Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk Reviews

4.99 Rating 70 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I don’t normally bother to write reviews but this time I felt compelled to do so. I have recently bought a used Mazda CX-5 (2015) and, as seems usual these days, it came without a spare wheel. Instead it came with the ‘gunk’ that tyre repairers are reluctant or flatly refuse to deal with. I bought a space saver wheel for my previous car, a Nissan Juke, and used the ‘gunk’ to repair a wheelbarrow wheel. It lasted a week! Having researched the market I found that I could spend over £400 for a ‘genuine’ Mazda space saver kit. Instead I found a compatible wheel and tyre at The Wheel Shop, Manchester. Ordered on the 18th, it arrived, free delivery, by the 20th. Parcel tracking was clear and easy. The price - £139.99, but it gets better. I have a bottle jack and a multi-socket wheel brace from a past Land Rover (so heavy duty) but I decided that these were a bit bulky. Almost against my (stingy) better judgement I decided to pay an extra £10 (yes £10) for the jack kit. Imagine my surprise when they turned out to be a Halfords 1½ tonne jack and a StreetWize telescopic wheel brace with 4 different sized sockets, all in the original packaging. I immediately went online and found that the RRP for these items was £28.95, (for an additional £10, as I mentioned). With some careful measuring and the judicious use of a Stanley knife these items are now securely stowed in my CX-5, utilising the already shaped (for jack, wheel brace etc) heavy duty foam underneath the boot floor. I’ve kept the bits so that when I come to change the vehicle I can reassemble them. The fact that my previous car had a space saver tyre kit cut no ice with the buyer so I will keep this one and, if I don’t buy another CX-5, I’ll sell the kit on E-bay! I can now relax in the knowledge that, now that I have a spare wheel, I won’t get a puncture!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"To whom it may concern. As you can see from the order number above,I purchased a spare wheel kit for a Kia Optima estate(Kia could not supply). I would like to congratulate your company for the helpful advice ,manner and assistance offered by your enquiry team member of staff. The delivery service provided by your outside company was again of a high standard. I would highly recommend your company, which I have done to the Kia garage from where I purchased my vehicle. Well done. Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and delivered at the time stated"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"An extremely prompt and efficient service, items ordered Wednesday delivered Friday noon. Would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received first class accurate advice regarding my wheel requirements and the service was FIRST CLASS from start to finish. I recommend them without any hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dear Promotor Direct Great sevice you gave me today ordered pulsar spacesaver on Friday 30th June 14.26 arrived Tuesday 3rd July 13.15 always keeping in touch regarding were the item was Brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, good prices, quick delivery. The delivery firm was very good as they told me what time they were coming which meant I didn’t have to stay in all day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A first class service from start to finish, easy website to use, excellent communications, rapid delivery at sensible rates, and quality products at prices well below main dealers. What more can you ask for! Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and price ordered a space saver for a TOYOTA C-HR on Sunday evening and had it delivered to Ireland by Wednesday. 100% would avail off them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a space saver for my Renault Clio on Wednesday evening, arrived Friday dinner time, brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"excellent service thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent customer service. Very helpful and trustworthy company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to read web page quick and effiecent delivery I'm happy bunny"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered my spare wheel yesterday, delivered the next day - fast, excellent service. Will definitely do business with these guys again. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Wheel was like new, delivered very quickly at a great price. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a space saver wheel with kit for my car on the Monday afternoon, needed it by the end of the week so paid £6.50 for the express delivery. It arrived on the Wednesday morning. Excellent item I'm really happy with the purchase, great value, would definitely recommend using Promotor Direct / The wheel shop to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service. Ordered two space saver tyres for mine and my wife’s cars. Just as new. Arrived within two days of ordering. What we wanted to replace the kits supplied with new cars. Brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent delivery time, less than two days between placing the order and delivery to my home. I shall be happy to recommend Promoter Direct to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered full sized spare wheel for Skoda Yeti on Monday was texed a time slot on delivery day Wednesday which was really helpfull. Unfortunately space saver wheel was sent in error. But rang them up Wednesday and correct full sized wheel was delivered Thursday with a time slot and incorrect wheel picked up at same time. We all make mistakes and this error was corrected quickly. So overall very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I needed a spare wheel for my 2016 BMW X3 type F25. I had a quiery with the Ebay sale which the Wheelshop answered by email. I ordered the wheel on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday in good condition and looks just what i require. It carries stood up at one side but had to remove the boot cover. Thanks lads good service, making up for BMW's neglect I now have piece of mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk is rated 4.99 based on 70 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This