engineers, technicians and customer services, I am also very much part of a team of data recovery specialists that take their duties and responsibilities seriously. If I am available to answer a call when Will, Nick or Joan are not available or assist the lab engineers and technicians coordinate their work then I do. We do not have a call centre or dozens of account managers we do have amongst the highest success rates in the field of data recovery. You can read more about the current development of Security House and the structured data lab here: Andy Butler 0800 999 3282 https://www.r3datarecovery.com/data-recovery-services-in-times-of-crisis/ Original Enquiry- "Hard drive makes muted clicking/knocking noise and is not recognised by the PC. This noise is much less sharper than a mouse click and is more perceptible if I put my hands on the case. It occurs at a regular interval of 1-2secs. The harddrive never spins up to an audible level. After about a minute or so of starting and making the above mentioned noises the harddrive turns off."
Easy to communicate with and a quick simple service
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
Glad we could be of service when your PQI CoolDriveU339 4GB memory stick failed. In this case, it was necessary to do a NAND Chip read and correct errors that were overloading the ability of the controller to manage the data transfer function. All the best Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery The Data Recovery Hospital 0800 999 3282 www.datarecoveryhospital.com
R3 Data Recover Ltd were very professional & speedy in recovering my photos from a hard drive that was not responding. Their communications throughout were Informative & their cost was well worth the price. I would absolutely recommend their services.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
(DRONFIELD) -
Thankyou for your review of R3 Data Recovery The Acer Easy Store Seagate Drives in RAID 5 had put in a good inning. 13 YEARS ! Despite degrading they were all recoverable and the data was transferred to a new portable encrypted Western Digital 4TB drive.
Attentive service and managed a good recovery of files lost on a Starwind virtual SAN that was hosting some VMWare servers. Through working with R3 we minimised the client's downtime and as of today they are fully operational again. I'd hope to not need R3 again, but DR events happen.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 29th October 2021
Helpful Report
(Thetford) -
Hi Paul Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of an aspect of our Structured Data disaster recovery services. R3 Engineer Lucio and myself were happy to assist you and your disaster team to bring about a very quick recovery of a relatively small amount of data from several Virtual Machines and Virtual Disks within a very large virtual volume (thin provisioned) within a very large storage array in a secure data centre. Fortunately our past assistance 6 years ago ensured that all involved were able to apply their respective expertise and round the clock efforts to recover the data in a timely manner. I doubt you will be left a review for your teams fast and round the clock restoration of the backups and production data but you should also be complimented on taking prompt actions to get advise delegate tasks to manage and ensure the minimum of disruption and therefore mitigate cost. Again thank you for keeping our details and although you may never need us again you at least know who to call if you ever do. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Wow. So loads of old photos of kids. Weddings, honeymoon etc on an old external hard drive that crashed for no apparent reason....and the external drive was supposed to be the safe place for them!!! Anyway, got in touch and easy process all really clear pricing and process and sent off my device. As it was so old they even sourced an identical one to copy onto from the US and set to work. All 12,000 photos successfully recovered and photos promptly returned on a new device. Can't put a price on that and so grateful to the team for sorting it out. Can't recommend highly enough.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
(St Albans) -
Thank you for your review of the services provided by R3 Data Recovery following your enquiry "External hard drive corrupted / not being read. Beeps / buzzes when plugged in. Lots of memories/photos etc so any help appreciated!" Find out more about the progress of a British success story and its continual progression. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_keepcalmandrecoverdata-datarecovery-datarecoveryservices-activity-6778814848680648704-Thll
I truly cannot recommend R3 Data Recovery highly enough for their amazing services! My iPhone X got stuck in the boot loop due to reaching storage capacity and I was in an utter panic. I had 3 years worth of non-backed up photos and videos on there (I have well and truly learnt my lesson in that aspect) and was distraught at the idea of them being lost. I took my device to the Apple shop where I was told there was nothing they could do, I then rang around data recovery places but many said they couldn’t do it and that’s when I found the number for R3. I rang Andy on the out of hours number on a Friday night in absolute panic, and he was nothing short of amazing. He calmed me down, walked me through what he imagined would be wrong with the phone from my description (error 14) and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He provided me with ample information and was incredibly friendly. After taking my phone to the lab on a Friday, I heard within a few hours that the recovery would be going ahead and on Monday I received my file list and told that they had managed to complete a full back up. I was beyond thrilled! My phone was then sent back to me alongside the data backed up on a hard drive, but I was extra thrilled to find that the phone actually worked to turn it on as normal! I genuinely could not be happier! Andy was just the other end of the phone throughout the entire process and was more than willing to answer any questions. I realise this is a lengthy review, however, this is the type I wanted to read when I was trying to find somewhere to help me. I would absolutely recommend R3 to anyone, and if you are suffering with an iPhone with error 14 - this is absolutely the place to go with! Thanks again Andy and team, I will be forever grateful for you recovering my priceless data!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Pencoed Bridgend) -
Many thanks for the review Jasmine "My IPhone X storage got full and it turned off and then got stuck in the boot loop. My data was not backed up and I desperately need help to get my photos and videos back. Would you be able to help with this? Many thanks!" R3 Data Recovery and the team have been helping those affected by data loss / inaccessibility on iPhones for over a decade. You can find out more about the companies developments on our websites and the Linkedin posts. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_datarecovery-activity-6568761342864568320-keg1
Truly amazed at what has been recovered. Thank you so much.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th July 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th July 2021
Helpful Report
(CARMARTHEN) -
Thank you for your Adrian Enquiry "First notification was that some files were corrupted and then, later, all of them became inaccessible." As the memory stick controller began to fail it was unable to handle bad sectors and some corrupted or inaccessible files and progressed to being completely inaccessible. A full NAND read of the flash memory was done and the data reassembled manually by R3 Engineers who have a reputation for recovering data from unrecoverable storage. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282
I am so grateful to R3, who were able to retrieve a lot of what I thought was lost.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(READING) -
Hi Vincent These ST3000DM003 Seagate 3TB Desktop drives can be problematic after being dropped, knocked or affected by sudden power outage or surge. In this case the drive developed a problem which progressed to some damage of the platters and was best recovered by cleaning the inside of the drive and using a good donor head stack to maximise the quality and quantity of the recovery. "Opened in Cleanroom 4 platters and 8 heads (present) Filter clean but slight glitter in chassis from head crash with some platter scoring." Fortunately the drive had not been power cycled too much after it failed and had not been interfered with ensuring R3 could get as close to a full recovery as possible before the donors themselves became weakened by the scratches. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery ☎️0800 999 3282 🌏www.r3datarecovery.com
Fantastic, Professional service :) Managed to recover all of my valuable Family History files, Family Photos & Digital Artwork from my portable HDD which had been dropped when moving home. Before you give up hope, give these guys a try!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Evesham) -
Patient : Dropped Seagate ST2000DM001 external back up drive, wont spin up, or load up on any pc. Cleanroom assessment Opened in CR 2 platters and 4 heads (ripped off but present) filter and chassis clean metal on metal and very bad rings this will be a lot of hard work The importance of preventing a drive from being powered up after a drop or interfered with by data recovery specialists that are not what they say. In this case a rebuild with a good donor helped with the recovery but it was not possible to get all from just one donor and one rebuild with around 10% affected by the scratches. ****************************************************************************** Folders - 9212 Files - 295412 ( 387.65 Gb) Normal Files - 265217 Problem Files - 30195 ****************************************************************************** Fortunately by targetting the sectors belonging to just the most important files the heads were able to get the data required and without further work. R3Covered ☎️0800 999 3282 🌏www.r3datarecovery.com
Excellent service, great customer care and secure handling of data storage devices
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Rotherham South Yorkshire) -
Hi Shaun thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery You were fortunate that your brother had been able to recommend you to us after your drive was declared unrecoverable by other data recovery specialists. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3
Recovered all the date on my dead memory stick. I was told that there would be no charge for the courier collecting my memory stick, but was not told that I would be charged for the courier to return it. I think that you should be upfront about all the charges so that people know the exact total that they are going to have to pay. Otherwise the service was excellent.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Wakefield) -
Many thanks for your review Margaret. In general the recovery of small generic memory sticks can be sent by password protected secure download. Apologies for not making the return shipping of your memory sticks clearer but glad we were able to find the solution to reunite you with your Data. Andy and the team at R3
Very professional service from R3 & Will Adgie our contact, when our NAS drive failed. Most of the Data was recovered.within the agreed time.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
(MANCHESTER M1) -
Hi Steve Thank you for your review of our emergency business data recovery service. Following your call our driver was sent direct to your company offices and the NAS drives collected. These WD Red ED60EFRX are very reliable. In this case it was a logical issue which required our RAID data recovery specialist to extract the data that had been affected by the overwriting of a partition table. The missing 10TB of data from the 18TB volume was caused by an overwrite of the partition. Once the drives were imaged the data was recovered to three password protected drives and driven back to Manchester Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Very professional service. Great response time and constant updates on progress of job. Would highly recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Helpful Report
(SHEFFIELD S26) -
Hi Sandra Thank you for your review. Your western digital drive model WD10JMVW-11AJGS1 had a failing head and required a fresh headstack in order to recover over 140GB of files. Many drives like these are declared unrecoverable but in fact are recoverable. Glad we could be of assistance. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
Very happy with the experience of working with R3 Data Recovery to get us out of a very sticky situation with regard to a failed RAID array 5/5
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Burton Upon Trent) -
Dell EqualLogic ps4100 12 x 2TB Seagate Enterprise Drives. Following relocation between data centres a degrading array of disks was unable to come back online and was unrecoverable. Drives 2,4,5 and 10 opened in CR 4 platters and 8 heads (all present) filters and chassis all good. After recovering all drives we were able to create a full set of images from which a full recovery of all Virtual Servers could be saved. A disaster averted https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_keepcalmandrecoverdata-datarecovery-datarecoveryservices-activity-6778814848680648704-Thll ☎️ 0800 999 3282 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com #datarecovery #datarecoveryservices #KeepCalmAndRecoverData R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.79 based on 288 reviews