Quest Motor Group Reviews

4.90 Rating 728 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Quest Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Quest Motor Group Reviews

About Quest Motor Group:

Quest Motor Group was founded back in 1924 by the Gozzett family and today is still run and owned by the same family who maintain many of the original principles Quest Motor Group was founded upon. This allows Quest Motor Group to give every customer the best experience possible whilst supporting the local communities and organisations around our dealerships.

Quest Motor Group. A Family Business Since 1924.

Visit Website

Phone:

01376 321456

Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Diane B.
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Mrs Hastings
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Miss Mcmahon
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Mr Rawlins
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Mr & Mrs. Marsh
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Mr Saggs
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 9th December 2020
Mr King
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service and polite sales person
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly service and knowledgeable
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Blick, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed and upset to read on Facebook you are moving out of Maldon. I had only the same day ordered a new car. Was6told anything. When I called in the same afternoon told a letter in the post. Nothing! Feel very disappointed and let down! I certainly shouldn't have read this on social media!
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Payne, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise you were not made aware that we are relocating our Maldon dealership to Braintree. We aim to continue supporting all our customers in and around Maldon from our Braintree dealership which is only a short 30-minute drive away - offering all the same great products, services and more. Please, rest assured our Braintree dealership will continue to support you and your new vehicle. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
Because of covid and not meant to be open i couldn't have a test drive or have all the extras explained to me. I really only went to look not purchase.
(Braintree) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 2 months ago
Bought my Ford Kuga from Quest in October. Very pleased with the car but did have some issues within a week of purchase, Some scratches that I pointed out hadn't been done which meant I had to take the car back. Also I paid 300 pounds to have the special valet done inside and out. On getting the car back I found crisps packets in the drivers side door panel. I phoned them up and they said they would sort it out which they did. On getting the car back a second time I found half eaten sweets in the drivers door panel. Again the car had to go back. third time lucky but I will never pay for that service again. Must admit every time I phoned Quest they were very polite and apologetic.
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 2 months ago
I chose you as you are within walking distance and I wanted a main dealer. Darren Flight was most helpful and very patient whilst we tried to make up our minds as to which car to have.
(Maldon) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Morton, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Maldon Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 2 months ago
Good website, informative sales team, yet to see the vehicle but hope it matches expectations from the website viewing. One negative lets have all the extra goodies explained at the beginning please, most were but a couple at the end of the process around GAP and Carplan care Salesman always responded quickly to my numerous questions
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Fleming, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we'll take away your suggestions to improve and hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly and informative service.
(Maldon) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Maldon Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 months ago
Still managed to come up with a reasonable deal for my father in laws Vauxhall Mokka during these difficult Covid restrictions
(Braintree) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 6 months ago
Picked up my new car yesterday. Love it. Thanks Ollie for getting things done quickly and smoothly. Shame about the under 25s not being covered by the 3 day insurance though.
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We'll certainly take onboard your feedback about our free drive away insurance policy and look to see if there are any changes we can make to improve the experience for younger drivers. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 8 months ago
Bradley looked after me well and kept me updated on any changes.
(Braintree) - Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Lockhart, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service, from your staff. The car we brought was not available to test drive. Which was annoying.
(Maldon) - Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mrs Elnaugh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have looked into why your chosen vehicle wasn't ready to test drive and after speaking to the team it's clear the vehicle was still undergoing preparation in our workshop which meant that at the time it wasn't able to be driven. In 99.9% of cases, your chosen vehicle will be ready for test driving when you arrive at the dealership. As your chosen vehicles wasn't available, the team offered you a test drive in an identical vehicle allowing you to experience driving your next car. I'm sure during your next purchase your chosen vehicle will be ready allowing you to take a test drive in it. Hopefully you'll feel you can then leave us a 5-star review, reflecting the level of service we strive to provide all of our customers. All the best and we hope you enjoy your new car, - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 8 months ago
Rob and steph were very helpful with giving me info i needed about my car, i’m happy with my car and glad i’ve switched to Quest motors
(Braintree) - Posted 9 months ago
Dear Miss Hewitt, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleasant experience, no pressure.
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Furner, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Braintree Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 9 months ago
I felt like there could of been more explaining about what the car could and couldn’t do or maybe I should of asked more questions about the car as I didn’t realise the little things the car didn’t have, like no parking sensors or heated heats etc, it’s not a issue as I just assumed they would of been standard on a 2018 car, Still love the car though so only a minor point as otherwise very happy
(Maldon) - Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Aldus, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Maldon Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the team with regards to explaining the specification of the vehicles. We do focus on the features and benefits of each car rather than what it hasn't got (e.g. heated seats, parking sensors) unless the customers states that they require a vehicle with specific features. Many brand new cars today still don't have some of the features you've listed, unless you go to a mid-top spec model. We are however glad you're still enjoying your new Astra - we hope it brings many mile of enjoyable motoring. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 9 months ago
Overall very good,Darren Flight was excellent in his manner and understanding,however there was no full tank of petrol, no road tax applied and no floor mats as promised.It does tend to make me wonder what else may have been omitted that was agreed at the point of sale
(Maldon) - Posted 10 months ago
Very easy to do business with.
(Braintree) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Russell, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team! If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, took the time to talk through a range of options with no pressure sales! Thanks Quest, Really enjoying the new car!
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Butcher, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I'll pass your kind words onto the team! If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
happy with the service that Darren provided to us.
(Maldon) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr James, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars during your visit to our Maldon Dealership, we hope that during your next visit you'll feel we have improved enough to give us a full 5-stars! If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
good sales service in dealing with a purchase of a used car with trade-in
(Maldon) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Claydon, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars during your visit to our Maldon Dealership, we're always striving for 5-stars and we hope that you'll feel we have improved enough to leave us a 5-star review during your next visit. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
Quest Motor Group is rated 4.90 based on 728 reviews