R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 237 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Roel
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Jim
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Daryl
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Khalil Reda
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Paul M
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Anonymous
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Zara
88
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really great service I thought I lost a lot of valuable information, but they managed to repair the damaged components and recover my data . Would highly recommend R3 data to anyone
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(Leicester) -
Hi Jayesh Despite your drive being opened and previously declared unrecoverable R3 were able to complete the rebuild within the day of arrival and recover almost all data. Although this took over 10 days to read as much as possible there were only 376 files damaged out of over 1 million. Folders - 38422 Files - 1151682 ( 144.01 Gb) Normal Files - 1151307 Problem Files - 375 Glad we could be of service and thank you for your review. Andy andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
You were able to recover data that someone else couldn't! Not a cheap option however - for ne - worth it!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Helpful Report
(HERNE BAY) -
Thank you for your review Wes Yes your Seagate 20gb ST320410A from a Zoom MRS1266 multi track recording studio had put in a good session ! Fortunately the head crash although causing platter damage was recovered by R3 Engineers. Almost all files were recovered in perfect condition, just a few of the audio files were affected by unreadable sectors but are potentially stll repairable / editable. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery.
very efficient service and data recovered
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 4th June 2021
Helpful Report
(MILTON KEYNES) -
Thank you for your review. Your enquiry "The Samsung external hard drive is recognised by the pc but I'm unable to access any of the files " was actually a Samsung branded Seagate ST1000LM025 The heads had stuck to the platters. After replacing with a donor set of heads the data was fully recovered with just 2 files affected out of 102.000. Glad we could be of service Thank you for choosing R3 Data Recovery
Brilliant Service. We had a 15 year old device running windows XP suffer a HDD failure. This device was not previously known to exist by the IT dept, so it's failure blindsided us. We needed to be able to recreate the service that XP machine performed, however we had none of the physical media required to install software so we contacted R3 data for their data recovery services. We had hoped for a possible clone to be created of the disk, as that would provide the most straight forward resolution, however that was not possible due to damage already done to the platter. R3 data were up front about this. At no point did they ever promise all data could be recovered. They managed to recover a large majority of data, and provided us with that data on an encrypted drive which we could decrypt upon our payment to them being confirmed. Their response was prompt, their communication clear, and they were very accommodating of our needs. Hopefully we won't need to use any data recovery services again, but if we do, I would use R3 data and recommend them to anyone.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Bristol) -
Hi James Thank you for your review. Your ST340015A Barracuda hard disk drive had certainly put a good service. Glad we could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Cannot fault this firm. Successfully recovered 99.9% of my data, all within 5 working days , including collection of drive, I was kept informed at every stage of the process and as someone not very 'techie' was not patronised. Not cheap, but well worth the cost. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again (although I hope it won't be necessary!)
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Stafford) -
Hi Daphne Thank you for your review. The 10 year old Seagate ST31000528AS was beginning to degrade resulting the error "The request failed due to a fatal device hardware error" Just 3 files from 32697 were damaged by scratches on the platters. **************************************************** Folders - 2757 Files - 32679 ( 504.57 Gb) Normal Files - 32675 Problem Files - 3 ****************************************************
Great service all around, they did what others couldn't in terms of data recovery. thank you
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) -
Thank you for your review Stuart The lab at Security House in Sheffield is one of the few data recovery labs in the UK and over 16 years has the team have built a excellent reputation as real data recovery specialists. We routinely recover the unrecoverable. Andy and the team at R3.
Excellent service 👏
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Liverpool L3) -
Hi Gareth From your enquiry "the ST1000LM025 (Samsung / Seagate ) 1TB Seagate Expansion Portable Drive with used space of approx 200gb. When I attach to either computer or laptop it is detected but I am unable to open the hard drive to view any folders. The model is SRD0NF1" The drive required a donor and rebuild and was fully recovered with an actual 120GB of data. Thank you for your review Glad R3 could be of service.
R3 provided an excellent turnaround, but they could improve on their communication! You could tell that the guys are very techie orientated, so a home consumer could find that a little disconcerting but don't let that put you off the good service they provide in recovering your data which is what you need.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 4 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) -
Thank you for your review Your ST2000LM005 portable drive had been doubly affected from being left out in the rain after being dropped. Fortunately neither the moisture of the knock prevented a successful recovery by Team R3
Fantastic customer care and work
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Stoke-on-Trent) -
Thank you for your review Zara You were well advised to choose R3 Data Recovery. The KIOXIA SSD had succumbed to liquid ingress into the laptop. The recovery was almost perfect. Folders - 4627 Files - 59146 ( 85.11 Gb) Normal Files - 58958 Problem Files - 188 R3 Data Recovery engineers processed the case noting:- SSD is coated in sticky sugary coating - suspect drink spill on laptop SSD is completely locked up - No device ID, nothing. SSD chip removed from PCIe card Confirmed device has suffered Liquid Damage ALSO DEGRADED (ERRORS IN DATA AREA - CLONING IS SLOW) This SSD would have likely failed soon anyway as it was degrading. I have posted some information here about the work of R3 Data Recovery and the issues we are seeing with growing numbers of SSD coming in for recovery. https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_linkedinstories-gdpr-cyberinsurance-activity-6854984441316573184-Wte_
I found them to be efficient to deal with and very professional in the work they did.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
R3-112604 " Internal Hard Drive in a non brand external portable case. Not working due to probably being knocked.". Patient: 7 year old Samsung ST1500LM006 R3 – 1.2 TB of inaccessible data Diagnosis: Firmware Slow Response Bad Sectors Solution: R3 Data Recovery – Service Area backup. MFT Mapped. Sector by Sector Image created Outcome: Recovery of 1.2 Terabytes of good data with just 4 files affected by unreadable sectors without the need of a rebuild or donor✅ ********************************************* Folders - 82927 Files - 421384 ( 1237.51 Gb) Normal Files - 421380 Problem Files - 4 (2.32GB) ********************************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britain’s data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #Samgate #Samsung #datarecovery
R3 managed to recover 100% of our data that an IT expert thought would be doubtful. From our first phone call to R3 all the way through the process of recovering our data, we were extremely impressed with their knowledge, professionalism and outstanding customer service. We shall definitely recommend them to anyone in the future that may suffer a hard drive failure with no back up system!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(COTTINGHAM) -
Thank you for your review Elaine R3 Data Recovery operate one of the few and one of the best data recovery labs in the UK We provide our services to individuals, small businesses and all types of organisations. Your clicking Hitachi / HGST 5K100-1000 required a rebuild with a matching donor part sourced from our stock. The recovery was the best possible and almost 100% with just a few files affected. Andy and the Team at R3 www.r3datarecovery.com
The data recovery process was efficient and extremely helpful.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) -
Glad we could service with the emergency data recovery from a failed Generic cornflakes branded memory stick. Andy and the team at R3
Excellent customer service. An external seagate hard drive stopped working and I contacted R3. Unfortunately not all of the data could be recovered, but they were able to recover most of the data. The pick up and return system was very efficient and R3 kept in contact throughout their recovery process.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Plymouth) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Jim The drive was particularly degraded after head crashes and degradation built up during the failure and subsequent power cycling. The data recovered from the 12-year-old drive was affected by unrecoverable sectors but in the circumstances, the recovery was good for an "unrecoverable drive". Folders - 95416 Files - 267541 ( 467.29 Gb) Normal Files - 206998 Problem Files - 60543 For those looking for Seagate Data Recovery Specialists in the Plymouth area, R3 have a dedicated PLYMOUTH Data Recovery Number 0175 2929282
Good communication. Excellent information on the data recovery process on what may or may not be recovered. speedy service. not specifically cheap but definitely worth it.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Newport) -
Thank you for your review Roel From your enquiry "This my personal External HD. The power supply burnt out and caused a failure which burnt the HD PCB pins. I would like the data recovered from the hard drive." The Western-Digital-WD10EAVS-00D7B0 PCB was described as "well and truly burnt and the ROM is masked in the CPU" when it arrived at Security House R3 Data Recovery engineers were able to rework the PCB and facilitate a full recovery For those looking for Data Recovery in the Newport area there are actually only a handful of data recovery labs in the UK - R3 have a local number for most towns and cities 0163 3444282 to help find the best British Data Recovery lab in terms of success rates.
Impressive and hassle free process. Both Raid mirrored drives failed while backing up to a new PC. Thought all that was left to transfer was lost but R3 Data Recovery Ltd pulled the rabbit out of the hat and saved the day. Magic.
Helpful Report
Quick service and recovery of lost data.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(WELLINGBOROUGH) -
R3-112861 "Would it be possible to get the contents back, as it holds all our photographs". Despite a decade of use resulting in a degraded WD10EAVS-007B1 R3 were pleased to reunite you with your family photographs. Diagnosis: SMART shows RED WARNINGS for Relocations. Solution: R3 Data Recovery Outcome: Full recovery with no lost data. ✅ **************************** Folders - 11942 Files - 263232 ( 177.45 Gb) Normal Files - 263232 **************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #WD #westerdigital #datarecovery
Did a good job, took care of my data and recovered most of the lost data
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(SAUNDERSFOOT) -
R3-112614 "Spinning not recognised.". Patient: 4year old Seagate ST2000LM007 R3 – 1.1 TB of inaccessible data. Diagnosis: 2 platters and 4 heads (present) filter and chassis clean, (scratch rings on platters) Solution: R3 Data Recovery – Donor supplied for rebuild and sector recovery. Outcome: Recovery of two prioritised sets of data and filtering out of damaged files from good files ✅ **************************** R3-112614 DATA 1 !problem: 40.3GB (3170 files) Good data: 183.91GB (23906 files) R3-112614 DATA 2 !problem: 272GB (154014 files) Good data: 552.2GB (123848 files) **************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britain’s data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #Seagate #datarecovery #headcrash #platterdamage
R3 data recovery ltd was very helpful to my needs as I am a micro business owner and R3 did the recovery for my failed hard drive in a timely fashion. The customer service was excellent and the owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank You
Helpful Report
I think they are the best in this complicated sector.
Helpful Report
Very efficient collection and delivery and excellent work in restoring all my photographs. Great service, thank you again.
Helpful Report
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 237 reviews