Pounds to Pocket Reviews

4.04 Rating 343 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"The application process was really quick and easy. The online system made it very clear what I had borrowed and payment expectations. When it came to settling the loan, the process literally took 30 seconds. I couldn't have been happier with it from start to finish"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Just did a webchat and absolutely first class service helping me through a massive issue I had with my bank did everything I want and needed swiftly and quickly."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good for a quick loan , not so good at giving top up loans for emergency one off purchases despite never having missed a payment and only 2 months away from paying off my present loan"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thank you for your quick help and understanding. All my questions were answered and I am really grateful for the help!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick and helpful exactly what is needed in stressful times."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick and very prompt with the the information"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"wher's yer 4.2 rating noo"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Tracy was awesome so helpful, although I didn't manage to sort anything out"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Service is very good and customer service is excellent. Would recommend this company when funds are needed urgently."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"very helpful on Chat. Viola was the person I was chatting with. Very informative indeed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Efficient and friendly live chat, my request was dealt with promptly with no problems at all!! Thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The only reason I gave 1 star is because it wouldn't let me put 0! Where do I begin? Well for starters I wouldnt go near them with a barge pole! So there has been problems since day one really, I applied for a quick quid loan over the phone but they refused me. As I was about to hang up the phone they told me 'actually you have been accepted for a pounds to pocket loan'my first thought was great! It means I can still go on holiday but I wish I never even bothered... My father sent them a cheque in December for the final amount...at first they were very dodgy about giving me an address but anyway they did. The cheque was sent with the full settlement figure and sent recorded delivery. Before my dad went away on service he relieved a message saying the cheque had been received. Oh brilliant were everyone's I initial thoughts! Well! 4 months down the line of recovering phone calls multiple times a day and letters, my father returns home and realises the cheque was received but never cashed! So I had an ongoing battle with them about 'where the cheque has gone!' I was being threatened with bailiffs and going to court for something that wasn't even my fault! By this point the settlement figure had gone up by another £300. So today my mother paid it off over the phone...well they wanted EVERY detail on her card AND the address...they now have all her details to make a new card! I mean why do they need all the details anyway?! And the cheeky manager turns round to me and said 'just to advise you, you're no longer allowed to apply for a lon with pounds to pocket or quick quid!!' Like I would apply for a loan with them ever again!!!! They have been nothing but hassle! Anyway...my advise, don't even bother because when it comes to paying your loan off in full amount, they won't have any of it!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good review very helpful when you need help and reassuring if you have any questions to do with re payment. Very happy"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used Pounds to Pockets twice now and have found their service and custopmer interaction very helpful and of a high quality."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Your service is very good, i cannot fault it"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"If you make any alterations to your loan it doesn't reflect on your account on-line. For example, I deferred payment number 8 of 12 so that would have made a final 13th payment yet my account on-line informed me that after my 12th payment there were no further payments to be made. Had I not checked this with an on-line advisor this would have caused serious financial difficulties as I was under the impression my loan was fully repaid. Had this not happened, my review would have been 5 stars"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantasic company u derstanding and fast to help will use again would recomed to anyone xxx"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Chat line was very helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Would be better if you could make extra payments on the website. the only reason I can see for not doing this is to make it difficult thus earn more money from people who dont have the time to call or email"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I did not have to wait long to speak to a representative of Pounds to Pocket, the advisor was polite, informative and helped me to move forward with my loan application."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 4.04 based on 343 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support