Project Skills Solutions Reviews

4.72 Rating 651 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Project Skills Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Project Skills Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0213 263

Email:

training@projss.co.uk,sambarton@projss.co.uk,abigail@projss.co.uk

Location:

17 Wollaston Crescent Wollaston Industrial Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Project Skills Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good trainer and well manared. Course was good and refreshing but to much to take in at once.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed our trainer and your course experience. In addition, our training courses are accredited by awarding bodies which have rules and regulations we must abide by. However, we appreciate feedback as we always seek to continually improve our learning experiences. I will pass your feedback to the awarding body - feel free to email me at nisha@projss.co.uk and inform me of the course you have taken and any further information you would like to provide me with. Here at Project Skills Solutions, it is of high importance for us to ensure every delegate gains a valuable learning experience and will go the extra mile to ensure this is achieved. We hope you choose PSS as your training provider in the future again! Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Executive
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed the course. Very knowledgeable Tutor with real world experience. Thank You
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. Here at Project Skills Solutions, it is of high importance for our trainer's to ensure every delegate gains a valuable learning experience. We hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again! Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good facilities, nice lunch, great trainer David Miller (I think). Classroom slightly on small side. But overall good course and interesting
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback and the review, great to hear you found the course interesting, and fair point about the room size. There are some plans to see how we can increase the area as well as the breakout room so watch this space.
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed the training and will find it very useful in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your learning experience with us and hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good training course which got the information over well to a diverse group. Trainer and the group in general were very friendly. Would have liked to have got feedback on the assessment and practical exercise risk assessment to see what I missed, where I could improve and what was good. On a similar subject, I've got the certificate to say I had successfully completed the course but would have been interested if there was a way to denote if it was pass/merit/distinction like other courses with written assessments. On the venue, the premier inn lunches were both poor and repetitive and the room, while OK, was cramped - a larger room for the three days would have been less claustrophobic. Nebosh was mentioned in the supporting leaflets but it wasn't clear what the benefit of taking such safety training with Nebosh would be. Would be interested to hear what such benefits would be.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for providing such detailed feedback. We're pleased you gained a valuable learning experience and enjoyed our trainer and your study group. In addition, please note all IOSH courses and work produced by delegates is governed by IOSH. The assessment and practical exercise risk assessments completed by delegates must only be awarded as pass or fail, due to IOSH rules and regulations. However, we appreciate delegate feedback with helping improve IOSH courses and will pass on your comments to IOSH. Furthermore, in relation to the training venue, we do inform the hotel to provide a variety of lunches for our delegates, however, this does not always materialise due to limited supply. This is a matter we have addressed and our supply chain manager is in the process of rectifying it. In addition, I will also pass your feedback over to the venue manager with improving the room size for future courses. The IOSH courses are a stepping stone to the NEBOSH courses, hence why limited information was provided. However, on our company website, you can find further information on the NEBOSH course we offer by clicking the link here https://projss.co.uk/training/nebosh-courses/. In addition, we have a blog which covers information on the NEBOSH course which you can access here https://projss.co.uk/iosh-vs-nebosh/ I will inform our training team to send you further information on the NEBOSH National General Certificate course we offer. I hope I have been able to help. If you have any further comments or enquiries, please contact me at nisha@projss.co.uk Here at Project Skills Solutions we always seek for continual improvement hence delegate's feedback is extremely important to us. Have a great day. Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Executive
Posted 1 year ago
A quality speaker with the tools and understanding that provides you a good quantity of knowledge
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Viorel, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your learning experience with us. Here at PSS, our trainers always seek to provide a highly knowledgable and interactive learning experience to ensure every delegate gains the most from their course. We hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
PSS provide a good service.
(IPAF Operator - 2 Categories*) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking time to leave such positive feedback. Here at Project Skills Solutions we value our delegates, which is why it is highly important for every delegate to receive excellent customer service at all times. We hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very good course and explained very good
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jon, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you gained a valuable learning experience with us and hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Have a great day! Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very well run and interesting course. Ian is an excellent instructor.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lee, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your IOSH learning experience with us. In addition we're pleased you enjoyed our trainer Ian - our trainer's are highly skilled and experienced in order to provide the best learning experience possible! Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
The instructor was very good and an engaging communicator. I would recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased you enjoyed our trainer during your IOSH Managing Safely course with us. Our trainer's always seek to ensure every delegate gains the most from their learning experience and will go the extra mile to ensure this is achieved. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Well presented course, informative and relevant to everyday working environment
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your IOSH Managing Safely course with us. Here at Project Skills Solutions our trainer's always go the extra mile to ensure an insightful and educational learning experience is achieved every time. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Course was good and assessor was a top bloke!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cameron, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your course with us here at PSS. We hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very conducive environment and high training skill from the trainer
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Olalekan, Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased you enjoyed your learning experience with us. Here at Project Skills Solutions our trainer's always go the extra mile to ensure every delegate gains the most from their course. We hope you choose PSS as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Course content was relevant and easy to understand and follow. Venue was light and airy, facilities in general were good and staff were very helpful and welcoming. Only criticism was the food - same lunch provided 3 days running with limited availability.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anne, Many thanks for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your learning experience with us. In addition, I will be passing your feedback over to the venue manager in order to improve the lunches provided for future courses. I hope I have been able to help. Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Assistant
Posted 2 years ago
excellent, tutor had a vast knowledge of the subject matter and was able to relate it to everyday situations which was helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your time studying your course with us. Our trainer's are highly qualified to ensure a valuable learning experience is achieved every time. We hope you choose Project Skills Solutions as your training provider in the future again. Kind regards, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
The trainer was very knowledgable and had the expertise and experience to be able to adjust the course to meet the needs of the attendees. The course itself was probably longer than it needed to be for the course content. It would have been better to have used one of the days for considering practical applications for our businesses. I wonder if it might be worth considering elements of "flipped classroom" learning, which would allow course attendees to better exploit the trainer's expertise
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed our trainer and your course experience with us. Here at Project Skills Solutions we value our delegates and always ensure to provide the best learning experience possible. In addition please note our courses are provided by accredited training providers who set course guidelines which we must follow, including the duration and structure of the courses. However we always seek for ways to improve our course experience and as a result, I will pass your comments over to the training manager who will forward them to IOSH, in order to help improve teaching standards and performance. I hope I have been able to help. Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Assistant
Posted 2 years ago
Great content, course and trainer. great to get a mix of people on the course to hear different backgrounds and how they can apply to your working life. Your materials could be improved greatly by being a lot more environmentally friendly - the paper is terrible to write on and smudges so i might not be able to ready my notes in the future. Although its glossy and you might think it looks professional, it comes across that you don't care about the environment - please consider recycled paper and your commitment to the environment - after all you are teaching us to be safe it - why not try and protect it too!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Louise, Thank you for your review and your feedback. Sounds like you got a lot from the course that you can take back to work which is excellent. You make a great point about the course materials, the books make up the bulk of the paperwork and we have to purchase them from IOSH who is the awarding body for the course. IOSH use a company called Lavenham Press who are certificated by the FSC and only use paper from responsible sources you can find out more by searching the FSC website using the code on the back of your workbook. You'll also see the Woodland Carbon badge showing that the workbook is printed on carbon captured paper. Most of the other printed materials are printed externally, the company we currently use is called doxdirect, last year they teamed up with TreeAid to plant 1000 trees. This year they're working on reducing the plastic they use, which means recycling old cardboard boxes to use as padding instead of plastic bubble wrap among other things. You can find out more on their website https://www.doxdirect.com/blog/happy-planet-happy-dox/. We completely agree it's important to practice what you preach; we try to choose our suppliers carefully but there is always more to be done. I'll pass your feedback on the workbooks to IOSH and see if they can find other responsible sources of paper that is easier to write on. If you have any other questions or suggestions for how we can help to reduce our impact on the environment please email me at sambarton@projss.co.uk. Thanks again, Sam
Posted 2 years ago
Would have been better if there were more canditates.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sudha, Thank you for your feedback. Here at Project Skills Solutions we always go the extra mile to ensure every delegate gains the most from their course. In addition, please note IOSH set standards including a minimum and maximum number of delegates to attend the courses, which we must follow by law. However we will pass your feedback to our training manager who will forward your comments to IOSH, in order to help improve the quality of their courses. I hope I have been able to help. PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
The organisation of the course was good overall and the pre-course service was excellent but the location was not great. Although very central and easy to get to there were no windows in the room so we had to keep the door open, which was a bit distracting at times. We recommended a few other locations to the trainer that PSS might wish to consider for future training courses.
(IOSH Managing Safely) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Barbara, Many thanks for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall course experience with us. Here at Project Skills Solutions we always go the extra mile to ensure every delegate gains the most from their learning experience. In addition, we greatly appreciate your feedback and will ensure it is passed over to the venue manager in order to improve our training venue. Furthermore, feel free to contact me at nisha@projss.co.uk for any training venue suggestions. I hope I have been able to help. Kind regards, Nisha - Marketing Assistant
Posted 2 years ago
Chris lee was the trainer, Very well executed. Very informative all aspects covered in depth. Very disappointed with lunch that was provided... chips crisp and a sandwich every day. All carbs and not a healthy option in site... improvements needed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gareth, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your course experience with our trainer Chris Lee. Here at PSS our trainer's always go the extra mile to ensure delegates gain a solid educational experience. In addition, we apologise for the lack of variety with the lunch provided. I will be discussing your concerns with the venue manager in order to improve the menu for future courses. Many thanks, PSS - Marketing Team
Posted 2 years ago
Project Skills Solutions is rated 4.72 based on 651 reviews