Quest Motor Group Reviews

4.90 Rating 728 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Quest Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Quest Motor Group Reviews

About Quest Motor Group:

Quest Motor Group was founded back in 1924 by the Gozzett family and today is still run and owned by the same family who maintain many of the original principles Quest Motor Group was founded upon. This allows Quest Motor Group to give every customer the best experience possible whilst supporting the local communities and organisations around our dealerships.

Quest Motor Group. A Family Business Since 1924.

Visit Website

Phone:

01376 321456

Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Diane B.
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Mrs Hastings
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Miss Mcmahon
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Mr Rawlins
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 19th February 2021
Mr & Mrs. Marsh
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Mr Saggs
Quest Motor Group 5 star review on 9th December 2020
Mr King
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Motor Group appeared ok but really disappointed and worried about car. Only driven once and engine warning light on. Also back windscreen wiper not working correctly. Will ring Citroen dealer as obviously under warranty. Just didnt need all this aggravation from nearly new car.
(Braintree) - Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mrs Pye, We're really sorry to hear that you're having an issue with your vehicle. Whilst every vehicle we sell goes through a thorough 121-point check, unfortunately due to the complexity of vehicles, things can still go wrong. A member of the team will make contact with your shortly to get your vehicles booked in with us and fixed. Plus we'll ensure we look after you and keep you on the road in the meantime. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 7 months ago
Out of date brochures. No colour swatches. Unsure what price I can have. Unsure what colours are available. Unsure why I’m giving you money.
(Braintree) - Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Hall, We're disappointed to read your review, it's certainly not reflective of the great experience we pride ourselves on delivering and that so many of our customers have had. A member of our team has since been in contact with you to discuss these issues and on this occasion we have cancelled your order with us. We love to see our customers happy, and where a customer is not happy and we feel there's nothing we can do to make them happy, we'll cancel the order to allow you to find another dealership. We wish you all the best with your search for a new vehicle. Kind Regards - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is good but didn’t have my car ready after a weeks warning. Also scammed me out of a service I payed a lot for- broke my car even more, didn’t even change the oil
(Maldon) - Posted 11 months ago
Dear Miss Cruse, We're disappointed to see that you felt we only delivered a 3-star service during your experience with us when purchasing your new vehicle. Having spoken to the team, it sounds like your vehicle was not ready as a part was delayed due to the pandemic, however I believe we lent you one of our lovely demonstrator vehicles until your new car was ready. I am also told that you're very happy with the new car Darren helped you to purchase - we hope it brings you many miles of happy motoring. We feel upset at the accusation that we did not change your oil, we pride ourselves on our level of workmanship and hold ourselves accountable to delivering an exceptional level of customer service - the oil in your vehicle would have been changed during your service which was carried out quite sometime prior to you purchasing your new vehicle from us. We hope that you will continue to use Quest Motor Group going forward for both your sales and servicing needs and will experience the exceptional level of service so many of our other customers have come to know and love - as you will see from all the great reviews we have received. Hopefully at that time you will consider updating your review. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with a member of the team. All the best - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 11 months ago
No follow up after sale at all. Had issue at point of sale with finance and was expecting a call next day for update. Never received. Also was going to help me sort out a private plate that never happened.
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Lingley, We apologise for not following you up as quickly as we would usually follow customers up after purchase. Due to COVID-19, we are running a smaller team than usual and we are therefore spread a little thin. A member of team has now been in contact and we're pleased to hear you're enjoying your Range Rover! As explained, the DVLA is not operating as normally at the moment, therefore we are unable to transfer your private plate onto your new car. However as soon as the DVLA begins to operate normally, we will of course be more than happy to help with the number plate transfer. If you need any further assistant, please don't hesitate to get in contact with a member of the team. All the best, - The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
Car arrived on the day.having not traveled to see it .I was relying on salesman answering my questions. I asked how much tread was on the front tyres.he said there was plenty as the car had only done 8.500 miles from new. When the car arrived it was taken off trailer and I inspected the front tyres.and I told the delivery driver that they was very low tread on the front tyres and he said yes they are low. Rest of the car was excellent. The following day I took it to my local tyre station and I was told the front tyres were in need of replacement asap as they were worn down to markers asap. After spending £210:00 for new front tyres I wasn't impressed with the salesman and his answers to my questions regarding the front tyres. I will think very hard before beliving sales people again in the future. They should have been replaced before the car was delivered to me. Very annoyed P.G. AV17FBL
(BraintreeQuestCars) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Gay, We’re disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with the purchase of your New Ford Focus which we delivered to you during November 2019. Here at Quest Motor Group we have a very open and honest policy, priding ourselves on the level of expertise, service and transparency we deliver to customers. We video called you to show you around the vehicle prior to purchase, we also sent you images of the tread on each of the vehicles tyres (with the wheels turned to make it easy to see across the entirety of the tyre), along with the exact amount of tread left on each tyre. Further to this, we display the a “History Check” and “Health Check” on our website for each and every vehicle, detailing any issues with the vehicle, including the tyre tread being a minimum of 3mm. We have pulled the vehicles photos to check the condition of the tyres and we feel happy that we’ve met our standard, with a minimum of 1.4mm of tread remaining before the tyres reach the legal limit of 1.6mm. We feel there really isn't anything else we could have done to make it clearer how much tread is left on the tyres. If you requires any further assistance please don’t hesitate to get in contact with a member of the team. All the best The Quest Motor Group Team
Posted 1 year ago
Quest Motor Group is rated 4.90 based on 728 reviews