Project Skills Solutions Reviews

4.72 Rating 653 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Project Skills Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Project Skills Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0213 263

Email:

training@projss.co.uk,sambarton@projss.co.uk,abigail@projss.co.uk

Location:

17 Wollaston Crescent Wollaston Industrial Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Project Skills Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Project skills solutions booked training for me in Webb's Million Keynes. Very bad experience, I have left before course CITB Health and Safety Awareness has begun. On entrance desinfect hands, Trainer standing face to face with me in distance less than 1 meter and explaining 2 meter social distance, not saying/asking with a good manner - giving orders! I have 20 minutes before course starting. Decided to get to car to drink and make cigarette, Trainer came after me with hand sanitizer as said that he not saw if I was using so I have to do it now ( like I'm 5yo and teacher need to see if I done it) 😂 I said that I used twice already, anyway is almost 20 minutes to start, I'm about to smoke now I will use when back to building, but he insisted. I use again, and make comment that Covid-19 is not that deadly as government and TV said. I know no one who knows anyone with Covid-19. After which trainer raised his voice and with a bad manner said that Covid-19 is real, he knows at least 3 people who died from it. And this end of conversation. I call company who booked this course for me that I not want to start this course with this trainer. Why I should stay there if on start trainer raising voice on me because I dare to have different opinion 😲. Good he not know what I think about NHS services🤣. Just like everyone else I have right to mine opinion even if is wrong or against someone believes, but this is not reason to be unpleasant and rude. Im waisted almost £200 and because trainer at this place with his behaviour in my opinion is not good enough to teach anything even a dog's, and only thing I get from this place is a chronic migraine attack ongoing for a second day. Look after yours money and health as this place respecting non of those. I read other reviews and PSS answers, please do not believe that PSS is sorry for this what happened, as they not, as you paid already you can go and ........... Please to make good choice with someone else 😜
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for leaving a review, I'm very sorry for your experience, our team here have since investigated the situation. You are of course entitled to your own opinion about Covid and the NHS. However, for us and Webbs to be allowed to deliver training we are required to follow government guidelines, complete a risk assessment and put measures in place to minimise the risk of our staff and delegates catching the virus. The team at Webbs, like many people, have been personally affected by Covid and shared that with you to relay the importance of the measures they've taken. The team at Webbs did not see you use hand sanitiser or have your temperature taken which are both parts of our measures to keep everyone safe. I’m very sorry if you did in fact use the hand sanitiser, it is our responsibility to make sure these guidelines are followed. Since these precautions have been in place we have had no issues with delegates complying, they are typical of many public places right now.
Posted 11 months ago
Certificate took 6 months to arrive costly me at least 3 jobs in the meantime as I was unable to apply for my cscs/ecs card. Will be seeking a refund.
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 1 year ago
I'm giving it a star for the following reason I had my course scheduled for May 19th I sent an email before to find out if everything was right they said yes on the scheduled day I went to the course location getting there the course was canceled but nobody sent an email if they want saying i would have canceled as i live far away i paid i needed to take Bolt taxi to go and return and i had a loss of 114 pouds and they said i would solve it. Because they will decide to pay me only the money I paid to take the course 202 pouds my 114 pouds went to waste I thought this was unfair because I should have received an email and so I would not have spent my money for anything do you agree?
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning I would like to request my refund back because until now I have not received an answer if it will schedule the course for another day or not and when it will be really and yesterday because of an error from you and with AFI I do not know how I will trust if book the course again if you go there and spend 114 £ pouds again and someone come and say that the course was canceled I will take another loss because I live far from the place and money is not born in a tree sorry more that you should be more careful in that part since don't answer the phone .. Look carefully I'm sorry I am upset you do not know how I work to get this money and how much money I spent on it is missing me and so far I am only at a loss nobody said anything about it. Since you are a company I would hope that you help me and give me a quick answer please.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really upset my street work course was supposed to be today and it was canceled and I didn't receive any email from them saying that course was would have been canceled worse than staying at the loss I spent money to move to the place because I live very far from the address I am They passed . And I would very much like to get my money back and refund the money I paid to take the course.
Posted 1 year ago
The fact that badger told me it was a quiz not a test and no one has ever failed I got two questions wrong which weren’t safety critical then threw me another test paper on nothing we had revised on thought was a bit harsh so yer I’m the only man to ever fail so it’s nearly cost me my job !
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jamie, thank you for leaving a review. I'm very sorry to hear you didn't pass the course. A lot of our trainers prefer to call the exam a quiz. We find it helps delegates relax a little during the course. I'm afraid you didn't meet the pass mark of 80% (24 out of 30) on the exam, you did, however, fall into the bracket that can be offered a resit exam which you were. We do our best to get everyone through the exam and it's true we have a very high pass rate but it is an accredited course and if you don't meet CITB's requirements there's nothing we can do. If there's anything we can do, or perhaps some feedback on the areas to study for next time please let us know at training@projss.co.uk. Kind regards, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
Turned up late only 15 minutes in to the session due to terrible crashes holding up the motorway and was told I couldn’t enter and had to pay £150 again for course. Outrageous
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jesus, Thank you for leaving feedback. I'm very sorry we haven't met your expectations this time. We ask all delegates to arrive 15 minutes early for their course, that allows us to get the registration sorted, grab a cup of tea and be ready to start at 08:30. As you arrived at 09:00 you wouldn't have met the minimum hours set by the awarding body CITB for this course. The minimum hours are part of the criteria required to pass the course, CITB won't tolerate approved training organisations bending these rules. If there was something we could do while remaining in line with the CITB rules we would have. I'm sorry you missed your course if you'd like to get booked back on please let the team know. Kind regards, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
Im 150£ out of picket and a days wage because you simply put George street oldham instead of shaw on the email and now got to pay 80£ to get back on
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kyle, Thank you for leaving feedback, I'm very sorry for your experience with us on this occasion. I've checked the email you received and the full address is included on your joining instructions along with the postcode, there's also a map with a marker pointing out the training centre. I'm very sorry you missed your course, we want all our delegates to attend and pass their course, we are always looking for ways to make this easier. For example, you were sent a text message the day before your course reminding you of the start time and the postcode. I'm afraid normally, missing a course would be fully chargeable, we understand the inconvenience though and have offered a discount to hopefully make it easier for you to complete your course. Thank you again for your feedback, we've added 'Shaw' to the address on our joining instructions to hopefully make it more clear. If you have any other suggestions or ideas on how we can improve in any way please let me know at sambarton@projss.co.uk and we'll review and implement any improvements. Kind regards, Sam
Posted 1 year ago
The course I attended was not of the standard I would expect of an IOSH affiliated company. Poor in quality, poor in delivery and poor in substance!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for your feedback. We work hard to provide approved, quality and enjoyable training courses and I'm very sorry we haven't met your expectations this time. All IOSH courses are delivered in line with their standards and using their content and resources. I'd like to have our quality team follow up for some more details so we can investigate your experience. We take all feedback on board to find ways to improve our delivery so the more detail you can provide the better. Thank you again for your feedback so far, I hope we can prove to you how seriously we treat any feedback we receive.
Posted 1 year ago
The trainer was the main problem. He struggled to annunciate and was very difficult to follow. He would contradict himself and consistently undermine health and safety saying “it’s all rubbish but you have to do it” luckily I have done similar courses before and was able to pass relevant exams but over all not impressed.
(CITB Health And Safety Awareness) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving feedback Henry, it's an important part of how we manage quality and look for improvements. Firstly I'd like to apologise, your experience is not what our customers expect from our training and it's not acceptable. The course you attended has a syllabus developed by CITB and shouldn't contradict itself. Also, we understand while health and safety may not be everyone's favourite subject it is most definitely not rubbish, the training developed over the last few decades across the industry has saved lives. We also try to develop ways to make training interesting, interactive and relevant in every course. I say this to reassure you that Project Skills Solutions do not share your trainer's view. I'd also like to assure you that we will investigate this further, our training manager is responsible for how courses are delivered and the overall experience of delegates on our courses. She will look into this immediately so we can make sure this doesn't occur again. I know this doesn't change your experience, but we pride ourselves on following up on all feedback and making real improvements when given the opportunity, so my colleague would like to keep you updated throughout this process. If there is anything else you ever need please let me know and I'd be happy to help. Sam (sambarton@projss.co.uk)
Posted 2 years ago
The training was riddled with spelling errors.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon, We apologise for the spelling errors on any of the materials during your course. I will be informing the quality control manager of this issue in order to rectify the errors, so they do not re-occur. Our course materials always go through our quality control system to ensure they are to the highest standard possible. On this unfortunate occasion, it seems the materials during your course were missed. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact me on nisha@projss.co.uk and I will be happy to further discuss your experience and how I can help. Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Executive
Posted 2 years ago
Project Skills Solutions is rated 4.72 based on 653 reviews