NordicTrack UK Reviews

4.00 Rating 532 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend NordicTrack UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read NordicTrack UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 847289

Email:

salesuk@iconeurope.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product delivered NordicTrack X9i Incline Trainer on time and installed, installers turned on the machine and it literally blew up at the socket inlet, hence the very poor rating. I contacted Nordic Track UK (Do not even discuss any issues with Nordic Track US) they were very helpful and re-ordered a replacement machine immediately, only down side was it was another weeks wait.
Given the above failure in a new machine I would question the factory quality control measures and can only hope that the new machine has actually been quality checked as the previous machine obviously wasn't.

Won't be able to comment further until new machine is installed.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr Mclarrie, its Josh from NordicTrack.

Thank you for your review.

Reviewing our customer service's log I do understand your disappointment of receiving a new machine for it to be installed and blow the fuses. Our customer services were quickly able to raise a replacement order. I believe this has now been resolved.
Posted 3 years ago
Placed order on 4th Feb for a treadmill. No Communication from company as to delivery date. Tried ringing the customer help number several times line sounded as not working. Contacted Paypal raised dispute. Had a call from company trying to arrange delivery. Agreed delivery date. Evening before delivery had a phone call from a rude agent with a attitude and not really interested in my point of view, wanted me to close dispute with paypal before item could be delivered otherwise won't get delivery next day. Really Bad customer service no apology for not delivering treadmill or contacting me for two weeks after order and payment taken out. Avoid this company.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi,
Our carriers were unable to contact you as your mobile would not receive calls from with held numbers. We did not receive any email or phone call form you requesting help. Instead you raised a Paypal dispute and claim instantly. Upon realising the issue with your phone, we asked the carriers to call you from a personal mobile number to be able to contact you to book your delivery, which they did succesfully. Yes, we required the funds cleared from PayPal to be able to deliver your goods, it is a £1000+ treadmill. Unfortunately, you would not release the funds so we were unable to deliver your goods.
Posted 4 years ago
I bought my treadmill after copious research on the Internet and heard good things about Nordic Track. I had my treadmill delivered, the company put it together after copious arguing but luckily the instructions were multilingual so they got there in the end. I started a run but after 0.5km the belt stopped working even though the incline kept changing and the screen said I was still running. I called the company, eventually managed to get my problem understood (it took 10 minutes of repeated explanation) and then sent an email. No reply. I sent another email to the online address who forwarded it to the customer care team. No reply. I am truly upset that I spent so much money on something that doesn't work and I seem to be chasing a company that doesn't really care. Nordic Track, if you do read this and would like to get in contact with me to sort the problem, please feel free...
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Bethan, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I do apologise that our customer services had not responded initially to your email, they are instructed to drop through a courtesy email to say they have received this and you will be responded very soon.

It disappoints me to hear that you had not heard for a second time.

As per the customer services log this was escalated to a senior manager at our customer services and has been dealt with accordingly.

I believe we offered a gesture of good will and an engineer visit to fix the issue with your machine.
Posted 3 years ago
still not working had it for 2 weeks returning this week hopeless customer service
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Balvinder, its Josh from NordicTrack.

Thank you for your review.

I understand your frustration when receiving a machine that has a fault. In our customer services defence they did run a diagnostic through with yourself to try determine the fault (console).

I believe this has been dealt with accordingly and has been resolved.
Posted 3 years ago
I was hugely disappointed with my purchase of a very high end Elliptical trainer. Before I bought I read all the specifications in the sales blurb. When I purchased and received the item, I of course, read the User Manual that came with it and in there it said, on pg 17, that the unit should only be used at room temperature. This was not noted on the specifications. Therefore, I feel I was duped. I had planned to use the unit in a house/gym that is not heated. I gave no space in my home for it.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Donal, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the machine as it was not suitable with the environment intended.

In our terms and conditions it is noted that all our machines should be kept in a suitable environment which is similiar to a front room / living room type of environent.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a Nordic Track nearly 3 weeks ago and it's never been delivered despite calling the service center multiple times. My advice to others buy another treadmill
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Carolyn, its Josh for NordicTrack.

Thank you for your review.

In relation to your order there had been some slight issue's with our installation team however this was escalated and we were able to get the item installed ASAP.

I hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 3 years ago
The product was delivered late---the courier misinformed us of the date and time of delivery.
The serial number is located under the heavy frame---the installer did not advise us where it was, very awkward when trying to register for extended warranty.
The proof of purchase is sent by e mail in a version which cannot be uploaded for an extended warranty--not customer friendly.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi,
Apologies the carriers provided the wrong time - I hope it wasn't too inconvenient for you.
The serial number is also located on the outside of the main box in two separate locations which are easier to access. We deliberately locate the sticker in an out-of-sight place on the product so it does not detract from the aesthetics of the machine.
We are going through a system upgrade at the moment and will be able to provide invoices in a pdf format shortly, thank you for your feedback on this.
Posted 4 years ago
We had the machine delivered and assembled by your staff (£90).
There has been a problem with the main post creaking since the very first day a couple of months ago. We have emailed back and forward with Icon but without success.
I have sent a letter to Health and Fitness Customer Service. No response.
The machine is obviously not fit for purpose and I will take advice from Consumer Affairs Dept and Citizens Advice and proceed from there.
I would never buy another Nordic Track nor would I ever recommend to anyone
Posted 5 years ago
Hi,
We hope that you have got this issue resolved, but please send an email to salesuk@iconeurope.com if this is still ongoing. It should be simple enough to resolve, there are six bolts at the bottom of the upright, under a plastic cap, that will be slightly loose. Let us know if the issue is still there and we can advise the best solution.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered my cross trainer on Monday 30th August and I am still awaiting delivery, despite being informed delivery would be within 5-7 days. I still haven't recieved any communcation regarding delivery, despite assurances on Friday 4th September that someone would contact me. Very disappointed in the service.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Nicola, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I'm sorry that you were not delivered within the 5 - 7 working days as stated however as per out terms and conditions, based on your postcode, they are slightly extended as the address was located within the Highlands so we had to transport the item to another carrier for this delivery.

I believe this has been delivered now so I hope you are enjoying your machine!
Posted 3 years ago
I bought an i-Fit plug-in chip to get some more exciting and challenging routines for my Nordic Track cross-trainer. You can only follow the regime with further info from the web-site. After wasting nearly an hour in 2 attempts (it is a really hard site to use), it seems that this is available only if I sign up to subscription-based service - not something that was explained anywhere when I bought it.

The chip was under £20 and that is the only reason I haven't bothered to go to the trouble of demanding a refund. The cross-trainer is very good but i-Fit is a rip-off.

Do not buy.
Posted 5 years ago
Poor internet function. Difficult meny navigation. Difficulty level is out of sync with the display level. Poor loose handlebars. Poor quality hand adjusters that fall apart in your hand.

Not what I expected. Really dissapointed. How do I get a refund for this poor quality product? Or at least swap it for something that is fit for purpose...
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Allsopp, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your purchase.

I believe that you were in contact with our customer services who were able to rectify this issue and get the item in working order.

Feel free to contact our customer service with any concerns or queries.
Posted 3 years ago
Will Never buy from Nordictrack again. Spent £1500 on a faulty treadmill, it was broke when delivered and installed (which I paid extra for) Now 4 months later, 2 engineer visits and hundreds of emails I'm still sitting here with a piece of junk. Customer service and care is virtually non-existent. Nobody wants to take responsibility for the bad service I'm getting. Please Avoid Them!
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Colin, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I'm sorry to hear about the machine you purchased was received faulty. Its our customer services job to try exhaust all solutions to rectify the fault with your machine. This includes engineer visits to try understand what is wrong and replace any faulty parts.

I believe this has now been resolved. I hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 3 years ago
The contact took months - rubbish.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Wilson, its Josh from NordicTrack.

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that there were contact issue's with your order. The item was delivered 12 days since the date of purchase which is slightly outside of our 5 - 7 working days lead time. This can be due to our carriers only being able to deliver on certain dates based on the customers post code.

I hope you are enjoying your machine.
Posted 3 years ago
It stopped working. You couldn't fix it. You gave me my money back. Took you almost two months.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Gideon, its Josh from NordicTrack.

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that the machine you had purchased wasn't working due to a pinched wire. The reason it may have taken a little while is because our customer services try exhaust all attempts to fix the machine as they had raised part orders and arranged engineer visits for yourself. This was all done within the space of a month.

Sadly as the machine could not be fixed we raised a collect and credit. It disappoints me that we could not get this issue rectified.
Posted 3 years ago
The most traumatic sales experience - ordered a treadmill and elliptical trainer on 18th June 2015. First delivery attempt the delivery people turned up with just the treadmill and said they were never told about an elliptical order. Apparently the warehouse forgot to load the elliptical. So I had to decline the delivery as it was incomplete. On the second attempt for delivery I was made to wait all day no one turned up with the delivery. Third Dekivery attempt what was supposed to be a 2 man delivery was made by one delivery man who could not off load the elliptical into my home as he had no one to help him with moving the elliptical at an angle that would allow him to deliver it into my home, so the items were taken back to the watehouse...and the frustrating comedy of errors went on until I cancelled the order on 30th July
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Grace, its Josh from Icon Health and Fitness.

I'm very sorry to hear about your previous experience with our carrier company, this is a very rare occurence but there is no excuse.

This was raised with senior management at Panther Logistics and was dealt with accordingly.
Posted 3 years ago
If it recorded the data correctly then wold be fantastic, but speed and calorie record wrong and it took 8 months to get a fix to not recording workouts, still waiting for a fix on the data be misreported and it been 10 months since getting the u100 and still no fix. and waiting for another update
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Mr Frankum,

Thank you for your review.

I believe this has now been resolved with our customer services team in which the item was replaced.

I hope you are enjoying your machine and the iFit features.
Posted 3 years ago
Very misleading product description. I thought I was buying the cadget but only got a wrist band instead.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Priscilla, its Josh from NordicTrack.

I'm sorry to hear about the mix up that was caused with the wrong product being ordered. The product description does mention that they are the accessories for the gadget (iFit Active) itself however I believe this has now been resolved.
Posted 3 years ago
NordicTrack UK is rated 4.00 based on 532 reviews