Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk Reviews

4.99 Rating 86 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent purchase, excellent service & excellent delivery. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Great service. Product as advertised and requested"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I would recommend the wheel shop to anyone. Prompt and efficient service. Very pleased as i only placed my order Wednesday afternoon and it arrived Thursday lunch time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First Class Company, Ordered New Suzuki Swift 16" Space saver, Jack, Wrench and Bag. All arrived very quickly and fitted car perfectly. Small glitch with the jack which was faulty, but very quickly replaced after contact with the company. Happy to recommend this firm which gives a great service to its customers. Many thanks, John Mee."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Purchased spare wheel, jack and wheel cover, all of which arrived next day. Had a small problem with the jack and wheel cover and on contacting wheel shop this was remedied immediately with replacements sent out straight away. Absolutely FIRST CLASS service from helpful and courteous people. Definately up there with the best service possible. Thank You Very Much. Will recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from order to delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered a space saver wheell for my honda Jazz on tuesday afternoon arrived thursday morning ,wheel in excellent condition (as described) brand new . i would highly recommend this company ,cannot praise them enough !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered this space saver wheel for my 2018 Suzuki Swift SZ5 as most modern cars don't come with a spare wheel. Suzuki price around £200, this one £104.95 with free delivery. Ultra fast delivery (2 days). Highly recommended & 5*****! They have a good stock to fit most cars. Many thanks for a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"No fuss ordering, ordered midday Monday, delivered Tuesday 10.30. Excellent service and price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 2 space saver wheels and they arrived in France in less than a week and were exactly as described. Very pleased with the great service and would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Back in December 2017 I purchased a spare wheel for my DS5. Unfortunately when it was required it didn't fit. A quick call was all it need to get an immediate refund and the wheel collected at no cost to me. EXCELLENT SERVICE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently bought a new Jeep, like so many cars these day's it came with one of those bloody awful gel canisters and compressor, just what you want to play around with at 2:30 in the morning on the M6 in the pissing rain with a puncture. After shopping around for a running wheel I came across this company. Bloke on the phone was really helpful. Excellent value for money. Wheel, jack and a proper extendable brace arrived in great condition within 2 days of ordering. Ok, packaging was badly damaged but that is the fault of the courier not the supplier. I Would highly recommend this company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a spare wheel for my wife's 2016Ford ka Titanium. It arrived very promptly and everything seemed fine until my grandson came to try the wheel on and found that it didn't fit. It would appear that I had ticked the box for ka+ While my grandson was still with me he tried the wheel on my 2012 Ford Fiesta diesel and it fitted. When I phoned up the wheelshop the next day A very helpful young man said he would arrange another delivery for the Ka and that the wheel I had was the right one for my fiesta. When the delivery man came with the wheel the packaging was all torn and there was only the wheel no jack or wrench I filled the driver's sheet in about damage to packaging and phoned the wheel shop and they said they would get the items replaced. Once again my grandson came to fit the wheel and it was success all round. The jack and wrench came today. I have nothing but praise for the patience of this company when dealing with people of 80+. I would definitely recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service. Placed order on Sunday, items delivered free of charge on Tuesday. Great value for money. Space saver wheel, jack and wheel brace for less than £55. Would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Highly recomend this company. Excellent customer service and prompt delivery. Arrived within 2 days of placing order and this was with free delivery. Space saver ,jack,wheel brace & storage bags for GLC 250D Mercedes was ordered and product is excellent quality for the price. Will definately use in the future and will be recommending to family and friends. Many thanks to the Wheel Shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a Space saver wheel for my Citroen C3 Picasso. As the the supplied repair kit was nearly out of date. The price was by far the best I could find. Ordered it on a Monday around midday, on the 4-5 day free delivery, it arrived on the Wednesday at 11:30. That`s a great turn around. Can with 1 ton jack and extendable wheel brace, with 2 socket sizes. The jack and brace are worth around £20, alone (with a carry case as well). As the wheel total price is sub £90, this is a remarkable deal. Some dealers are charging £200+, and they have to be ordered. THANKS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I don’t normally bother to write reviews but this time I felt compelled to do so. I have recently bought a used Mazda CX-5 (2015) and, as seems usual these days, it came without a spare wheel. Instead it came with the ‘gunk’ that tyre repairers are reluctant or flatly refuse to deal with. I bought a space saver wheel for my previous car, a Nissan Juke, and used the ‘gunk’ to repair a wheelbarrow wheel. It lasted a week! Having researched the market I found that I could spend over £400 for a ‘genuine’ Mazda space saver kit. Instead I found a compatible wheel and tyre at The Wheel Shop, Manchester. Ordered on the 18th, it arrived, free delivery, by the 20th. Parcel tracking was clear and easy. The price - £139.99, but it gets better. I have a bottle jack and a multi-socket wheel brace from a past Land Rover (so heavy duty) but I decided that these were a bit bulky. Almost against my (stingy) better judgement I decided to pay an extra £10 (yes £10) for the jack kit. Imagine my surprise when they turned out to be a Halfords 1½ tonne jack and a StreetWize telescopic wheel brace with 4 different sized sockets, all in the original packaging. I immediately went online and found that the RRP for these items was £28.95, (for an additional £10, as I mentioned). With some careful measuring and the judicious use of a Stanley knife these items are now securely stowed in my CX-5, utilising the already shaped (for jack, wheel brace etc) heavy duty foam underneath the boot floor. I’ve kept the bits so that when I come to change the vehicle I can reassemble them. The fact that my previous car had a space saver tyre kit cut no ice with the buyer so I will keep this one and, if I don’t buy another CX-5, I’ll sell the kit on E-bay! I can now relax in the knowledge that, now that I have a spare wheel, I won’t get a puncture!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"To whom it may concern. As you can see from the order number above,I purchased a spare wheel kit for a Kia Optima estate(Kia could not supply). I would like to congratulate your company for the helpful advice ,manner and assistance offered by your enquiry team member of staff. The delivery service provided by your outside company was again of a high standard. I would highly recommend your company, which I have done to the Kia garage from where I purchased my vehicle. Well done. Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and delivered at the time stated"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"An extremely prompt and efficient service, items ordered Wednesday delivered Friday noon. Would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk is rated 4.99 based on 86 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This