Posh Eyes Reviews

4.84 Rating 353 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Posh Eyes

About Posh Eyes: Posh Eyes is a leading UK supplier of discount designer prescription glasses and branded contact lenses, with up to 70% off High Street prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
01865400384

Location:
Westbury House52 French Laurence WayChalgrove

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 83%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Posh Eyes ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have used Posh Eyes for my lenses & solution for a number of years. They have always been very professional, friendly and extremely efficient. I would highly recommend Julian and his team. Regards, Anne Lawson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your comments Anne. Kind regards, Julian
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Excellent telephone advice. Rapid and perfect reframing. My optician of choice now. Thank you Julian. Customer service 5stars, I don't think that section of the review works correctly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comment Carol. Glad we could help with your new Silhouette Titan Dynamics frame.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good value and quick service, and for the big brands in lenses etc, perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comment Scott. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very good value and fast delivery, but the website said a free travel pack of solution with your order ,which did not arrive. I"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your comments. We are delighted that you received your Regard contact lens solution in good time. Although we offer free travel packs on some of our solutions, this is not the case currently for Regard. We do not claim on our website that a free travel pack is available when Regard is ordered. You might consider keeping an eye on our website for any special promotion which might offer a free travel pack in the future. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful and good at keeping informed with progress"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments Robert. Glad that we could help with your new Oakley varifocal glasses. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service Purchased RayBan Frame and Lenses with Blue Tint 3 Day Delivery Quality of Product EXCELLENT Totally Satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comment Wayne. Glad you are happy with your new Ray-Ban glasses. Kind regards, Julian.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service, got a call from Julian just after I made my order online and his comms throughout were excellent. Wanted to get my raybans reglazed with prescription lenses, and it cost me less than it would to get it done by a high street retailer and also had the proper ray ban brown gradiated tint, with all the official logos. Glasses are sent to luxotica in Italy to be done as I understand it. As official as it gets. I can't recommend this highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your comments Philip. Kind regards, Julian.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have found Posh Eyes very helpful in my quest to find another pair of glasses the same as the ones I have lost."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast friendly service would highly recommend. Glasses are spot on🤓"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always well-priced and reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just as described, delivered on what they promised, and even arrived early."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your comment Ben. Glad you liked our new Ray-Ban reglazing service. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service, very personal. I called up a few times because of heavy snow and changed the address a couple of times and they ensured that they arrived. Much cheaper than most other websites!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for our comment Robert. Regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service and great delivery. I love the email reminder so I never run out so easy and convenient . Great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your comment Eric. Glad you like the reminder service. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good quality glasses. I fitted my old lenses into theses glasses in about two minutes. Easy to do and I know have a spare pair of glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your comment Colin, Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 1 month ago
"Posheyes experience was sub-par despite all the good reviews which is why I went to them in the first place. 1. Glasses ordered was late to be delivered due to some faulty lense issue and had to be reproduced (not a major issue) 2. The final product was nice but the lenses were not per prescription - i had headaches wearing the new glasses compared to the old one which had the exact same prescription 3. Most glasses shop these days (such as Bailey&Nelson, Cubitts, etc) offer a full refund within a certain period of time if the customer is dissatisfied (for the right reasons of course), Posheyes policy offers no refund. Thus am stuck with a very expensive pair of glasses that I can't wear on a day to day basis as the lenses hurt my eyes. On the plus side, Julian is very responsive, albeit not very good at offering a satisfactory solution. My suggestion would be to offer refunds where there is a clear default in the product as it undermines the quality and trust in the business. Overall will not return to Posheyes unfortunately."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Daniel.
I am very sorry that you are not happy with your new pair of glasses. We try hard to ensure that all our customers receive the very best service from Posh Eyes.
In the very rare case of a customer experiencing vision difficulties with a new pair of glasses, we always ask that the glasses be returned to us for further investigation. This investigation involves checking the lens powers against the original prescription, and working with the prescribing optician to fully understand the potential reasons behind the problem.
Unfortunately, despite my request two weeks ago for you to return your glasses to us, this has not happened.
Without being able to check your glasses, it cannot be concluded that the lenses are not “as per the prescription” or that your glasses are faulty.
I encourage you to return your glasses to us for a full and independent investigation. In the event that your glasses do not meet the required standards, I am happy to offer either a full replacement or refund.
Kind regards
Julian Gooddy, Managing Director, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 months ago
"Julian was very knowledgeable about Silhouette frames and Varilux lenses. We were able to order an exact replacement for lost glasses which had been supplied overseas. The service could not have been better and delivery was quicker than expected. The price was competitive and overall we were very pleased with the purchase from Posh Eyes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your comment Harry. Glad we could help to replace Lilly's Silhouette glasses. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful advice good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your comment Sarah. Glad we could help with your Silhouette Clip-on sunglasses. Kind regards, Julian
Posted 2 months ago
"Always the best service from Julian and team at posheyes. Customer service is second to none and has been for all the years i have purchased from them Peter and Patricia"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your comments Peter & Patricia. Always a pleasure to talk over the phone! Regards, Julian
Posted 2 months ago
"The help and advise given to help me buy a spare pair of GP Varifocals was good, and the new lenses arrived much earlier than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your comment Richard. Glad we could help with your Gas Permeable lenses. Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast and reliable! Thank you Posh Eyes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your comment Chrystalla, Kind regards, Julian, Posh Eyes.
Posted 2 months ago
Posh Eyes is rated 4.84 based on 353 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This