ProForm Fitness UK Reviews

3.95 Rating 214 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend ProForm Fitness UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read ProForm Fitness UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 847289

Email:

salesuk@iconeurope.com

ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Omer
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 16th January 2020
Lee Watson
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 29th January 2017
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
great products with a good warranty , also a trust worthy company with an efficient service, i have had a previous pro form runner and this was great too. defo recomend
Posted 6 months ago
Treadmill arrived 3 days after ordering, opted for self assembly, took around 2 or 3 hours with 2 of us working on it (I am recovering from a back injury however ) but not bad to assemble. Worked first time and currently have used for over an hour non stop without difficulties really good product.
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality product.
Posted 6 months ago
A large selection of products to fit any budget.
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a TdeF 2.0 bike in November 2018 which received very light use - about once per fortnight for an hour. By Christmas 2019, the monitor stopped working which also meant that the bike could not be used manually as it would not turn on without the monitor. When ProForm were contacted, they said we were out of warranty and there was nothing they could do. They suggested an engineer to help fix it. Now, 6 months on, they do not reply to emails or phone messages and the bike remains broken. This worked out at about £40 per hour of cycling and I seriously regret buying the bike and have been unimpressed by ProForm's aftercare. I strongly advise buying a elsewhere.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Mr Russell,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Thank you for your honest review.

I am sorry to hear you are frustrated with your past purchase of one of our Tour De France 2.0 cycles. Looking at the system it appears you had contacted our customer services during one of our busiest periods as during the lockdown we have had an extreme surge in customer services request.
What I would advise is to give them a call directly on 03301231045 to follow this up as I can confirm their telephone line is working.

Regarding the warranty on your machine it appears at the time of purchase you did not submit your free warranty extension within the appropriate time.

Nevertheless, please get in touch as I am sure they would be able to help you right away and supply any information you may require.
Posted 6 months ago
I recently Bought smart strider 495 CSE, Very noisy drum , Handle making a lot of noise despite repeatedly trying to fix it . Customers services seem to not care , phones not answered , emails not replied .
Want to return the product , sales are not answering the phone . Utter waste of money .
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Arshad,

Its Josh from ProForm.

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your machine and the response from our customer services.

Since we have had the lockdown put in place our customer services have received an extra high volume of both email and telephone after sales request. This may be why you are having difficulities contacting them. I can assure you that you will hear from them very soon to deal with this.

They will be able to process any returns you wish to request.
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a TDF 2.0 bike in December 2019. The first bike broke down in 30 minutes. After a struggle i managed to get the company to substitute for me. Now, less than 3 months later, the console refuses to work and connect to Ifit. The first answer from customer service was that they are out of consoles and it would take 3 months to get one. After I suggested that a fair solution would be to return the bike for a full refund they went into radio silence. It is really unbelievable that companies like this can still survive nowadays. Terrible service and product.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Gianluca,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Thank you for your honest review.

I am very to hear of your frustration of not hearing back from our customer services within due time. Looking at the system our customer services spent a signaficant amount of time to look into a possible solution for but were to no avail. It looks like very shortly after this review was made they did raise a collection for this machine and this looks like to be resolved.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a Proform cross trainer 720 from Icon. From order to receiving my product the service was excellent. I am extremely pleased with this product. I wanted a sturdy piece of equipment to use at home as I don’t always have time (and motivation) to get to a gym. This cross trainer is just like one in the gym if not better as it has more functionality. I would recommend this product and also purchasing it from Icon.
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased a 505 CST and its such a massive upgrade from my previous treadmill. Also customer support, especially from Josh has been impeccable keeping me updated throughout the ordering, financing & delivery process. Treadmill was delivered in two days into the room of my choice (furthest back in house), and self assembled in 2 hours with my son. Using iFIT now has taken training to a new level in terms of enjoyment, and I find it really motivational (I project from phone to bigger TV screen). I Hope to buy another fitness machine from them in a few months to compliment the treadmill.
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Great machine love the display makes it more easier to workout. iv lost almost a stone in weight iv cycled all over Spain so far with ifit trainer's..iv had this machine for a month now got delivered 5 days after buying it the delivery people were great and helpful a must have piece of equipment I'm thinking about getting the rowing machine next..thank you preform..
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 16th January 2020
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Julian,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Great to hear that your are enjoying your new machine! I hope you are continuing to enjoy the programmes that take your across spain!
Thank you very much.

If there is any future queries or questions you may have please feel free to get in touch as we will be glad to help.
Posted 8 months ago
proform cardio hiit elliptical cross trainer
Posted 11 months ago
Proform5000 machine delivered stuck in boot screen, third console later still not working do not buy one of these they dont work!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Adrian,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Thank you for leaving your honest review.

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had with your new purchase. I do apologise profusely that the machine was received with the faults and this persisted with the replacing of the console(s).

Our customer services team did try their best to pinpoint the issue and try have this rectified but I understand this machine was then collected.
Posted 8 months ago
The problem isn't with proform its with their ifit software partners....they provide no support and no fixes to software problems even though you pay them an annual fee.
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a treadmill on the 17th November at which date they took our money and have had it since. We still have not received out treadmill after numerous emails to customer service always instigated by us. We have been told that there was mix up with the delivery and it would be processed. Then we were told the treadmill we ordered went out of stock and were offered another one and that would be shipped earlier this week. Now here we are on Christmas Eve over a month since we placed the order and still no treadmill .I could have ordered the parts and built one myself in that time. Do yourself a favor and Do not buy a treadmill from this company as their customer service is non existent and you would be better signing up for a gym and save yourself some cash for the time it takes receive anything. I should have trusted the reviews and not purchased anything from this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Evelyn,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I do apologise for the service received when placing your order with ourselves at ProForm Fitness. It appears with the original order that the stock had been lost when collected from our depot in the U.K to be brought to Ireland and had only found out once the carrier company had contacted us from 2 weeks later relating to this.

We did try our best to search for the stock in order to get you to the goods you had paid for but the outcome was that they were missing.

In our attempt to remedy the situation I did upgrade your order free of charge to make up for the situation and dispatched the order ASAP. As the order was raised just before Christmas but our carriers would not have been able to collect and deliver the product in the time which you had wanted so the order is now cancelled.

I must admit it is a rare occasion for our stock to be lost during transit and the majority of our Irish deliveries do go ahead as planned. Just a shame on this occasion it did not.

If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the PRO-FORM 1295I from this company and assembled without much probs, however, setting up the android console is a nightmare. I emailed the company about problems getting it onto the wifi, no reply. The built in tablet saw my wifi and reported "excellent signal" but kept reporting "disabled" I spent hours on this problem, went through the usual resetting of modem/router etc. all to no avail. I finally set up my laptop as a mobile hotspot and it at last worked and updated everything. Now the problem is I can not find the setting window for Bluetooth. The tablet insists on going to "workout of the day" restarted tis damn thing umpteen times and getting nowhere. I can get network settings window but not Bluetooth and I know I saw Bluetooth ghosted out before I managed to get wifi sorted. Referred to manual and totally lacking in instructions for the built in tablet. Not at all pleased with this company and would not recommend, frustrated to say the least, having to step of the TM to restart all the time is a pain.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Larry,

Thank you for your review. Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I believe our customer services have been trying to help you resolve this. This case has been resolved as far as I am aware as our customer services team members guided you on how to access the inbuilt programmes built into the console. I am just sorry that this was tricky to begin with.

Please keep in touch if you encounter any other issues or have any other queries relating to your machine.
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a treadmill for the 1st time having done suitable research & decided on a ProForm Power 795i as its for home use for my wife & I. Delivered quickly, build instructions not the clearest but after a couple of hours it was up & running. Impressed with the machine, its performance & versatility especially the training programmes. Build quality is great & the added parts guarantee for the frame, motor & belt is a good sleep easy; highly recommend for those starting their running regime at home but give yourself plenty of space!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Julian,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

Great to hear that yourself and your partner are enjoying your new machine! Thank you very much.

If there is any future queries or questions you may have please feel free to get in touch as we will be glad to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor company to deal with. The, have good products, but in my case, they did not manage to deliver the product to me before I lost patience. Their idea of client service is to say 'someone will ring you'. They should say 'how can we help'. Do not use this company until they sort out their logistics and client service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Wickham,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I am very sorry for the issues caused by our carriers. It appears there has been a loading error when attempting to put the goods on the vehicle which is unacceptable as they are more than aware of product weights/dimensions and you should not have to receive such poor service.

This will be investigated with senior members of the carrier company.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm never buying another proform peice of kit again. I have a treadmill and I'm now on my 3rd replacement console as they just stop working. At least they do keep sending replacements - but they shouldn't need too! It's only 18 months old.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Simon,

Its Josh from ProForm Fitness.

I am very sorry to hear you are experiencing console issues with the replacements supplied by our customer services.

I believe they are now looking into this further as to why you have received faulty parts and hopefully we should have this resolved very soon.

Any issues please let ourselves know ASAP.
Posted 2 years ago
I have yet to receive my item. Delivery company (Panther) cancelled my delivery on the morning it was due. They still have not been able to locate my item, let alone offer me a delivery date, even after over an hour of phone calls to them. I absolutely should not be having to chase down an item that I've paid £700 for. I have opened a paypal dispute in the hope of getting someone's attention.
Posted 2 years ago
having had a problem with an update program with my pro - form tour de france bike. Although the customer service did answer my emails they were very slow and once we found out what the fault was it was just a case of sorry we don't sell that part. So I have not been able to use the bike for the last two week, and have no hope of obtaining the part I need. The engineer for the area just said I don't deal with software problems. Very poor after sales service.
Posted 2 years ago
ProForm Fitness UK is rated 3.95 based on 214 reviews