ProForm Fitness UK Reviews

4.02 Rating 240 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend ProForm Fitness UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read ProForm Fitness UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 964180

Email:

sales@proformfitness.co.uk

ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Omer
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 16th January 2020
Lee Watson
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 29th January 2017
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The problem isn't with proform its with their ifit software partners....they provide no support and no fixes to software problems even though you pay them an annual fee.
Posted 2 years ago
Expected 2-3 day delivery but waited 9 days for delivery date. Paid for 2 man delivery to take upstairs but they needed 3 men. Disappointed they would not install equipment as I cannot!
Still waiting for a further delivery date, had no contact from company since. Dreadful service.
Posted 3 years ago
The item arrived 7 days after placing the order via the web.
During assembly all seemed to be going well, however I could not get the bolts to screw into the M8 locknuts. Being a keen DIY person I wrestled with the situation for a couple of hours finally realising that the bolts or nuts were faulty. I called Icon support the next day. I told them the exact name of the bolt and nut and the point in the assembly. The operative needed me to confirm the exact page and process as per instruction manual. I did not have it with me however did find a copy online and confirmed the step.
I was told the parts would be sent to me and would take up to 5 days.
When they arrived they only supplied the bolts and not the nuts. When I tried the new bolts - same problem i.e. It was the nuts that were faulty. Why was I not sent both.
Anyway I popped to B&Q bought some nuts and hey presto all worked.
I feel aggrieved that the nuts werent properly checked before delivery. Secondly I had to spend extra time identifying the exact step in the instructions and finally receiving half the parts. To add insult the parts received were not the faulty ones in that operation.
Posted 3 years ago
Order still at status "Processing" after 10 days. Website doesn't always save changes made. I changed my password and was then unable to login using the new one - eventually worked after changing it 4 times.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Janet,

Thank you for your review.

Your order was processed within the hour of the order placed which you received your purchase seconds after the order was to processing.

We were not aware at the time of any issues with the website regarding password changing but I do apologise that this inconvenienced you.

If you have any future issues or enquiries please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 2 years ago
The machine arrived and we set it up. It does not power up apparently it is shorting because of a faulty motor. I was told the new motor would arrive within 3 days now it is going to take 10 days. We still don't know if it will all work. It is a birthday present. So no, not impressed so far with the equipment or the service. You must do better.

N Alidina
Posted 3 years ago
Yes hopefully be great when I get! it I am still waiting for it to be delivered thought you might have checked that I actually have it before asking me to review !
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleased to receive my TDF 5.0 bike, which was easy to assemble. The build quality is a little disappointing as the handle bars are not level - it looks like the welded bracket isn't square, but I guess I can live with that. I turned on the screen and found the menu easy to follow. So, I subscribed to ifit and downloaded some routes to follow. The first route was a tour in Alaska, so onto the bike to enjoy the ride and the scenery. Sadly, the google street view just doesn't work it showed one frame and then switched back to the map and wouldn't show again. I peddled on deciding to follow the route on the map, but again sadly it didn't show any progress, so just decided to follow on the profiles which seemed ok apart from the incline in the map doesn't follow the changes in the resistance. On a positive the bike is smooth to ride and the gear changes make the ride feel lifelike. Unfortunately after about 10km of riding, the bike started to make a loud buzzing noise and the gear change stopped working...... I called the customer services who were helpful and diagnosed the problem to be a wiring issue and will send out an engineer, which should contact me in the next 3-5 working days, so at the moment the bike is unusable and I am feeling dissatisfied with the experience so far. Hopefully it won't take forever to get the issue fixed and I'll become a satisfied customer. Time will only tell.
Posted 3 years ago
The item arrived but parts bent out of shape, do not line up, big gaps where it is meant to connect with base! Husband has tried several times to put together but just does not fit together.
I phoned up to tell Customer Service about it and was told to take photos and send them in. Therefore have to try and put it together again to take photos to show how badly made and allowed to be sent out to customer with no quality control.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Berenice,

Thank you very much for your email.

Unfortunately on very rare occasions products can be sent to products that have been possibly damaged in transit. I can only thank you for raising this issue with ourselves as we will be investigating and I believe our customer services have resolved this issue.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought an ifit coach membership and proform bike. Ifit had to sort out my membership as it just didn't happen. Proform didn't even reply to my problem.

I now have the bike, which unfortunately has a display that is slightly marked/scratched and it doesn't connect to either my ifit app, not my axis band. Without this facility, it is not the bike I would have chosen... I have asked how to sort this via ifit, but not yet with proform - let's see if you can sort this one out for me in a timely manner!
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Laura,

Thank you for your honest review.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with iFit and the cosmetic damage on your machine. May I ask where did you contact as you mentioned that ProForm never replied?
Unfortunately our iFit wearables do not connect to the bike directly but you can link it to your iFit application.
I believe both issues have now been resolved and I hope you are enjoying your machine/iFit experience.
Posted 3 years ago
The plastic parts do not fit together- they are such poor design if I had bought 99 cent toy I would expect it to put togther better than this £ 800 treadmill
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Aziz, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue's you have had with the plastic parts of your ProForm 995i Treadmill.

Just looking through our customer services log I cannot see anything raised with our customer services about this issue so I'm hoping that the issue was overcome and now you have a fully built machine.

Any further issue's feel free to contact our customer services on 03301231045 or email them directly at CSUK@iconeurope.com.

Thank you for your order and we hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
Order a treadmill of ye a week 11 days ago and still haven't heard from your delivery team yet
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Paddy, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

As you are based in Ireland, we do state in our delivery terms and conditions that the delivery lead times are 7 - 14 working days so that may be the reason why you may not have heard anything on the 11th day.

I just want to thank you as well for your order and we hope you are enjoying your Treadmill.
Posted 4 years ago
Great rower and easy to put together...if you're French that is. Manual was in French only and power supply was a European two pin plug.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello,

I do apologise that you received your rowing machine with an incorrect manual and adaptor. It is a rare occurence that these things happen however I believe this has been rectified with our customer services providing the correct plug and adaptor.

Any further issue's do not hesitate to contact our customer services on 03301231045 or emailing them directly at CSUK@iconeurope.com.

Thank you again for your order and I'm hoping you are enjoying your rowing machine.
Posted 4 years ago
There is an integral part of our exercise bike missing. In order to get the part we have to submit a mass of information and we have not had an invoice or delivery note from which to get this information. I have spent an hour today trying to get it sorted but have to wait til Monday and hope I can speak to someone.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Vivienne, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm very sorry to hear about the item that you ordered was delivered with a missing part.
Sadly on rare occasions this does happen but I believe this was rectified with a part being sent out to you at the quickest convience by our customer services team.
Any other issue's please do not hesitate to contact our customer services.

Thank you for your initial order and we hope you are enjoying your exercise bike.
Posted 4 years ago
I have no idea if this is effective as an exercise method in the intended way. However I am getting an enormous amount of exercise from assembling this machine.
I am no novice - I work in the engineering field - but after 4 hours attempting to assemble this product I am left with a half-built cross trainer, which, I have realised, I will have to modify large parts of in order to use it.
The bolts supplied are lacquered badly and therefore jam when they are tightened. I am going to have to recut all the external and internal threads.
The axles are so tight in the bushes that they will not push on and need a great deal of force. It is worrying that others fit easily, which suggests very poor tolerances in manufacture.
So, what do I do? Disassemble the whole product again so that I can return it? I'm not sure that's possible as it would now be just as much bother to take apart. So, I will have to struggle on, re-engineer parts, and hope that I can get it to function.
If you don't have the means to do that, yourself, then AVOID THIS PRODUCT.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Press, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm sorry to hear you had issue's with the assembly of your product which you mentioned to our customer services.

As this was under warranty our customer services were able to offer you any spare parts due to the fact you mentioned that the parts provided were not adequate/suitable enough for assembly.

We are hoping now that these issue's were rectified and you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
the treadmill doesnt work now have to wait for an engineer to come out
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Gillian, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm sorry to hear you had issue's with your 620 ZLT Treadmill.

Looking at the log there were motor and console issue's with your machine which was raised with our customer services. As this was under warranty, we were able to send out an engineer with the correct parts which I believe fixed the issue.

Thank you for your order and we are hoping you are enjoying your Treadmill.
Posted 4 years ago
The exercise bike was delivered with a broken plastic side piece and a faulty heart rate monitor. Customer support is terrible. You phone them and they ask you to email the details of the fault. Then they take several days to read the email and respond. If you phone to enquire about progress you never get to the same customer support person. They say the person dealing with your request will get back to you with an update the same day but that does not happen. I did receive a replacement for the broken side but so far have not had a resolution for the heart rate monitor. I may have to reject the goods and ask for a refund if the issue is not resolved. It's a shame as the bike itself looks good quality and I would like to keep it if it all the functions work!
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Debbie, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm very sorry to hear that your item had cosmetic damage to the plastic parts on arrival to yourself. Sadly, during transportation, that can happen but there is no excuse.

I believe you were not given a response straight away due to our customer services team double checking any spare parts and ensuring that their diagnostic of your machine was correct.

This was resolved with a replacement product as the item was under warranty.

We hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
I expected an email within 2 working days of placing my order that my order has been processed and passed to the warehouse, as per your procedure set out in the Order Confirmation email. It's interesting that you can email me asking me to review your Customer Service so far, but can't carry out your own procedure. I don't have any confidence that I'll receive my order within your guidelines based on my experience so far.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Ruth, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I do apologise that you had not received an order update once the order had been processed.

It does appear there had been an error within our system which may explain why you had not received the update.

We hope this has not affected your opinion of ProForm Fitness and you are enjoying your Treadmill.
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased this crosstrainer after research 6th sept from proform direct . It came prompt a week later and we were pleased and started using it . After 6 uses , two weeks later it developed a bad noise , very disappointing! so I phoned icon on26th , told won't deal on phone will have to email with all details and give a recording of noise . Did so the same day and got an automated response stating would get reply within two working days , 4 working days later got response ? Poor service I think.
Subsequently an engineer came out 15 days later . Too long waiting ! Poor service .
He found the machine hadn't been assembled correctly and one crank nut was off and the other side loose , creating the fault.
I'm glad it's fixed and it's a good machine ..., BUT
THEY LET THEMSELVES DOWN WITH POOR ASSEMBLY AND POOR BACKUP SERVICE.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Adams, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you received the machine with a fault and that our engineers were outside their usual 5 - 7 working day lead time for engineer visits. This may have been due to waiting for any spare parts required to rectify the issue on your machine.

Any further issue's do not hesitate to contact our customer services.

However I believe this issue has been resolved and I'm hoping you are enjoying your Elliptical.
Posted 4 years ago
Treadmill (Performance 1450) delivered with a manufacturing defect. Had to disassemble it and re-box it (not easy as it was 107kg). Replacement treadmill was a different model (Performance 1500) but had a similar defect so had to disassemble it and re-box again. ProForm have some serious manufacturing quality issues to address. Only the fact that they collected both treadmills and refunded my money saved them from a Very Poor rating. I have subsequently bought a treadmill from Sole Fitness.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Gibson, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I'm sorry to hear that you had issue's with your purchased machine and the upgraded replacement machine. This is a rare occurence but sadly there is no excuse.

It is standard procedure for our collections that the item has to be disassembled if it cannot leave the property. The item can stay assembled but only if it can leave any access doors.

However I'm glad this was resolved at the end as we were able to collect the item and refund you straight away.
Posted 4 years ago
The machine arrived and within 2 weeks it broke down.
The problem I had trying to get proform to accept responsibility was painful.
The information on siting the machine is completely inadequate.
After much hassle, proform agreed to send an engineer, the engineer was excellent, although he could not explain what went wrong(which would have been useful) as his instruction from proform was to replace all the parts involved.
He also helpfully advised me that the running surface required lubrication on a regular basis. This was not explained in the instructions provided.
Overall disappointed, I would not reccommend proform
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Lawrence, its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Thank you for your honest review.

I can understand your disappointment with your new machine breaking down after 2 weeks. I believe our customer services quickly arranged for an engineer to your property to rectify this issue.

The running surface does not require regular lubrication only when kept in an incorrect environment which by the customer services notes thats where the item was kept. We do supply any product lubricant if this is the case but as per the manuals the items should be kept in a front room / living room type of environment.

However as I see the issue was resolved I hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
ProForm Fitness UK is rated 4.02 based on 240 reviews