NCASS Training Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,986 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend NCASS Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read NCASS Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 603 2524

Write Your review

Tell us how NCASS Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The course lacking and did not represent value for money. It did not any sort of sophistication which I would have expected for the sort of money. If it was worthwhile, it should have had videos and they should have gone to more effort. In no way was it worth the money paid. Profiteers are at work - ripping off people who usually cannot afford it. I feel cheated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'd rather have the information structured better. Also the notes are helpful to save time, however you still need to see slide by slide, which for quick readers is a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Way too slow between pages
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is a slow voiceover which cannot be disabled, making learning infuriatingly slow... The course also has a selection of typos and excess information. All crucial content is included and to a relatively high standard, but it would be great if the voiceover did not determine when one can see slide content or continue on to the next slide...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The course glitched at module 7 and it made me take 2 modules from level 3, this wasted my time and I got very annoyed. In addition, I prefere to read the course myself and at my own pace and I find the slow paced reader makes me lose interest and thus not learn the information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't skip the slides and the course had notes which couldve been read. The slides had too much information and some content was completely redundant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not control over the pace EG: pause, FF etc. Several times I'd be on a slide eg: 26 & would suddenly take me back to slide 6!! Some questions asked not covered in the course Some questions not in the correct order eg: All of the Above option - at the top! Some slides misspelled Some Naration wasnt correct to what was written
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had lots of problems logging on when I did get on to the training some of the drop down boxes didn't work therefore I could move on to the next module. It was very time consuming to do the on line course due to these problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At the end of several modules I was asked to log in and taken back to slide 4 or 5 of that module even though I had already completed it. There is no way to skip forward so the whole process took an awful lot longer than it should have and was extremely frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very slow, didn’t need person repeating words on screen all the time, when it was written down, there should be an option to switch voice off, it wasn’t clear on questions on modules what the answers should be, the information wasn’t given to be tested on at the end. The test at the end was simpler than earlier module questions, although there were some ambiguous questions!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There is really no need to have a timer for the last test as it gives the person taking the test more pressure either remove the timer or raise the time allowed as some people read slowly compared to others.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Un-engaging and turgid presentation with numerous technical errors - final test was very unrepresentative and had too many questions not directly associated with the more important aspects of food hygiene.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
you are unable to change your answer once dragged. some questions have daft answers - what is the difference between cleaning as needed and cleaning as spills happen?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The written material is very badly written - lots of spelling mistakes and grammatical errors. Also feel the wording could be better grouped and higlighted to make clearer as to what the main points are and to aid understanding. Accessibility needs to be addressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to restart certain modules again due to: - content not fully loading - sound not playing - next slide not loading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No ability to skip through slides faster, despite all information being readable on screen much faster than the voiceover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the whole experience very frustrating. The monotone nature of the dictation was very dull and hard to engage with, the random stock images attached to each slide serve no purpose but to distract distract. I feel that a video based course rather than slides would have been much more engaging and easier to learn from.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Slides should instantly load and give people the option have having it read out instead of this being automatic. People read at different rates and I found it extremely tedious waiting for the sentences to load. There was also information in it that I didn't feel was actually relevant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The course was badly structured-- some information was repeated, and the organisation of the material within the lectures was difficult to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was like pulling teeth. You're online system kept stopping and resetting, forcing me to re-listen to atleast 3 modules again. It doesn't allow you to move more quickly through material you know and you're forced to listen to that woman droning on for all 20 modules. My learning style is to read and study quietly and then move to the test. Also - some of the module tests are incredibly pedantic. And you should have the correct version of tests available afterwards to check learning. As the training stands now it would save me more money paying for the whole thing with another provider who has a more agile system. I wrote to you mid-training about this issue (as it was over a weekend) and noone bothered getting back to me. We love the service you guys provide - but as a previous trainer and writer of training materials - this was an extremely poor experience and I would say does nothing other than tick some boxes. It really needs to be addressed. I shan't be putting any of my staff through this until resolved. Happy to discuss by phone if it would be helpful to you. Catherine Menist
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking my call earlier and thank you for the feedback you provided. We were happy to hear that that you are content with the service you receive from NCASS overall and thank you also for understanding that we can’t allow trainees to skip through the slides. Your feedback has been noted and please rest assured that we will be looking in to reducing the amount of time that each slide is displayed before progressing to the next, with our accreditation providers. Finally, we would like to apologise once again for the browser compatibility issues you experienced; after closer investigation, we are confident that this was an isolated incident, that is the majority of our customers do not experience problems with browser compatibility.
Posted 3 years ago
NCASS Training is rated 4.61 based on 1,986 reviews