Pounds to Pocket Reviews

3.99 Rating 350 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Pounds to Pocket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 016 3106

Email:

support@PoundstoPocket.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AVOID AT ALL COST...... Upon contacting them to pay off loan early I was give a final sum to which I was happy and only to my disappointment the took out said amount and then another £177 for what I don't know and have tried to contact them to resolve this and I can't get a manager to explain why. WORST COMPANY EVER.
Posted 1 year ago
I like this company: British-lenders.uk not pounds to pocket.
Posted 1 year ago
easy access for vunerable people disgusted still allowed at these rates
Posted 1 year ago
After falling I'll with a terminal disease they had no compassion or interest only want money
Posted 1 year ago
I had multiple loans with Quick Quid, was in debt, they were giving me what i have asked for, they called me a valued customer, giving more and more, i couldn't repay loans on time, tried to find other lenders to pay my oustanding commitments, and Pounds to Pocket helped me to get into even deeper debt problem. They gave me 2 loans. As you probably know, Quick Quid is the same company as Pounds to Pocket. Avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I wished to repay my loan but because I had a payment due was not allowed to. Had a wait a further week and be charged more interest than necessary. I paid of some other loans which I also had pending payments for who allowede to pay off balance. Theses Companies were uncle buck likely loans and sunny loans. I WOULD SUGGEST YOU DO NOT USE THESE COMPANY BUT ONE OF THE OTHERS. CHARGING MORE INTEREST THAN NECESSARY. I HAVE COMPLAINED VIA EMAIL WHICH HAS BEEN IGNORED. I WILL BE COMPLAINING TO FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN
Posted 1 year ago
My 3rd payment was 6 days late as I thought they were taking by Direct Debit ( they had set one up with my bank) it transpired that they were using my debit card which was replaced last month . In the T&Cs it says anynissues they will contact you - but they didn’t and so I’ve been charged a fee for late payment and a default on my account .
The call centre might of been an AI robot fir all the use she was !
So I’m out of pounds in my pocket and gained a default . Not impressed ! BEWARE the loan shark
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service rubbish.
Two loans paid on time and settled early and refused a third.?? Not making enough Interest obviously.
Avoid!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Two loans with company including top up loan. All payments made on time, and loans settled early. Applied again and refused. Is this because I am too good a customer??? And pay too quick for you to earn interest. P2P like most of these companies, exploiting people in difficult situations.
Posted 2 years ago
Decided to pay back my loan on time. Only to be declined when I wanted to apply for another one. Are they unhappy am able to pay on time???? 🤔🤔🤔🤔
Posted 2 years ago
Cant even get through on char or phone to settle the loan. Disgrace.
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling organisation who will wilfully take payments earlier than your pay date, refuse to understand your problem now fix it and with a customer services worse than a franchised rail network. This aside from their extortionate interest rates which pray on the desperate.
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid this company in any ways! They don't understand what they are doing, they not listening anything!
Posted 3 years ago
I have been with pounds to Pocket for 12 months and I have never missed a payment. I finish my loan off a month early. My circumstances have not changed and I am able to pay my way. I was very grateful to be a valuable customer but I asked for another loan so that I could take my daughter on holiday but I have been refused. I am very disappointed with pounds to Pocket as I have been a loyal customer and never missed a payment. Very disappointed
Posted 3 years ago
Lack of clear and relevant information during application process, email communications contradict information provided during live chat, the whole experience is poor, so much that I requested my application was cancelled before a decision was made.
Posted 3 years ago
no help...... I changed my job and went from monthly to weekly..... only take 2 ways to pay all monthly. it's been two year's now I haven't paid and still NO HELP
Posted 3 years ago
I had a loan with pounds to pockets for 18 months never missed a payment never late so when it came to Christmas I needed a loan as mine was all paid I thought being a good customer they would help me well to my surprise they never they recommended quick quid who offered 100 pound so thank you pounds to pocket for your loyalty NOT
Posted 3 years ago
Wouldn't ever bother again with them paid back them never missed payment then when applied again was told no rubbish company
Posted 4 years ago
Didn't give me the loan although I had one before and paid back on time and in full
Posted 4 years ago
The Pfa paid my loan off for me, but paid to much so there is £980.50 outstanding to come back to me it was paid off on June 15th they said I would have the money with in 30 days it's now over 3 months I've been ringing every day for last 2 months costing s fortune because was ringing of mobile!!! They just have excuse after excuse absolutely disgraceful company, I am going to citizens advice now to try get these cowboys to give me my money back.
Posted 4 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 3.99 based on 350 reviews