Print My PDF Reviews

4.69 Rating 1,992 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Print My PDF
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Print My PDF Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was printed in black and white - not colour. Was told that the preview stated it would be printed in black and white. I never saw a preview or even knew that such a thing existed. Speed and quality of the service was fine but some pages of the finished article are useless without colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Once the PDF has uploaded on the next page it clearly states we can only print in black and white also on this page you select which size you would like and the type of binding.
Posted 3 weeks ago
How can you ship an item with no tracking number provided to track where it is?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello We use Royal mail normal delivery. To use a tracking service through Royal mail would put the customer off ordering as the postal charge would be very high.
Posted 1 month ago
Amateurish binding
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry your felt that way. We will resend the documents spiral bound at no charge.
Posted 3 months ago
I got my textbook printed because I prefer to read from a physical book than from a pdf. The printing quality is ok, but they added bleed to the pages, and since it was printed in A5 paper size, I can barely read any of the text. I tried to make it work, but my eyes and head started to hurt, so I had to put the printed book aside and read from the pdf.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very sorry to hear this. We will resend printed in A4 (twice the size)
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received it--almost a month now
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello I am sorry but unfortunately due to covid restrictions there are less flights leaving the UK mail can be transported on. This is having impact on delivery times. The order was posted on the 22nd June. Please email us direct if the order has not arrived by the week end and we will be happy to resend the order.
Posted 4 months ago
For some reason, the printed version was a bunch smaller than I thought I had ordered, which basically renders them useless
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello The Book you order we sell many of them and other customers have this printed in A4 size. I think the original would of been in A4 size. When printing to A5 size the text has to shrink to fit on a smaller page size. I will resend the order in A4 size for you. Regards Julie
Posted 4 months ago
There was a tea-ring stain on the back of my print-out, which was quite surprising and unexpected. Apart from that, service was fine, if expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello I have taken a look at your PDF and the last page printed is a page of text. Do you mean on here or on the card Back we add? I will email you directly but will resend the order for you.
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot yet rate the prints, as I have not yet received them. Last correspondence was on April 6 that they were being sent from the UK (to US), and I should see them in about 10 working days. Order num is 21001455W.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Sorry for the delay in replying. I hope as it has been a few days since you posted the review that the order has turned up. I will email you to check. Thank you Julie
Posted 6 months ago
Not happy with the booklet. Print is TINY! Just about useless. Don't understand as there's lots of room on every page!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have looked at your file. It looks like it would have been a lot better if you had ordered your document in A4 rather than A5. The font is very small. Please place a new order and email us at support@print-my-pdf.com with the old and new order numbers. We will credit you in full for the first order.
Posted 7 months ago
Unfortunately the print size is barely readable due to the font size. It needed printing over more pages with a larger font rather than the condensed version supplied. The actual result finishing up being of suitable manufacturing quality but totally impractical as a manual.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear this. We simply supplied you what you uploaded to us, in the size you asked for. It sounds like you should have ordered it in A4 rather than A5. As a gesture of goodwill we will resend your order in the larger size at no charge
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately it was not made clear that the document would be bound in three volumes without a contents page for each volume. Reproduction should have been at smaller scale to reduce overall size. Disappointing...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is an 872 page manual. We do say on out website that the largest binder we have holds about 400 pages, therefore the manual needed to be split into three. It is impossible for us to make a "contents page for each volume", we simply print what is produced by Canon. Printing at a smaller scale would not help. It will always be 872 pages. If you are not happy just return the manual for a full refund.
Posted 9 months ago
Not overly happy... some of the pages aren't as well printed as the others and I emailed customer service and asked specifically whether the print out would come as 1 book or 2. I wanted it all printed in 1. It came as 2.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry to hear this. We do make it clear that out largest binder only holds about 400 pages and your book was 500 pages. If some pages were not printed well enough please email us directly on hello@print-my-pdf.com and we will resend at no charge. Of course this will again be in two books.
Posted 10 months ago
I have used these before with no issue. However this time around the print quality was very light such that it looked as though the print machines were running out of ink. So not happy this time around.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Please accept our apologies. We must have had some problems our side. We will resend. Apologies again.
Posted 10 months ago
I received my copy. But I haven’t been reading for more than 30 minutes before pages started popping out of the spiral binding and basically fell apart on me. I’d really like to have another copy sent to me with it properly bound.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I am sorry to hear the manual fell apart. I will resend the order. Regards Julie
Posted 1 year ago
Jeff I sent an email earlier in the week how dissapointed I was with my manual as you could not read most of it as it was faintly printed. I was hoping to receive another manual printed better so I could read it. Kind Regards Roly Livesey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We will resend the order for you.
Posted 1 year ago
My order number was 20003148W. In the major sections of the book the printing was so light it was close to unreadable and should have been darkened before sending it out to me. All your prior books were done professionally so I was surprised at this result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We simply print the PDF which is uploaded. All PDF's we find print off differently this is due to how the PDF is created. Regards Julie
Posted 1 year ago
I do not recall the name of the type of print I ordered (it was not spiral), but I was under the impression that the result would be more akin to a paperback book. The resulting bind felt shoddier than that, and I felt disappointed. Perhaps it would be useful to provide easy-to-find images of examples of the different binds you provide (e.g. "This is what a _____ bind looks like").
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I have taken a look and you did indeed ask for a heat bound. Unfortunately at the time of your order we had run out of the heat bound binders. These are made off site by a different company and due to covid 19 the acetate used in our binders was in short supply as it was being used in face shields for PPE. We have now been supplied with the binders and will resend the order in heat bound binder. Also if you watch the video online on our website this shows the finished product. Thank you Julie
Posted 1 year ago
This A5 booklet was printed in landscape format which I wasn't aware would happen and is something I don't like. Had I known this would happen I would have selected A4.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I am sorry but there is nothing we can do with the PDF. Epson the manufacture made the PDF to be printed Landscape we did not change it to be this way sorry.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very disappointed in this print job. The print is so small I can't read it so it is not usable. I have used this company several times in the past and was happy so I don't know what happened but I won't use them again. Emailed Jeff that I was unhappy and didn't get any response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I am sorry you found the last PDF printed to small to read. I have taken a look at the PDF and would say it should of been printed in A4 size this would increase the size of the text. I will resend the order today . Regards Julie
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We have now resolved this issue as the PDF that was uploaded had a very large margin around the text. We found the manual and downloaded ourselves and printed and the second PDF customer was happy with.
Posted 1 year ago
The print quality is faded and poor. Almost if it was printed in draft mode to save on ink, even though it was cheap compared to the competition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Print My PDF is rated 4.69 based on 1,992 reviews