ProForm Fitness UK Reviews

4.02 Rating 240 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend ProForm Fitness UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read ProForm Fitness UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 964180

Email:

sales@proformfitness.co.uk

ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Omer
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 16th January 2020
Lee Watson
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Joseph Portela
ProForm Fitness UK 5 star review on 29th January 2017
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a TdeF 2.0 bike in November 2018 which received very light use - about once per fortnight for an hour. By Christmas 2019, the monitor stopped working which also meant that the bike could not be used manually as it would not turn on without the monitor. When ProForm were contacted, they said we were out of warranty and there was nothing they could do. They suggested an engineer to help fix it. Now, 6 months on, they do not reply to emails or phone messages and the bike remains broken. This worked out at about £40 per hour of cycling and I seriously regret buying the bike and have been unimpressed by ProForm's aftercare. I strongly advise buying a elsewhere.
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Mr Russell, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear you are frustrated with your past purchase of one of our Tour De France 2.0 cycles. Looking at the system it appears you had contacted our customer services during one of our busiest periods as during the lockdown we have had an extreme surge in customer services request. What I would advise is to give them a call directly on 03301231045 to follow this up as I can confirm their telephone line is working. Regarding the warranty on your machine it appears at the time of purchase you did not submit your free warranty extension within the appropriate time. Nevertheless, please get in touch as I am sure they would be able to help you right away and supply any information you may require.
Posted 11 months ago
I recently Bought smart strider 495 CSE, Very noisy drum , Handle making a lot of noise despite repeatedly trying to fix it . Customers services seem to not care , phones not answered , emails not replied . Want to return the product , sales are not answering the phone . Utter waste of money .
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Arshad, Its Josh from ProForm. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your machine and the response from our customer services. Since we have had the lockdown put in place our customer services have received an extra high volume of both email and telephone after sales request. This may be why you are having difficulities contacting them. I can assure you that you will hear from them very soon to deal with this. They will be able to process any returns you wish to request.
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a TDF 2.0 bike in December 2019. The first bike broke down in 30 minutes. After a struggle i managed to get the company to substitute for me. Now, less than 3 months later, the console refuses to work and connect to Ifit. The first answer from customer service was that they are out of consoles and it would take 3 months to get one. After I suggested that a fair solution would be to return the bike for a full refund they went into radio silence. It is really unbelievable that companies like this can still survive nowadays. Terrible service and product.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Gianluca, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. Thank you for your honest review. I am very to hear of your frustration of not hearing back from our customer services within due time. Looking at the system our customer services spent a signaficant amount of time to look into a possible solution for but were to no avail. It looks like very shortly after this review was made they did raise a collection for this machine and this looks like to be resolved.
Posted 11 months ago
Proform5000 machine delivered stuck in boot screen, third console later still not working do not buy one of these they dont work!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Adrian, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. Thank you for leaving your honest review. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had with your new purchase. I do apologise profusely that the machine was received with the faults and this persisted with the replacing of the console(s). Our customer services team did try their best to pinpoint the issue and try have this rectified but I understand this machine was then collected.
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a treadmill on the 17th November at which date they took our money and have had it since. We still have not received out treadmill after numerous emails to customer service always instigated by us. We have been told that there was mix up with the delivery and it would be processed. Then we were told the treadmill we ordered went out of stock and were offered another one and that would be shipped earlier this week. Now here we are on Christmas Eve over a month since we placed the order and still no treadmill .I could have ordered the parts and built one myself in that time. Do yourself a favor and Do not buy a treadmill from this company as their customer service is non existent and you would be better signing up for a gym and save yourself some cash for the time it takes receive anything. I should have trusted the reviews and not purchased anything from this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Evelyn, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I do apologise for the service received when placing your order with ourselves at ProForm Fitness. It appears with the original order that the stock had been lost when collected from our depot in the U.K to be brought to Ireland and had only found out once the carrier company had contacted us from 2 weeks later relating to this. We did try our best to search for the stock in order to get you to the goods you had paid for but the outcome was that they were missing. In our attempt to remedy the situation I did upgrade your order free of charge to make up for the situation and dispatched the order ASAP. As the order was raised just before Christmas but our carriers would not have been able to collect and deliver the product in the time which you had wanted so the order is now cancelled. I must admit it is a rare occasion for our stock to be lost during transit and the majority of our Irish deliveries do go ahead as planned. Just a shame on this occasion it did not. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to get in touch.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the PRO-FORM 1295I from this company and assembled without much probs, however, setting up the android console is a nightmare. I emailed the company about problems getting it onto the wifi, no reply. The built in tablet saw my wifi and reported "excellent signal" but kept reporting "disabled" I spent hours on this problem, went through the usual resetting of modem/router etc. all to no avail. I finally set up my laptop as a mobile hotspot and it at last worked and updated everything. Now the problem is I can not find the setting window for Bluetooth. The tablet insists on going to "workout of the day" restarted tis damn thing umpteen times and getting nowhere. I can get network settings window but not Bluetooth and I know I saw Bluetooth ghosted out before I managed to get wifi sorted. Referred to manual and totally lacking in instructions for the built in tablet. Not at all pleased with this company and would not recommend, frustrated to say the least, having to step of the TM to restart all the time is a pain.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Larry, Thank you for your review. Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I believe our customer services have been trying to help you resolve this. This case has been resolved as far as I am aware as our customer services team members guided you on how to access the inbuilt programmes built into the console. I am just sorry that this was tricky to begin with. Please keep in touch if you encounter any other issues or have any other queries relating to your machine.
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor company to deal with. The, have good products, but in my case, they did not manage to deliver the product to me before I lost patience. Their idea of client service is to say 'someone will ring you'. They should say 'how can we help'. Do not use this company until they sort out their logistics and client service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Wickham, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I am very sorry for the issues caused by our carriers. It appears there has been a loading error when attempting to put the goods on the vehicle which is unacceptable as they are more than aware of product weights/dimensions and you should not have to receive such poor service. This will be investigated with senior members of the carrier company.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm never buying another proform peice of kit again. I have a treadmill and I'm now on my 3rd replacement console as they just stop working. At least they do keep sending replacements - but they shouldn't need too! It's only 18 months old.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Simon, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I am very sorry to hear you are experiencing console issues with the replacements supplied by our customer services. I believe they are now looking into this further as to why you have received faulty parts and hopefully we should have this resolved very soon. Any issues please let ourselves know ASAP.
Posted 2 years ago
I have yet to receive my item. Delivery company (Panther) cancelled my delivery on the morning it was due. They still have not been able to locate my item, let alone offer me a delivery date, even after over an hour of phone calls to them. I absolutely should not be having to chase down an item that I've paid £700 for. I have opened a paypal dispute in the hope of getting someone's attention.
Posted 2 years ago
having had a problem with an update program with my pro - form tour de france bike. Although the customer service did answer my emails they were very slow and once we found out what the fault was it was just a case of sorry we don't sell that part. So I have not been able to use the bike for the last two week, and have no hope of obtaining the part I need. The engineer for the area just said I don't deal with software problems. Very poor after sales service.
Posted 2 years ago
Received my csx 325 broken out of the box!!!!!!!!! Only to be told I would have to wait for repair NOT even offered a replacement!!!!!!!!! Customer service friendly enough but don't really care. I have now returned my bike ant to be honest would never shop with you again. Please read the reviews other customers have left for you on Trus polite not good the way you treat you customers. You need to cut the dead wood out from tour staff. I have now bought a new that guess what worked out of the box and the seller has excellent reviews. Pro firm need to wise up and start respecting their customer base.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely dreadful. Bought X-Form Duo which would not fit together properly. Handelbars won’t fit in slot and chair bangs around so much you get a headache using it. Called customer services for help. They asked me to send videos and pictures which I did. It was then escalated to a manager - but still waiting for any reply. Now entering third week. Repeatedly told Manager will call me - only for nobody to ring. Dreadful customer service - clearly could not care less and hoping that I will just go away. I believe they also own the Nordic brand so avoid that as well.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything about this bike and the manufacturer are lousy- the bike was faulty on arrival, the build quality poor and the support was awful. Truly terrible.
Posted 3 years ago
tried to claim on warranty looks like i will have to take them to court to get machine fixed that is still within warranty period, Console touch screen not working
Posted 3 years ago
I have knocking noises and a burning smells from the electrics. Not what I had in mind for £900. Awaiting support to try and sort this out. Very disappointed
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Chris its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I'm very sorry to hear about the issue's you have experienced with your brand new Treadmill. I believe our customer services have been in contact with you and helped to rectify the burning smell / noise issue. Any further issue's please do not hesistate to contact our customer services at CSUK@iconeurope.com.
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my delivery ????
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Emma, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I'm sorry if there were any initial delays with the delivery of your product. From checking our records we can see that the delivery was made successfully within our stated 5 - 10 working day lead times. Thank you for your order and we hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
After paying for the item 2 weeks ago I received a text notification on Sunday night giving me a 4 hour window for Monday 9th. I arranged for someone to be in for the day at some inconvenience only to receive another text early Monday morning telling me that it was at the wrong depot and would not be delivered. No details of a new delivery were sent after 3 days of trying to call and email both Proform and Panther (the courier). I eventually received a call last night from Panther who said they would call me back before 5:30pm and let me know what is happening. They never called back! I've now got through to Proform....after speaking with someone from their customer services this morning (who actually seemed very helpful) I still have had no details of when I will receive the treadmill...and after being assured they would call back within half an hour....2 hours later and I'm still waiting. They've taken my payment, but I've got nothing to show for it and no idea when or IF I will get it. I am only writing this review now as whilst still waiting for information the only communication I actually do get is an email asking me for my feedback ! Extremely disappointing experience so far.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Scott, Its Josh from ProForm Fitness. I'm sorry if there were any initial delays with the delivery of your product. I understand that there were issue's with your order relating to our carriers however we did manage to get the item delivered within the stated 5 - 10 working day lead time. Thank you for your order and we hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 4 years ago
After sales service does not appear to exist. - 5 months after purchasing the treadmill I am still waiting for a defective part to be replaced.
Posted 5 years ago
the gears keep slipping screen is too small not plug in
Posted 5 years ago
The Space Saver 700 is still lying in pieces as the critical part to allow it fold up or down has not been repaired.
Posted 5 years ago
ProForm Fitness UK is rated 4.02 based on 240 reviews