Quest Motor Group Reviews

4.90 Rating 705 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Quest Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Quest Motor Group Reviews

About Quest Motor Group:

Quest Motor Group was founded back in 1924 by the Gozzett family and today is still run and owned by the same family who maintain many of the original principles Quest Motor Group was founded upon. This allows Quest Motor Group to give every customer the best experience possible whilst supporting the local communities and organisations around our dealerships.

Quest Motor Group. A Family Business Since 1924.

Visit Website

Phone:

01376 321456

Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Diane B.
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Mrs Hastings
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Miss Mcmahon
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Mr Rawlins
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Mr & Mrs. Marsh
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Mr Saggs
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 9th December 2020
Mr King
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good value cars, no pressure sales, decent part-exchange valuations, all straightforward; sixth purchase by me / my family - all good - will come back again for the next one!
(Maldon) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Astridge, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will pass your kind words onto the team! If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service as usual from a great team. Richard Cowan went above and beyond and deserves all the praise that he gets.
(Maldon) - Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Davison. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Richard and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 10 months ago
Having dealt with you before ,the same level of customer care was had on both occasions and I was very happy ,Thankyou
(Maldon) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ms Fairman, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will pass your kind words onto the team! If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
The team in Maldon did a great job. Darren Smith was my salesman and was extremely helpful in organising the right car for me and making the process nice and simple. I've not picked the car up yet but so far his service has been spot on. I was disappointed that the sales manager Martin is no longer there. Always such a lovely friendly and helpful man. The atmosphere in the showroom was always so lovely when he was around.
(Maldon) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Darren and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 5 days ago
Very disappointed and upset to read on Facebook you are moving out of Maldon. I had only the same day ordered a new car. Was6told anything. When I called in the same afternoon told a letter in the post. Nothing! Feel very disappointed and let down! I certainly shouldn't have read this on social media!
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Payne, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise you were not made aware that we are relocating our Maldon dealership to Braintree. We aim to continue supporting all our customers in and around Maldon from our Braintree dealership which is only a short 30-minute drive away - offering all the same great products, services and more. Please, rest assured our Braintree dealership will continue to support you and your new vehicle. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service from all staff. So helpful and friendly.
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ms Clow, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
I had the best service from Steph
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ms Vann, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Steph and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
Great response and personal contact
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ms Vann, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
Every helpful excellent service.will recommend to others
(Maldon) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Thomas, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 month ago
I chose you as you are within walking distance and I wanted a main dealer. Darren Flight was most helpful and very patient whilst we tried to make up our minds as to which car to have.
(Maldon) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Morton, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review! We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so whilst it's great to hear that we achieved 4-stars, we hope that during your next visit to our Maldon Dealership you'll feel we've improved enough to leave us a 5-star review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us! All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service with good honest friendly staff from buying right through to servicing, nothing is ever a problem. Lee is marvellous he is the reason I buy Vauxhall because I know I will be looked after.Olly has just seen us through our newest addition with no fuss , just good friendly service
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Shelley, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Ollie, Lee and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 2 months ago
Darren of Maldon was so helpful He answered all my questions and sent videos shoo g me round the car
(Maldon) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mrs Collins, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Darren and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 months ago
Hi this is the first time I’ve dealt with Quest Motor Group and so far I have nothing but good things to say about them. My contact at Quest is Nick Mahon at the Braintree office he is very professional In all areas. Nick is very helpful quick to reply to my emails and gets the job done. I’m buying a new van from Quest which with all the professionalism of Nick Mahon it’s stress free. 5 star. Mark green
(Braintree) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Nick and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was very straightforward, which is remarkable given the coronavirus restrictions. The website listing was very thorough and accurate, and Rich filmed a video tour of the car for me. Any questions that I had were answered promptly and completely. Upon collection, the car was spotless inside and out. I would not hesitate in recommending Quest Motors.
(Maldon) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Pateman, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Richard and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 3 months ago
Really good, patient customer service , Oliver was a great help not pushy, sent everything over I asked via text or video call ,brought a great van for a good price all delivered, would recommend this Family Run garage
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Oliver and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 4 months ago
I had nothing but five star treatment from Richard from the moment I called about a car I had seen on the web site right through to the moment Gordon delivered the car to my door I was always made to feel at ease and was never pushed and nothing was to much trouble.
(Maldon) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr King, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that chooses us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your experience with our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Richard, Gordon and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 4 months ago
Manager was absolutely rude and not caring about costumer. Such a disgrace from such a old and brilliant auto company. Not able to fulfill their own words. Although car was alright but the way manager deals with costumer is absolutely unacceptable, total unacceptable.
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Gurung, We're disappointed to read your review. We take great pride in delivering vehicles of the highest quality to our customers, and this is one of the reasons 99% of our customers leave us such great reviews. Due to COVID-19 we have a smaller team working in order to comply with the social distancing policies, and this has unfortunately led to a slight delay in the delivery of some vehicles. We understand that the short delay is frustrating; however, we feel the small wait is essential to deliver your new vehicle to your doorstep while meeting and exceeding our quality standards. We care about our customers, and we feel this is reflected in the high number of 5-star reviews you'll read about us. We truly hope you're happy with your car when it arrives with you and you'll consider updating your review to reflect this. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 5 months ago
Thank You Andrew Frost for ensuring that from my initial visit he remembered the details that were important to me and secured a sale which I’m really pleased with.
(Maldon) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Goodall, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Maldon Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Andrew and the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy today after collecting my new car. All staff were polite helpful and knowledgeable. They all went above and beyond, the service was excellent and I could not have asked from more from Braintree Quest Motors. Looking forward to driving my new car. A* service for all aspects across the board :)
(Braintree) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Miss Powell, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 6 months ago
Couldn’t fault
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We aim to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer that visits us, so it's fantastic to hear that we achieved this during your visit to our Braintree Dealership. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 6 months ago
Quest Motor Group is rated 4.90 based on 705 reviews