Pounds to Pocket Reviews

3.99 Rating 350 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Pounds to Pocket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 016 3106

Email:

support@PoundstoPocket.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Avoid this company in any ways! They don't understand what they are doing, they not listening anything!
7 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been with pounds to Pocket for 12 months and I have never missed a payment. I finish my loan off a month early. My circumstances have not changed and I am able to pay my way. I was very grateful to be a valuable customer but I asked for another loan so that I could take my daughter on holiday but I have been refused. I am very disappointed with pounds to Pocket as I have been a loyal customer and never missed a payment. Very disappointed
7 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldn't ever bother again with them paid back them never missed payment then when applied again was told no rubbish company
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Decided to pay back my loan on time. Only to be declined when I wanted to apply for another one. Are they unhappy am able to pay on time???? 🤔🤔🤔🤔
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had 3 loans with them in the past and paid in full before due time and never missed one single payment and yet I got declined when I applied for a lower loan without any explanation.I guess P2P hate people who make payment on time as they want to make as much money as possible from even though the interest rate is diabolical ,If you shop around I am sure you will get a better deal from other lenders even with poor credit.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
no help...... I changed my job and went from monthly to weekly..... only take 2 ways to pay all monthly. it's been two year's now I haven't paid and still NO HELP
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a loan with pounds to pockets for 18 months never missed a payment never late so when it came to Christmas I needed a loan as mine was all paid I thought being a good customer they would help me well to my surprise they never they recommended quick quid who offered 100 pound so thank you pounds to pocket for your loyalty NOT
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't give me the loan although I had one before and paid back on time and in full
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have just finished paying off a loan with you and have been unindated with emails from you asking me to apply for another life an so I did a few minutes ago because my car just broke down and Christmas is right around the corner. You turned me down I don't get it?
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Pounds to pocket have always been really helpful when i needed them. Fortunately i have been able to pay off my loans early a couple of times and the live chat guys have been great.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cant even get through on char or phone to settle the loan. Disgrace.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They always help you out when you need a loan
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tim
Rates are quite high but, if you aren't eligible for mainstream lenders, very good customer service and fast decision
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Im happy thanks
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not very happy. Fast approval but high interest rates.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient friendly service very helpful
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Pfa paid my loan off for me, but paid to much so there is £980.50 outstanding to come back to me it was paid off on June 15th they said I would have the money with in 30 days it's now over 3 months I've been ringing every day for last 2 months costing s fortune because was ringing of mobile!!! They just have excuse after excuse absolutely disgraceful company, I am going to citizens advice now to try get these cowboys to give me my money back.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a customer for quite some time now and I have always received excellent customer service and I have never had any cause for complaint.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dreadful company, had me faffing around for four days uploading documents which meant I had to go to the bank for paper statements. When I rang them on the fifth day was told yeah everything fine, and to check my bank account. I had literally just hung up when I received an email saying that they couldn't help me on this occasion! Fair enough but why don't they just tell you that on the first day? Anyway anyone reading this I can highly recommend likely loans, went to them got accepted cash in bank next day and much lower interest too. And no I don't work for them
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Whenever I call it's as though I am speaking to a robot there is no personal touch. I have had 2 loans both paid on time without issue. I have 4 months left and as there is no offer I cannot get a human to help me just a computer Very disappointed with your customer service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 3.99 based on 350 reviews