R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 288 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
4.8
Based on 288 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service, very professional, honest service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
For someone like myself in the computer repair and system rebuilding I came across a customer with a deteriorating hard drive and needed to get all there information from it these guys helped and recovered all the information from it very quickly and gave a service second to none. They are very good at what they do will definitely go back to them in the future 10/10 for everything thank you
Helpful Report
Professional service. Speedy recovery of my lost data. Communication was excellent from start to finish.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 17th February 2022
Helpful Report
(Sheffield Data Recovery) -
Hi Nathan Thank you for the review. The dead Samsung hard drive from 2010 had put in a good stint ! Glad we could help. Andy and the Team at R3 0800 999 3282
Excellent service. Did exactly why they said. Customer service was A1
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2022
Helpful Report
(SLOUGH Data Recovery 01753 325282) -
Thank you for your review Sanjeev, Glad we could be of service when your laptop data became inaccessible. "Windows wonโ€™t load. I need to recover the data on the hard drive." The Hitachi 750GB HTS721075A9E630 was recovered to the quote given at the outset. Andy and the Team at R3 ๐ŸŒŽ www.R3datarecovery.com โ˜Ž๏ธ 0800 999 3282 SLOUGH Data Recovery 01753 325282
Very pleased with the service. Christmas shut downs held us up but recovery was swift. Thanks a bunch!!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Dartford Data Recovery 01322 903282) -
Hi Christine, Many thanks for the review, the team at R3 have been developing the best value high success rate data recovery services in the UK for over a decade. We have specialist Western Digital data recovery engineers and the resources to most often quote the best price based on the symptoms and model of the drive before it arrives. For those reading it is important to choose a real data recovery lab. Just because a company claims to have ISO 27001 or ISO 9001 accreditation does not mean it is a company that you can trust to deliver the highest success rates. There are many in the Fields of data recovery who are not what they seem, and we have been helping many of those scammed by a group of companies in Wales who dominate the data recovery searches then cherry pick the easiest work. This has resulted in many not getting a good recovery despite paying much more than we have quoted but misled by a "free assessment. It is important to do your research and find a reputable and consistently reliable data recovery lab like R3 Data Recovery ๐ŸŒŽ www.R3datarecovery.com โ˜Ž๏ธ 0800 999 3282 WD5000AAKX
R3 did a great job of retrieving all the precious photos from my daughter's smashed iphone. Our local phone repair people and Apple said they couldn't do it so I was delighted when the R3 team got them all back. The customer service was absolutely excellent and the process from collecting my phone to getting the photos back was flawless. I would definitely recommend the team to anyone needing to recover their data. Thank you!!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Helpful Report
(NEWBURY Data Recovery 01635 785282) -
Hi Chris Thank you for the review and the chance to let potential clients know we can recover data from iPhones that Apple stores and mobile phone repair shops cannot. And many thanks for your recommendation of a supplier that has already helped R3 make an annual saving that will help keep competitive pricing. "The iPhone has been thrown hard on the floor - twice - and badly broken. it contains 2 years of my daughters photos which we are desperate to recover as they were not backed up." We have been recovering data from damaged iPhones since 2009 and were one of the first in the world to solve error code 14 in late 2020. Andy and the Team at R3 ๐ŸŒŽhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlnETRS5xVg click the link ๐Ÿ˜Ž R3build โœ…R3coverโœ… Restoreโœ… ๐ŸŒŽ www.R3datarecovery.com โ˜Ž๏ธ 0800 999 3282
R3 were brilliant when my USB became damaged. They were thorough and explained thinghs really well. They were prompt and understanding of my situation. I would highly recommend them as a reliable company for your important data. I would trust them again.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 15th January 2022
Helpful Report
(LOUGHBOROUGH Data Recovery 01509 393282) -
Many thanks for your review Randeep. It is good to hear you were able to complete your projects on time which at the time of your call was your main concern. "Hi. My USB stick has been ejected prematurely and now is not recognised. It might be RAW. I need help to retrieve the data please!" The controller on the 32GB memory stick had failed but the data was recovered by lifting the NAND chips, creating a dump of the memory banks then reassembling the data and file system. If your memory stick fails or is damaged and the data is important call team R3 Data Recovery on Freephone 0800 999 3282 or visit the website to use the contact form and learn more about Britains best data recovery hospital!
LOUGHBOROUGH Data Recovery 01509 393282
I used R3 Data Recovery Ltd following the complete failure of an external drive on which I kept all my data, both personal and professional. I can't begin to explain the level of distress and crisis the loss of this data caused. However, I greatly appreciated the time and the reassurance I was given by my first point of contact who talked me through the process of diagnosing and suggesting a solution. After this, I was given time to decide the options for service and followed the procedure for dispatching the external drive to the repair experts. I was kept informed at every stage and I am delighted to say that my data was recovered ( and placed on a new drive. I feel this was overall excellent service.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 14th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Purley Data Recovery Specialists) -
Hi Joan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review to help other looking for help with a failing or failed Western Digital portable drive. The donor needed for the rebuild was sourced from within our own parts stock which consists of over 7000 tested and catalogued hard drives from the last 10 years ensuring we can save time and money through efficiency as well as keeping the cost down for the highest possible success rates. Out of 48,000 files there were only 6 which had some unrecoverable sectors. A good result for a drive previously deemed unrecoverable by another data recovery lab. Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery National Freephone 0800 999 3282
Very professional and prompt service, and actually managed to retrieve some important files for us, with the minimum of bother. Particularly impressed by the way in which collection and delivery were organised.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Eastbourne Data Recovery 0132 3344282) -
Thank you for your review Peter, The Western Digital WD5000AAKS 500GB hard disk drive from 2008 had degraded over the many years of use. To be fully recoverable it would need a rebuild with fresh heads but the original heads were not causing damage and our R3 engineers saved time and cost by controlling the heads to just target the critical data needed. Andy Butler R3 Data Recovery Security House Windsor Street Sheffield National Freephone 0800 999 3282 Local Eastbourne Data Recovery 01323 344282
Great service, friendly staff and managed to get all of our data. 5 Stars.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Glasgow Data Recovery 0141 2971282) -
Thank you for your review Max, We were pleased to be of assistance in a situation which could have rendered the encrypted data beyond a recovery. "Hello, I am unable to boot to this drive or see it within windows. Bitlocker shows the drive as locked when I try to open it on the dock. I have the key for the user but it crashes when I hit accept." Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery National Freephone 0800 999 3282 Glasgow Data Recovery 0141 2971282
Completely trust my data recovery with R3. extremely professional, friendly and put my worries at ease from the first phone call. quick recovery of over 12 TB of data which i thought could be gone. well priced, professional and a very secure set up too. perfect solution to any data issues.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Stockton Data Recovery 0191 6531180) -
Hi Richard, It was good to meet you when you visited Security House. I did a Linkedin post assist with the recovery of your video archive from the G Speed Studio R Raid 5 unit 4bay with 4 Hitachi HGST HUS726040ALE614 . Wow! Amazing news Andy. I can collect tomorrow if that's ok and not putting out out at all being Sunday? Again... fantastic news ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ‘‡ When a G-Tech RAID "popped" the concern was that the drives had failed and collection was arranged for it to go for #datarecovery to specialists in their Fields. But something did not feel right๐Ÿšฉ I personally took the early morning enquiry on Friday listened to the description from a potential client who was in the process of deduplicating data and had prepared his other unit to transfer to. He explained after several enquiries he had already found an online quote from one of Europes Largest data recovery labs ยฃ97 - for 4 x4TB RAID with 10.92TB of data. - A Bargain โ‰๏ธ As a professional and a normally fastidious manager of data he knew it would take time and was concerned that the Fields Data Recovery Specialists "account manager" was just too slick for a ยฃ97 online quote from an ISO9001 global company with offices in Pall Mall and Canary Wharf in London and HQ in Bridgend Wales who had been calling non stop even after he had asked them to stop. This triggered a second search Fortunately he found the data recovery blog. www.data-recovery-blog.com The UK and Europe Account Manager of Fields is Also Account Manager for Data Recovery Specialists, Rapid Data and Fields Data Recovery in St Louis Missouri USA. A big hitter one of the "Friends of Fields" who deceives and defrauds and also in my experience known for his "bonuses" and believes he is the best at what he does - and he is, but it also means many have been defrauded by him and his colleagues ... The client had decided to call R3 and spoke to me Andrew Butler after finding my posts about the problems in data recovery that I have tried to help prevent but also been damaged by. If you are not aware I founded R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. We recover data from VM VHD HDD SSD USB Mobiles, well almost anything that stores inaccessible data. I am a Director, an operations manager and Disaster Recovery team coordinator, but I also help out on enquiries when lines are very busy๐Ÿ˜Ž I help those affected by and at risk from those that "profit" from the #fieldsdatarecoveryscam I explained it would be very unlikely that he needed data recovery but if he needed time critical data transfer there is a fixed cost and providing it is in the lab Friday it would be ready for despatch / collection Monday. He set off and was driving direct to Security House and despite a closure on a section of the M1, a diversion and additional 90 mins driving he arrived as the lab was getting lunch. I was able to give a tour of the lab which had been refurbished since its last video tour but still essentially the same as it has been for 16 years. After an R3 technician completed booking in and an R3 engineer confirming the Hitachi Drives were working fine, 2 x 6TB and 2x 8TB image drives were selected to image to, imaging commenced and completed around 11pm Friday night. The first 7TB of data completed transfer overnight, the remaining during Saturday ready for Sunday The two 8TB WD Reds were file listed and ready for collection on the Monday. ๐Ÿ’พ R3stored by R3 โ˜Ž๏ธ0800 999 3282 ๐ŸŒwww.r3datarecovery.com https://www.linkedin.com/posts/r3-data-recovery-ltd_datarecovery-fieldsdatarecoveryscam-activity-6868260588699561984-WB9-
The service I received from R3 Data Recovery was of the highest quality. They were in touch regularly with updates on my case. I had also been told by another company that the data on my external drive was unable to be recovered but R3 data recovery were able to do this for me. Would highly recommended!!!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Middlesbrough Data Recovery 0164 2954282) -
Hi Sean Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery. Although the drive had been opened by Fileds Data Recovery Specialists and deemed beyond economic repair, their diagnosis was also wrong. Their diagnosis had failed because of a detail that either they did not know or did not want to take the time to bother to address without significant upfront charges without any guarantee of a recovery. Fortunately you were able to get a second opinion from R3 Data Recovery, we had the correct revision of the Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB in stock needed to do the recovery. It is impossible to say if the previous work by Fields had made the drive worse but we were not able to get all of the data so prioritised just what was needed which was around 90GB ************************************* Folders - 101 Files - 17147 ( 90.16 Gb) Normal Files - 17128 Problem Files - 19 ************************************* But all in all a successful recovery and as your review attests we are pleased that the service you received from R3 Data Recovery was of the highest quality. Andy Butler Operations Manager R3 Data Recovery Ltd Security House Royds Mill Windsor Street Sheffield S4 7WB National Freephone 0800 999 3282 Local Middlesbrough Data Recovery Number 01642 954282 www.r3datarecovery.com https://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/r3-data-recovery-ltd Youtube https://youtu.be/e1dkwJ60JgI
Excellent service. Very comprehensive follow up on explaining the intricacies of my file system and a 90% recovery of 3pb from a physically damaged disc. Great job team.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
(Hemel Hempstead Data Recovery 0144 2939282) -
Hi Paul, thank you for the review. From your emquiry it was clear the drive was working upto a point but the data needed was not accessible or recoverable by software. "2 x Partitions. Drive operates and data recovery software has attempted to rebuild the directory, but fails." In this case 1 of the 6 heads was dead resulting in some of the data needed being inaccessible without a rebuild with fresh heads. To minimize cost the 5 good heads were used to recover as much of the data needed as possible. This gave the result needed saving time and money.
The team at R3 Data Recovery was honest from the start, they quoted me a very fair price with no hidden charges and managed to get most of my files back for a third of what other companies had quoted me. They were friendly, very responsive and easy to trust with my most valuable family pictures. I would recommend them wholeheartedly. Thanks again guys.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
(London 0203 1306787) -
Hi Veronique, glad we could be of assistance and saved you money in a situation that for some would have been quoted more, the over the phone analysis indicated a rebuild should not be necessary in this case and it was understandable that you wanted time to ask the opinion of other data recovery specialists who claim to be experts in their fields. "I copied the data from my old hard drive to paste it onto my new one and some of the folders seem to have failed to transfer. I therefore need to recover the data from the original hard drive." The old 2009 Western Digital 320GB WD3200BEVT-11ZCT0 had certainly served you well. Thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery Andy Butler Operations Manager R3 Data Recovery Security House Sheffield National FreePhone 0800 999 3282 Local number 0203 1306787 Referrer: https://www.r3datarecovery.com/
I was very impressed with R3, their service was exactly as described and when things got more tricky they stood behind their commitments, going above and beyond my expectations. In a sector that has some cowboys it's good to know where the good guys are. I had an old PC with a 10 year old WD drive in it that failed, R3 quickly recovered the data, copied it to a fresh drive and returned it. When I hit problems they were quick to help out solving them.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 24th December 2021
Helpful Report
(Guildford Data Recovery 0148 3370282) -
Thank you for the review Jules, Glad we could be of Service. The restored data did need the permissions and redirects restoring as well, otherwise a full recovery of the WD10EADS-00M2B0 was completed within the service level required. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 It's a ~10 year old WD 1 TB green drive from a Dell desktop computer. I've put it in a caddy and it spins up then quickly spins down again. Occasionally I have briefly seen the directory structure before spin down. "I have a replacement HDD to copy the data which could be sent with the damaged device. The recovery is not urgent and the data is not particularly valuable but it would be nice to get it back. I am interested in full price including any P&P and transfer of the data back to me (inc vat)." Thanks Referrer: https://www.r3datarecovery.com/contact/
Brilliant and excellent
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 13th December 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield 0114 4081282) -
Many thanks for the review Charles The 8 year old Hitachi HTS541075A9E680 750GB had degraded over the several years of use in a laptop. A full recovery was possible without the need of a rebuild. Glad we could be of service, do pass on our details to others looking for real data recovery specialists. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Freephone 0800 999 3282 Sheffield Data Recovery 0114 4081282
All data recovered and turned to me fairly quickly.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Helpful Report
(BROXBURN Data Recovery 0131 2151022) -
Thank you for your review Joan R3 Data Recovery provides the highest success rates of any data recovery in the UK. This Sandisk Monolith needed to be cut out of the metal casing to enable connection to the pinouts and recover around 66GB. R3 have a local number for the Edinburgh area 0131 2151022 and a Freephone national number 0800 999 3282
This company were incredible when we used them earlier this year. They got us out of a real crisis when a storage device broke and I will be forever grateful! Amazing service from super-understanding people.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Helpful Report
(Worcester Data Recovery) -
Many thanks for the review, R3 are always focused on reuniting lost, unrecoverable or inaccessible data with their owners! Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282
These guys recovered my data, very professional and friendly I would recommend them
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Helpful Report
(Cardiff Data Recovery 0292 1971233) -
Thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery
Excellent service as always. Thank you.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 4th December 2021
Helpful Report
(Bexhill-on-Sea) -
Hi Julie Thank you for your review. Although an unwanted situation it was good that you kept R3 Data Recovery Contact information. "The hard drive won't power up, please can you salvage all my files from c / d drives, desktop, and downloaded files. You helped me once before in 2016 and your service was very efficient. "
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.79 based on 288 reviews