Project Skills Solutions Reviews

4.72 Rating 655 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Project Skills Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Project Skills Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0213 263

Email:

training@projss.co.uk,sambarton@projss.co.uk,abigail@projss.co.uk

Location:

17 Wollaston Crescent Wollaston Industrial Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Project Skills Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I booked Mr Mckeown through yourselves to do a days course for SLG with ATS group Facilities are good Handouts good He felt that the instructor didn’t have hands on experience or enough knowledge when questioned The practical was ok , but a bit of a walk The exam was invigilated by the same instructor , when he went to mark the papers and hand back to candidates everyone said hang on that’s not correct as I know I am right The wrong paper used to mark candidates work
(NRSWA Unit 2) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for the information, this is very helpful. All of our centres are required to meet the awarding bodies standards. I will ask our quality team to follow up on your comments and review the process of your tutor.
Posted 4 months ago
Although I felt the teacher was very good and knowledgable I did not enjoy the zoom training format, I think good debate and Learning points were lost because zoom jumps from one speaker to the next often before the first person has finished. I feel it would be better if elements 1 to 4 were studied and the exam taken followed by learning elements 5 to 11 and the risk assessment test.
(NEBOSH National General Certificate) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the feedback Peter. Attend the course on Zoom has many pros and cons, your feedback is very helpful and something we can use to build on the virtual training format. You make a great point about completing assessments at the end of each week and that is something we are looking in to and may be available before summer. Thanks again.
Posted 5 months ago
No complaints
(IOSH Managing Safely) - Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review.
Posted 9 months ago
You have my name wrong!!
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry Aidan, that's our fault, just a typo on the review form. Not to worry, your certificate has the correct name.
Posted 10 months ago
The course content was fine. However, the reviewers style was often inappropriate for a professional development course.
(IOSH Managing Safely) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review and for the feedback. All our trainers have a slightly different approach to teaching the course, their approach reflects background experience and individual personality. That said, at no times should a style ever become inappropriate and have a negative impact on your training experience. I respect you'd prefer to stay anonymous, but if you could provide any further information please email me personally at sambarton@projss.co.uk so I could look into this and find an opportunity to improve our delegates' training experience going forward. I won't share your comments or anything that can identify you with anyone else. Thank you again for leaving feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Great course, very polite and welcoming staff. But i have had no emails or confirmation on when ill get my pass details so i can apply for the cscs card
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review Jack. Our system sends messages to delegates along the way, a text the day before the course, an email with a covering letter saying you've passed and then another when we apply for your certification and one with a tracking code when we send your certificate. I've looked into it and I'm very sorry it looks like you haven't received those emails, I've raised this with our IT team to look into. We haven't received your certificate from the CITB yet, they are a little delayed with Christmas and New Year. You should be able to call them and apply for your CSCS card now though, you will be in their system. Again I'm very sorry you haven't received any of the communications, I'll ask the team to contact you so you are aware you can apply for your card. Kind regards, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
The training was well priced and concise, although some of the course content was not required by our organisation. The list of safety equipment/PPE requirements was extensive but very little of it was actually used on the day
(NRSWA Unit 2) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for leaving feedback. The NRSWA course simulates a working environment and a lot of equipment is needed because of safety during the course and has perhaps grown to be over-cautious. We certainly don't want people having to take more than they need, I've spoken with our centre manager and asked for a review into the list of required items to bring along to the course. Anything that isn't needed for the course will be removed. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, feedback helps us to continually improve our service so we try to act on everything we receive. If there's anything we can help with or if you have any other comments please let me know (sambarton@projss.co.uk). Thanks, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
Although I felt the course was adequate for training purposes there were a few items which made a negative impact on my learning experiece: The course tutor tended to waffle during sections and too many anecdotes affected my concentration levels. While some can be key to learning, too many could be seen as just making a lot of conversation when you could be covering more course material. The course tutor awkwardly made a point of stopping one conversation regarding factory equipment. My colleague - with whom I did the training - were asked by the course tutor to "let us know when you don't know what we're talking about" because we were "ladies". My colleague and I were able to follow the conversation adequately and while are work is not in an industrial setting, there were other course attendees who were male and not joining in conversation like us who did not receive this reference. I found it to be quite unsettling. Overall I found the course to be very male dominated and made to feel self-conscious of my gender and abilty.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear your experience with your trainer wasn't positive, the comments your trainer made during the course are not acceptable and are certainly not in line with how we instruct our trainers to behave. We work hard to standardise how our trainers run courses, we set out clear guidelines for acceptable behaviour, and they are contracted to follow these guidelines. I'd like to investigate this incident further so it never happens again, as your feedback is anonymous I can't identify your specific course, location or trainer. Would you mind emailing me directly (sambarton@projss.co.uk) so I can follow up and investigate appropriately, I'd like to keep you updated on our investigation throughout and of course will keep your name anonymous from the trainer in question. Of course, if you'd rather not contact me I understand, we will still investigate the situation and communicate the importance of our guidelines to all our trainers. I'd like to apologise again and assure you your experience is not acceptable to Project Skills Solutions and we'll work hard to make sure this is resolved. Sam
Posted 1 year ago
Training overall was good but would have been better had it been with the same trainer for all 3 days rather than Ian on day 1 and then Martin on day 2 & 3. Facilities were horrendous; left in a cold, draughty wedding marquee with limited heating on day 1, even less on day 2 and then none at all on day 3 unless we wanted to risk carbon monoxide poisoning. People stayed in coats and scarves and we had to have breaks to go warm up in other parts of the building. This site should have been inspected first to see if it was fit for use. Trainers were struggling with lack of suitable/working I.T equipment also - not sure if this was related to you or the venue though
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and feedback. First of all, I'd like to apologise for your experience during your course, this is not typical of a Project Skills Solutions course and it's not acceptable. We were let down last minute by a trainer who has worked with us for over 4 years, it was unexpected and left us trying to get the course covered. Due to other courses our trainers run our only options were to split the course between Ian and Martin or cancel the course altogether. We run thousands of courses a year, and this is only the second we've had to split. It's never something we do unless absolutely necessary. We've worked with the golf club for years and never had a problem, recently our contact left and we have been dealing with someone new there. The problems that have resulted, including the situation with your course, have ended with us finding an alternate venue. We have a supply chain manager whose main role is to review the venues we use, it's part of our management audit too. On this occasion, we didn't meet expectations and once again I would like to apologise for that. This was a very rare situation for us to find ourselves in and ultimately we had to make a decision to cancel the course or run it as we did. Sometimes people are sent on these courses because of a job role they are taking on and moving or cancelling on people can have consequences, so we decided to run it. I realise this doesn't change your experience with PSS but I wanted to offer an explanation and to assure you this is not how we run our courses. Thank you again for your feedback, it helps us to continue making improvements to our training.
Posted 1 year ago
Way to long
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback and for leaving a review, the course learning hours are set by the awarding body and it's a requirement for delegates to meet them. I'll pass your comments back to our contact at IOSH, I know they welcome feedback. If there's anything else we can help with, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good lecturer. Very poor in receiving certification or reference number been over a month still can't get my ecs card because of this
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, and for your feedback. We send certification out as soon as we receive it. I've looked into your certificate and we sent it out tracked on the 26th September, that's less than 2 weeks after your course. I've checked the tracking number and they attempted to deliver it on the 27th September but no one was in. It'll be at your local Royal Mail Customer Service Point. We send update emails throughout the tracking process and we sent an email with a link to track your certificate on the 26th. I'm very sorry if you didn't receive the email, it may have gone into your junk, I'm also sorry you missed your delivery. The Royal Mail should have left a card with details saying they missed you. If they didn't you can rightfully make a complaint to them. I'll ask someone in our certification team to get in touch in case you don't see our reply so you can get your certificate and apply for your ECS card. If there's anything we can do to help please don't hesitate to contact us. All the best, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
Dragged out a bit
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please note many of the courses we provide have minimum guided learning hours to ensure enough criteria is covered. In addition, as our courses are accredited by awarding bodies it is essential to meet the required hours and complete the assessment, in order to earn certification from your course. We appreciate your feedback and I will pass it over to the training manager in order to seek for ways to improve our courses, whilst following the course guidelines. I hope I have been able to help. Many thanks, Nisha - Marketing Assistant
Posted 2 years ago
It was ok - not great and actually quite disappointing. I felt that going through the course book by myself would have been more successful and a better use of my time than doing this 3 day course
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving feedback. Sorry to hear you found the course quite disappointing, we run hundreds of Managing Safely courses every year and we try to make every course applicable and useful to all delegates that attend. If it's ok with you I'm going to ask my colleague to follow up and get some specifics so we can make some improvements for future courses.
Posted 3 years ago
Facilities were sufficient
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review Tony, we are always looking to improve the experience our delegates have throughout our courses, if there's anything that could have improved your course please let us know.
Posted 3 years ago
Project Skills Solutions is rated 4.72 based on 655 reviews