R3 Data Recovery Reviews

4.73 Rating 499 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read R3 Data Recovery Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery:

R3 Data Recovery is one of the best teams of data recovery engineers ever assembled in the UK. Security House is one of the few full data and disaster recovery labs in the UK accessible to all who need a high success rate reliable data recovery service from industry leading DR engineers at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 999 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Royds Mill Windsor St

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick, efficient and successful
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(DAVENTRY) -
The SanDisk Ultra had developed bad blocks and was causing a communications blockage with the operating system. A full recovery was provided by the engineers at R3 Data Recovery "Flash drive inaccessible. Identity visible when plugged into PC but no additional information. Clicking on name causes PC to crash. Task Manager data suggests that the drive is active (max memory use). Files = 2 years worth of Powerpoint presentations and associated Word documents.
Quick to respond. Excellent communication throughout. Did what they said they would do. Very pleased with the service and work done.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Abingdon) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery In this case the Western Digital 1TB Laptop hard drive had suffered from a drop or knock sufficient to cause one of the heads to be damaged and the drive data rendered inaccessible. Fortunately you found R3 and a donor WD10JPCX-24UE4T0 was found and its heads used to effect an almost perfect recovery with just 346 files from 45,000 affected by the platter scratches and unreadable sectors. R3 - Repair, Recover Restore
Prompt, professional and reliable. Highly recommended.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Talbot Green) -
Patient: Dell poweredge R410 8 years old RAID5 Bay 0 and 1 have issues 2 and 3 seem ok Bay 0: Top light is flashing green then orange and then going off, below it is constant green Bay 1: flashing orange and below it a constant green Bay 2: 1 constant green and below is a flashing green Bay 3: 1 constant green and below it a flickering green. A second drive stopped working and the BIOS screens is all we can see/get to Dell Enterprise SAS model ST3450857SS Despite the degraded state of the drives and the RAID volume, once all drives were recovered the data was extracted and returned on a password encrypted portable drive to be imported back into a freshly built RAID
Incredibly efficient and 100% successfully recovered my data. Very happy.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Patient:- Western Digital WD10JMVW-11AJGS0 "WD My Passport for Mac 1TB, suddenly stopped mounting. Shows in Disk Utility but First Aid not running. " Diagnosis: Slow responding - slow to read catalogue, some degradation but heads OK Solution: Control all heads and create image of drive mapping all sectors used by data. Result: Almost full recovery Just 2 files from 56,000 affected by unreadable bad sectors. Folders - 6612 Files - 56898 ( 359.74 Gb) Normal Files - 56896 Problem Files - 2
The guys did a great job of recovering some data from a drive which had been thrown out of a stolen machine. They were very professional and acted quickly to recover the data which helped the customer to get back up and working.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield) -
Glad we could be of help Steve When we heard of the situation your client was placed in during a burglary our Emergency data recovery service was asked to find and recover the FileMaker Pro databases from a batch of drives which had been removed from stolen equipment and disposed of in a skip. Luckily they were found and identified by police. D1-HDS722580VLSA80 D2-HDP725050GLA360 D3-HDP725050GLA360 D4-WD2500AAJS-41RYA0 D5-WD2500AAJS-41RYA0 D6-HDS724040SA80 R3 Data RECOVERY diagnosed all drives and processed and recovered within 24 hours of arrival.
Very friendly and professional.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield) -
Thank you for your review Although this WD 2TB portable drive was degraded it did not need new heads or clean room work. But the degradation did affect 31 files out of neary 45,000 Folders - 2272 Files - 44888 ( 280.60 Gb) Normal Files - 44857 Problem Files - 31 !problem: 458.74MB (31 files) rest of data: 280.15GB (44857 files) In this case it was processed on the Budget service within 10 days of first call. Find out more about R3 Data Recovery on www.r3datarecovery.com
For the price tag, it was very slow and only a partial recovery. As far as I can tell, they just had more important things to be getting on with than looking at my device. It took a few weeks to get a result and I had to pay out for replacement parts which didn't fix the machine.
R3 Data Recovery 2 star review on 1st July 2021 R3 Data Recovery 2 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Thank you for the review. All cases are important to us and your perception whilst understandable is actually wrong and unfair on our hard working engineers and staff who are helping dozens of clients every week told their data is unrecoverable. Some cases do take longer than others, for a number of reasons including the design of some storage devices and the complications when they fail. From the enquiry the solution needed to recover your data from the Apple iPad was as unknown. "Sadly my iPad has gone black and wont start. It will just show a slightly lighter shade of black when I press power. Forced reboot wont work. Apple genius said nothing can be done – data cant be accessed because no passcode to login. " By process of elimination R3 engineers found a solution to extract the data. Although parts were sourced and used in the recovery, it would have required more rework and parts to make the iPad useable. At all times we try to maximise the quality of a recovery from failed, failing and damaged storage devices but we do not act as an Apple repair facility although we are recommended by many Apple Stores and Genius bars as a port of call for when data is unrecoverable. R3 is one of the few data recovery labs with the facilities, resources and expertise to ensure more consumers and SMEs get their data back. You can find out more about how the company is also helping those charged considerable amounts for no recovery, yet team R3 are successful. All the best Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery. ☎️0800 999 3282 R3 - R3pair ✅R3cover ✅R3store✅ 🌏www.r3datarecovery.com https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_samgate-samsung-datarecovery-activity-6807113830234132480-XUMQ
Very happy with the service provided. R3 were able to recover photos from an SD Card where other recovery software had failed! A very professional, friendly, and above all, successful service.
R3 Data Recovery 4 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(Gillingham) -
SanDisk SDHC Memory card with a monolith controller and NAND requiring a pin out read. Despite corruption to the NAND most data was reassembled and returned by password protected secure download. In many cases where software data recovery does not work there are still solutions developed by Team R3 Data Recovery that can rescue data R3 are Britain's Data Recovery Hospital !
Excellent service. Would highly recommend.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(WITHAM) -
When an Encrypted Samsung MZ-VLB1T00 SSD failed to decrypt it was brought to R3 for emergency data recovery. XXX+XXXXXX/XXXX= AES-256-CBC Algorithm identifiers do not indicate device encryption algorithm After diagnosis and using specialist equipment to create an image of the SSD to avoid slow processing and complications decrypting a slow responding memory bank it was possible to enter the password in the decryption tool and then recover the data. If you are told your encrypted data is unrecoverable even after ransomware consider getting advice from the team at R3 We do recover data declared unrecoverable by global data recovery labs and Insurance company cyber security / disaster recovery services and specialists. www.r3datarecovery.com
External accounts HDD failed, SERIOUS panic in the camp. Trawled the web, came up with R3, excellent reviews. So.. sent the disk of not expecting much, 5 days later, new disk returned, pretty well everything recovered and transferred to it. Big sigh of relief. As a point of interest I am Mac based and expected that Time Machine automatically backed the external disk up. Not so! Unless you tell it to in preferences, a bit of an Apple drop off I think.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Helpful Report
(WOKINGHAM) -
Thank you for the review John Western Digital drives are very reliable and stand a very good chance of recovery with R3 Data Recovery. In this case bad sectors were preventing access to the the data and the recovery required conversion of the USB interface to SATA in order to recover the bad sectors and make a full image of the drive from which to successfully recover the data. For over a decade Security House has been one of the UKs best data recovery labs, Today it recognised across Europe and Worldwide for the recovery of all manufacturer drives and other storage including SSD RAID NAS and SAN
I had a total panic when my accounts disk failed. I had assumed wrongly that Mac Time machine backed it up, wrong! Trawled the internet and came across this company, it had very good reviews so contacted their local office in Reading. Next day Royal Mail arrived collected the parcel and a day later a report was emailed to me. Went through it carefully, replied back, received and paid the invoice. Two days later the recovered data on my supplied new disk was back in my hands with, I reckon, about 95% of data recovered, most significantly all my accounts info, phew!!!!! Absolutely excellent service, cannot recommend them too highly, saved my bacon. I know that I am unlikely to use them again, I hope, but if you have HDD problems these are the guys to go to. John Caswell
Helpful Report
Full recovery, returned on SSD USB. Very efficient. Thank you. Not cheap, but worth it. DFG
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Helpful Report
(Bicester) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Your Seagate ST1000LM035 had degraded and become inaccessible rendering the data unrecoverable by normal software data recovery. Once at Security House the drive assessment by r3 Data Recovery engineers confirmed media degradation across the surface platters. Fortunately the heads were reading and not twisted or bent so we were able to complete a full recovery without the need for a rebuild. Wherever possible we do try to save time and money for our clients but these Seagate drives can degrade catastrophically if not managed correctly after an initial head crash. Fortunately R3 are experienced engineers and have the experience to ensure the highest success rates in Seagate Data Recovery
I went to several companies and computer specialists to be told that my hard drive was totally shot and unrecoverable. I was told that everything was lost and that there was absolutely nothing that I could do about it. I had just about given up all hope when someone suggested R3 Data Recovery. Within hours they securely collected my hard drive, and within a matter of days, all the files that I thought were gone forever (precious photo's, graphic design work, word files and original music files etc.) were recovered, transferred onto an external drive and delivered securely back to me. I was absolutely amazed. All my files and documents were once again there at my finger tips! I simply cannot recommend this company enough. What a fantastic service!
Helpful Report
I send in a Hard drive from Germany (5TB) filled with pictures and videos. The first thing I want to say: The service was phenomenal. Any question I had was answered very fast and honestly. Other Data Recovery Services tried to lure me in with promises but always refused to give straight answers or tell me the final price for the service. R3 Data Recovery was such a nice contrast! They were very upfront and honest with the possibilities and the prices. They managed to save more than 95% of my data which I thought to be lost forever and did that for a way cheaper price than I expected. I can only advise everyone not to fall for some of the promises of scam data recovery companies out there but instead go with R3 Data Recovery - I promise you won't regret it. I certainly didn't!
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 22nd February 2021 R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 22nd February 2021 R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Helpful Report
(Peine Lower Saxony) -
Thank you got your review Kevin. R3 Data Recovery are a small British company with an international reputation for helping those told their data is unrecoverable. Despite the failed previous attempt the drive was recoverable. You did well to do your due diligence as the German / Austrian and European data recovery market is affected by the #fieldsdatarecoveryscam Victims of the #fieldsdatarecoveryscam that I have helped are deceived from initial call by an email or R&D Technical report, the goal is to over charge or take payment for "services" not rendered. 80% of Income is made from 20% victims. The 9000 Partners claims of Fields Associates and its ISO27001 accreditation part of the misrepresentation. Fields Associates defrauds clients by saying data is unrecoverable even when it is recoverable or for easy cases over charge with some victims leaving reviews claiming to have been quoted 12,000 Euros then managing to get a 90% discount but still ending up paying double the cost we would have charged.. Fields claim to be Computer Forensics Experts to the Courts and Litigation advisors to police forces and the second largest data recovery company in Europe. They are also well known for the deceptions and fraudulent operations in the US having been forced to give refunds and also paying vouchers for reviews. Fields operate more like an OCG (Organised criminal Gang) defrauding many every week for decades Anyone in the last 15 years who has had data declared unrecoverable by Fields Associates Ltd and their 9000 "partners" need to be aware that Dr Jamie Hamilton Wallis MP and Professor Dr Daryl Hamilton Wallis are the founders and benefactors known for bribery, concocting evidence and deceiving solicitors, barristers and judges. Brands specifically owned / marketed in the UK, Europe and US by Fields Associates Ltd include:- Fields Data Recovery Fields Associates Data Recovery Specialists Data Recovery Services Hard Drive Recovery Data Phoenix Rapid Data Daten Phoenix Daten Klinik Clinique De Donnees Budget Data Salvataggio Dati Pronto Dati Clinica De Datos Recuperation Express More information here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGuC-ZS83IM and here www.data-recovery-blog.com
Recovered a broken usb containing all my uni work. Extremely helpful and quick service and all the staff I spoke to were friendly and helped to clarify any issues and technical terms I was uncertain on. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Helpful Report
(HODDESDON) -
Thank you for your review Jonelle The recovery was processed as quickly as possible on an emergency service with just 25 hours between arrival at the lab and despatch back to you..
Amazing company, called at 8pm after a long day of trying to seek help from my university, helping me retrieve data from my dropped hard drive and lost all hope until I called up the company. I’m a student too, with deadlines and submissions, and all my important works, 5 years of it were inside. I would definitely recommend it because it took less than a week even during the pandemic to get it all sorted, with constant communication and quick replies. Andy spoke to me in a calm manner, and kept updating me with the situation, and for the students, they give a student price as well.
Helpful Report
I used R3 Data Recovery for my daughter's MacBook Pro on which she had 3 years of University and 1 year of her Masters Degree work as well as irreplaceable photos which was damaged by water. I wasn't hopeful but went ahead with recovery and was absolutely delighted that all of her data was recovered. Excellent professional service and would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
R3 Data Recovery are the best. I had sent my hard-drives to two other recovery companies, both of whom said the data was non-recoverable (and both of whom damaged the drives further as part of their efforts). I found R3 Data via online search and their reviews were very promising. They lived up to their reputation and have recovered 90% of the files on the drives. These included 1000's of family photos, which only existed on these drives and so were precious. Well done R3!
Helpful Report
R3 managed to retrieve approximately 2.5TB of data from a failed HDD after a power cut screwed up my RAID1 backup. This content was images: my work / personal photography from the last 19 months & both the mirrored drives had become corrupted with no readable partitions. Throughout this process R3 has been very professional: from the initial phone call, fair / transparent pricing, communication to the data return. I have no hesitation in recommending R3. I have received no incentive (besides getting my pictures back!) for writing this & I paid fully for the service I was given.
Helpful Report
Andy and Will at R3 were both very responsive when I called, and even followed up with me after my call to keep me updated and let me know they were ready to process my data recovery as soon as I was ready, and they helped and kept me updated all the time - absolute life savers. They are also very calmly spoken which really helps in such a panic!
Helpful Report
R3 Data Recovery is rated 4.73 based on 499 reviews