One Pound Sweets Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,662 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend One Pound Sweets
Read One Pound Sweets Reviews

About One Pound Sweets:

One Pound Sweets was setup in 2019 with the sole aim of delivering delicious retro and traditional sweets to customers across the land.

We love sweets - like seriously we eat way too many - and we wanted to share this passion with the brilliant people of the UK.

Our sweets are hand picked to be super tasty, super retro and super affordable as all our bags can be bought from as little as £1.00

So head on over to the website at https://onepoundsweets.com and fill your cart with goodies

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how One Pound Sweets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wrong chocolate eggs sent Ordered Cadbury cream eggs but got cheaper kinder eggs. No kids to pass them to so waste of £20. No response from company so won’t use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Wasn’t very impressed with the delivery time as I had paid £5. Customer service were not very helpful. Products were squashed into a small box and chocolate bars were out of date within 3 days of receiving. Very disappointed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Not to my liking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Only tried one pack so far lack of flavour the main problem also watch the weight of packets a lot smaller packets than I invisaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a mixture of gourmet lollies including raspberry and cherry flavours. I did not get get any cherry flavour only a load of raspberry. 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
For the amount of sweets received,plus postage charge I found I got more value for my money by purchasing my sweets from my old fashion sweet shop in Weymouth
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
sorry you felt this way but we hope you continue to support your local shops in these hard times.
Posted 2 months ago
did not include 3 of my items as it went out of stock (after I ordered it?) and did not automatically refund me until I emailed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm sorry to say that I wasn't very happy with my order cause I only got half of my order and 1 item of treacle toffees which wasn't even on my order. I will not be ordering from you again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The sweets did not taste good pints was horrible taste nought chocolate had white on it never again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor quality sweets. Threw most of them away as they didn't taste good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
almost everything you ordered was a branded sweet such as Haribo or Barratt...
Posted 3 months ago
All my packages were burst. Totally ruined. 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service really poor for last order . Previously had no problems but it seems as if their expansion was atthe cost of customer relations .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Chocolate arrived broken and smashed..... no good especially as was a gift
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am still waiting for my order as it has NOT been delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The choice on the website was good but when my stuff arrived my block of chocolate was completely broken up and my chocolate cups were a but rough looking. As a first order it was enough to put me off ordering again unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
couldn't get the payment to go through so order never completed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Your order was completed as we have a payment and we also have a tracked completed delivery, so not sure why the 1*
Posted 4 months ago
Not what I expected, small bags of branded sweets we could get from our supermarket
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I expected sweets bagged up like a sweet shop would do. Was quite disappointed when I saw bags of sweets I can get from Heron/B&M. Service was good and packaged well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi the sweets are the same no matter what the packaging..
Posted 4 months ago
Some of the packets of sweets were tasteless,, very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Some of the sweets chosen were stale
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, looking at what you ordered we dispute the "stale" comment as most of them are branded sweets direct from manufactures and will be well in date.
Posted 4 months ago
One Pound Sweets is rated 4.68 based on 1,662 reviews