Posh Eyes Reviews

4.84 Rating 657 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Posh Eyes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Posh Eyes Reviews

About Posh Eyes:

Posh Eyes is a leading UK supplier of discount designer prescription glasses and branded contact lenses, with up to 70% off High Street prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01865400384

Location:

Westbury House52 French Laurence WayChalgrove

Write Your review

Tell us how Posh Eyes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Posh Eyes 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mike Harris
Posh Eyes 5 star review on 8th November 2019
Rik Hart
Posh Eyes 5 star review on 20th May 2019
Dominic Mooresmith
Posh Eyes 5 star review on 14th August 2018
Philip Rust
Posh Eyes 2 star review on 28th May 2019
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I made an enquiry regarding delivery times with PoshEyes and was told 3 days for dispatch and 2 weeks for delivery.
I ordered the frames sown as available on the PoshEyes website (so no manufacture involved) on 26 August 2020, with track and trace delivery through RoyalMail.
As dispatch was to have happened in 3 days and there was no dispatch after 10 days, I enquired on 4 Sep 2020 and was advised that it is not in stock and is on backorder that they would try and bring delivery forward.
No response by 11 Sep and when I inquired I was told it had not arrived.
On 17 Sep 2020, I was advised by PoshEyes that the frame has been dispatched.
I have been tracking delivery through Royal Mail and still no delivery . . . 17 days after supposed dispatch.
Now after more than 5 weeks after ordering still no sign of the frames from PoshEyes.
My frame was broken and I ordered through PoshEyes because it said it had this in stock and would deliver in 3 days + 2weeks. I am left without glasses for over 5 weeks.
PoshEyes should have better advised me that it was not in stock, and then I would have either selected a different frame in stock or ordered through a different supplier.
When I have inquired I have always had a prompt response from Julian, but I would have thought if there was a glitch at least I could have been proactively advised of the problem.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback Pathmanathan.
We were unaware that your package had not been delivered, and are very sorry that your order has yet to arrive with you in New Zealand.
Unfortunately items to worldwide destinations can be subject to customs delays for which we have no control. We always provide a Royal Mai International tracking number to our customers at the time of despatch, and we encourage customers to set up an account with us at the time of order so that order progress can be monitored.
I have contacted the Royal Mail which has confirmed that your package has left the overseas International Processing Centre in Auckland, New Zealand and it is on its way to you.
Again my apologies for the delay in you receiving your order, Kind regards, Julian Gooddy, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 weeks ago
3weeks for non prescription sunglasses. Oakley sunglasses arrived in a squashed cardboard box, no retail packaging, no glasses bag. Just as well they weren't intended as a gift.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your comments. I am very sorry that you are unhappy with your new Oakley Fuel Cell Sunglasses. The frame of your choice is no longer supplied as an off-the-shelf item by Oakley and can only be supplied as as a make-to-order product assembled from separate lenses and frame. We make it clear at the time of ordering that Oakley make-to-order sunglasses are not supplied with case or microfibre bag and take longer to supply than off-the-shelf items. We will look at how we can make this even clearer for the future. Oakley cases and microfibre bags are available to purchase separately from our website. I am sorry that your packaging arrived damaged. I will address this with our Royal Mail account manager. Once again many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 4 months ago
I received my glasses today and was very disappointed. They are noticeably asymmetric. The left lens is pulled away from the center piece, while the right lens is flush with it. Perhaps the quality inspector needs need glasses.
Posted 9 months ago
I am so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your new snooker glasses. Please send them back to us for adjustment.
Apologies and Kind regards.
Posted 9 months ago
Yeah what can I say really not best pleased with postage service, paid extra for special delivery and read on a confirmation email after I paid it will be sent out 7 days after order was place on non prescription standard sunnies. As a result of that I have missed the delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Callum, many thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your sunglasses order. I am really sorry that you have not been happy with the service provided by Posh Eyes. Our Royal Mail Special Delivery service offers both next day delivery from date of despatch, and the comfort that items are covered for loss and damage in transit. We state in our website's T's & C's, on our FAQ's page, and in the confirmation email that it can take up to 7 working days from order placement to despatch for non-prescription spectacles and sunglasses. However, we are always looking to improve, and although your order was despatched within 5 working days of order placement, we will be determining how we can further reduce our order processing time in line with our customers' expectations. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Julian Gooddy, Managing Director, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 year ago
Have not received product and you're asking me to review?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jason, the Royal Mail attempted to deliver your order on 4th July, but there was no-one in. Please could you enter your tracking number (found at the bottom of your receipt emailed to you at the time of despatch) into the Royal Mail tracking system at https://www.royalmail.com/track-your-item#/, and re-arrange delivery for a time convenient to you. Kind regards, Julian Gooddy, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been unable to return my Oakley frames because they were apparently made to order. This was a surprise to me since it was not stated in the description of them and they were advertised as "available: in stock".
Posh Eyes 2 star review on 27th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback Craig.
I am sorry that you are not happy with your purchase from Posh Eyes. Posh Eyes is one of the few retailers from which Oakley spare parts, such as sunglasses frames without lenses, can be purchased. We state on our ordering page and in our Terms & Conditons that there is no automatic right to return for refund for frames without lenses (please see attached image from our ordering page). We include this condition as unfortunately Oakley does not accept returns of spare parts from Posh Eyes (or any other wholesaler), nor is Posh Eyes able to resell spare parts to other customers. Regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 pairs of frames. One pair arrived ok. The second pair the codes on website were incorrect so the colour I ordered wasn't what arrived. Posh eyes did call me to let me know before the delivered them. I'm still waiting for my second pair to arrive. I placed order on 27th Jan? Seems along time for frames alone?
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Louise, I am sorry that you are not happy with the service you have received from Posh Eyes. As we discussed on the phone, the second frame on your order was not the colour we received from Oakley. This unfortunately caused in delay in completing your order. Rest assured that your second frame has now been despatched and your order has been completed. I have also refunded your delivery cost. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes
Posted 1 year ago
Posheyes experience was sub-par despite all the good reviews which is why I went to them in the first place.

1. Glasses ordered was late to be delivered due to some faulty lense issue and had to be reproduced (not a major issue)
2. The final product was nice but the lenses were not per prescription - i had headaches wearing the new glasses compared to the old one which had the exact same prescription
3. Most glasses shop these days (such as Bailey&Nelson, Cubitts, etc) offer a full refund within a certain period of time if the customer is dissatisfied (for the right reasons of course), Posheyes policy offers no refund.

Thus am stuck with a very expensive pair of glasses that I can't wear on a day to day basis as the lenses hurt my eyes. On the plus side, Julian is very responsive, albeit not very good at offering a satisfactory solution. My suggestion would be to offer refunds where there is a clear default in the product as it undermines the quality and trust in the business.

Overall will not return to Posheyes unfortunately.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Daniel.
I am very sorry that you are not happy with your new pair of glasses. We try hard to ensure that all our customers receive the very best service from Posh Eyes.
In the very rare case of a customer experiencing vision difficulties with a new pair of glasses, we always ask that the glasses be returned to us for further investigation. This investigation involves checking the lens powers against the original prescription, and working with the prescribing optician to fully understand the potential reasons behind the problem.
Unfortunately, despite my request two weeks ago for you to return your glasses to us, this has not happened.
Without being able to check your glasses, it cannot be concluded that the lenses are not “as per the prescription” or that your glasses are faulty.
I encourage you to return your glasses to us for a full and independent investigation. In the event that your glasses do not meet the required standards, I am happy to offer either a full replacement or refund.
Kind regards
Julian Gooddy, Managing Director, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you posh eyes for asking me to give a review on the 2 sets of Prada glasses I ordered and paid for. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THEM 8-01-2017 ?????????????????
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Donny, many thanks for your feedback. We commit to despatching spectacle frames within 7 working days of order which we include on the confirmation email sent at the time of order. Your frames have been desapatched today (4 working days from order). To speed delivery to you we have upgraded your delivery from 2nd Class Post to Royal Mail Special Delivery free of charge, so you should receive you glasses frames tomorrow. Please note that, unlike many online retailers, we only take payment at the time an order is despatched, which in your case is today (9th January). Again, many thanks for your comments, Kind regards, Julian Gooddy, Posh Eyes.
Posted 3 years ago
Posh Eyes is rated 4.84 based on 657 reviews