Pounds to Pocket Reviews

3.99 Rating 350 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Pounds to Pocket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 016 3106

Email:

support@PoundstoPocket.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had 3 loans with them in the past and paid in full before due time and never missed one single payment and yet I got declined when I applied for a lower loan without any explanation.I guess P2P hate people who make payment on time as they want to make as much money as possible from even though the interest rate is diabolical ,If you shop around I am sure you will get a better deal from other lenders even with poor credit.
Posted 3 years ago
Whenever I call it's as though I am speaking to a robot there is no personal touch.
I have had 2 loans both paid on time without issue. I have 4 months left and as there is no offer I cannot get a human to help me just a computer
Very disappointed with your customer service
Posted 4 years ago
I finished paying off my loan today. When i refreshed my account page, it said "Your application has been denied". I have NOT made another application. This implies that another search may have been done against my credit file. When I used Live Chat to investigate, I received nothing but stock pre-rehearsed answers and useless apologies. I will be pursuing the matter myself. Very disappointed.
Posted 5 years ago
I made an application on 5/3/2012.Declined. I got back on April 2015. I wasn't able to update my details and reapply. I had to appeal to the decision of 2012 and then proceed.
Seems bureaucratic to me.
The chat experience poor as the questions of the representative were not related to reality. The answers were automated and not evaluated by the representative for her upcoming questions.
General opinion poor.
Posted 5 years ago
This company will happliy lend you money but ifvyou get into trouble and want to contact them forget it. I have emsiled rang and have today wrote them a letter and sent it recorded delivery. They also take continues payments of your debit card. Dont touch them with a barge pole.
Posted 5 years ago
Been with them for two years now never defaulted and yet thet refuse a new loan
Posted 5 years ago
i have a loan with your sister company that charge far more interest and wanted to borrow another loan from yourselfs to pay that off but no joy even though i been good customer,i stated you pay them direct and close the account and met with a brickwall
Posted 6 years ago
The first part of the conversation with Richard was rated Good although I was not told that they could have just took my card details for my remaining payments and could have saved all the time waiting. I was told an incorrect figure by the next person I spoke to Latoya. I was told I was in default by £1,400.00 when it was actually only £132.86!!!! So of course felt a little sick for a moment. I then thanked her for her help and she just cut the conversation off, I was then unable to print or email the conversation I had for my records.
Posted 6 years ago
i HAVE 2 PAYMENTS LEFT TO PAY----I HAVE NEVER BEEN BEHIND-- I HAVE ALWAYS PAID ON DUE DATE...i ASKED FOR A TOP UP AND WAS REFUSED...!!!!!
Posted 6 years ago
tried a top up was refused woulndnt mind but ive never missed payments or late so be paying off last 7 payments and not be using them again.May be you should have a section you can click on to find out quicker to try to apply for top up instead of having to go through all the migmoral on chat
Posted 6 years ago
I was on your site, filled out all the info clicked send and then got an error message. No reason give and details on if the application went through but said the error was logged. so what happens now.............. do I get a loan or do I have to go else where?
Posted 6 years ago
still waiting been waiting for 12 hours just for approval!!
Posted 6 years ago
Chat line people do not read what you are asking for and there comments can come across rude
Posted 6 years ago
live chat is uselss. they take far too long to reply to your messages. I actually got kicked out of chat. took far far too long and the girl didn't have the right information at all.

not overly impressed
Posted 6 years ago
Disappointing response considering that I ahve been a longstanding customer.
Posted 6 years ago
Messed about for the last few months so don't think I would come back again
Posted 6 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 3.99 based on 350 reviews