Pact Coffee Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,973 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Pact Coffee
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Pact Coffee Reviews

About Pact Coffee:

We source world-class coffee, roast it expertly and then grind it fresh - ready to deliver it right to your door.

You pick your brewing method, grind type, flavour profile and delivery schedule, and we make sure you never run out of the coffee you love.

And with free next day delivery (when you order Monday-Friday before 1pm) and letterbox-friendly packaging, there’s no reason to wait for your next cup.

We’re also making coffee a force for good, with a 100% commitment to direct trade and an investment and training programme that helps farmers change their lives for better. Paying 25-125% more than Fairtrade prices, we encourage farmers to strive for speciality grade crops - because it’s about quality, not charity.

Want to know more, or need any help? Chat coffee with our Customer Champions Monday-Sunday, 9am-5pm.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3095 3975

Email:

ahoy@pactcoffee.com

Location:

The Biscuit Factory - A.403100 Drummond Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pact Coffee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Convenient coffee by post but a fair bit more expensive than my usual fair trade coffee
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Tim, We're delighted to hear you've enjoyed the service so far, and we just wanted to explain a little bit further about why our coffee is priced the way it is. We hope that the quality of the coffee speaks for itself - the cost per bag of our coffee comes from its specialty-grade quality, the care taken in roasting and processing it, and the care taken by the farmers to produce this fantastic crop! Every bag of coffee delivered to your door goes to ensuring that the farmers get a great wage for their work, from House coffee through to Micro-lot. I thought I'd also take this opportunity to explain why we charge the price we do. Unlike supermarkets who buy commodity coffee, we buy speciality coffee via Direct Trade with our suppliers. We guarantee farmers at least 25% above the Fairtrade price for their coffee and last year we paid 51% more. We hope that by giving farmers a decent price for their beans, they can be paid their worth and reinvest into their farms and community. We really do see this make an impact, and so with each coffee you receive, we let you know what difference Pact has made to the people who grew the coffee. As a result of this, and us delivering fresh coffee to your door at your convenience, we appreciate it's a bit more pricey than supermarket coffee, but we think the difference speaks for itself!
Posted 6 months ago
The bags are smaller than I expected and the coffee so far is just ok. Interested to see what I get next month.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there! Thanks for leaving a review although sorry to hear it hasn't been great for you so far! If you want us to recommend a coffee more to your taste drop us a message at ahoy@pactcoffee.com
Posted 8 months ago
Good service, fairly good range of products. Coffee not always as good as you'd hoped - Zaroca very burnt in taste.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Shaun, Thanks for leaving a review although I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Zaroca! If you haven't already, please do reach out to us on ahoy@pactcofffee.com where we'd be happy to investigate and find out what's gone wrong. Look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 9 months ago
Coffee was great some more than others, but the never explained when they send you the V60 and subscribe that you then had to pay for the filters once they ran out and that they aren’t part of the subscription, very disappointed in the customer service when this was discussed also, was told to send them back if I wanted a refund with no sympathy at the fact it’s not written anywhere that you had to pay extra for them
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry it’s not for me brought me out in a rash
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Maureen, Thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear you've had some issues with our coffee. Please do reach out to us on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 if you'd like to discuss this further. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 11 months ago
As a person that likes strong flavoured coffee [Strength upper 3 to 5] To date the coffees that I have received and tried have been above average for flavour but the strength have been lacking in strength [been about upper 1 to middle 2]. As I have only to date had 2 deliveries and the sample packs that come with my original order, I am hoping that the strength will improve.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Frank, thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that you've found our coffee a bit weak. I would recommend choosing anything that is dark roast or some of our espresso roasts, which will be closer to the 3 to 5 scaling you find on supermarket coffee. The espresso roast can be brewed in a variety of ways and is not only for espresso machines! I hope that helps but if not do not hesitate to get in touch with us please do so on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 11 months ago
Your customer service would be 5 star, no issues, it is proactive and great. My first lot of coffee was mega unimpressive. Quite bland and weak. I had to use so many scoops to even get a brew that had any flavour. My next delivery has just arrived, and I will see if that coffee is better, if not, I shall cancel. Thanks for asking.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Diana, Thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that we haven't found you a coffee you love yet, we can absolutely help with that by exploring other coffees that might be more your kind of thing! We've reached out by email this afternoon and we'll be happy to look at more options with you from our coffee menu. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
Service and concept very good. The first bag of coffee I received was excellent. I would have had the same one again vit it was no longer available. The second bag I received came out very weak and tasteless and none of the other coffee available sounded like what I want to drink so I ended my subscription.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joseph, thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that you didn't like the second bag - hopefully it's just a matter of personal taste with that particular coffee, and not something you would find with all our coffees. Just in case you choose to try us again, I'd like to let you know you can choose your coffee and you don't have to have the one selected for you :) If you like strong coffee choose dark or espresso roasts! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely coffee, but have no idea of how I can order another different filter coffee to try!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Julian, thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that you can't change your coffee! If you are on a house plan the selection is limited but if you are on a select plan just go to 'your coffee plans' and there should be an option to amend that :) If you need further help/guidance please contact us on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
Coffee you’re brought from you I was meant to have different types of flavours are Bourban and cream And it just tasted like a normal coffee no flavours at all
Posted 1 year ago
The first delivery was not all that good. weak and not much taste, It was "UBUMWE" Today I received my second delivery of your coffee beans, had just one cup so far, far more pronounced taste, hope that I will enjoy this BANDEIRA BRANCA,
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graham, thank you for leaving a review although sorry to hear you didn't like the first coffee. I hope that you are finding things have improved but if not drop us a line at ahoy@pactcoffee.com :)
Posted 1 year ago
Four weeks in, two coffees received and one went missing. One or the two has been ok and the other I didn’t like. They credited me for the missing one so that’s cool. I’m not overwhelmed so far. Will stick with things but am disappointed so far.
Posted 1 year ago
Coffee is super fresh and packaging isn't too big etc. But I wish there was more choice in regards to a darker or lighter blend. I understand you can buy 2 levels of subscription and buy additional coffee in a few more blends. But I wish there was more choice for the more basic subscriptions
Posted 1 year ago
I have the house blend and I'm sorry to say it tastes pretty average, not as nice as some big branded coffees I've bought at the supermarket.
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing great... And very variable in quality.
Posted 1 year ago
I ran out of coffee on Tuesday expecting it to arrive on wednesday but still hasn't arrived. It is now Friday.
Posted 1 year ago
I love the service and the idea but i don't really like the coffee i tried so far :(.
Posted 1 year ago
The £1 special offer was obviously very good value but the coffee was ok but not fabulous. Hoping for better from the next pack, otherwise will try again locally.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rachel, thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that the coffee wasn't up to taste- we hope to deliver great tasting ethical coffee from small farms from around the world but appreciate people's tastes differ! Hopefully the next one is more to your liking! We’ll be reaching out shortly to get this resolved for you, but if you would like to contact us sooner please do so on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
I find that the coffee varies quite a lot from one type to another, which is a good thing, but there are some that I like a lot better than others. Instead of dairy milk I use oat drink - specifically Oatley Barista which tastes great in coffee. It’s compatible with every coffee and tea I’ve come across except for Pact Coffee coffees, unfortunately - and it’s not just one of the coffees you offer - it’s every one I’ve tried. The latest drink just makes the coffee curdle.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Owain, thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that. Some of our coffees can be too acidic to pair with non-dairy milk but I am sure we can recommend a coffee better suited to oat milk. We’ll be reaching out shortly to get this resolved for you, but if you would like to contact us sooner please do so on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
We have only had 2 deliveries. We weren’t keen on the first one and the second is slightly less bitter but will let you know as the year progresses
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John , thank you for leaving a review of Pact’s coffee and service! We’re sorry to hear that the coffee you have received was not to your taste. We have many different kinds of coffee available so I'm sure we can find the right cuppa for you! We’ll be reaching out shortly to get this resolved for you, but if you would like to contact us sooner please do so on ahoy@pactcoffee.com or over the phone on 0203 095 3975 where we can put things right. Thanks for your review, and for being a part of Pact.
Posted 1 year ago
Pact Coffee is rated 4.73 based on 1,973 reviews