Quest Motor Group Reviews

4.90 Rating 629 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Quest Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Quest Motor Group Reviews

About Quest Motor Group:

Quest Motor Group was founded back in 1924 by the Gozzett family and today is still run and owned by the same family who maintain many of the original principles Quest Motor Group was founded upon. This allows Quest Motor Group to give every customer the best experience possible whilst supporting the local communities and organisations around our dealerships.

Quest Motor Group. A Family Business Since 1924.

Visit Website

Phone:

01376 321456

Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Mr & Mrs. Marsh
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Mr Saggs
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 9th December 2020
Mr King
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 28th September 2020
Mr Kruszewski
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 28th September 2020
Mr Kruszewski
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Jack Browning
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Miss Tilley
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Failed to diagnose problem with car on first visit. Broke down again day after returning it. Then found the fault which would cost more than the vehicle is worth to rectify it.
(Maldon) - Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mrs Evenden,

We’re hugely disappointed to see that you only left a two-star review for your experience with us.

Having spoken with the team, it would appear you are actually very happy with the level of service provided when purchasing your new Suzuki Swift from Richard Hubbard – we have no doubt that you’ll continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We understand your frustration when it came to repairing your previous vehicle, unfortunately due to the complexity of a vehicle and the age of your Meriva, the fault could have been a number of things. We recommended changing the cheapest parts first to try and fix the issue and upon road testing the vehicle it appeared changing the parts had resolved the issue. When you had the issue reappear after covering more mileage, we then re-diagnosed the issue and unfortunately the next step was a much more expensive repair – you then chose to purchase a Suzuki Swift from us instead of going ahead with the repair. As a gesture of goodwill and to help relieve the financial burden of the first repair, we gave you an additional discount on your new Suzuki Swift to the price you paid for the first repair to ensure you weren’t out of pocket.

It sounds like the team really went above and beyond to ensure we delivered great customer service and to ensure you weren’t left financially out of pocket for the repair of your previous vehicle. We’re sure your review only reflects the frustration felt at your previous vehicle going wrong, and not with the level of service we delivered. We hope that you will continue to use Quest Motor Group going forward for both your sales and servicing needs and will experience the exceptional level of service so many of our other customers have come to know and love - as you will see from all the great reviews we have received. Hopefully at that time you will consider updating your review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to get in contact with a member of the team.

All the best,

- The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 8 months ago
The score reflects the after sales on the purchase of a new Citroen C3 Aircross that was bought in August 2018. I identified a flaw / defect on the front passenger door a few weeks after purchase It is a tear in the laquer. To cut a long story short. Citroen refuse to deal on warranty. I have since found out that Quest Braintree took delivery from Citroen
18-10-17. I purchased 2-8-18. So it was sitting around for 10 months. Plenty of time for the very small tear in the laquer. I have had some other issues that were resolved. But this is still on going months on !! The latest being that I pay for half the door repair!! So the Warranty is not worth the paper it is written on for me as regards to bodywork issues. Citroen does not want to know,and Quest want the customer to pay. I have had the door looked at by another Citroen dealer who has identified that the door is thicker painted in areas and in his opinion "overpainted". You draw your own conclusions.
Posted 1 year ago
Quest Motor Group is rated 4.90 based on 629 reviews