Open For Vintage Reviews

4.81 Rating 174 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open For Vintage
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Open For Vintage  Reviews

About Open For Vintage :

Shop our unique collection of fashion, jewellery, handbags & watches from exclusive vintage boutiques around the world. @openforvintage #openforvintage

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Open For Vintage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great customer service 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Receive my parcel in good time just disappointed it cost me £124.00 on the shipping you did say it could cost a little extra but £124.00 was in my eyes over the top so because of that it’s taken the edge of your great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Steve,

Thanks so much for your feedback.

Customs are sometimes charged if you make a purchase from one of our boutique partners outside the EU. In this case, the cost of delivery from the boutique in the US was £15 and the rest was customs. We currently message if there are customs in the checkout, however we understand these fees are frustrating for customers and are launching a solution so this is included in the price very soon.

We hope you enjoy your purchase, and please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

Thank you again for your feedback and for shopping with us,
The OFV Team
Posted 2 days ago
Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely thrilled with my order. The packaging was A**** Lovely compliment to my order! I would not hesitate to shop at OfV ❤️❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Britany,

Thanks so much for your review - we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Open for Vintage experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 4 days ago
The condition is not bad, but as a England website, you should tell customers we need charge the fee of tax. There is extra fee for me to pay! If I dislike the product how should I do? And there is £20 still not refund me!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Miao,

Thank you so much for your review.

We have checked in with our customer service team, and can confirm that your £20 refund has now been paid.
We’re sorry you were unaware of the customs and tax costs on your item.
Customs are sometimes charged if you are purchasing something from one of our boutique partners outside the EU.
We currently message this at the checkout, however we understand customs is frustrating for customers and are launching a solution to this very soon.

We hope you enjoy your purchase, and please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

Thank you again for your feedback,

The OFV Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
We bought a watch which has arrived promptly, well packaged, matching the description and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Melanie,

Thanks so much for your review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Open for Vintage experience.

Enjoy your watch, and please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 3 weeks ago
The jacket I purchased is beautiful, as described and a very modest price considering this is such an iconic item. The tailoring is sublime. It has some torn lining on the armpits but that is quite easy for me to mend by myself. Shipping was very speedy considering I live in Asia. I recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there,

Thanks so much for your review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Open for Vintage experience.

Enjoy your jacket, and please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good support from James, felt credible and fast delivery between Jpn-Swe. Ordered a Friday and it came on Thursday, (one day earlier as promise) although it was closed on the weekend. Really pleased with the product and kept what it described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jan,

Thanks so much for your review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Open for Vintage experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can’t thank James enough, he went above and beyond to secure a bag for me. Totally professional, kept well informed of every step to the point of delivery. I can’t speak highly enough of the service that I have received. I will definitely buy from openforvintage again. Thank you James!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Open for Vintage experience.

Enjoy your bag, and please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 1 month ago
I found my dream bag through James. He helped me and is extremely patient. He held the bag for me and helped trace it. He called me to assist with payment and followed through until it arrived. I highly recommend this site. They offer the most unusual and you will not be disappointed. Service was a 10+.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Beverlee,

Thank you so much for your review - we are thrilled that you love your vintage bag and we are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that you received at Open for Vintage.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 1 month ago
I recently purchased my dream Chanel bag from Open For Vintage, the bag is amazing and in excellent condition, I am in love with it. This was my first purchase from OFV and I could not fault this experience in any way. Needless to say with this high end luxury item I had numerous questions before I placed my order. James provided an excellent service, he was there to answer any questions I had. I would like to thank him for his help and patience. He definitely provided me with confidence and reassurance. I will most certainly be purchasing from OFV again in the future, highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Linda,

Thank you for your kind review - we are so thrilled that you love your vintage Chanel bag and we are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that you received at Open for Vintage.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with in the future.

Kind Regards

The OFV team
Posted 3 months ago
Open for vintage is a fantastic reseller that I would highly recommend. I bought a Cartier watch and throughout the process from buying to receiving James was there to answer any questions I had for the boutique regarding the item and delivery was fantastic.if you want a high end luxury item with authenticity guaranteed then Open for vintage is the shop for you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased small vintage accessary on online, as I couldn't visit them directly. I am 100% satisfied with Open For Vintage Limited's trading with trust. Even though, I am a first customer in overseas, their customer service was very polite, supported me, and final process of packing was good, I could get fantastic product neatly. Certainly, the item was same one which I saw on online shop definitely, the quality of it was genuine too. It was fine I believed them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently lost a very valued watch that was over 20 years old. An internet search tool me to Open for Vintage, which has my exact watch. As the model no longer exists (and as I knew that mine had a lot of wear and tear), I had a few questions before I was willing to order, especially as it was quite high value. James was very patient, obtained extra photos and provided clarification and comfort from the seller. It really provided me with confidence and I was happy to make the purchase. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
So pleased with how the necklace arrived, beautiful packaging and even extra tissue and ribbon and a card- just lovely x
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
When I first saw the purseI I wanted I had second thought about ordering because I never heard of Open For Vintage. After carefully reading the reviews, I ordered my purse. The process of ordering was simple and I received my purse before Christmas. I would have given 5 stars but the packaging could have been better. My LV purse was shipped in a brown paper bag :( Overall I"m so in love with my vintage Louis Vuitton :)
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Chanel bag I purchased is beautiful and in excellent condition. The photos on the website did not do the bag justice. I am very happy with the service I received from OfV, however, it would be helpful if it is made clearer that import tax may be due on items that are purchased from the website. Also, my bag could have been packaged better - the packaging consisted of bubble wrap but the bag should have at least been wrapped in tissue paper especially considering that it does not have a dust bag. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, quick delivery and beautifully packed. The page was easy to use and make the payment would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It my first time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, I had a small problem with my credit card but it was sorted with the minimum of fuss. One of the team phoned me with reassurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Open For Vintage is rated 4.81 based on 174 reviews