Mylek Reviews

4.64 Rating 371 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Mylek
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mylek Reviews
Ordering process was OK and delivery was prompt.
It would have been nice to see the fitting instructions/manual on-line before purchase, but in my case it turned out OK.
Posted 1 year ago
This is a fantastic, very cost effective heater and for it's rating of only 600 watts throws out a lot of heat.
However in my opinion it has 2 draw backs. Even as a technical manager for over 20 years it still took me several days to fully understand the instructions to set the automatic timer program function using a magnifying glass as the LCD is so small. If these 2 issues are fix I would definitely give this heater a 5 STAR RATING!
Posted 1 year ago
works well, no problems, bought 2
Posted 1 year ago
Great price but a few issues with the one I bought. It gets quite hot whilst drilling steel plus the chuck does not grip drills very well.
Posted 1 year ago
Mylek Fully Fitted Double Size Electric Blanket with Dual Controls
I purchased the electric blanket on behalf of my elderly mother. it has been fitted which was very easy; like a fitted sheet. It has been switched on and works fine. There was a problem with the delivery though which explains the loss of one star. The delivery was attempted far too early on a Friday morning, ie well before 8 am so the delivery was not made. I rang HSD to explain and ask if delivery could be re-attempted later in the day or the following Monday after a certain time. The lady I spoke to was very helpful and said she would ring the courier to ask and ring me back. The courier said they would 'try'. However, the following Monday the delivery was even earlier than the previous Friday! Luckily my mother was able to take delivery. I gave feedback to HSD via email and they said they would contact the courier.
Posted 1 year ago
Looks good; arrived well packaged; all the bits seem to be there and working. Difficult to review efficacy in the middle of a heatwave! One very small gripe: it would have been useful to choose the side at which the power cable is attached, or at least to know in advance which way round it is.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit dubious buying this air cooler,but l just say it did the job of leaving my sitting room wonderfully cool.very happy so far.
Posted 1 year ago
I quite like this at the price. It is slower to do a quick warm-up but 10 minutes is fine. I was hoping not to find the electrical inputs under my shoulder which we had on the Dreamland blanket before - but they are still there (although less prominent).
Posted 1 year ago
Good product (MYLEK Over Door Heater With Fan Only Setting 2KW) but there is a mistake in the instructions: the fitting holes are 0.5cm closer than stated - just enough for it not to fit.
Posted 2 years ago
Mylek is rated 4.64 based on 371 reviews